Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 4th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After losing 12kg in 3 weeks when I was 19, my breasts sagged significantly. I’ve always had quite large breasts but now I was ashamed of them and couldn’t even look at myself in the mirror. After tossing up for over a year whether to get a breast lift with implants and meeting with various doctors, I finally met Dr Choy and immediately felt comfortable. I had friends and family members have procedure done by him and didn’t have anything but great reviews about him and I must agree with them. From my first appointment, he was always looking after my needs and wants and allowing me to ask any questions I had. He was so thorough with explaining the procedure, risks and recovery. From the second he showed me what my breasts would look like after the surgery, I knew I wanted to go ahead with him. Dr Choy took into consideration my pre-existing medical conditions (Ulcerative Colitis & Rheumatoid Arthritis) and explained there may be more risk of infection and rejection as well as booking me extra appointments prior to my surgery to ensure nothing had changed making me feel more at ease. He did also explain that I was borderline needing a lift however recommended having the implants above the muscle to reduce recovery time and as it was less invasive with my lowered immune system. I decided on a lift with implants and agreed with getting it above the muscle. The day of surgery and Dr Choy was really calming and again asked to make sure we were both on the same page with the above muscle approach and sizing of implants. Because I didn’t wake from surgery until late at night, it was recommended that I stay the night for the nurses to keep an eye on me. The next morning Dr Choy came in again to make sure I was feeling ok and to check my boobs were looking fine. Following me leaving and going home, I must admit I was in pain for the first week however, made sure I was always dosed up on pain killers. Second week I was starting to feel myself again and was able to start being more active and going out of the house. 3 months on and I’m am so, so happy with the result. They are 100x better than they were and I would definitely recommend Dr Choy. Him and his nurse have stayed in contact with me through this whole experience and if I’ve had any questions / concerns, they have answered them almost straight away for me. I have returned back to work although am not lifting anything for a few more weeks until I am recovered more.
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

22 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

July 18th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I found my experience from the first consultation right through to after my procedure was fantastic from the receptionists, nurses and Richard himself. I would highly recommend Richard and his team.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 11th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Tavakoli is an Amazing Surgeon & definitely the King of Boobs. I had revision Breast Surgery in April 2018 with Dr Tav & beacuse I needed a lift as well as implant replacement I didn't know if I was going to have lovely perky Boobs again but the results far exceeded my expectations. I have so much more confidence about myself again now & I can honestly thank Dr Tav for this. Dr Tav is a lovely, wonderful man who has a manner that makes you feel so comfortable & with his expertise he knows exactly what he has to do to give you the perfect result. During the consultations before my Surgery Dr Tav explained everything to me & answered any questions I had he gives you all the time you need to make sure you are happy to proceed with the Surgery. The day after my Surgery Dr Tav came in to see me @ the hospital & told me he did a Lypo treatment on my waist, I cannot thank him enough the result are Amazing & I wasn't even expecting it, he is a very generous humble man. Dr Tav, Sarah & his team are all Amazing Beautiful people who make you feel so welcome & make the Journey so easy. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Tavakoli for anyone who is contemplating cosmetic surgery he is definitely the Best.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 7th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I am a 39-year-old mother of four. After having children, I gained larger breasts which I struggled with constantly. In the last few years I had lost a significant amount of weight, leaving me with saggy breasts with a lot of loose skin. I became so self-conscious with my body and felt constricted with what I could wear. I felt I was always dealing with back pains also due to the weight of my breasts. Wearing a bra was painful as they used to dig into my skin and rarely suit the shape of my breasts. This is the reason which led me to do the breast reduction, which was recommended by a friend of mine. When meeting Dr Ellis Choy I was provided with so much information that was made very clear and understandable. Throughout the first appointment every point was talked through and I was guided into which procedure would best suit me. Throughout the whole process, I was made to feel comfortable by both Dr Ellis Choy and his staff, being constantly looked after and given help with any enquiries. After the surgery, I realised how precise Dr Ellis Choy was with the procedure and how I would be post procedure. The breast reduction has already positively impacted my life as I can already branch out wardrobe wise and also feel no back pain. It shocks me how fast the recovery process was and I am thankful that I took the step and did the surgery. I thank Dr Ellis Choy and his staff for all their help and their genuine support.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

