I'm wondering when you tanned after surgery and how did you go with hiding incisions? Is my micropore tape sufficent enough? I want minimal tan lines :angry:

Also, what tanner solutions do you girls use and recommend? I'm getting my other half to buy me a tanning machine but there are so many solutions out there I have no idea where to start!

Thanking you all :wub:

I waited until 6 weeks when I was allowed to tan over my incisions. I know Donatella recommended panty liners a few times.

I use Bondi sands, it's amazing only needs 1 hour to set, it's not sticky or smelly and they have just brought out one that allows to to use in the shower for a gradual tan.

Im yet to have my ba but I am a spray tan tech and I use 2 different tans but I only use organic tans. I use eco tan which is amazing however I feel it isn't dark enough so I would then use naked tan the organic one. If you don't care about the chemicals then naked tan is great or black magic. Also the panty liners is a great idea!

I'm totally fine with chemicals but when you say that do you mean the chemicals are harmful? Have heard great reviews on nakedtan :lol:

Im yet to have my ba but I am a spray tan tech and I use 2 different tans but I only use organic tans. I use eco tan which is amazing however I feel it isn't dark enough so I would then use naked tan the organic one. If you don't care about the chemicals then naked tan is great or black magic. Also the panty liners is a great idea!

Oh okay thank god. Do you have any newbie tips and tricks for spray tanning? My partner will be doing it for me obviously but are there any good sites/videos? Also! Do I need to scrub off the tan prior to use again the week after? If so- how do I get it off? Does the whole thing need to be off? Or just the top layer of my skin? Because I would scrub sooo so hard with exfoliating gloves and it'd never come off! My body would be burning!