My BA +BL+AR with Hamish Farrow

Flatty81

I want to share my journey so far with you all as this forum has really helped me, I've been researching for 4 years I had 3 face to face consults, one phone consult and sent my photos to 2 other surgeons and countless hours on the Internet researching and I finally picked my surgeon Hamish Farrow as he was the most honest and helpful of them all I just knew in the consult he was the PS for me 

it took 5 months to get a appointment with him it it was worth the wait, in the first appointment he spent over a hour with my husband and I talking about the best way to get the outcome I wanted he showed me pictures of work he has done and we tried on sizers

he had a cancellation for the 20th of July so I jumped onto it and took it which was 4 weeks away 

On the morning of my surgery I decided to go to work from 6-12 which wasn't the best idea I ate at 5am then had to fast, I finished work at 11am dues to feeling dizzy ( I'm a PT and fitness instructor) I went home showered and headed to the hospital for my 2 pm admission at St Vincent's Melbourne East, they then took me to my private room and got me settled in and did all my pre op questions and paperwork and got changed into my gown, they took me down to the theatre holding bays at 4:30pm ( I was starving and just wanted it all over so I could eat) The anaesthesia lady came to see me and ask more questions then Hamish came and drew all over my chest he was so lovely and caring and funny

about 15 minutes later I was wheeled into theatre where there put a drip in my arm and gave me a cocktail as they called it, I quickly told them to give me amazing boobs and was out to it!!! 

I woke up 2 hrs later in a fair bit of pain and shaking they gave me pain medicine at intervals to help and once I was settled I took a look at my new girls.... It was instant love at first sight, I thencontinued to show every nurse my new boobs ?,

hamish came and saw me and said it all went well