Jack Zoumaras

Jack Zoumaras

3 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 4th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

Dr Zoumaras removed a tattoo from my hand using a skin graft. The procedure went very well and it is healing nicely. Dr Zoumaras and his team are so professional and friendly, I would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon.
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

March 29th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I had a blepharoplasty with Dr Sharp last week. Nil pain. Nil discomfort. Healing very well. But that's not why I am writing this review. I am 61 years old and, like the majority of women, I have had nil interest in plastic surgery or non-invasive procedures. I hate the duck pout and alien look that I see everywhere on the Gold Coast where I live. So, it was with utter surprise that I found myself enquiring what Dr Sharp would recommend for the deep marionette lines that ran from the corners of my mouth to my chin. I also wanted to know what he would do for my thin lips. Please understand that Dr Sharp is a surgeon, not a businessman so his explanation was not a sales pitch. I like the man. More importantly, I trust him. I felt reassured that I would look refreshed and natural so I decided to have both procedures done whilst I was under anaesthetic. In Recovery, one of the first questions that I asked the nurse was ... "How do I look?" I indicated my lips and my lines around my mouth. She and another nurse inspected me carefully and gave me the thumbs up. As they turned away, I heard one of the nurses say to the other, "Dr Sharp is outstanding, isn't he? He just knows what a woman wants". Just a week later, I couldn't say it better myself.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

12 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 20th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

Why did I wait so long? I could not be happier with the decision I finally made to seek help from Peter Callan for a concern I had about my eyes. I was extremely unhappy with the changes in my eyelids that seemed to make me look “heavy” and reduce my vision. I would avoid family photos and wore sunglasses until it was dark! Over the last 20 years Peter has successfully treated me for 2 carpel tunnels and a trigger finger, so it was an easy decision to make. Peter Callan is providing Geelong with a top of the range facility that addresses so many medical procedures. He and his staff make me feel secure, cared for and comfortable and although Peter talks to me as a friend, it is with an understanding, professional manner that instils my confidence in him. I am extremely grateful to Peter and his staff and I will certainly return when I have a concern that I wish to improve, because why wait to be happy?
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

March 5th, 2018

Blepharoplasty, Eye Bags Treatment

Could not recommend Dr Sharp highly enough. I had an upper and lower blepharoplasty and he did a fantastic job. I had previously had an upper blepharoplasty done with another surgeon and went to Dr Sharp to have it fixed. He did a great job. Everyone at the clinic was friendly and the whole experience was wonderful.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MargaretTurnbull666 November 17th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

My eyelids were dropping over my pupil. Very noticeable to me in photos. My left eyelid was becoming more and more lazy. From the time I met Dr Choy at the surgery rooms to my actual surgery day and then follow up visits, I always felt very much at ease. Dr Choy is a very caring man and wants his patients to fully understand what is going to happen to them. I had upper eyelid reduction surgery with ptosis repair for both functional and cosmetic reason especially to correct the gross asymmetry. My eyes were very swollen and bruised the next day after surgery but each day they just kept improving so quickly. I didn't have pain killers from the day after surgery. I know in time to come my eyelids would have impacted on my sight, as they would have eventually dropped right over my pupils. So having the surgery have made my eyes look so much better. I’m so happy with the result which is very natural looking and a lot more symmetrical. I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering eyelid plastic surgery.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

12 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 14th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I have been a patient of Mr. Peter Callan’s for more than 20 years. I consider Peter to be one of the very best plastic surgeons and Geelong is very fortunate to have him practice here. I have had numerous procedures performed (from minor cosmetic treatments through to breast implants and blepharoplasty). I appreciate Peter’s realistic approach to surgery and its end result. He is a highly experienced, competent and skilled professional and I trust him completely.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

