Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Monica1990 August 7th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

My name is Monica and I had a breast reduction with Dr Ellis Choy and his fabulous team! After a decade of consideration and battling with back pain and a general feeling of not being comfortable in my own skin I took the leap! The lead up to surgery was seamless with the process and possible complication being fully and transparently explained to me. The morning of the surgery I was a mixed bag of emotions! Nervous for the invasive procedure, fearful of the unknown recovery journey, concerned about the emotional implications of changing the long held perceptions of my body and EXCITED! My surgery was conducted at Castlecrag private hospital. I was admitted in the morning and the whole pre surgery routine gave me confidence with the nursing team working tirelessly to calm my nerves! The week after surgery was tiring but also a wonderful time to stop, relax and enjoy time with my family. I was shocked to see how quickly my body bounced back and actually enjoyed seeing the scars and bruising form and then fade. It is a miracle to witness the wonders of modern medicine work in sink with the body's ability to heal! Two weeks on I had my dressings removed and six weeks after that I was free from the medical bra! My highlights may not seem huge to others but the simple things....Buying my first bralette, leaving the house with a confidence I have not had in years, receiving compliments, finding my waist and correcting my posture to name a few! Dr Choy has given me so much, taken a kilo off and added life to my years ahead! I cannot thank him enough! The only thing I would have done differently is to have done this a decade ago!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

32 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 18th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I underwent surgery on the 18th April 2018 having breast implants with a breast lift. I cannot speak highly enough about the service and support I have received from the moment of my first consultation right up until now. Dr. Hunt and his entire staff have been nothing but professional, they answered every question I had with such thoroughness and made me feel so comfortable the entire time. I am so pleased I had such a wonderful environment to undergo this surgery in, and cannot thank everyone involved enough. I am extremely happy with the results. I never thought they would look so perfect in every way. I am now so grateful that I listened to all the people that highly recommended him to me that had the same procedure done, and years down the track are still extremely happy and have never looked back.
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

Dr Phoon was lovely from the get go. Made me believe in myself again. So with my 40kg weight loss it left me with a horrible apron and i never felt confident with that hanging there. I had 3 procedures with Dr Phoon which was the Belt Lipectomy, Breast lift - Mastopexy and liposuctions to my arms. The care i received from Dr Phoon and his team was outstanding. The hospital was amazing too. Also with being a rural patient i was constantly in contact with them via email/phone. Highly recommended.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Pinkydink November 17th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Body Lift

I was referred to Dr Ellis Choy after losing 70kg in weight. I had a breast reduction and lower body lift to remove excess skin and I could not be happier with every step of the journey. Everything was explained to me and the medical treatment I received was awesome! I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy and I'll certainly be back for more procedures!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

InkyPinky September 22nd, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

What a relief! No more headaches, shoulder or neck pain. I had a breast reduction performed by Dr Ellis Choy recently and I’m very happy with the results. I have always been well endowed and have suffered for many years with migraines. Menopause then kicked in and I thought my breasts were never going to stop growing! After breastfeeding children my breasts were not exactly perky. The weight from my breasts made it hard to exercise and took a toll on my confidence. I love the beach but buying swimmers had become a nightmare, anything that fitted my bust did not fit the rest of me. Clothing was not as bad but still disheartening. I felt top heavy and my posture suffered as a result. Initially I was quite nervous, not having had any major surgery before and I thought my age was against me. Dr Choy and his staff put me at ease. Dr Choy's friendly and professional manner along with his qualifications gave me the confidence to go ahead after my initial consultation. No question was too silly or inconsequential. I actually didn't have many questions as most of the information I required was provided. Dr Choy is enthusiastic about his work and explains the procedure in detail. My short stay in hospital was made as comfortable as possible. The staff were lovely and attentive. As I waited all prepped for surgery the Anaesthetist and another member of the surgery team came out for a chat which alleviated the nerves. Dr Choy and the Anaesthetist both checked in with me after I was back in my room. My husband and daughter were there and Dr Choy made the effort to stop and meet them also. The aftercare has been just as attentive. I have been very fortunate and not experienced any setbacks and have recovered well. I attribute this to Dr Choy's skill. If I did have any problems I was made to feel that I could contact someone at any time if necessary. I checked in with my local doctor and we were chatting about my procedure. I mentioned I had very little bruising and also very little drainage after surgery. My doctor said that is the sign of a good surgeon. I now have smaller perkier breasts....yay......I can jump up and down with joy and ease now! Shopping for clothes is fun which it has not been for a while. Thank you Dr Choy and staff, you have made this journey one to remember in the most positive light. I have a renewed confidence and joy in life. I cannot recommend Dr Choy highly enough. Friendly, attentive, compassionate and enthusiastic, coupled with well qualified and experienced.....what's not to be happy about.
 Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

