Sign in to follow this  
Girlywhirly

BA - How long between consult and procedure??

Hello!

I'm a complete newby on this site, so hello everyone! I have a feeling I'm going to be on here a lot!

I have a quick question. I'm sorry if its been asked a lot before but I can't seem to find posts on it....

How soon generally can you have your BA after a consult? I have a consult booked with Dr Szalay in Brissy tomorrow. After years of researching etc, I just wanna get on with it.....hehe!

I think its just when they have their next available appointment and when it fits into your schedule... at least that's how it is for me hehe. All the best and I am sure you will be spending lots of time on here because it is an AMAZING forum :-) so welcome and enjoy :D

i tentatively booked my surgery date at both places i had a consult and then just cancelled the date at the place i wasnt going to do with.

I only did that as i needed to get my surgery on a particular date to fit in with the easter holidays and time off uni or else i would need to wait until the july holidays and i did not want to wait that long heheh

But normally its around 5-6 weeks from the date of consultation but if you want/need to get in earlier then they probably could fit you in

Welcome :) There is no set time frame it just as long as you need to soak in all the info and when u can be fitted in..

I saw my PS then saw him again a week later with more questions then i booked for a week and a half after that.

Certain PS u have to wait a while and some u can squeeze in like i did ;) Best of luck with the consult. xx

Hello!

I'm a complete newby on this site, so hello everyone! I have a feeling I'm going to be on here a lot!

I have a quick question. I'm sorry if its been asked a lot before but I can't seem to find posts on it....