12 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 1st, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I had an excellent experience and outcome with Peter. He is skilled, professional and realistic. His staff and practice and facilities he uses are well co-ordinated and everything is explained clearly and followed up. Thoroughly recommend him for any type of plastic surgery. Allow up to six months for full recovery if getting eyelid surgery , to give time to heal and adjust things as necessary....not that it looked unsightly during that period, just looks a bit better in photos as time goes on. The surgery has improved eyesight slightly and definitely doesn't feel as heavy around eyes. Peter is very accurate with his prediction of outcomes. His team of staff also deserve great feedback, thanks.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Tony19 November 9th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I had upper eyelid surgery by Dr Choy with my wife having the same surgery on the same day by the same doctor! I've recovered very well and feel a lot fresher and brighter since. I'm really happy with the result and experience. My friends could notice a positive change to my face but couldn't pinpoint what happened! A very natural looking enhancement by the amazing Dr Choy!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anna19 November 9th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I had my upper eyelid surgery done together with my husband by Dr Choy and could not be happier with the outcome! I'm now looking and feeling more refreshed and also noticed I look more relaxed! Both my husband and I had a wonderful result and experience with care from Dr Choy and his team! Thank you so much!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Perfectly Balanced July 20th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

My background is Chinese and I was born in Australia. I have asymmetrical eyelids where I have a crease on one eye and a monolid on the other. This would look quite obvious in photos, depending on the side you were looking from and I felt quite self-conscious that my face would look different from different angles. Make up only goes so far to mask the imbalance on my eyelids and I felt that on my monolid- side my resting facial expression appeared bored or unimpressed given more ‘heaviness’ on that eye. I had been thinking about getting eyelid surgery since my early 20s and visited a number of surgeons to discuss my options in Sydney and London. What I wanted was to match my monolid eye to my creased eyelid. Most surgeons said that I would have to do both eyelids. I also wanted to do a bit of research on this given I needed to plan for having some down time to recover. I went with Dr Choy as he was very thorough and took the time to explain the surgery and the options I had. Dr Choy provided as many follow up calls as I wanted to answer any random questions I had about the operation. Even though I initially wanted to operate on one eye, I had both done to slightly enhance my existing eyelid- why not hey? Dr Choy helped me to understand the impact by saying I would achieve 1-2mm lift on my existing crease and about 4-6 mm lift on the monolid. I had the less invasive suture only technique. Dr Choy was very meticulous, only moving on from each suture if he was happy with the results that would come. After the operation I was shown how to ice my eyes with gauze after and pretty much had ice gauze and ice packs on my eyes for about 48-72 hours as much possible. Personally this paid off for me as the swelling and bruising went down very quickly. I was able to go out with sunglasses on day 3 and on day 4 was fairly happy to head out as normal. The total swelling probably went away after about 2 weeks. I went back to work at day 10. I’m super happy with the results, there is definitely a much nicer balance to my eyes. They appear more open, friendly and happy even. I’m happier to have my photo taken now and I don’t have to over accentuate my make up to create the look of balance anymore. People tend to notice something is a bit different but it takes a little while. As with these thing I only wish I had done it sooner instead as I was quite hesitant and taking my time to research things but if you find yourself a good surgeon who has lots of photos of their previous surgeries and that who you can feel comfortable with that’s what was important for me.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann80 July 17th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

For many years I had been conscience of the loose skin around my neck, which made me lose my self assurance as I felt it made me look and feel old. I am very active, still work fulltime and run another business where I constantly deal with the public. My decision was not something that I took lightly and after many years of investigation, I finally found Dr Ellis Choy who gave me every confidence that he was the surgeon that I wanted for my procedure. Dr Choy was very attentive, listening to my concerns and explaining the procedure that would be required to lift my neck and lower face. Dr Choy made recommendation that to enhance the overall outcome he suggested that I have the loose skin in my upper eyelids removed, this was totally up to me. I was hesitant at first however I trusted Dr Choy and it was the best decision I made to go ahead with the eyelid surgery in combination with the neck and lower facelift. Dr Choy, his staff and nurses are outstanding and they reassured me of any queries I had during the whole journey. I am over the moon about the outcome and I cannot thank Dr Choy and his team enough for making me feel confident and so good about myself.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Grantsm January 16th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