January 17th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After previously rushing into choosing a surgeon that left me with a botched breast augmentation I took my time in meeting with multiple plastic surgeons this time around. Before I left Mark Hanikeris rooms I knew I had found the perfect surgeon for me - he was honest & open with me about the challenges of multiple surgeries. He was professional, focused & very informative. Answered every question without hesitation, explained everything thoroughly & left me confident that he was the right choice. 6 months & 2 surgeries with Mark later (as was the plan) I am delighted! I went to him with 2 extremely uneven breasts - 1 that was severely deformed & had caused my self esteem to plummet over the years. I now have 2 amazing breasts that are the perfect size & shape for my frame. They look & feel natural, they look damn amazing to be honest. It's the first time in 16 years that I feel such body confidence & it is all thanks to Dr Hankeri. To chose a surgeon based on knowledge, experience & skill is one thing but to know that he genuinely gives a damn about the patient was the icing on the cake. Can't recommend him highly enough!
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

34 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

November 14th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

In July 2017, after years of thinking about breast surgery in finally took a leap of faith & saw Dr Watts to see what could be done for me. I had a million questions and concerns - which I'm sure most people would have seen as pedantic ramblings - but from the get go he made me feel nothing other than heard and safe. I had my surgery on 14th November & I opted for a breast lift and submuscular augmentation. I was so calm and read to finally have a body I was happy with (after three children) & Dr Watts had done such a fantastic job at making me feel less nervous in the lead up that the preoperative period was a walk in the park for me. My recovery was very straight forward and any little concerns I did have Dr Watts was quick to reply and give me advice on what was happening and how to handle it. I never once felt like I was doing anything alone. It was the best decision of my life and Dr Watts was the absolute best choice. His professionalism, bedside manner and his skills as a surgeon are incredible. A true perfectionist and genuine to core.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After losing 42 kilos I was left with very saggy and shapeless breasts which is what led me to Dr Rubinstein. After many years of research and contemplating breast surgery I finally booked my consultation with Dr Rubinstein which was one of the best decisions I have made. Dr Rubinstein made me aware of my options from the very start, along with providing me with his honest opinions making me his best interest. His ability to listen and understand my questions, concerns and desired outcomes came from a high level of professionalism, experience and knowledge. Dr Rubinstein showed consistency of his high level of care, knowledge and humour throughout my experience which I am more than grateful for. His beautiful team at Cosmetic Surgery for Women were amazing, demonstrating a high level of care pre and post surgery. I am now 7 weeks post op after having a breast lift with implants and am more than happy with my results. I have natural looking breasts with a size that is in proportion to my body. Dr Rubinstein is truly an amazing surgeon and I recommend him at the highest level possible.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ninefiftysix October 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After having my first child I knew straight away I wanted to have breast surgery... my breasts had grown so much during pregnancy and after breastfeeding they were completely deflated. I made the decision to wait until I was completely done with having children and 5 years later after my 3rd child my breasts were left very empty and my skin was stretched beyond return. I knew it was time to go ahead with the surgery I had imagined doing 5 years prior. After my extensive search online, I came across Dr Ellis Choy on various online forums where he has many 5 Star review ratings which meant a lot to me as it’s purely based on what other people had experienced first hand. I reviewed all the before and after pictures and was really impressed with the results I was seeing. I called Dr Choy’s office and spoke to Siobhan who was incredibly informative, helpful and patient and spent a good quality amount of time with me on the phone explaining everything in detail and answered all my initial questions. I knew straight away that I wanted Dr Choy to do my breast lift/augmentation and made my appointment to speak to Dr Choy on the spot. All the staff have been very accommodating and from that point on I felt very comfortable and safe in knowing I was being well looked after. Dr Choy was able to give me a phone appointment before my face to face which was extremely informative and thorough and he spent good quality time explaining everything in detail. I was surprised how well he understood exactly what I was after just from seeing my photos before the phone appointment. I then met with Dr Choy for my initial face to face appointment and I knew I had made the right decision. Again, I was made to feel like I was in the best possible place for my breast surgery. In the next few months leading up to my surgery I was quite anxious and was starting to have doubts, however any time I called, Siobhan was very helpful in answering all my questions. I am now over 3 months post surgery and I am incredibly happy with the results so far. I remember after waking from the surgery and looking down I was already thinking “wow!”