Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 18th, 2019

Blepharoplasty

I went for an initial consultation regarding my under eye area. After years of allergies, puffy eyes and previous misplaced filler, I constantly looked tired and had a lot of loose skin under my eyes. Peter and his team were friendly and professional from the first meeting and made me feel comfortable discussing the issues I had. Peter was very knowledgeable and quick to assess me and offer me different treatment options, depending on my budget, and suggested what he thought would get me the best results. I was booked in for lower bleph surgery and all went smoothly. On my follow up appointment, Peter was not 100% happy with the results so he booked me in for additional procedures until we got the final result, including fat transfer and removal of eyelid skin. This was all included in the initial price and there were no extra costs involved. I am very happy with the final result and would recommend peter and his team to anyone considering this type of surgery or procedure.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

June 3rd, 2021

Blepharoplasty

Highly recommend Mr Callan and his team - seamless procedure, fantastic result. I was well informed and supported before, during and after surgery. Delighted with my outcome and grateful for the care I was provided.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 11th, 2021

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Revision Rhinoplasty

I needed a revision rhinoplasty done some 40 years ago so went for the lot! It was a big surgery and its a time process for nature to heal all the good work done by Mr. Callan and his team, his nurses, cosmetician, and office staff. All wonderful, attentive, caring and patient people. I couldn't have been in better hands. I was made to feel and treated like a VIP and the personal follow up phone calls to check on me even on weekends were no trouble to the staff, and if I had any concerns or questions about my healing, I was made welcome to be in contact to put myself at ease about my concerns. I was made to feel special in hospital with a gift from the team of a lovely warm organic dressing gown and after with a beautiful personal makeup session to feel glamorous. Thank you Mr. Callan and your Team for giving me a second chance to feel and look good and age gratefully and gracefully! My highest recommendations. Sincere Regards.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 8th, 2021

Blepharoplasty

Peter came highly recommended by my GP for a required eyelid ptosis. Being apprehensive for a year or so to book an appointment, once there, Peter and his staff had me at ease within the first appointment. All questions were explained thoroughly and honestly. Ensuring expectations were realistic. Peter and his staff were professional every step of my 12 month journey. Including follow ups and alterations. All delivered with a sense of humour. Cannot recommend Peter and his team highly enough.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

July 15th, 2020

Blepharoplasty

Richard was very attentive and professional and understood what i was trying to achieve (which was that no-one would obviously notice that i'd had work done, i'd just look 'fresher'). I was very happy with the entire procedure - from initial consult to after care - and i'm extremely happy with the result. I would certainly recommend Richard.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 21st, 2020

Blepharoplasty

I am very pleased with the results of this operation. Peter and the staff were very efficient and caring. The follow up care was great.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

36 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 29th, 2020

Blepharoplasty

Absolutely amazing, the tender care and kindness by all staff members on a procedure that I was fairly anxious about. Dr Norris' bedside manner was just beautiful. His attention to detail and kindness on any questions I had made me feel not only comfortable but he built trust straight away but not treating me like other Doctors as a number. His personal follow up the next morning meant the world to me to ensure that I was ok and if there were any queries, concerns or issues I had. There was no pain what so every. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making me feel like a million $. I would recommend Dr Norris for any procedure. Thank you again.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 21st, 2019

Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

Super professional, delighted with results.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 19th, 2019

Blepharoplasty

My experience with Peter and the staff at the clinic was awesome. They made you feel welcome and comfortable and answered any questions that i had. I am very happy with the outcome of my surgery and i highly recommend Peter Callan. The aftercare that I received was amazing from all the staff.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 13th, 2019

Blepharoplasty

Peter Callan was just fantastic from the first interview, my surgery and the end with my follow up interview. The gorgeous girl and his nurses are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The whole journey was so easy and I was so pleased with the final results. I could not thank Peter and his staff enough for the great job on my eyes.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 24th, 2019

Blepharoplasty

Mr Peter Callan performed a brow lift and blepharoplasty on me. Mr Callan and his staff were amazing. They were very caring, professional and patient. I couldn't be happier with the outcome, and can't recommend them more highly.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 18th, 2019

Blepharoplasty

I selected Peter Callan for my Bleoharoplasty based on reviews and personal experience with him doing my daughter’s Otoplasty, which was excellent. I chose to have the procedure in the rooms rather than day stay. My Bleoharoplasty was a particularly challenging one which needed two revisions, the last resulting in the complete operation beginning from scratch. No doubt I was somewhat anxious that the desired result could not be achieved but now I’m finally at the end of it I couldn’t be happier. I can’t thank Peter enough for his patience, it was a lengthy journey. Everyone from the girls in reception, nurses and Peter himself are professional, friendly, a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Peter Callan.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 12th, 2019