I had an upper eyelid surgery, face & neck lift with Dr Choy 9 months ago and could not be happier with the result. My experience with all the care from Dr Choy and his team has been perfect including all the post op reviews. I highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering facial rejuvenation surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Young Mind March 27th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I have been called retiree at the age of 68 years ‘old’. Sorry there is no such word as ‘old’ in my dictionary. I find it offensive to be labeled because of my age. I am always young at heart. I am keeping up with my exercise and living a healthy life. I have found no good reasons to live as an ‘old’ woman at my age just to follow the norm of the society. I refuse to be a retiree because I feel young and I have a lot more to offer to the society. I am not prepared to sit in the rocking chair wasting the rest of my life away. Unfortunately, the physical signs of ageing is not in correlation of my mental attitude. My eyelids were the first walking away from my young outlook in life. Some friends often commented that I had been staying up late so the bags were very prominent under my eyes. I was struggling to have my upper eyelids held up to get better vision. Those issues started to trouble me physically and mentally. I realized that my appearance does not match my outlook and attitude. In order to put the balance back in my life between feeling and looking young. I resorted to elective eyelids surgery. I was lucky to have witnessed the magical works of Dr Ellis Choy operated the upper and lower eyelids for my friend. I could not find the trace of scars on her face and she was looking younger naturally. With mixed feelings, tossing between going against nature or let nature takes over. I decided to make the best of the rest of my remaining life, so, I made an appointment with Dr Choy. At the consultation with Dr Choy; I felt the sincerity and genuineness in his manner, immediately I felt I could trust him. It gave me full confidence on the day of the surgery that I was neither nervous nor anxious, thinking I could trust him for a good surgery and outcome. Everything met my expectation. I couldn’t be happier. I must mention about the friendly staff, they were all doing their best to create a pleasant and relaxed environment for me. Making the whole journey of surgery a very pleasant and worry free experience. I was always skeptical about cosmetic surgery, thinking vanity is the main motivation for it. I must admit that I am happy to be looking younger than my age. But more importantly, I realized the benefits of the cosmetic surgery go beyond the physical improvement. I found the mental uplifting is far greater than the looking good on the face. It makes me happy thinking I am enjoying a longer youthful life than a lot of other people at my age wasting the rest of their life doing nothing for themselves/the society.
 Paul Gerarchi

Paul Gerarchi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

CJS November 22nd, 2016

Liposuction, , Blepharoplasty

After consultation with Dr. Gerarchi, I decided to proceed with midface lift, lateral browlift, lower blepharoplasty, facial micro-liposuction and CO2 laser resurfacing to face and neck; quite a lot of work, but I was confident that Dr. Gararchi would give me the age appropriate (62YO) look that I wanted, after seeing gravity taking over my face for the past few years - heavy brows/jowls, and 'laughter lines' that were no longer funny! I was in hospital overnight and the first 3 days were not pleasant - redness and swelling from the CO2, but like a miracle, by day 7 I was feeling fine and by day 10, was looking very presentable and well able to go to work meetings etc. Most people just remark on how well I look, and that is exactly the result I was hoping for, and Dr. Gararchi delivered! Photos taken 6 weeks post op
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Newtwins September 29th, 2016