. I feel like a completely different person. I am already so much more confident within myself and I’m so glad that I went ahead with what I had imagined doing 5 years ago. It’s the best thing I have ever done for myself. I just want to personally thank Dr Choy and his team for making what would usually be a very scary/daunting experience a very easy and stress free one. I am so so happy with everything and especially my new breasts - they are amazing!!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Bec124 January 24th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had multiple breast implant surgery before and unfortunately one of them is ruptured recently. Despite having my breast implant surgery done by 3 different plastic surgeons, I chose Dr Choy this time round after extensive online research and decided to go for a revision breast implant lift with him due to his great reputation for complex breast implant revision procedures. I had 625cc extra high profile round implants and originally wanted to upsize to around 800g! Dr Choy spent a lot of time talking me down the size and we finally agreed on 600g High Profile round implants. I'm so glad that I went with Dr Choy's recommendation. I’m only 1 week post op and already very happy with the result so far in comparison to all my previous surgery experience from other surgeons. Dr Choy and his team has been amazing throughout the whole process and I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering breast implant revision surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After breastfeeding 2 children I decided to get breasts implants in 2006. Even though I really liked the look of them I never felt confident in my own skin whilst having them. So I kept more covered up. As the years went by though I noticed my health started to deteriorate more and more. These issues became more prominent by year 8 and by year 10 of having implants I became more home bound due to my health. In 2016 I came across posts for Breast Implant Illness and decided to do research on this unheard illness. By this time I was living a healthy lifestyle and couldn’t understand why my health was deteriorating more rapidly even though all my test results came back as normal. So it was around this time I decided I wanted to have my implants taken out. Whether or not my implants had anything to do with my health, I wanted to start living more naturally. I found Dr Choy through a facebook group called Breast Implant Illness - (Australia & New Zealand) Awareness and Support. They had a list of surgeons they recommended for explant of the breast implant plus capsule. Dr Choy was the second plastic surgeon I met to discuss removal of my implants and the one I felt most comfortable with. So I booked my surgery for the end of November 2017 to have an explant plus lift at the same time. On the day of surgery I was so excited but nervous at the same time. I noticed when I woke from surgery as I was really out of it. I don’t remember much of what was said to me and had problems with my vision. I know that Dr Choy came and visited me after his last surgery for the day and everything looked fine. Later that night a nurse noticed a haematoma forming in my right breast. Dr Choy came back to the hospital that night to organise another operation to remove it. First thing the next morning I was operated on again. Dr Choy and my local doctor thought this could have happened due to all the vomiting I experience after the first surgery. After spending two nights in hospital I was allowed to go home. The one thing I really loved after having this surgery was having smaller breast again. So I went from a DD down to an A or B cup which I’m so ecstatic about and I don’t look top heavy anymore. Plus having the lift, my breasts look a lot perkier which is an added bonus at my age. I absolutely love my new breasts and now look forward to buying some nice new tops and bras to wear.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jane49 August 14th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Dr Choy was highly recommended to me by a friend when she had a breast reduction a few years ago. At the time, although I wished to have smaller breasts, I lacked the courage. I decided to call and make an appointment with Dr Choy as a breast reduction was now not solely one of aesthetics but comfort had become an issue. The weight of my breasts was causing neck and shoulder pain and my bra was causing severe discomfort. I was totally put at ease by Dr Choy and his professional, caring staff and I left his Rooms feeling confident he cared very much about doing his best in creating breasts with which I would be very happy and more appropriate for my small frame. He spent time discussing aspects of the surgery, the risks and what to expect during the recovery phase. On the day of surgery Dr Choy, his anaesthetist and theatre assistant kept me relaxed and I felt excited that I was finally having the reduction. I'm very happy with both the surgical result and the overall experience. I highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering breast reduction surgery.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 13th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