I originally went to Dr Peters regarding something very minor. But after meeting with him and having thought about having a breast reduction and a tummy tuck for quite some years - I knew he was the right man for the job! His warmth and friendliness from the outset was so comforting and I did not feel embarrassed or uncomfortable explaining what I wanted and showing him what I didn’t want! The surgery went exceptionally well and my pain and discomfort were very minimal. Whilst in hospital, Dr Peters checked on me almost daily and I’ve since had several post op visits to his offices. The whole team at Valley Plastic Surgery are so respectful and friendly and a delight to deal with - which I believe is a true reflection of Dr Peters, his professionalism and how he treats everyone he meets! Finally, I’d like to say that my “new body” is fabulous and I cannot fault any of the work Dr Peters has done - he is a true perfectionist! I have the breasts of a 20 year old and the flattest tummy ever - with a perfect new belly button to boot! If you are reading this and are thinking about having any kind of plastic surgery, please make an appointment to meet with Dr Peters at Valley Plastic Surgery - you will not regret your decision and your results will speak for themselves! I will be forever thankful I was referred to Dr Peters and his team and I could not be happier!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 6th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I struggled hugely with the size of my breasts since a young age and my self esteem and my mental health took a hit because of it. I developed DD’s at the age of 10. I hated the attention it drew to me, the comments and jokes made me feel so insecure and I had always dreamt of getting a breast reduction yet never saw it possible. I am now over 6 weeks post op thanks to Dr Ellis Choy and honestly can’t even begin to describe the difference it has made for me both physically and mentally. When I try to verbally express how miserable and ashamed I was of my body compared to how I now feel after the operation, I am left teary and speechless. Leading up to the operation I mentally prepared myself that it would take a few months if not a year for me to adjust to my new shape, that I’ll probably hate them to begin with. I remember waking up in recovery and immediately feeling my chest and bursting into tears with relief that they were finally gone. When I first saw them in the mirror I burst into tears again. I still find myself looking in the mirror in disbelief of how different my body shape is now and how much I love it. I couldn’t imagine how much of a positive impact it would have on me until I underwent the operation and now that I have, I don’t regret it one bit. I thought I would always hate my body but getting a reduction has given me a new level of confidence that I’ve never had before. I am able to talk to people more confidently now without constantly second guessing myself, I can now walk with my back straight and no longer look like I’m trying to hide. I feel like a new person altogether. The first time I sat up in hospital, I noticed the immediate relief in my neck, back and shoulders. I haven’t had a tension headache or knot in my back since. I am able to wear any clothes I like now and fill them out nicely and in proportion to the rest of my body. My surgical experience with Dr Choy was extremely pleasant. Dr Choy is such a warm, genuine and friendly surgeon. I felt 100% informed and educated and Dr Choy’s knowledge, experience and confidence in the outcome put me at tremendous ease. Dr Choy and his team were there for me supporting me before, throughout and still now after the operation. Any concerns I’ve had after even if they’ve been minuscule, Dr Choy and his team have only been a phone call away. I honestly couldn’t recommend a breast reduction or seeing Dr Choy more if I tried.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sarah1325 September 22nd, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a very complex breast implant revision by Dr Choy for a long standing capsular contracture after a suboptimal breast augmentation done by another surgeon over 10 years ago. My breasts were hard like concrete and it gave me a lot of pain and various other cosmetic deformity. I also was unable to hug my family because of them, Dr Choy removed and replaced my implants with a total capsulectomy as well as a breast lift to improve the overall aesthetic result. I could not be happier with the whole experience and my breasts are now soft and natural, high and perky, and I’m feeling a whole better with myself. I can't thank Dr Choy enough for all the amazing work he has done.
Mr Mark Ashton

Mark Ashton

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 28th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I'm currently 4 months post Breast lift with implants and I'm so so happy I made the decision to have this procedure done. I had spoken to a few surgeons and felt very relaxed, comfortable when I saw Dr Ashton. Post procedure was virtually pain free with very minimal discomfort and I'm extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr Ashton and his team
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sosie January 24th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