Blepharoplasty

I am 36 years old and of an Asian decent and I was born with asymmetrical upper eyelids. It never really bothered me during school or even University days as it wasn't as noticeable. In the last 2 years, I’ve noticed in photos the eyelid fold on my right eye or the lid crease was becoming less prominent. I actually thought it felt heavier and was droopy. My eye make up would never go on as nice as the left eye, as it would always smudge when i blink. I also used to try make it less obvious in photos by squinting the bigger eye (left) to match the single eyelid fold (right). Before I started to research what this procedure actually involved, I went to a cosmetic surgeon who was referred to me by many Asian girls I know who have had several things done to them including botox, nose bridge and double eyelids. I went in for a consultation just to see what was involved in Asian blepharoplasty. The consultation took approximately 10 minutes if that. The cosmetic surgeon didn't really ask what my concern was and just asked me if I was after the double eyelid look. He didn't explain much about it, but I guess he probably has so many patients who he then gave me 2 pricing quotes, one for suture technique, the other is the open technique and said I can opt to do either. He then went onto explaining he has his procedures posted on youtube and told me to watch how its done on his patients to get the feel of it so I can decide which technique I prefer. I kind of got turned off at the time and told him I’ll think about it. I went home and did a lot more research as I needed to find a doctor who can give me confidence and reassurance that I will be in safe hands and will do an excellent job. Eyes was never something I would think I wanted to have done. After months of reading and comparing several reviews, blogs and forums and finally having the courage to get the procedure done, I decided to call plastic surgeon Dr Ellis Choy for a consultation. I sent them an enquiry on their website and Siobhan called me the next day to book in an appointment for the following week. I met Dr Choy the following week and knew straight away after talking to him I was going to book in my procedure and have it done by him. Dr Choy first of all asked me what He can do to help me, why I want it done and Was I currently happy (at the time) with the left eye, or do I wish to change both eyes to make it the Caucasian look. I told him my right eye felt droopy and heavier than my left and just wanted to fix the right eye (not realising you need to do both eyes regardless to make them both symmetrical - which completely makes sense!) I explained to him I was happy with the height and lid crease of my left eye and just wanted to match it and not have a huge difference so other people can tell I've had something done to my eyes but perhaps make the left eye more defined since he was going to work on the eye anyway! He said he was confident he can make it to how I want it to be. i.e. double eye lid for the right eye so both eyes are symmetrical using the left eye as the benchmark. Dr Choy then took me into another room where he took several photos of my eyes and also measured the distance between the eyelid crease and the fold. Took videos of me opening and closing my eyes. Then took me back into his office to show me what my eyes currently look like on his computer then compared with his patients who have similar asymmetrical eyes to me and their before and after photos after their procedures with him. He then explained to me the two techniques he usually uses and the costs involved. He advised for the result I want he is able to do it the less invasive suture technique without any open incisions. He said he can still achieve the same outcome with a quicker down time as I needed to return to work as soon as I could and he gave me the confirmation that if He was not happy with the result at the time of surgery he can always move onto the open technique. I was very happy with my consult and had booked a date 6 weeks from then to undergo the procedure. Due to me living some distance away from the clinic I did not find it necessary to book in a follow up pre- op consult as I was sure I was going to have Asian Blepharoplasty done by Dr Choy. Nonetheless, he personally called me 2 days prior to touch base with me to see if what we had spoken about 6 weeks ago, was still ok to go ahead. He once again gave me reassurance I was going to get the results I wanted to achieve. He gave me the opportunity to ask any last minute questions. After speaking with him on the phone I was even more excited and happy and couldn’t wait for the procedure to be done. The day came and I was welcomed and greeted by all the lovely team at the clinic. After completing the surgery, Dr Choy took me in the room again to take more photos and videos. Then took me into the room where I would be operated. It took roughly an hour. There was no pain as such. Just discomfort if anything. but its expected if you are doing any sort of surgery awake! During the whole procedure both Dr Choy and his team were very professional and careful and always asked if I was ok. One week later I could already see the difference. My eyes were symmetrical! I can’t thank Dr Choy and his team enough. I’m really happy with the results and have recommended him to many friends and family of mine.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

