voluptuous_aj

Nurses- How long before returning to work?

I'm a nurse on a busy medical ward and I currently have approx. 3 weeks off PO before returning to work.... Can anyone tell me if this is long enough?  Or should I be trying to get more time off work???  

I really don't know what to expect for PO recovery.  I'm booked in for 18th Dec, and going away for a week over new years, will I be feeling relatively normal by then?? 

Im not a nurse but im 3 weeks post op ,even though I'm far better than I was a week ago I don't think I could manage working for more than a Couple of hours ! I start of good in day by noon im buggered and sore again ,I think by 5-6 weeks would be good as my sister is a nurse and I see how demanding her job is whilst im just pottering around house and ending up a painful mess 

Im not a nurse but im 3 weeks post op ,even though I'm far better than I was a week ago I don't think I could manage working for more than a Couple of hours ! I start of good in day by noon im buggered and sore again ,I think by 5-6 weeks would be good as my sister is a nurse and I see how demanding her job is whilst im just pottering around house and ending up a painful mess 

Thanks Katewell, this is what I'm scared of.... I will obviously have to be on my feet running around after people and worried I will tire so quickly.... Maybe it's time to request another 2minimum weeks off ??  Uh oh.... I don't think I thought this though enough lol 

I'm a nurse. I don't work on the wards anymore but I've taken 3 weeks off. I'm lucky because when I return I'll be doing non-clinical for 6 weeks.

Oh noooo.... my NUM (nurse unit manager for those who don't know) has flat out declined any further leave saying it's now maxed out in Jan..  I guess I should've expected that for this time of year, but now what do I do?!?!