voluptuous_aj

Is it normal to be having doubts?

It's less than two weeks till my BA and I'm not sure if I'm just nervous about the op but I keep having doubts rush through my mind constantly. I've wanted BA for years but somehow it never really dawned on me having the actual procedure. 

Ive saved up for it but I'm worried about money and wondering if I'm being irresponsible and if the money should go towards something else. 

I'm nervous about the procedure... And if I'll have enough healing time (currently only have 3 weeks off work- I'm a nurse on a busy medical ward)

it never really occurred to me I'd care about people knowing but now that a few people know and are talking about it I wonder if I should've kept my body choices more discreet. 

Have I chosen the right size, does my surgeon understand my goals and has he guided me to make the right size choice?

Are these thoughts normal? Don't get me wrong I am super excited as well.  Does anyone else go through these kinds of emotional mind games or is it just me?

It would be abnormal if you weren't having doubts. It is a big decision (and a surgery) with some risks but  well worth it! Once you have beautiful boobs you won't even think about the money you've spent, trust me :) I think people stress about size too much, especially when it's over 20-50cc. There really isn't a noticeable difference. 

Edited by LaurenT

I was thinking about making the same post. I am booked in next Tuesday and feeling all the same things. I am not even organised...how will i drive and can i hide it from people and will i be in much pain...Christmas is less than three weeks away and will i be out of action to enjoy with the kids 😕 its never been a reality and now i don't know.  Its a dream coming true and i am a little scared and a lot unsure too. 

I feel the same and I'm 7wks til op. I would hate to think what i will be like the week before.