34 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

NCG September 29th, 2016

Blepharoplasty, Rhinoplasty

After a considerable time dwelling on if, where & when I was ever going to go ahead with this type of surgery, I decided it was now or never..I researched and approached three Perth based surgeons. Each agreed rhinoplasty & upper eyelid surgery would be beneficial but what made Dr Watts stand out to me was his calm and methodical nature which decreased a lot of my anxiety about my decision to proceed and increased my trust to be assured I was going to get the desired results. By no means was I after an 'extreme makeover' in fact I was after a subtle,natural look so that no one could detect I actually had any 'surgery'. Dr Watts really listened to my concerns during each of the appointments and explained the procedures in detail, it was never rushed. He was honest and realistic about achieving the outcomes I was after, & we agreed we were on the 'same page' which put my mind at ease. The surgery itself was undertaken in a new modern local hospital which I found to be less intimidating, Dr Watts saw me pre & post op & even provided his personal contact no. for aftercare and a gift bag with some post op goodies which added a nice personal touch. The Inital 7 days of recovery at home was manageable as a schedule of post op medication was provided by Dr Watts and he also was able to remove the stutures and nose splint in his office both of which were pain free procedures. I was surprised how relatively pain free the surgery was, no sharp pains or stinging sensations, more just a blocked nose, dry mouth and swelling which was bearable with ice packs, especially for the eyes. His practice manager, Sue was also most accommodating with bookings and replying to emails etc.. The surgery already feels like a lifetime ago as my nose now looks in proportion, my overall look is a 'fresher' appearance and most importantly natural! I'm SO happy and highly recommend Dr Watts as he has a real passion for what he does!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

32 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Pat F July 13th, 2016

Blepharoplasty

I had a BCC on the side of my nose which had to come off and my GP recommended Jeremy Hunt. I also talked to the GP about eyelid surgery and she again recommended Jeremy. I spoke to a few people who had recently had the surgery, and then to a few professionals in my local beauty industry and they talked about this person or that - but not Jeremy. I did my research and Jeremy ticked all the boxes - but more importantly, when we met he made a strong positive impression. No bullshit - just facts - and with a wry sense of humour. The proof is in the pudding as they say, and 6 weeks post op nobody can tell I have had surgery and all they all say is I look so refreshed and vibrant. Bruising was minimal and post op was completely painless. Jeremy's team are professional and just like him - no nonsense, really friendly. Not sure when my next procedure might be but Jeremy would be my go to person and I have recommended him to my local beauty salon.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Cheryl June 6th, 2016

Facelift, , Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

For 20 years I have been struggling to improve the appearance of my neck. I have tried numerous creams and lotions to improve the elasticity of my skin and nothing seemed to help. Constantly hiding my neck with scarfs and high neck jumpers I became very self-conscious and decided to research other alternatives. I quickly found there were a number of treatments available and made an appointment for a consultation to find a suitable outcome. I was devastated to learn that as a result of being on blood thinners for most of my life that surgery was not a favourable option. I was referred to Dr Ellis Choy for his professional opinion. We spoke about my blood disorder, the effects surgery would have and possible blood clots were a major concern. Dr Choy was very thorough and after receiving a medical clearance we proceeded to make plans for a combined face & neck lift with upper eyelid surgery to give me the best outcome. After caring for my family and disable brother for years I felt uncomfortable spending money on myself and was hesitant to proceed but my family were very supportive and encouraged me to spoil myself. Dr Choy met with me before surgery to go over the procedures and what to expect when I woke. He was extremely clear and made sure I was relaxed and understood everything. The operation went well, the recovery time was faster than I expected. The stitches were removed 10 days later and I returned to work after 3 weeks. Every staff member at Dr Choy’s clinic were amazing, they made the whole experience personal, warm and caring. This was a huge decision for me but I am so glad I went through with it. The results Dr Choy achieved are natural and I feel refreshed and invigorated. It has been a truly transformational experience in my facial rejuvenation journey with Dr Choy. Thank you So Much!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Clar June 9th, 2016

