Surgeon tells me Massage will help?

SweetEst

I Had an BA.....im happy with the size and I also got under the armpit incision,however my left breast turned out fine, my right breast however has a fold, the surgeon haas told me,to massage it as it will help the implant stretch my skin and told massage twice a day for a month to help shape and mould.....so ummmmmmmm just wondering if anyone else had this problem? Or if my surgeon stuffed up.........HELP PLEASE!

Sweetest

I know massaging really helps with the drop and fluff process so many this food is due to your breast not dropping and fluffing yet Nd therefore massage will help?

Otherwise, I'd keep an eye on it. It may be double bubble, or an issue with the pocket? I'm no expert but take your surgeons advise because it's his job and he knows what he's doing!

Keep us posted, hopefully it's just a stage of healing you're going through!

Its under my right breast, I told the surgeon that it looks like the implant has dropped out of place,when I massage the breast I can feel the implant,but he said i need to massage it upwards, so that the skin can stretch, he said my skin elasticity is different from each sector of the breast....my problem is, when I massage it I can see the implant going back into its right place,but gravity pulls so when I stand, of course the implant will pull back down......its still a litlle tender,im 7days pre op....my heart drops every time I look in the mirror now....im not sure if I should wait a month and see if this massage thing works.....or to start looking for a Dr to do revision!

Sweetest

Hi sweetest