Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

79 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 3rd, 2020

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Ever since I can remember I have been incredibly self conscious of the my breasts. I never really allowed myself to be seen too less and they constantly effected what I wore. After losing a lot of weight I had very little tissue/fat left in my my breast, it was mostly just skin. I had been referred to Dr Phoon by my friend who had gotten her boobs done through him (hers are amazing also) and even leading up to my consultation I was nervous to be seen without a shirt on infront of Dr Phoon. However as soon as I met Dr Phoon, I felt incredibly comfortable. I didn’t feel insecure for how I looked and he took the time to listen to my main worries and exactly what I wanted done. Throughout the consultation process Dr Phoon made sure to leave no questions unanswered and the entire nursing staff were so kind. Leading up to surgery everyone was in constant contact with me to ensure I was comfortable, happy and had all the information I needed before my surgical date. I had never had a surgery before this, let alone received one stitch and Dr Phoons kind words and smile definitely helped ease the nerves. As well as sharing in my excitement for my self confidence every step of the way. My surgery was just over a month ago and I am honestly astounded by the results. I have an anchor shaped scar that is barely visible and have never felt more confident in my life. I’m honestly ecstatic with how well my breasts have healed and how amazing they look. I could not recommend Dr Phoon enough, not only is he so down to earth and amazing to work with but I didn’t even imagine that my breasts could ever look this good and I honestly cried receiving and looking back at my before and afters. Thank you so so much ?
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 18th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

For my surgery with peter callan I had augmentation & masopexy. The whole process from initial consult to Surgery and follow up was fantastic. Lots of communication from Peter and his nurses throughout and excellent processes. I am very happy with my experience and result
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

40 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 6th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

After loosing a considerable amount of weight and feeling uncomfortable in my own body I decided to enquire about skin removal surgery. I met with Mr Richard Rahdon early October to discuss my options and was immediately put at ease. Richard was very easy to talk to and explained all my different options, he listened to what I wanted to achieve and gave me a couple of quotes for me to look over. Once I decided which procedures I wanted done the process was made very easy by his assistant Di who did an amazing job in getting back to me with any last minute questions I had. On the day of my procedure Richard was very reassuring, calming and funny which help reduce my stress levels. 3 months on and I’m so truly thankful that I made the appointment to speak to Richard, my body is better than I ever thought it could be for a 54yr old woman (don’t let age deter you). Richard and all his staff at Body Recon have been amazing.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

October 16th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a breast lift in October, it’s safe to say choosing Craig as my surgeon was the best decision I made. Over the past 5 years I have been toying with having the procedure and have consulted with 4 other surgeons but was never sure it was right for me. As soon as I arrived for my consult with Craig it felt right. Walking into the surgery I was very welcomed by the lovely ladies in the front house, followed by a beautiful waiting area with teas/coffees & chocolates on offer! I soon was taken in to meet with Craig and one of his lovely staff members who was their to assist also. Craig spent the time explaining everything I needed to know in fine detail, along with very honest expectations and also assured me that they are there to support me not only during the surgery process but for life whenever I need it. I’m now 3 months post op. My breasts are everything I had hoped for! Given the procedure I do have a scars, however Craig and the ladies really look after you! All included in the cost are laser treatments (if required) to assist in the best possible healing of the scars also any future follow up appointments/bras/heal light therapy etc. I hadn’t had this offered anywhere else included in the cost. The work, the support, the professionalism are all above and beyond from Craig and his amazing team, not to mention a great sense of humour And really personable! I consider myself so lucky to have chosen here. It pays to do your research, I can’t recommend enough! 5 stars all round!
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I could not recommend a more professional and caring surgeon. Craig is very personable and honest. He is focused on a healthy and appropriate outcome for each individual and leaves no questions unanswered. They offer spectacular after care and never leave you uneasy with no one to answer questions. This is a premium surgeon, team of specialists, quality practice and all supported by terrific staff! Your decision to choose here is easy. Highly recommended.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

79 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 3rd, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I cannot recommend Dr Alex Phoon highly enough. From start to finish he has not only been an outstanding physician but also an amazing guide through the entire process. I myself am from a medical background and I had certainly done my research into whom I was going to trust this huge process with. Not only has he blown me away with the achieved aesthetic results but also with the ease of recovery that is no doubt from his technique, experience and overall skill. My thoughts of this were confirmed by the nurses at the hospital that said to me that Dr Phoon's patients always recover so well. His education and knowledge of procedures and implant products is at the top of the field. He was meticulous at ensuring the choices we made together were going to achieve the look I wanted. His team around him further enhanced the experience with their kindness and professionalism. My results, I fall in love with more each day, and I am enjoying an amazing boost in confidence that has taken me by surprise. If your sitting on the fence about a mummy make over - I say do it!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

