Adelaide ladies getting or have had tummy tucks

hi im a newbie on the waiting list for my tummy tuck at noarlunga hospital adelaide should be in around 11 months time just wondering if anyone has been given lipo during there tuck operation just concerned over the love handle section you come out with a flat tummy but what happends to the handles do they get pulled down also in the operation im 66 kilos atm hoping to be 60 by the time my surgery is due also are there any adelaide ladies on here having tummy tucks soon id love to hear from you thanks ;)

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 years later...

Hi I had a TT in Nov last year, 4 months ago, I was advised I only needed a mini as it was just loose skin that needed removing, I have been an exercise fanatic for over 30 yrs, im 47 now but Ive always had problems around my tummy since having my Daughter 26 years ago. Anyway the surgery went well and the scar as healed really good, I didn't find the surgery too bad as I was only in over night and drains were taken away the next morning, I did wonder why I could stand straight the next day after reading on the internet before and people saying they couldn't stand straight for a week or more... After 2 weeks I saw my surgeon again and at the time I was quite pleased my tummy was relatively smaller and tighter although I did know there was still a while to go to see the end results. Baring in mind after 6 wks I have trained like crazy to make up for the time I was recovering.. Still doing lots of core exercises too.