Liposuction, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

Facelift, upper Blepharoplasty, liposuction I had upper eyelid surgery, facelift and liposuction procedure with Peter Callan earlier 2019 and couldn’t be happier with the results. All my friends are saying that I look amazing and you can’t even tell that I’ve had a procedure. That’s because Peter Callan is meticulous to ensuring you get the results that you want but still look natural. The clinic is private, clean and bright, and the staff are friendly, helpful and professional. I felt totally comfortable from the minute I stepped into the clinic thru the whole process.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 12th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

Peter Callan came highly recommended from a Melbourne based doctor. Despite the plethora of plastic surgeons available within the Melbourne CBD I made the trips to Geelong to have Peter conduct my procedure ( Eyelid Blepharoplasty) and review the process on a number of occasions. From the moment I stepped into the clinic, I was greeted by courteous and friendly staff. Peter offered a thorough consultation and a willingness to listen to my concerns and, what I felt needed redress. He was flexible in the times he saw me and even took time out of his work at the School of Surgeons ( in Melbourne) to review my surgery ( Not many specialists will do this :- accommodate a patient outside of their clinic) Peter is an engaging specialist with a welcomed sense of humor. I believe he is highly competent and I am very happy with the end result. It was worth the drives to Geelong. Heartfelt thanks to you and your team Peter. I would not hesitate to recommend his work
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 13th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I had seen Peter for a couple of minor things so I had no hesitation in consulting him regarding having a blepharoplasty. Peter has an excellent reputation in the Geelong region and he didn't disappoint. He explained everything thoroughly, all the time keeping me realistic about the result. I am absolutely thrilled with the outcome. His attention to detailed is second to none. From his wonderful staff to his beautiful rooms, everything is considered. Thankyou Peter, I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone considering plastic surgery.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 20th, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Blepharoplasty

From the moment I had my first consultation, I felt really comfortable with Richard and his staff. Richard explains the procedure in detail and does not hold back. Richard and his team a very courteous and are always willing to help and provide assistance. He provides a real expectation of what to your post surgery experience is going to be. I could not be happier with Richard’s work. Everyone that I speak with are amazed at the results and so am I. Richard is a perfectionist and will not accept anything else. Richard and his vibrant team are absolutely professional in their approach which made me feel really comfortable. Richard’s aftercare and post surgical visits are exceptional. Dianne works with you to make sure that you are looked after and provides the best appointment options available. I am so glad that I have chosen to undergo this life changing experience with Richard and his team. My self confidence is at an all time high. Thank you Richard and all of the team at Body Recon Geelong.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 21st, 2019

Blepharoplasty

I am extremely happy with the results I have got from my procedure. Peter Callan is an amazing surgeon with realistic outcomes. He is very professional and explains everything the whole way through. The clinic is private, clean, bright and has a wonderful professional feel and look. All the staff there are very friendly, helpful, make you feel comfortable and professional also. I highly recommend him.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

December 27th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I would like to say that after a considerable amount of thought and fear I decided to go have some surgery to try and improve my looks. I consulted Mr Callan and he reassured me that there was nothing to be afraid of and the results would be worth the minimal amount of pain I would go through. Well I have to say the results are magnificent and I couldn't be happier, I would highly recommend Mr Callan and his amazing staff to anyone wan ting to have blepharoplasty, if your considering having treatment do yourself a favour and visit Mr Callans rooms you won't regret it.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 1st, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I am 67 years old and over the last few years I had noticed that both my upper eyelids had continued to droop significantly over my eyes , this had been a gradual process and it wasn’t until I realised that my ability to see clearly was compromised and that I had developed a habit of continually wrinkling/lifting my brow up to try and clear my vision which was causing headaches, did I finally decide to do something about it. I consulted my optometrist first to check my vision was not compromised for any other reason and then discussed the issue with my GP who referred me to Dr Ellis Choy. Dr Choy’s surgery was very prompt in arranging an appointment for me at his Coffs Harbour rooms. At my initial consultation with Dr Choy he examined my eyelids and we discussed the options available. Dr Choy clearly explained the process of upper eyelid surgery and welcomed any questions I had regarding the process, he showed me photos of previous surgeries he had conducted and I felt I was able to make an informed decision to go ahead and plan the surgery. Throughout the entire process Dr Choy and his team provided ongoing support and were available whenever I had any queries. On the day of the surgery Dr Choy spoke with me again about the procedure so I knew what to expect during and after surgery and I felt I was in safe hands. Follow up aftercare provided by Dr Choy and his team was excellent. The surgery went smoothly with no dramas and has healed very well. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of the surgery, not only can I see clearly but I have the added bonus of friends and family telling me I look brighter, more refreshed and even younger! A very big thank you to Dr Choy and his team.
 Jack Zoumaras