79 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 4th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Body Lift, Butt Lift, Liposculpture, Mummy Makeover

After a year of seeking the right surgeon I finally booked in Dr Phoon and I do not regret it one bit. He has changed my life and my husbands always says he feels like he’s cheating on me as I feel and look like a new woman! Dr Phoon did what was right for my body and lifestyle where another surgeon did not mention any of the risks that Dr Phoon did and I couldn’t thank him more for his honesty. He’s not about just making money and is all about the patients happiness and wellbeing. The entire team at Park Clinic are lovely and the after care has been nothing but amazing. My recovery and surgery was textbook and my best friend has now even booked and had a mummy makeover with Dr Phoon as well. If you’re sitting on the fence about surgery! Book in Dr Phoon and treat yourself! You won’t regret how life changing it is and the confidence it will bring. Thank you so much Dr Phoon and team! I will be forever grateful!
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

July 16th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I am currently 4 month post op after having Mastopexy with implants performed by Craig Rubinstein and I couldnt be happier with my results, I had consulted with Craig in 2016 and decided to go ahead in 2019 and looked no further when it was time to book it in then consulting back with Craig. He is so knowledgeable about breast surgery and knows what suits each individual body best! He will tell you about the pro's and the possible con's that can occur undertaking the surgery he doesn't hide anything and gives you the honest truth! He has a lovely bedside manner and makes you feel confident that you are in the right hands. If you do your research you will see he is super skilled! Your always welcomed to return to the clinic prior to surgery and after with any concerns you may want addressed by Craig or his lovely staff. His nursing staff take very good care of you after surgery and are there 24/7 to take your calls for any concerns you may have post operatively.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 15th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Norris was amazing from the beginning being very upfront and honest with me and made me feel extremely comfortable, 6 weeks on from procedure and am in love I am even shocked how well my incisions have healed now so I know in a few months they will be barely visible. I could not recommend Dr Norris was enough!!!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 31st, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I was surprised with the results of my breast lift , arm lift and neck lift, you have done amazing job, I was discharged on the same day and had no significant pain, nil complications, my scars healed so well, fantastic outcome much better than my expectation. Well done to Peter and his fantastic team, very friendly practice nurses and reception staff, I have been recommending you to all my friends.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

79 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 8th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck

All my girlfriends wish they had boobs like mine and that their tummies were flat like mine. I couldn’t have hoped for better results. I feel better in my 45 year old body than I have in decades. Perhaps it’s the body I have always wanted – I walk tall and with a new sense of confidence. After multiple recommendations I decided to see Dr Phoon and I understand why. When you are considering plastic surgery and want the care, artisty and symmetry that is required, I can only pay this forward and join the many happy clients who recommend Dr Phoon. Thank you Dr Phoon, the results are beyond amazing.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

May 18th, 2018

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

The essence of a healer should encompass honesty and integrity, humility and commitment to excellence. Dr Peters impressed me as a true model of a Physician, comprising of all these qualities. He consistently made me his top priority no matter the circumstance. The sensitivity, support, and understanding I received was integral to my care. Dr Peters and his team provided support and a sense of ease for me as a patient, and my family. I am more than happy with the result of a multifaceted surgery.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 4th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I am 17 Days Post Op and i have never ever felt better. Dr Tavokoli is an ABSOLUTE MAGICIAN. I felt comfortable, i felt very much looked after and the minimal pain i felt when i woke up and to this day is phenomenal. DR TAVOKOLI - you are AMAAAAAAAZING!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