All I can say is a HUGE thank you to Dr Tavakoli and his wonderful team. Jen ( practice manager), Sarah ( nurse) are your first points of contact who are gorgeous wonderful women and make you feel so comfortable. Dr Tav is honest, to the point and incredibly professional throughout the entire process. I had a lift and implant revision with fat grafting. I honestly have the best boobs ever now! Magic! I went from droopy, large areolas and fullness to perky, underboob, cute smaller areolas, and incredible cleavage. The recovery process was explained in detail and Jen & Sarah happy to answer any follow-up questions. I returned to my desk job after a week and a half. He really is the Boob doctor of Australia! Scarring has healed and is fading well, and looks as to be expected for the type of lift I had. Big change to my breasts and even bigger change to my confidence. I can not thank Dr Tav and his team enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jane1812 September 13th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

It gives me great pleasure to write this review after my very recent life-changing breast reduction surgery by the most brilliant and empathic surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. From the moment I stepped into his room in Coffs Harbour I knew instantly that I was literally in the best hands. My consultation was thorough and greatest of all was that he listened to the most heartfelt reason that had brought me to him. I felt safe! I am a 52yo single woman who for years had been so self-conscious that I very quietly over the years wandered aimlessly into seclusion, giving up my passion for competitive horse riding and my passion for life simply ceased to exist. NOW… I can’t begin to express in words what Dr Choy has given to me, words are simply not enough (unless of course you are Oscar Wilde), however those that know me can’t believe the change that has blissfully enveloped me beginning on the inside. I am alive with a new-found freedom and happiness that I treasure every waking moment. For the first time in 30 years I looked at swimmers! What a surreal moment for me and I was grinning like a Cheshire cat, and since that time, I experience many more moments and this in turn has begun a beautiful love story with my body! I now exercise with my shoulders back and I walk tall and proud, I am no longer self-conscious, I was jogging after only a mere three weeks. The after care and follow ups by Dr Choy and his staff have been above and beyond, the girls in the office are the most beautiful girls and answered any and all of my questions with confidence and a cheerfulness that makes me want to ring them every day. My advice to anyone considering having this surgery is DO IT NOW! Don’t waste so many years as I had done, ring Dr Choy and I guarantee you won’t look back, but will surge forward with a new-found vigour for life and a spring in your step that the world will admire.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Leslie71 August 21st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had my original breast augmentation done nearly 20 years ago, and initially, was happy with the results. Following pregnancies, breast-feeding, menopause and general aging, I felt that my breasts didn’t look as good as they could. After many hours of research we decided to meet with Dr Ellis Choy. He ticked all the boxes. Fantastic reviews, informative website, wonderful reception staff who were forthcoming with information, operated out of day surgery hospital and was nearby. I booked in for surgery the day of meeting with Dr Choy. He was so professional, warm and thorough. He went through the procedure, what he thought he could achieve and I never felt pressured or that he was clock watching. It was a very relaxed and easy going appointment. I am thrilled with the results. Dr Choy was able to lift my nipple without giving me a traditional breast lift. He also gave me the side boob and cleavage that I desired. I went from a 10C to a 10E and my Husband, Dr Choy and I think it suits my frame. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Choy. He truly is a perfectionist and I will use him again for other little enhancements as I age further.
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

20 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Anon October 22nd, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

