newlife2016

Vaser Lipo by Dr Thanakom, PIAC

Hi everyone ! I'm very new to this so please be patient ...

I'm going to Phuket in June 2016 for abdominal vaser lipo and also revision BA with Dr Thanakom from PIAC. I had a BA done 10 yrs ago in Sydney at the cost of $15,000 AUS. 340cc behind the muscle BUT we went through the armpit. (worst mistake I made, still have scares in the armpit).

I had a consultation done with Dr Thanakom in August 2015 when I was in Phuket checking out the place to make sure i'm ticking all the boxes and happy with what I see. Going on a "group tour" with a medical holiday company based in Australia. 

My questions are:

Vaser lipo  - Is there anyone out there that is happy with their results ? And advise in regards to compression garments / secret tricks to healing faster / Do's and Don'ts before & after procedure 

Revision BA - again compression garments / pain factor going up to a 450cc implant / WTF is the go with mod profile, high profile and all that???  We just had round & textured 10 yrs ago. lol

If anyone can give me any advise, suggestions etc I would love it !

Thanks

Edited by newlife2016
submitting to another forum

I had vaser on abdomen done in Sydney late last year, very dissatisfied, albeit surgeon said they will fix so just need the time off work, compression garments are total discomfort for approx 6 weeks, I suggest get it done in cooler months so it can be hidden as it's rather bulky.

Thanks PJG.

What's the GO with Aussie Surgeon's ??? I had a consult with a Surgeon from Sydney. He said I needed a type 2, TT with my belly button moved and 2 area's of lipo at the cost of $16000.00 !!!! I've had 3 consults with Dr's from PIAC from Phuket and all 3 have advised my of lipo.