From a young age, I knew I wasn’t the same as all the other girls. They were severely asymmetrical and their shape was consistent with, what I now know, tuberous breast deformity. This significantly impacted my experiences during my teens and early twenties. I had very low self-esteem, self-worth and self-confidence. I never confided in any friends about this until I was about 27 years old, I was too fearful of judgement. I didn’t even tell my mother till I was about 23 years old. At 27 years old I started researching and contacting surgeons, at 28 I finally had my surgery. I had liaised with another plastic surgeon in Cairns for some time and contacted a few other surgeons however, I chose to put my trust in Dr Ellis Choy; a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon in Sydney. I always knew my surgery would not be straight forward and this was something I had been looking forward to my entire life, in hope that one day, I might actually be able to feel “normal”. I met Dr Ellis Choy via our first phone consultation, and immediately I knew I had made the right choice. Dr Choy gave me every opportunity to tell him my story, and express exactly what it is that I wanted, and that I didn’t want. I decided for a bilateral breast augmentation lift approach for correction of my severe breast asymmetry from tuberous breast deformity. I arrived in Sydney 2 days before my surgery and met with Dr Choy the day before my surgery. Dr Choy discussed my surgery with me at length and left no question unanswered, while I was nervous for this life changing event, I was reassured and felt safe in Dr Choy’s hands. The minute I saw my new breasts, though still swollen, I was so pleasantly surprised! I am at week 6 now, and they change every week…they get better every week. Every phone call, text message, email and question I have contacted Dr Choy with has been answered, usually before the end of the day! His post care is brilliant, and Dr Choy is true to his word when he says you become a patient for life. Now I feel more confident and this has already translated and affected every aspect of my life. I can start to say “yes” to invites and “yes” to relationships, and of course “yes” to spoiling myself with beautiful dresses and lingerie I never thought I would be able to wear. My family and friends who have now seen my before and after photos are amazed at my results, I’m amazed at my result and I am keen to see how they look in the next 6-12months. So if you want a genuine surgeon with experience and magic hands, I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy- his artistry and skills has changed my life.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 49 years old and have 3 children. After having my children my stomach has never gone back down and have the excess skin. For years I have had to wear clothes that would hide my stomach area. This problem grew worse after having a hysterectomy 12 months ago. People were asking me if I was pregnant, it was so embarrassing. I was becoming depressed and had no self-confidence. So I took the step and after doing some research found Dr Choy. After one visit to Dr Choy I new instantly from his experience of being a plastic surgeon that he knew the reasons behind my decision and made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I ended up having a mummy makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift) and I am at week 1 post op and feel and look amazing. Considering I still have swelling I look great and have even bought my first bikini in 20 years and it looks fantastic on! I’m so happy and looking forward to starting my new confident life. Thanks Dr Choy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MaggieA May 11th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

My names Maggie, I’m 24 years old. I suffered from asymmetrical breasts that affected most aspects of my life. I had two different nipple shapes and two different breast sizes (One breast was a C and one was a DD/E) Dr. Ellis Choy and his team made me feel very comfortable throughout my entire experience thus far and so did the staff at Castlecrag Private Hospital (where I stayed one night post op). After in-depth conversation and examination, talking about different surgery techniques and sizing etc., I decided that I should opt to do a breast augmentation, lift and reduction on both breasts for further aesthetic symmetry and a better chance for them to feel more alike. I’ve accepted that I will be left with an anchor scar but the positives outweigh the negatives. I’ve taken a couple months off work since it involves a lot of lifting (I’m a full time carer of an elderly Alzheimer’s patient) and I’m lucky to make family to take care of her until I fully recover. I am 3 week out of surgery now and I have mostly all my feeling in my breasts and nipple back. I still have some localised swelling, soreness and occasionally I can feel some shooting nerve pain but nothing that id find alarming or even complain about. My breasts are still sitting a little high and feeling a little hard but that is all part of the swelling and have already started to go down which is great. The worst part of my recovery would have been my experience a few days into my recovery when I had severe nausea for quite a few days with one of the days vomiting for over 6 hours straight, which obviously put a lot of pressure on my chest. It could be related to the anaesthetic or a reaction my pain medications). I also suffered from severe constipation which I’ve consistently been battling throughout all of my recovery which I can honestly say is a feeling and pain I’ve never felt before in my life. I thought that I had experienced bad constipation in my life before but obviously not. I’ve had to use heavy laxatives and enemas throughout. I’ve also had to stop taking all pain medication except half a Valium which I take to sleep at night since I’m still not used to sleeping on a 30 degree angle on my back. I still believe it was the best decision’ I made for myself and am very happy with the results! I am looking forward to a more comfortable, confident and symmetrical future ☺ I can’t wait to be fitted and go bra shopping which I’ve never been able to do before because of the asymmetry, yippee! Thank you Dr. Choy! ☺
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 21st, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I was a 54 year old lady when I originally had my first breast augmentation by a very well known plastic surgeon. I was told that teardrop shaped implants through the armpit incision was the best way to achieve a natural looking result. For 2 weeks after the surgery, I was in excruciating pain that I could barely walk and I was very distressed. As time went by it got worse and worse. The implants started up under my armpits and continued down into the breast tissue but they were not centred in the middle of the breast. Instead they were positioned to the outside leaving sagging breast tissue on the cleavage and underside of the breasts. They were positioned more towards my underarms which caused tension in my arms as the implants were continually pulling. I couldn’t exercise as the implants hardened and caused more pain. I couldn’t wear a bra as the breast shape didn’t fit any bra type and it would constantly pull on my tendons so I only wore sports bras day and night as I couldn’t be without one. I couldn't put my arms next to my body as the implant was there. I had trouble working and I became quite depressed over the whole decision. I couldn't even talk to anyone as I was disappointed with what I did to myself. Over the subsequent 14 months with my worsening problems, my husband and I agreed that we didn’t trust the original doctor, and decided to have a few more opinions. I saw a couple of doctors and discussed the issues and then one of them recommended Dr Ellis Choy. At my consultation, Dr Choy was very patient and took a lot of time with me, he didn't try to brush me off, he explained everything he had to do, in regards to my surgery. This operation was a lot more complicated as I was having the old implants removed, the pockets repaired, a breast lift and an internal bra made for the new implants to fit into, so a lot more than the original surgery. After the operation, I felt surprisingly not much pain, just the feeling of pressure on my chest. I have very little discomfort and boy I am so happy with the result and glad I chose Dr Choy from the beginning to the end! Well its over 2 months and I am feeling really good! I look in the mirror and like what I see, I can wear the clothes that I like again and feel good in what I wear. My husband comments on how much younger I look. He is thrilled that I feel better, and most importantly he can see that I’m a much happier person. I feel my attitude to life has been restored and I am feeling so much better about myself. I am so happy with Dr Choy and his work. Thank you so much for saving my life!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Zoe99 September 22nd, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had a breast implant lift procedure by Dr Choy for correcting my breast asymmetry with also a mild degree of Tuberous breasts. I'm so happy with the outcome and been really excited with my bra shopping. So happy with my result that I've also recommended my other sisters for the same surgery!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Monica1990 August 7th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