Jack Zoumaras

5 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 4th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

Dr Zoumaras removed a tattoo from my hand using a skin graft. The procedure went very well and it is healing nicely. Dr Zoumaras and his team are so professional and friendly, I would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 20th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

Why did I wait so long? I could not be happier with the decision I finally made to seek help from Peter Callan for a concern I had about my eyes. I was extremely unhappy with the changes in my eyelids that seemed to make me look “heavy” and reduce my vision. I would avoid family photos and wore sunglasses until it was dark! Over the last 20 years Peter has successfully treated me for 2 carpel tunnels and a trigger finger, so it was an easy decision to make. Peter Callan is providing Geelong with a top of the range facility that addresses so many medical procedures. He and his staff make me feel secure, cared for and comfortable and although Peter talks to me as a friend, it is with an understanding, professional manner that instils my confidence in him. I am extremely grateful to Peter and his staff and I will certainly return when I have a concern that I wish to improve, because why wait to be happy?
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MargaretTurnbull666 November 17th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

My eyelids were dropping over my pupil. Very noticeable to me in photos. My left eyelid was becoming more and more lazy. From the time I met Dr Choy at the surgery rooms to my actual surgery day and then follow up visits, I always felt very much at ease. Dr Choy is a very caring man and wants his patients to fully understand what is going to happen to them. I had upper eyelid reduction surgery with ptosis repair for both functional and cosmetic reason especially to correct the gross asymmetry. My eyes were very swollen and bruised the next day after surgery but each day they just kept improving so quickly. I didn't have pain killers from the day after surgery. I know in time to come my eyelids would have impacted on my sight, as they would have eventually dropped right over my pupils. So having the surgery have made my eyes look so much better. I’m so happy with the result which is very natural looking and a lot more symmetrical. I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering eyelid plastic surgery.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 14th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I have been a patient of Mr. Peter Callan’s for more than 20 years. I consider Peter to be one of the very best plastic surgeons and Geelong is very fortunate to have him practice here. I have had numerous procedures performed (from minor cosmetic treatments through to breast implants and blepharoplasty). I appreciate Peter’s realistic approach to surgery and its end result. He is a highly experienced, competent and skilled professional and I trust him completely.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 1st, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I had an excellent experience and outcome with Peter. He is skilled, professional and realistic. His staff and practice and facilities he uses are well co-ordinated and everything is explained clearly and followed up. Thoroughly recommend him for any type of plastic surgery. Allow up to six months for full recovery if getting eyelid surgery , to give time to heal and adjust things as necessary....not that it looked unsightly during that period, just looks a bit better in photos as time goes on. The surgery has improved eyesight slightly and definitely doesn't feel as heavy around eyes. Peter is very accurate with his prediction of outcomes. His team of staff also deserve great feedback, thanks.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Tony19 November 9th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I had upper eyelid surgery by Dr Choy with my wife having the same surgery on the same day by the same doctor! I've recovered very well and feel a lot fresher and brighter since. I'm really happy with the result and experience. My friends could notice a positive change to my face but couldn't pinpoint what happened! A very natural looking enhancement by the amazing Dr Choy!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anna19 November 9th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I had my upper eyelid surgery done together with my husband by Dr Choy and could not be happier with the outcome! I'm now looking and feeling more refreshed and also noticed I look more relaxed! Both my husband and I had a wonderful result and experience with care from Dr Choy and his team! Thank you so much!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Perfectly Balanced July 20th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