40 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

fibblefobble4 October 12th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Richard was adamant about me making the right decision for myself. He never pushed me, he was polite, respectful, understanding and put my needs and wants first. I was flat chested so making a decision on what type, style, shape and size was extremely important. I trusted Richard's suggestions and It's been over a year and 3 months since my procedure, and I must say I'm STILL very happy with my results. I did however want D or DD's but my sizing is actually an E-F depending on the bra and my waist. I am happy with the larger size, I did hear women getting smaller sized implants and wishing to go bigger, then going back for a second surgery. luckily I don't have to. I'm pleased with my results regarding my mastopexy, I didn't choose to go through with free lazer scar removal, I am quite happy with my scars, they aren't very noticeable anyway. The aftermath of lazer scar removal is not comfortable (if you don't mind scars, don't do it), furthermore it feels like you've been burnt, any clothing rubbing up against the wounds is unnerving. So I do still have visible scars but they aren't bad (scars don't bother me though). Richard was extremely professional throughout the entire time and the staff he's personally picked to work with him on the day of surgery were exceptionally professional and amazingly comforting, kind, easy to communicate with. The staff members in the Geelong office are fake-nice, felt like I was belittled, frowned upon, looked down at, treated differently. Maybe it was just a vibe but this is how some staff made me feel and it was unpleasant. I have to give amazing credit to the wide eyed anaesthetist, he was sensational in looking after my expected post-anaesthetic nausea. I didn't vomit once. I'm pleased to say above all else, that Richard Rohdon of Body Recon Geelong handled my medical and surgical needs exceptionally and if ever I need plastic/cosmetic surgery again, I will go back to Richard.
Mr Craig Layt

Craig Layt

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

November 14th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I saw a few Gold Coast plastic surgeons before settling on Dr Layt for my tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction. He was the only one who didn’t try to talk me into crazy procedures that I didn’t really need and gave me reasonable expectations that I could have a good outcome. Dr Layt is extremely personable and easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. My results have been fantastic. I am 3.5 months post op and so happy with the job he did. Wishing I’d got him to do the rest of my body now ? You will not regret selecting Dr Layt as your surgeon.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 16th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

As it approaches the 1 year anniversary of my breast lift I could not be happier with my results. A friend referred me to Dr Callan and I was totally satisfied by the service from the very first phone call. Dr Callan was fantastic and I was totally at ease that we were on the same page in terms of what look I wanted. He even answered a late night text when I had a concern about one of my stitches post op. Great great service and I love my new breasts! Couldn’t be happier! The staff are all absolutely fantastic too!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

October 8th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Liposculpture

I cannot find enough words to express how happy I am to have found and chosen Dr Benjamin Norris. My procedure experience and results have far exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier. Dr Norris took the time to go through every detail of my procedure. He made me feel very comfortable, showed me many before and after photos (which brought me to tears seeing his outstanding work) he even sketched pictures to make sure I fully understood every stage. When you get to the end of a consultation and have no questions, because they have already been answered, trust me, that's a good thing. He is a very gifted surgeon. I knew before the end of our meeting that I could trust him and that he would be my surgeon. The entire team at Form and Face are nothing but amazing and will make you feel very welcome. They will assist in filling in all forms and go above and beyond to make your experience a pleasant one. I have Dr Benjamin Norris to thank for giving me my self-esteem back and making a positive change in my life. I would not hesitate to recommend his outstanding services.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 4th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After losing 12kg in 3 weeks when I was 19, my breasts sagged significantly. I’ve always had quite large breasts but now I was ashamed of them and couldn’t even look at myself in the mirror. After tossing up for over a year whether to get a breast lift with implants and meeting with various doctors, I finally met Dr Choy and immediately felt comfortable. I had friends and family members have procedure done by him and didn’t have anything but great reviews about him and I must agree with them. From my first appointment, he was always looking after my needs and wants and allowing me to ask any questions I had. He was so thorough with explaining the procedure, risks and recovery. From the second he showed me what my breasts would look like after the surgery, I knew I wanted to go ahead with him. Dr Choy took into consideration my pre-existing medical conditions (Ulcerative Colitis & Rheumatoid Arthritis) and explained there may be more risk of infection and rejection as well as booking me extra appointments prior to my surgery to ensure nothing had changed making me feel more at ease. He did also explain that I was borderline needing a lift however recommended having the implants above the muscle to reduce recovery time and as it was less invasive with my lowered immune system. I decided on a lift with implants and agreed with getting it above the muscle. The day of surgery and Dr Choy was really calming and again asked to make sure we were both on the same page with the above muscle approach and sizing of implants. Because I didn’t wake from surgery until late at night, it was recommended that I stay the night for the nurses to keep an eye on me. The next morning Dr Choy came in again to make sure I was feeling ok and to check my boobs were looking fine. Following me leaving and going home, I must admit I was in pain for the first week however, made sure I was always dosed up on pain killers. Second week I was starting to feel myself again and was able to start being more active and going out of the house. 3 months on and I’m am so, so happy with the result. They are 100x better than they were and I would definitely recommend Dr Choy. Him and his nurse have stayed in contact with me through this whole experience and if I’ve had any questions / concerns, they have answered them almost straight away for me. I have returned back to work although am not lifting anything for a few more weeks until I am recovered more.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