My story begins much the same as most women, who after having children and breast feeding, are left with breasts feeling deflated and tired looking. Having children in my 20s I was left feeling particularly older before my time. I wanted to feel womely again, I wanted to like my breast again. When I booked in to see Dr Rahdon was nervous... but immediately felt at ease in his presence. His confidence in his recommendation for mastoxpexy/augmentation procedure made me feel confident too. His work speaks for itself. On the day of surgery, although I was nervous I also felt like I was in extremely safe hands, my only request being that for my 152cm stature I didn't want to go too big with implants size selection. Post surgery I left the day stay facility feeling armed with all the medicinal supplies needed to get me through the coming days. Recovery was better then anticipated and straight forward. The aftercare from Dr Rahdon's nursing staff was both caring and re-assuring. I can now say that I love my breasts. They feel like they have always been a part of me, just improved. I feel very happy with my 325cc round high profile implants. I highly recommend Dr Rahdon. If you, like me feel nervous but really want to make the change you having been wishing for, make the call and book a consultation.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Julietull July 19th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a breast augmentation and breast lift back in 2004 with a high profile plastic surgeon but was always very unhappy with the results. I had my two children after that and then lost 30kg so my breasts were saggy and horrible. I decided to do some detailed research to find a surgeon. I came across Dr Choy after an extensive research and reading all his lovely reviews from his happy patients! All his before & after photos were great so I made the decision to go ahead with removal and replacement of my implants and another breast lift. The whole process was excellent and his staff are always extremely helpful and easy to talk to. I am now thrilled with the results....the size and shape are perfect!!! I am very very happy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jflohr November 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Choy and his team were fantastic right from my very first phone call. I ways never rushed and always made to feel like they had all the time in the world for me. I chose him as my explant surgeon as he always aims to do en-bloc technique and treats it as if it were a tumour he was cutting out. My procedure went smoothly and successfully and was guided through the whole thing with explanations and photos. Couldn't recommend Dr Choy enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Deborah11 November 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a breast augmentation five years ago and unfortunately developed three deformities including ‘double bubble’, ‘waterfall’, and breast animation deformities. Any woman who has gone through this surgery only to have these results will know it’s a very distressing and overwhelming situation to be in. After meeting with a few doctors I was even more overwhelmed. A lot of the doctors I met showed me pictures of their best primary augmentations but none had a great deal of experience with revisional breast augmentation. Just as I was considering living with the deformities for the rest of my life a friend of mine who is a doctor recommended Dr Choy and told me that he was becoming quiet well known for correcting these surgeries. Making a call to Dr Choy’s office and I was contacted almost straight away by the loveliest woman who immediately put me at ease and walked me through the entire process which, as an interstate patient, alleviated so much stress. My first consultation with Dr Choy was a phone consultation as I couldn’t get to Sydney. He took a lot of time to get to know me and my situation. We discussed my case in-depth, and he was completely honest and upfront about the challenges my case presented. He detailed every option available, the advantages and limitations of each one and then gave me his recommendations as to how to proceed. He was incredibly kind and knowledgeable and I knew I was in very good hands so I booked the surgery that day. From that initial consult Dr Choy and his team were fantastic. Communication was great, they were all so lovely, and they took care of everything. I thought it was going to be such an ordeal being an interstate patient but they made it feel more like a holiday and I can’t thank them enough. Even now as I go back for my follow up appointments they’re an absolute delight to deal with. No surgery is stress free but this one came pretty close. I stayed at a fantastic private hospital, the staffs were great, I had a wonderful anaesthetist, and most importantly, I had a very comfortable recovery. When Dr Choy examined me the morning after surgery I was honestly in shock at the results, my breasts looked amazing, I was absolutely thrilled! I didn’t expect it to affect me so profoundly but years of stress disappeared. I’m only a week post-op but I’m already feeling beautiful, more confident than ever, and so happy – I could not be more grateful. Dr Choy is an exceptional surgeon and a wonderful, humble person and my girlfriends that have seen me since the surgery are already checking their calendars to see when they can visit him. Both my partner and I come from a medical background and I honestly can’t recommend Dr Choy and his team more highly, you’ll be in the best of hands.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Josie66 April 19th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I've had a breast reduction with Dr Choy over 6 months ago and could not be happier with the surgical result. i'm really impressed with his kind and humble manner and the way he dealt with me along with his amazing team. i can't thank Dr Choy enough for all his wonderful care and i just wish i could have had done the surgery earlier. i highly recommend Dr Choy for breast reduction surgery.
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nderegowski July 14th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Body Lift