My background is Chinese and I was born in Australia. I have asymmetrical eyelids where I have a crease on one eye and a monolid on the other. This would look quite obvious in photos, depending on the side you were looking from and I felt quite self-conscious that my face would look different from different angles. Make up only goes so far to mask the imbalance on my eyelids and I felt that on my monolid- side my resting facial expression appeared bored or unimpressed given more ‘heaviness’ on that eye. I had been thinking about getting eyelid surgery since my early 20s and visited a number of surgeons to discuss my options in Sydney and London. What I wanted was to match my monolid eye to my creased eyelid. Most surgeons said that I would have to do both eyelids. I also wanted to do a bit of research on this given I needed to plan for having some down time to recover. I went with Dr Choy as he was very thorough and took the time to explain the surgery and the options I had. Dr Choy provided as many follow up calls as I wanted to answer any random questions I had about the operation. Even though I initially wanted to operate on one eye, I had both done to slightly enhance my existing eyelid- why not hey? Dr Choy helped me to understand the impact by saying I would achieve 1-2mm lift on my existing crease and about 4-6 mm lift on the monolid. I had the less invasive suture only technique. Dr Choy was very meticulous, only moving on from each suture if he was happy with the results that would come. After the operation I was shown how to ice my eyes with gauze after and pretty much had ice gauze and ice packs on my eyes for about 48-72 hours as much possible. Personally this paid off for me as the swelling and bruising went down very quickly. I was able to go out with sunglasses on day 3 and on day 4 was fairly happy to head out as normal. The total swelling probably went away after about 2 weeks. I went back to work at day 10. I’m super happy with the results, there is definitely a much nicer balance to my eyes. They appear more open, friendly and happy even. I’m happier to have my photo taken now and I don’t have to over accentuate my make up to create the look of balance anymore. People tend to notice something is a bit different but it takes a little while. As with these thing I only wish I had done it sooner instead as I was quite hesitant and taking my time to research things but if you find yourself a good surgeon who has lots of photos of their previous surgeries and that who you can feel comfortable with that’s what was important for me.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann80 July 17th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

For many years I had been conscience of the loose skin around my neck, which made me lose my self assurance as I felt it made me look and feel old. I am very active, still work fulltime and run another business where I constantly deal with the public. My decision was not something that I took lightly and after many years of investigation, I finally found Dr Ellis Choy who gave me every confidence that he was the surgeon that I wanted for my procedure. Dr Choy was very attentive, listening to my concerns and explaining the procedure that would be required to lift my neck and lower face. Dr Choy made recommendation that to enhance the overall outcome he suggested that I have the loose skin in my upper eyelids removed, this was totally up to me. I was hesitant at first however I trusted Dr Choy and it was the best decision I made to go ahead with the eyelid surgery in combination with the neck and lower facelift. Dr Choy, his staff and nurses are outstanding and they reassured me of any queries I had during the whole journey. I am over the moon about the outcome and I cannot thank Dr Choy and his team enough for making me feel confident and so good about myself.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Grantsm January 16th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

I had an upper eyelid surgery, face & neck lift with Dr Choy 9 months ago and could not be happier with the result. My experience with all the care from Dr Choy and his team has been perfect including all the post op reviews. I highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering facial rejuvenation surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Young Mind March 27th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I have been called retiree at the age of 68 years ‘old’. Sorry there is no such word as ‘old’ in my dictionary. I find it offensive to be labeled because of my age. I am always young at heart. I am keeping up with my exercise and living a healthy life. I have found no good reasons to live as an ‘old’ woman at my age just to follow the norm of the society. I refuse to be a retiree because I feel young and I have a lot more to offer to the society. I am not prepared to sit in the rocking chair wasting the rest of my life away. Unfortunately, the physical signs of ageing is not in correlation of my mental attitude. My eyelids were the first walking away from my young outlook in life. Some friends often commented that I had been staying up late so the bags were very prominent under my eyes. I was struggling to have my upper eyelids held up to get better vision. Those issues started to trouble me physically and mentally. I realized that my appearance does not match my outlook and attitude. In order to put the balance back in my life between feeling and looking young. I resorted to elective eyelids surgery. I was lucky to have witnessed the magical works of Dr Ellis Choy operated the upper and lower eyelids for my friend. I could not find the trace of scars on her face and she was looking younger naturally. With mixed feelings, tossing between going against nature or let nature takes over. I decided to make the best of the rest of my remaining life, so, I made an appointment with Dr Choy. At the consultation with Dr Choy; I felt the sincerity and genuineness in his manner, immediately I felt I could trust him. It gave me full confidence on the day of the surgery that I was neither nervous nor anxious, thinking I could trust him for a good surgery and outcome. Everything met my expectation. I couldn’t be happier. I must mention about the friendly staff, they were all doing their best to create a pleasant and relaxed environment for me. Making the whole journey of surgery a very pleasant and worry free experience. I was always skeptical about cosmetic surgery, thinking vanity is the main motivation for it. I must admit that I am happy to be looking younger than my age. But more importantly, I realized the benefits of the cosmetic surgery go beyond the physical improvement. I found the mental uplifting is far greater than the looking good on the face. It makes me happy thinking I am enjoying a longer youthful life than a lot of other people at my age wasting the rest of their life doing nothing for themselves/the society.
Page: 12