40 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

July 18th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I found my experience from the first consultation right through to after my procedure was fantastic from the receptionists, nurses and Richard himself. I would highly recommend Richard and his team.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 11th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Tavakoli is an Amazing Surgeon & definitely the King of Boobs. I had revision Breast Surgery in April 2018 with Dr Tav & beacuse I needed a lift as well as implant replacement I didn't know if I was going to have lovely perky Boobs again but the results far exceeded my expectations. I have so much more confidence about myself again now & I can honestly thank Dr Tav for this. Dr Tav is a lovely, wonderful man who has a manner that makes you feel so comfortable & with his expertise he knows exactly what he has to do to give you the perfect result. During the consultations before my Surgery Dr Tav explained everything to me & answered any questions I had he gives you all the time you need to make sure you are happy to proceed with the Surgery. The day after my Surgery Dr Tav came in to see me @ the hospital & told me he did a Lypo treatment on my waist, I cannot thank him enough the result are Amazing & I wasn't even expecting it, he is a very generous humble man. Dr Tav, Sarah & his team are all Amazing Beautiful people who make you feel so welcome & make the Journey so easy. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Tavakoli for anyone who is contemplating cosmetic surgery he is definitely the Best.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 7th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I am a 39-year-old mother of four. After having children, I gained larger breasts which I struggled with constantly. In the last few years I had lost a significant amount of weight, leaving me with saggy breasts with a lot of loose skin. I became so self-conscious with my body and felt constricted with what I could wear. I felt I was always dealing with back pains also due to the weight of my breasts. Wearing a bra was painful as they used to dig into my skin and rarely suit the shape of my breasts. This is the reason which led me to do the breast reduction, which was recommended by a friend of mine. When meeting Dr Ellis Choy I was provided with so much information that was made very clear and understandable. Throughout the first appointment every point was talked through and I was guided into which procedure would best suit me. Throughout the whole process, I was made to feel comfortable by both Dr Ellis Choy and his staff, being constantly looked after and given help with any enquiries. After the surgery, I realised how precise Dr Ellis Choy was with the procedure and how I would be post procedure. The breast reduction has already positively impacted my life as I can already branch out wardrobe wise and also feel no back pain. It shocks me how fast the recovery process was and I am thankful that I took the step and did the surgery. I thank Dr Ellis Choy and his staff for all their help and their genuine support.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

I originally went to Dr Peters regarding something very minor. But after meeting with him and having thought about having a breast reduction and a tummy tuck for quite some years - I knew he was the right man for the job! His warmth and friendliness from the outset was so comforting and I did not feel embarrassed or uncomfortable explaining what I wanted and showing him what I didn’t want! The surgery went exceptionally well and my pain and discomfort were very minimal. Whilst in hospital, Dr Peters checked on me almost daily and I’ve since had several post op visits to his offices. The whole team at Valley Plastic Surgery are so respectful and friendly and a delight to deal with - which I believe is a true reflection of Dr Peters, his professionalism and how he treats everyone he meets! Finally, I’d like to say that my “new body” is fabulous and I cannot fault any of the work Dr Peters has done - he is a true perfectionist! I have the breasts of a 20 year old and the flattest tummy ever - with a perfect new belly button to boot! If you are reading this and are thinking about having any kind of plastic surgery, please make an appointment to meet with Dr Peters at Valley Plastic Surgery - you will not regret your decision and your results will speak for themselves! I will be forever thankful I was referred to Dr Peters and his team and I could not be happier!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 6th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I struggled hugely with the size of my breasts since a young age and my self esteem and my mental health took a hit because of it. I developed DD’s at the age of 10. I hated the attention it drew to me, the comments and jokes made me feel so insecure and I had always dreamt of getting a breast reduction yet never saw it possible. I am now over 6 weeks post op thanks to Dr Ellis Choy and honestly can’t even begin to describe the difference it has made for me both physically and mentally. When I try to verbally express how miserable and ashamed I was of my body compared to how I now feel after the operation, I am left teary and speechless. Leading up to the operation I mentally prepared myself that it would take a few months if not a year for me to adjust to my new shape, that I’ll probably hate them to begin with. I remember waking up in recovery and immediately feeling my chest and bursting into tears with relief that they were finally gone. When I first saw them in the mirror I burst into tears again. I still find myself looking in the mirror in disbelief of how different my body shape is now and how much I love it. I couldn’t imagine how much of a positive impact it would have on me until I underwent the operation and now that I have, I don’t regret it one bit. I thought I would always hate my body but getting a reduction has given me a new level of confidence that I’ve never had before. I am able to talk to people more confidently now without constantly second guessing myself, I can now walk with my back straight and no longer look like I’m trying to hide. I feel like a new person altogether. The first time I sat up in hospital, I noticed the immediate relief in my neck, back and shoulders. I haven’t had a tension headache or knot in my back since. I am able to wear any clothes I like now and fill them out nicely and in proportion to the rest of my body. My surgical experience with Dr Choy was extremely pleasant. Dr Choy is such a warm, genuine and friendly surgeon. I felt 100% informed and educated and Dr Choy’s knowledge, experience and confidence in the outcome put me at tremendous ease. Dr Choy and his team were there for me supporting me before, throughout and still now after the operation. Any concerns I’ve had after even if they’ve been minuscule, Dr Choy and his team have only been a phone call away. I honestly couldn’t recommend a breast reduction or seeing Dr Choy more if I tried.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sarah1325 September 22nd, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a very complex breast implant revision by Dr Choy for a long standing capsular contracture after a suboptimal breast augmentation done by another surgeon over 10 years ago. My breasts were hard like concrete and it gave me a lot of pain and various other cosmetic deformity. I also was unable to hug my family because of them, Dr Choy removed and replaced my implants with a total capsulectomy as well as a breast lift to improve the overall aesthetic result. I could not be happier with the whole experience and my breasts are now soft and natural, high and perky, and I’m feeling a whole better with myself. I can't thank Dr Choy enough for all the amazing work he has done.
Mr Mark Ashton

