soph

Time off work for BA

Hey Girls, I was wondering how much time you all took off work for under the muscle BA.

I'm a beauty therapist and I took 2 weeks off because everything is all upper body movement and for the 1st couple of days back they got pretty sore.

My boss and a lot of clients at work think its strange that I took so much time off and saying that its unusual and that its not the experience their friends had but I find the entire time off necessary.

My boss is giving me ***** so now I feel like a sook. Was it weird that it took me that long to be back at work?

For my first BA I took 2 weeks off, 

second BA I'm taking a month off.

I only have a desk job, so not physical at all.

but I wouldn't be taking less than 2 weeks. 

Is the recovery period longer for replacement? just for future reference :p

Is the recovery period longer for replacement? just for future reference :p

No I don't think so, I'm probably just being lazy lol.

I had 920ccs though so my surgeon recommend taking as long as I can off just for it being a decent size implant. :) 

I don't see any issue with having 2 weeks off though, from most girls I know who have a BA that's the standard time they take :) 

I'm a stay at home mum so I can't tell you from my experience, however my friend is a beauty therapist she went back after a month and ended up doing damage as its repetative movements doing waxing etc she had to have another lot of surgery as she did some damage and had to have 6 weeks off work the second time

No I don't think so, I'm probably just being lazy lol.

I had 920ccs though so my surgeon recommend taking as long as I can off just for it being a decent size implant. :) 

I don't see any issue with having 2 weeks off though, from most girls I know who have a BA that's the standard time they take :) 

I'd need a year to recover if I had that size haha!

Thanks that's reassuring :)