Dr Piyapas or Dr Poomee????

Hi everyone Im a newbie to this site and having a BA this year. I have researched many surgeons and have narrowed it down to two whom both seem to have amazing reviews, however I havn't been able to find any before and after pictures of either one's work. Does anyone have any personal experiences with either of these doctors and how did you decide? Thanks, Keelz :) xox

• 3 weeks later...

I also had same 2 surgeons in my final list. In the end went with Dr Piyapas for a few reasons, one being that I went with family, and Phuket was definitely going to better for my younger children, and also in my contact with Dr Poomee, he felt he wasn't confident of making me competely happy with a straight BA, as I had a few issues with asymmetry (in breast tissue, chest wall and nipple position!) So this made my decision much easier. I did however have a consult with Dr Poomee when we visited Bangkok for rhinoplasty, and he really is such a lovely Dr, and gave me some really sound advice and a comprehensive consult, so if I do go back, I'd consider him for rhino. Bumrangrad looked nice, though I did feel Bangkok hospital Phuket looked a bit smarter.... I can also say that the staff and the running of Bangkok Hospital Phuket were brilliant but I've heard Bumrangrad is terrific too!

In the end Dr Piyapas gave me left 375mod+ and right 425HP (lowered crease), and they look great, very even and near as symmetrical as one could ever hope for! He seems to be good at dealing with asymmetry issues, though I did emphasize that this was my priority. Also had my lower eyes done....and they are amazing....not scar in sight and perfectly even.

Best of luck choosing, HTH

chacha