Sign in to follow this  
Daisy_Resha

Warning - antibiotics and contraceptive pill. LISTEN TO YOUR DR

Hi Ladies,

So i'm on a huge emotional downer and just need some support. I found out today that i am pregnant... about 6 weeks. It is my first pregnancy, i'm 2 months post op and it was definitely unplanned, the doctor thinnks that all the meds i was on after surgery affected the contraceptive pill i was on and effectively stopped it from working.

I dont mean to start a pro/anti abortion debate here. But seeing as this is definitely not the right time in my personal life, I have decided to get a termination tomorrow morning. My partner supports, and agrees with my decision 100% and is great about it. But seeing as this is my first time dealing with this I am scared and hormones are making me extremely emotional, I'm tired all the time, no matter how much sleep i get, and not to mention morning sickness should actually be called "all day" sickness.

Just be careful ladies, use condoms post surgery until you're off all meds!

I'm really sorry to hear this Daisy... I would hate to be in your shoes. You have to do what is right for you, no matter what anyone else has to say. I've had a termination and I can tell you, this wont be easy and you can expect to grieve, but you will be ok! Good luck xxx

Thank you for your kind words Angela. Although I know that progressing with this pregnancy is not possible for me at the moment I know tomorrow will be an emotionally difficult day.

Having support from ladies on here is invaluable.

I do just wish I had thought about this post op so I wouldn't have to go through the process tomorrow.

Oh Daisy_Resha, what a difficult time this must be for you. The hormones can't be helping much either..

So great that you have a supportive partner who agrees with your choice (and it is your choice).