tomorrow's TT - how much time before I can go back to work

silke

Hi, I am a Newbie on here, just joined. I was told 2 weeks ago that by TT surgery is booked in for tomorrow (18.11). I need to be in hospital at 1.15 pm - pretty late, right?

Anyway, I am so scared! But reading through the forum it looks like that is normal. Biggest issue - I am scared that I don't wake up from the operation. Second issue, I only have a son who can look after me when I come home but he needs to go work and can't take time off. I don't have any partner/family/relatives who could look after me or even visit me in hospital. I think I can deal with that part lol. The pain after the operation......... I am prepared for the worst and trust that the painkillers do the job.

Biggest problem and the reason why I am on here, how long before I can go back to work? I was offered a new job today, after I was made redundant in October. So I am really happy that I found a new job but they need me to start asap. I have given myself 2 1/2 weeks to recover, so my start date would be 7.12. What is your opinion? Is that enough time? Will I be able to walk without them noticing?

Thank you :-) 

Hi silke I had my TT on Mon i dont have a lot of pain i was on morphine from when i came out at 8:30 pm mon night and the took the morphine of me at lunch time yesterday  im only on panadol now 2 X 500 mg one i thought i would be in super pain but im not there is a dull pain but nothing you couldnt handle my bum is causing more pain by laying in the one spot its numb now i think lol...

Im going back to work on the 7th Dec as well i think we should be ok

goodluck with your surgery today 

mumO5