neeks

Cosmedi Tour saying no to surgery

Hey guys I'm new to this page so please excuse me if i am doing this wrong....

just wanting to know if I'm alone in this one -- i had decided on my breast augmentation being done through coshed tour (gold coast) they were great on the phone, i subitted my photos and was all sweet..

Then they rang and said my boobs aren't symetrical enough and they won't do the surgery and that i needed to seek advise from a plastic surgeon elsewhere...

like yes my boobs aren't completely even!! but that is exactly why I'm getting them fixed?

has anyone else had this issue??? Im also now looking and researching for new place to get them done 

what are your suggestions?

They probably should have given you a more in depth explanation so your not lost guessing.

I think their surgeons are only cosmetic and their procedures are limited to certain standards that makes them straight forward. The only way they can offer surgery so cheaply.

I think it's a bit more complicated to fix uneven or tuberous breasts so that is probably why they suggested you see a plastic surgeon over their cosmetic ones ( they have more training) . See the good thing in it: they were honest and didn't just try to get the job and make the money. 

I can recommend Dr Richardson in Brisbane. He has a lot of great results when it comes to evening out breasts. So don't worry. You can definitely get them done. You just need a higher trained and more experienced surgeon. 

I agree with the ^^^. It now gives you an idea that you need to get quotes from plastic surgeons. You want a great job done with your breast augmentation and it is an investment in yourself. You are worth it to find the right surgeon to do a fantastic job with your boobs.

Cosmedi only do straightforward ba as they use a teaching hospital and trainee surgeons so yes they do turn people away if they need a slightly different approach or a lift and things like that.