Allergen Microcell round breast implants

Looking at possibly having my anatomical textured implants removed after feeling quite anxious for the last year or so regarding the link to them and Lymphoma.  

Had consult with surgeon and he said he's happy to remove and that they would be replaced with Allergen microcell round breast implants...

...does anyone have this type of implant? Have any feedback on them??

Any info would be gratefully received so I can try and make my decision.

21 hours ago, Sjay said:

Looking at possibly having my anatomical textured implants removed after feeling quite anxious for the last year or so regarding the link to them and Lymphoma.  

Had consult with surgeon and he said he's happy to remove and that they would be replaced with Allergen microcell round breast implants...

Hi @Sjay - sorry I have no experience with Allergen microcell. But I wanted to say I am sorry you feel so anxious about your implants and that you are considering further surgery because of your fear. I am assuming you have no symptoms? The risk is very small and the cancer is still considered quite rare. Surgeons do have to advise us there is a risk with textured anatomicals, but the risk is low. The symptoms are easy to spot as the lymphoma causes fluid and swelling in the breast. It is caused by bacteria on the surface of the implant. The prognosis and recovery rate for those who do get it is high. Having said that if you cannot overcome your anxiety then replacement may be best to put your mind at ease - but it is a serious step when you have no symptoms and may never develop ALCL.