Look no further than Dr Phoon. I cannot recommend him highly enough. A talented Dr and nothing short of an artist and and overall great guy. The results we have achieved have exceeded any expectations i had. He has changed my life! I had a belt lipectomy - think tummy tuck but all the way around -360, breast lift and augmentation after losing 60 kgs. I had so much excess skin and my breasts had lost firmness and shape. Meeting with Dr Phoon i felt like he looked at me as an individual and recommended a combination of procedures that would have the greatest impact to my overall look without risking my health. He takes his time to get to know you and what you are after, he instantly sets your mind at ease . I went in thinking i needed one thing but what i got was so much better. I had no complications post surgery, my scar is really neat (very very important)and i have seen Dr Phoon a few times post surgery and he is always there with a huge smile on his face giving me all the time i need to answer my questions. I have a couple more procedures id like to do with Dr Phoon. Park Clinic is a professional and friendly clinic - you will be well looked after pre, during and post surgery. P.S The photos above were quite early on in my recovery with quite a bit of swelling - some mornings i wake up and my stomach is literally as flat as a board! Thanks Dr Phoon
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Leeann May 5th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I had a breast reduction surgery 5 months ago with Dr Choy and couldn't be happier with the results. Dr Choy was excellent, he addressed all of my concerns and I felt immediately at ease under his care. I'm forever grateful for his amazing work!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Lisa70 July 14th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Removal of my Breast Implants was a major decision although a wise one for me. I meet with Dr Choy and I couldn’t have been happier from the first meeting to follow up post surgery. Dr Choy is professional, caring, helpful and nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend Dr Choy and his fantastic team of professionals. I’m over 2 months post explant with breast lift and already noticing my health has improved and outcome is improving everyday. Couldn’t be happier now on the lighter side.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 28th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Tavakoli and his team are highly professional, approachable, diligent and caring. His work is truly masterful. I was 52 at the time and my frustration with most surgeons was that they lacked enthusiasm and everything seemed all a bit too hard! Dr Tavakoli made me feel at ease, gave me confidence in him and not only was he willing to do the work but the result exceeded my expectations. The entire team went above and beyond what was necessary and I could not be more grateful for the love and care I received not to mention my amazing results which are second to none. I never doubted his ability but he certainly exceeded whatever I dreamt possible.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Dani90 August 2nd, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

At the young age of 12, I was a size DD & required chiropractic/physiotherapy help for pain management of my back, neck & shoulders. I carried on life with constant headaches & pain, due to the size of my breasts. I have since had 2 children & breastfed both, going up to a size 20H. Since stopping breastfeeding, I have lost 25kg & went down to a size 12FF. With this, leaving my breasts deflated, extremely saggy & had a significant contribution to my mental health issues. I could not stand in front of a mirror naked without crying. I hated the way I looked, even with the weight loss. This needed to change. That is when I decided I needed to help myself & get the breast reduction I had only dreamt of for many many years. Finding Dr Ellis Choy & his team has been life changing for me. From the very first point of contact, right up to the surgery & post surgery care, I have felt so comfortable & important. Before meeting with Dr Choy I was extremely nervous & didn't know what to expect. Once we sat down & began talking, I was instantly at ease, felt very well informed with the procedure & knew straight away I was in the best hands for such an invasive surgery. No thank you is enough for the care that has been given & for the results Dr Choy achieved with my breast reduction. This has changed my life, the way I see myself in the mirror & not only a literal weight lifted off my shoulders but a massive improvement in my mental health & overall happiness. I can't recommend Dr Ellis Choy & his team enough, they are amazing.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