Mark Ashton

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 28th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I'm currently 4 months post Breast lift with implants and I'm so so happy I made the decision to have this procedure done. I had spoken to a few surgeons and felt very relaxed, comfortable when I saw Dr Ashton. Post procedure was virtually pain free with very minimal discomfort and I'm extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr Ashton and his team
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sosie January 24th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

From a young age, I knew I wasn’t the same as all the other girls. They were severely asymmetrical and their shape was consistent with, what I now know, tuberous breast deformity. This significantly impacted my experiences during my teens and early twenties. I had very low self-esteem, self-worth and self-confidence. I never confided in any friends about this until I was about 27 years old, I was too fearful of judgement. I didn’t even tell my mother till I was about 23 years old. At 27 years old I started researching and contacting surgeons, at 28 I finally had my surgery. I had liaised with another plastic surgeon in Cairns for some time and contacted a few other surgeons however, I chose to put my trust in Dr Ellis Choy; a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon in Sydney. I always knew my surgery would not be straight forward and this was something I had been looking forward to my entire life, in hope that one day, I might actually be able to feel “normal”. I met Dr Ellis Choy via our first phone consultation, and immediately I knew I had made the right choice. Dr Choy gave me every opportunity to tell him my story, and express exactly what it is that I wanted, and that I didn’t want. I decided for a bilateral breast augmentation lift approach for correction of my severe breast asymmetry from tuberous breast deformity. I arrived in Sydney 2 days before my surgery and met with Dr Choy the day before my surgery. Dr Choy discussed my surgery with me at length and left no question unanswered, while I was nervous for this life changing event, I was reassured and felt safe in Dr Choy’s hands. The minute I saw my new breasts, though still swollen, I was so pleasantly surprised! I am at week 6 now, and they change every week…they get better every week. Every phone call, text message, email and question I have contacted Dr Choy with has been answered, usually before the end of the day! His post care is brilliant, and Dr Choy is true to his word when he says you become a patient for life. Now I feel more confident and this has already translated and affected every aspect of my life. I can start to say “yes” to invites and “yes” to relationships, and of course “yes” to spoiling myself with beautiful dresses and lingerie I never thought I would be able to wear. My family and friends who have now seen my before and after photos are amazed at my results, I’m amazed at my result and I am keen to see how they look in the next 6-12months. So if you want a genuine surgeon with experience and magic hands, I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy- his artistry and skills has changed my life.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 49 years old and have 3 children. After having my children my stomach has never gone back down and have the excess skin. For years I have had to wear clothes that would hide my stomach area. This problem grew worse after having a hysterectomy 12 months ago. People were asking me if I was pregnant, it was so embarrassing. I was becoming depressed and had no self-confidence. So I took the step and after doing some research found Dr Choy. After one visit to Dr Choy I new instantly from his experience of being a plastic surgeon that he knew the reasons behind my decision and made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I ended up having a mummy makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift) and I am at week 1 post op and feel and look amazing. Considering I still have swelling I look great and have even bought my first bikini in 20 years and it looks fantastic on! I’m so happy and looking forward to starting my new confident life. Thanks Dr Choy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MaggieA May 11th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

