love and glitter xo

Any BA girls know a thing or two about lip fillers?

Hi girlies! I posted a thread in another topic although I thought I'd post a thread here as there seems to be a bigger number of readers. I found an offer for Laser Clinics Australia - Lips you'll love for $389 - which I want to know if it's worth it me prying around and booking a free consultation. Are they reputable and have you used them before? Never had lips done before so I'm starting from the bottom!

Yes, they're great. I Goto them for my injectables. Most of the stores usually have a few injectors so just look at their brochures and it usually lists their experience. 

I see my injector lady every 6-8 weeks and she's fantastic. 

They also only charge the $389 for juvederm which is very decent compared to other places. 

Gotta hustle my partner to become rich already! Why don't you use a different product if it only lasts for so little? It's my first time looking into lip injections so bear with me haha I'm just so confused! Why do they say it can last month's? I read juvederm ultra lasts for 9m-1yr even. So shouldn't it last the 4-6months for juvederm? Confuzzled.

The product does last longer than 6-8 weeks lol I get it so close together so I see a difference each time, I want them to be noticeably bigger when I get them done. If you get them done in the recommended time (6months or so - 1 year) you won't really get that much of a result with 1ml.

The closer the treatments the bigger the lips :p 

I do get juvederm ultra :) you can get ultra plus as well. 

Yeah 6 months you should be fine, like you'll definitely notice them go down a bit, but if you're just after a subtle change you're fine :)

I only get them so close together because they're not at the size that I want them yet. So when they are I'll probably space them out more :)