My name is Monica and I had a breast reduction with Dr Ellis Choy and his fabulous team! After a decade of consideration and battling with back pain and a general feeling of not being comfortable in my own skin I took the leap! The lead up to surgery was seamless with the process and possible complication being fully and transparently explained to me. The morning of the surgery I was a mixed bag of emotions! Nervous for the invasive procedure, fearful of the unknown recovery journey, concerned about the emotional implications of changing the long held perceptions of my body and EXCITED! My surgery was conducted at Castlecrag private hospital. I was admitted in the morning and the whole pre surgery routine gave me confidence with the nursing team working tirelessly to calm my nerves! The week after surgery was tiring but also a wonderful time to stop, relax and enjoy time with my family. I was shocked to see how quickly my body bounced back and actually enjoyed seeing the scars and bruising form and then fade. It is a miracle to witness the wonders of modern medicine work in sink with the body's ability to heal! Two weeks on I had my dressings removed and six weeks after that I was free from the medical bra! My highlights may not seem huge to others but the simple things....Buying my first bralette, leaving the house with a confidence I have not had in years, receiving compliments, finding my waist and correcting my posture to name a few! Dr Choy has given me so much, taken a kilo off and added life to my years ahead! I cannot thank him enough! The only thing I would have done differently is to have done this a decade ago!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 18th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I underwent surgery on the 18th April 2018 having breast implants with a breast lift. I cannot speak highly enough about the service and support I have received from the moment of my first consultation right up until now. Dr. Hunt and his entire staff have been nothing but professional, they answered every question I had with such thoroughness and made me feel so comfortable the entire time. I am so pleased I had such a wonderful environment to undergo this surgery in, and cannot thank everyone involved enough. I am extremely happy with the results. I never thought they would look so perfect in every way. I am now so grateful that I listened to all the people that highly recommended him to me that had the same procedure done, and years down the track are still extremely happy and have never looked back.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

61 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

Dr Phoon was lovely from the get go. Made me believe in myself again. So with my 40kg weight loss it left me with a horrible apron and i never felt confident with that hanging there. I had 3 procedures with Dr Phoon which was the Belt Lipectomy, Breast lift - Mastopexy and liposuctions to my arms. The care i received from Dr Phoon and his team was outstanding. The hospital was amazing too. Also with being a rural patient i was constantly in contact with them via email/phone. Highly recommended.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Pinkydink November 17th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Body Lift

I was referred to Dr Ellis Choy after losing 70kg in weight. I had a breast reduction and lower body lift to remove excess skin and I could not be happier with every step of the journey. Everything was explained to me and the medical treatment I received was awesome! I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy and I'll certainly be back for more procedures!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

