Sign in to follow this  
boobenvy

need help baaad!!!!

Hi ladies, I don't really know how to put this so I guess I'll take the forward approach.

My first relationship was when I was 16. It lasted for 2 yrs. Until, he cheated. I found out because I got genital warts :-(

Obviously, I had them burnt off.

I have now been with my man for 7 yrs and and we have two wonderful kids.

I think I may have them again ....

I know he hasn't cheated, he works with me and never goes out without me and the kids. And I know I haven't.

My question is does anyone know if they can reoccur???

hi hun that sucks, have you googled it to see what it says, gosh and it would be hard to explain to husband. sorry I have little knowledge but I would see your gp to confirm if this is the case.

It does, I feel so so sick, want to go to the drs now but it's late and tomorrow is public holiday. :-(

It will be very very hard to explain, esp cause I never told him about it.

I've googled but kinda mixed msgs

Hi Boobenvy,

yes they do re-occur. The HPV virus is not curable, therefore it will lie dormant in your system and can be aggravated when your immune system takes a hit (if you get sick or stressed). Unfortunately this is something that you can't avoid :(

Explain that a huge percentage of the population has them and as embarrassing as it is any doctor will explain how common they are and that they re-occur if there's any seed of doubt in his mind.

good luck, hope it all goes okay x