Hello everyone,
New on this forum; Just wanted to ask what are the best chances for me on getting septoplasty done in Sydney and not spending lots of money? I'm a overseas student with a hospital cover(Insurance - BUPA) if that says something.. I will go to a public hospital tomorrow to ask someone on what is the best way for me to get septoplasty done and not spending thousands of dollars since money is really a problem at the moment and I'm suffering from this deviated septum thing for almost a year or a bit more and decided that i cant continue on suffering like this anymore, worst thing is sleep problems not to mention all the other stuff..
P.S I've already seen GP for 7times in a short period of time, tried various of things including: antibiotics, nasal steroids, oral steroids, allergy medicines etc. Nothing worked. Got a CT Scan done and it shows that i have a bow on my septum on left side of the nose. I've been to ENT recently(again spent lots of money) and he got me a regular check including going inside the nostrils with camera thingie and he could not pass through my left nostril since i have deviated septum and it is kinda obstructed so i think septoplasty should get things sorted for me.
Thank you very much guys!
Cheers!
18 years old

Thanks for replying guys!

Yeah I'm living in Sydney and today planning to go visit public hospital to ask whats the best possible options..

And yeah 3000$ is hella expensive for me as a student but i dont know if it can get any cheaper than that..? 

P.S In my opinion it is not pre existing since it started getting worse since i came to Sydney and has now came to a point where i cant sleep at all or breath through my nose properly for around 2months.. its driving me crazyyy:(

Edited by mantq

Sorry for double post;