NicoleAnn July 19th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Even since I was a teenager I always had large breasts. It became a constant struggle my whole life with continuous back & neck pain. It restricted me being able to play the sport I love dearly as they were so heavy and no sports bra would even cover or help the bounce each time jumped up for a ball. I was at the gym one day and talking about my dream of being able to have a breast reduction that I knew would change my life and one of my gym buddies gave me a name of a Surgeon to call. That was Dr Ellis Choy. From the first phone call I made to his office and every visit I have ever had, I have never felt more comfortable in my whole life. On the day of my surgery I was feeling excited and nervous, more excitement though. After being wheeled into the anaesthetists room ready for them to talk me through things, I was ever so happy to see Ellis walk in and immediately I felt at ease. He talked me through the procedure and what would happen and all I remember is me saying ‘make them as small as possible’ ☺ Then it was time to fall asleep and I woke up with a new life! Ellis and his staff have been nothing short of amazing. My experience from start to finish has been one of the most rewarding experiences. Each and every one of his wonderful team and the amazing man himself have honestly and truly changed my life. They have given me a second chance in life as I had almost given up on my dream. I am now 2 months post op and feeling fantastic. I have had so many comments from people telling me how amazing I look and boy do I feel it! I highly recommend Ellis and his team; they are one of kind people. Kudos to you Ellis! He has changed my life beyond belief and I can’t thank him enough! He have given me back the confidence I once had in myself a very long time ago and now it’s back for good!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann72 May 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I'm 44 yrs old and I had a Mummy Makeover which I have been considering for the past 10 yrs. My kids are now aged between 14-24 and I thought it was time to do something for me. After having my 4 children and breast feeding them all I was left with a lot of excess skin on my stomach which I hated because it hung over my hips leaving me very restricted when it came to clothes shopping. My breasts became saggy and lost all volume. I was embarrassed to be naked in front of my partner, always trying to cover myself up. Even though I knew he loved every part of me the way I was, it was how I felt about myself that I didn’t like. I did a lot of research and liked the sound of Dr Choy, after my first consultation with him I booked my surgery. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff were amazing, especially his lovely nurse Moya. They are all very thorough, professional and caring. My recovery had a few issues which Dr Choy and Moya helped me get through. The first 2 wks was difficult, but I'm now 4 months post op and Im feeling amazing. I love my new body shape and love going clothes shopping. I feel so much more confident and happy in myself. The results are definitely worth it! I now have absolutely no problem being naked in front of my partner. My whole experience with Dr Choy was very positive, I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a mummy makeover. The results I got are exactly what I hoped for.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Teena January 18th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I am a 43 year old woman with two teenage children, and I made the decision to have breast reduction this year. This is something I have wanted to do for many years. As I have got older not only has it been the physical things like constant back and shoulder pain and rashes that large breast cause, it has also been the mental and emotional difficulties that I didn't realize had made me so very unhappy, things like never wanting my husband to see me naked this broke my heart everyday, feeling unattractive and ashamed of my large breasts, feeling like I had no confidence in this world. Then I made the big decision to just meet with Dr Choy. I think I rang 3 times before locking in the appointment. I remembered feeling so very scared driving for that first appointment, but as soon as I walked into Ellis’ room and met this lovely man I new by my gut instinct he definitely was the surgeon for me. His gentle , kind face put me at ease, he has the most delightful bed side manner I have come across in a doctor which was shown to me in my experience. I remember coming out of the surgery , and in the recovery room and Ellis came in to tell me that everything went really well as he was holding my hand, that straight away put me at ease, and I could not fault my hospital care and stay, from every staff member in Dr Choy’s team. The impact this surgery has had on my life has been truly amazing, I have already got so much more confidence in myself, I feel excited to be able to get into exercise without the huge speed humps in the way, it's funny to say but I feel more like a woman now! I feel sexy and more attractive, but the biggest thing for me is what it has done for my head space, I didn't fully realize the effect having such huge breasts affected my mental wellbeing and the things it stopped me from doing, I feel apart from having my children this is the best thing I have ever done! I feel very grateful that it was a success and nothing went wrong but I think that is to the credit of Dr Choy, no question was ever too stupid and the after care from all the staff from the office girls, hospital staffs and Dr Choy and his team was incredible. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Page: 1234