Blepharoplasty

I have always had asymmetrical eyelids but as a child I wore glasses which hid the asymmetry. However, as I got older and started wearing contacts I was no longer able to hide it. I tried using double eyelid tape to make my eyes appear more symmetrical. However, with continuous use it only accentuated the asymmetry. After a period of deliberation, I decided to consult a surgeon about the possibility of eyelid surgery. I spoke with numerous clinics, however, none instilled me with much confidence. Eventually I found Dr Choy whose patients all seem to sing his praises and no one appeared anything but extremely pleased with their results. From my first contact with Dr Choy’s team to now (two weeks post-op) the entire experience has been excellent. Dr Choy’s team is always helpful and friendly. Despite my many emails, I never had to wait long for a response. Dr Choy himself is very approachable and supportive. During the initial consultation Dr Choy took the time to understand what I wanted to achieve. He was also very thorough in his explanation of the different types of eyelid surgery (including the benefits and negatives, the potential risks, and the realistic expected outcomes). Unlike some of my friends’ surgeons, Dr Choy was very honest, he never placed any pressure on me to undertake surgery, and did not try to upsell me any other procedures. At the end, Dr Choy even provided ample time for me to ask questions. After my consultation I was so impressed I booked my surgery straight away! Being an interstate patient I did not have another meeting with Dr Choy prior to the surgery. However, a week before my surgery Dr Choy contacted me to ensure I understood exactly what will happen on surgery day, make sure I was still happy with everything, and allow me to ask any last minute questions. On surgery day, I arrived late due to flight delays. However, Dr Choy did not rush anything. He did not proceed until I was settled, happy, and comfortable. It has now been two weeks post-op my “Double Eyelid” surgery with suture approach (no incision!) and I am recovering very well. The first 24 hours was probably the most uncomfortable but after that I didn’t feel any pain at all (unless I touched it). By the end of the first week most of the swelling had subsided, a bit of bruising was evident but it was not obvious especially with glasses on. At two weeks post-op both eyes are almost completely recovered. I am now feeling great and absolutely loving my new look. I am amazed every time I look in the mirror! Dr Choy has been absolutely wonderful throughout the entire experience and I would most definitely recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maztan60 March 24th, 2016

Blepharoplasty

I am 56 years old and like most women my age I am starting to notice various annoying signs of ageing. One thing I have noticed over the last few years is my eyes looking tired and droopy. The upper eyelids have become heavier and seem to be resting against my eyelashes. I noticed that it made me appear to be frowning , stressed or even angry. I eventually decided to do something about it and my research led me to Dr Ellis Choy, at Zilver Lining, Northbridge, Sydney. Upon contacting his office I immediately noticed the professional manner my enquiry was handled by his office staff. They were very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. At my consultation I found Dr Choy to be very personable and easy to talk to. He was understanding of my concerns and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. He generated a feeling of confidence and after a lengthy discussion, and him showing me impressive pictures of patients who had undergone the same procedure, with before and afters, I decided that very day to book in for the procedure. On the day of my upper eyelid surgery, Dr Choy was there before the procedure to mark my eyes up and he explained in detail again exactly what he was going to do, and what I could expect to experience straight after the op, symptom wise. I felt myself to be in good hands. Dr Choy personally phoned my husband straight after the op to assure him everything had gone well. I thought this was such a lovely gesture. I was given great care in the hospital and Dr Choy was there the next day to see me. I had my follow up at Dr Choy’s office a week later for suture removal. I finally got to see my eyes without the bandages. They were still a little puffy but I was amazed how quickly they have returned to normal. It's been four weeks now and unless you knew I'd had this op you wouldn't really be able to tell. No redness, no obvious scars, swelling etc. I am extremely happy with the very natural looking result and would not hesitate to recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