My names Maggie, I’m 24 years old. I suffered from asymmetrical breasts that affected most aspects of my life. I had two different nipple shapes and two different breast sizes (One breast was a C and one was a DD/E) Dr. Ellis Choy and his team made me feel very comfortable throughout my entire experience thus far and so did the staff at Castlecrag Private Hospital (where I stayed one night post op). After in-depth conversation and examination, talking about different surgery techniques and sizing etc., I decided that I should opt to do a breast augmentation, lift and reduction on both breasts for further aesthetic symmetry and a better chance for them to feel more alike. I’ve accepted that I will be left with an anchor scar but the positives outweigh the negatives. I’ve taken a couple months off work since it involves a lot of lifting (I’m a full time carer of an elderly Alzheimer’s patient) and I’m lucky to make family to take care of her until I fully recover. I am 3 week out of surgery now and I have mostly all my feeling in my breasts and nipple back. I still have some localised swelling, soreness and occasionally I can feel some shooting nerve pain but nothing that id find alarming or even complain about. My breasts are still sitting a little high and feeling a little hard but that is all part of the swelling and have already started to go down which is great. The worst part of my recovery would have been my experience a few days into my recovery when I had severe nausea for quite a few days with one of the days vomiting for over 6 hours straight, which obviously put a lot of pressure on my chest. It could be related to the anaesthetic or a reaction my pain medications). I also suffered from severe constipation which I’ve consistently been battling throughout all of my recovery which I can honestly say is a feeling and pain I’ve never felt before in my life. I thought that I had experienced bad constipation in my life before but obviously not. I’ve had to use heavy laxatives and enemas throughout. I’ve also had to stop taking all pain medication except half a Valium which I take to sleep at night since I’m still not used to sleeping on a 30 degree angle on my back. I still believe it was the best decision’ I made for myself and am very happy with the results! I am looking forward to a more comfortable, confident and symmetrical future ☺ I can’t wait to be fitted and go bra shopping which I’ve never been able to do before because of the asymmetry, yippee! Thank you Dr. Choy! ☺
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

288 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 21st, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I was a 54 year old lady when I originally had my first breast augmentation by a very well known plastic surgeon. I was told that teardrop shaped implants through the armpit incision was the best way to achieve a natural looking result. For 2 weeks after the surgery, I was in excruciating pain that I could barely walk and I was very distressed. As time went by it got worse and worse. The implants started up under my armpits and continued down into the breast tissue but they were not centred in the middle of the breast. Instead they were positioned to the outside leaving sagging breast tissue on the cleavage and underside of the breasts. They were positioned more towards my underarms which caused tension in my arms as the implants were continually pulling. I couldn’t exercise as the implants hardened and caused more pain. I couldn’t wear a bra as the breast shape didn’t fit any bra type and it would constantly pull on my tendons so I only wore sports bras day and night as I couldn’t be without one. I couldn't put my arms next to my body as the implant was there. I had trouble working and I became quite depressed over the whole decision. I couldn't even talk to anyone as I was disappointed with what I did to myself. Over the subsequent 14 months with my worsening problems, my husband and I agreed that we didn’t trust the original doctor, and decided to have a few more opinions. I saw a couple of doctors and discussed the issues and then one of them recommended Dr Ellis Choy. At my consultation, Dr Choy was very patient and took a lot of time with me, he didn't try to brush me off, he explained everything he had to do, in regards to my surgery. This operation was a lot more complicated as I was having the old implants removed, the pockets repaired, a breast lift and an internal bra made for the new implants to fit into, so a lot more than the original surgery. After the operation, I felt surprisingly not much pain, just the feeling of pressure on my chest. I have very little discomfort and boy I am so happy with the result and glad I chose Dr Choy from the beginning to the end! Well its over 2 months and I am feeling really good! I look in the mirror and like what I see, I can wear the clothes that I like again and feel good in what I wear. My husband comments on how much younger I look. He is thrilled that I feel better, and most importantly he can see that I’m a much happier person. I feel my attitude to life has been restored and I am feeling so much better about myself. I am so happy with Dr Choy and his work. Thank you so much for saving my life!
Page: 12345