32 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

L. Wilson August 4th, 2015

, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

It has been just over 6 months since my surgery and I am still amazed at the changes and so very happy with my whole experience with Dr. Hunt. I started holding up my eyebrows at 20. The rest of my face followed the eyebrow decent as I neared 50. So the eyebrow lift morphed into eyelid, MACS and neck lift. The thought of going under the knife never scared me. Who would be wielding that knife my biggest concern. After my first consultation with Dr. Hunt, the worry was no more. I threw every question, concern, opinion at him and with great patience, ease and straight forwardness he answered everything and asked a few of his own. He gets to the heart of what you want and lets you guide the process while helping you through each step. He has corrected something I had been dealing with for almost 30 years, plus a few extras thrown in and he’s done it masterfully. He is more than qualified, you can see this just by reading the other reviews and looking at his accomplishments. I can’t find a rooftop high enough to shout just how happy I am with the results! Dr. Hunt is beyond competent, thorough, honest and easy to talk to. It comes down to responsibility, trust, ability and he has this in spades. Those that knew I was getting it done were blown away. My Aesthetician (who’s seen a lot of surgical faces over the last 25 years) took one look at my face and asked for his card. Those that didn’t, still don’t. I wanted significant changes but most importantly I still look wanted to look like me and that was something I was concerned about. Dr. Hunt’s true ability is well hidden and he delivered everything I wanted without my Father even batting an eye. I love that no one knows (yes he’s that good). I know. I’m happy and I love it. His office and surgical staff are extremely professional and so warm. Helen is so kind to deal with at the front desk, and has everything under control for you. l loved that I was able to have my follow up taken care of there in the offices upstairs. The treatment rooms are thoroughly equipped and lovely."
 Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

25 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

mo51 January 29th, 2016

Blepharoplasty

Don't need 500 words to describe my procedure performed by Dr. Cunneen, only one word needed, PERFECTION !. so happy with the out come. Highly recommended....look forward to going back for further surgury.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MaraC December 21st, 2015

, Blepharoplasty

I’ve had an Upper Eyelid Enhancement Surgery and a “Liquid” Facelift procedure by Dr Ellis Choy at Zilver Lining and I cannot be happier! A visit to Zilver Lining has been the most pleasant experience from the very first friendly encounter with the compassionate staffs to the elegantly appointed waiting room and the gleaming treatment facilities. Dr Choy selects and trains his staffs carefully and as a result he is able to offer services which well and truly exceed even the highest expectations! Dr Choy is indeed a rare and highly qualified yet caring Plastic Surgeon who firmly has his patients’ best interests in mind. He exudes youthful energy whilst his patience and obvious delight in explaining treatment options and outcomes is second to none. There is no rushing in and out for Dr Choy. He willingly gives his time, he draws on photos and images of possible treatment outcomes from the multitude of his beautiful results and he happily answered all the questions that I had for my procedures. I’m so thrilled with the outcome of my “timely” facial rejuvenation by Dr Choy and I cannot recommend him and his wonderful team at Zilver Lining highly enough!
 Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

25 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

AliceH September 1st, 2015

Blepharoplasty

Couldnt be happier with the results!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

KatieC November 1st, 2015

Facelift, , Blepharoplasty

Like a lot of women at my age (54), I had signs of aging that I wasn’t happy with. I decided to look into the prospect of Plastic Surgery and made it my mission to find myself the best Plastic Surgeon I could. In particular, I wanted a surgeon who was in my area (Sydney North Shore), with an excellent reputation who would hopefully prove to be a master craftsman. I feel very fortunate to have come across Dr Ellis Choy after my extensive search. He listened to, and understood, exactly what my concerns were and what I wanted. I ended up having a facelift and eyelid reduction surgery. Dr Choy has given me exactly the outcome I wanted. On top of that he is very friendly and sociable and makes me feel very comfortable in his presence and in his abilities. Just about every nurse who attended to me at the private hospital in which I had my procedure, commented that I was extremely lucky to have Dr Choy as my surgeon and that I was in very good hands. As it turned out, I had the highest of recommendations closer to home. My son’s girlfriend is a theatre nurse in the public hospital system and has assisted Dr Choy during breast reconstructive surgery. Having chosen to have elective surgery, it hadn’t occurred to me that she may know Dr Choy. She was very excited to hear that I had selected him for my surgery. She commented on how thorough he is and how the best outcome for the patient is of the upmost importance to him. She further commented on his friendly nature and how he puts those who work alongside him at ease. All praise rightfully deserved. I highly recommend Dr Choy as the Plastic Surgeon for those who are seeking any form of facial rejuvenation surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MargieH March 1st, 2015

Facelift, Blepharoplasty

Hi, my name is Margie and I’m 75 years young. I’m here to share my amazing experience with Dr Choy who performed a revisional facelift and upper eyelid enhancement surgery on me early on this year. Back in 2001, I had my first facelift in Sydney with a well-known and eminent plastic surgeon who is now retired. About fourteen years passed and time caught up with me. So I started another extensive search for the best plastic surgeon for facial rejuvenation. After all I was in an age group that maybe wasn’t suitable. This is when I came across Dr Choy upon various strong referrals and positive feedbacks from my social networks. I then went online to verify Dr Choy’s qualifications and expertise. All reports were excellent so I made my initial appointment. To my astonishment and delight, Dr Choy was a lot younger than I thought especially with respect to his years of extensive training and qualifications in cosmetic plastic surgery. He explained in great details what could be achieved considering it was the second time around. The underlying muscle could be compromised as my skin was very thin and not young and supple anymore. Dr Choy was warm & sincere, honest & upfront, and I trusted his judgement on the projected outcome. So I chose to go ahead with his recommendation for a revisional facelift and upper eyelid enhancement surgery. Dr Choy and his team supported me every inch of the way with logistical arrangements, the hospital, the anaesthetist and payments all arranged on time. Nothing was too much trouble. All my questions were answered in great details so my mind was clear as I was in good hands. The big day arrived. The surgery went perfectly, no dramas. The anaesthetist told me afterwards how impressed he was with Dr Choy’s expertise. I was feeling so good that I was discharged in that evening, and went to my sister’s home where she cared for me post-op. There was no pain after surgery – discomfort yes, swelling yes, bruising yes – but nothing more than had been explained or expected. I took a selfie every day and wrote a caption. For example… Day 1 – Oh my God! Day 2 – A round with Mike Tyson. Day 3 – This doesn’t look like me! This went on until Day 10 when – Wow! I can see me again. Finally, on Day 14 I was feeling very warm towards Dr Choy so the caption read “Ellis is back on my Christmas list”! Six months have passed during which I have had several follow up visits. I had joked in the theatre that Dr Choy was going to make me the best looking 65 year old (when my actual age was 75) and now when I look in the mirror my visage matches my expectations. I know I couldn’t have been in better hands than Dr Choy’s. My surgical journey with Dr Choy has been truly amazing!
Mr Mark Ashton

Mark Ashton

6 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Nicnac June 1st, 2014

Blepharoplasty, Revision Rhinoplasty

I had a write a review to say how thrilled I am with Mark Ashton and his team. I have had a total of 3 procedures done with Mark and all have been a huge success.My upper eyelids have always caused me to feel self-conscious. My eyes have always been one of my better assets but sadly as I got older my eyelids were sagging more and more. After having a breast augmentation with Mark the previous year and being so thrilled with those results I decided to see him about my eyelids too. To say I am ecstatic with my results would be an understatement. No longer do people tell me I look tired and I can wear eye shadow for the first time since I was in my teens.The procedure itself was totally pain free and my recovery was extraordinary. I had minimal bruising and minor swelling that cleared up within a matter of weeks. I think what surprised me the most was how quickly my scar faded and basically disappeared....I can only credit Professors Ashtons skilled hand for my breezy recovery. I have not hesitation in recommending Mark Ashton for this procedure and can assure that you will be in the very best hands possible.
Page: 1