InkyPinky September 22nd, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

What a relief! No more headaches, shoulder or neck pain. I had a breast reduction performed by Dr Ellis Choy recently and I’m very happy with the results. I have always been well endowed and have suffered for many years with migraines. Menopause then kicked in and I thought my breasts were never going to stop growing! After breastfeeding children my breasts were not exactly perky. The weight from my breasts made it hard to exercise and took a toll on my confidence. I love the beach but buying swimmers had become a nightmare, anything that fitted my bust did not fit the rest of me. Clothing was not as bad but still disheartening. I felt top heavy and my posture suffered as a result. Initially I was quite nervous, not having had any major surgery before and I thought my age was against me. Dr Choy and his staff put me at ease. Dr Choy's friendly and professional manner along with his qualifications gave me the confidence to go ahead after my initial consultation. No question was too silly or inconsequential. I actually didn't have many questions as most of the information I required was provided. Dr Choy is enthusiastic about his work and explains the procedure in detail. My short stay in hospital was made as comfortable as possible. The staff were lovely and attentive. As I waited all prepped for surgery the Anaesthetist and another member of the surgery team came out for a chat which alleviated the nerves. Dr Choy and the Anaesthetist both checked in with me after I was back in my room. My husband and daughter were there and Dr Choy made the effort to stop and meet them also. The aftercare has been just as attentive. I have been very fortunate and not experienced any setbacks and have recovered well. I attribute this to Dr Choy's skill. If I did have any problems I was made to feel that I could contact someone at any time if necessary. I checked in with my local doctor and we were chatting about my procedure. I mentioned I had very little bruising and also very little drainage after surgery. My doctor said that is the sign of a good surgeon. I now have smaller perkier breasts....yay......I can jump up and down with joy and ease now! Shopping for clothes is fun which it has not been for a while. Thank you Dr Choy and staff, you have made this journey one to remember in the most positive light. I have a renewed confidence and joy in life. I cannot recommend Dr Choy highly enough. Friendly, attentive, compassionate and enthusiastic, coupled with well qualified and experienced.....what's not to be happy about.
 Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

January 17th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After previously rushing into choosing a surgeon that left me with a botched breast augmentation I took my time in meeting with multiple plastic surgeons this time around. Before I left Mark Hanikeris rooms I knew I had found the perfect surgeon for me - he was honest & open with me about the challenges of multiple surgeries. He was professional, focused & very informative. Answered every question without hesitation, explained everything thoroughly & left me confident that he was the right choice. 6 months & 2 surgeries with Mark later (as was the plan) I am delighted! I went to him with 2 extremely uneven breasts - 1 that was severely deformed & had caused my self esteem to plummet over the years. I now have 2 amazing breasts that are the perfect size & shape for my frame. They look & feel natural, they look damn amazing to be honest. It's the first time in 16 years that I feel such body confidence & it is all thanks to Dr Hankeri. To chose a surgeon based on knowledge, experience & skill is one thing but to know that he genuinely gives a damn about the patient was the icing on the cake. Can't recommend him highly enough!
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

November 14th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

In July 2017, after years of thinking about breast surgery in finally took a leap of faith & saw Dr Watts to see what could be done for me. I had a million questions and concerns - which I'm sure most people would have seen as pedantic ramblings - but from the get go he made me feel nothing other than heard and safe. I had my surgery on 14th November & I opted for a breast lift and submuscular augmentation. I was so calm and read to finally have a body I was happy with (after three children) & Dr Watts had done such a fantastic job at making me feel less nervous in the lead up that the preoperative period was a walk in the park for me. My recovery was very straight forward and any little concerns I did have Dr Watts was quick to reply and give me advice on what was happening and how to handle it. I never once felt like I was doing anything alone. It was the best decision of my life and Dr Watts was the absolute best choice. His professionalism, bedside manner and his skills as a surgeon are incredible. A true perfectionist and genuine to core.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

30 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After losing 42 kilos I was left with very saggy and shapeless breasts which is what led me to Dr Rubinstein. After many years of research and contemplating breast surgery I finally booked my consultation with Dr Rubinstein which was one of the best decisions I have made. Dr Rubinstein made me aware of my options from the very start, along with providing me with his honest opinions making me his best interest. His ability to listen and understand my questions, concerns and desired outcomes came from a high level of professionalism, experience and knowledge. Dr Rubinstein showed consistency of his high level of care, knowledge and humour throughout my experience which I am more than grateful for. His beautiful team at Cosmetic Surgery for Women were amazing, demonstrating a high level of care pre and post surgery. I am now 7 weeks post op after having a breast lift with implants and am more than happy with my results. I have natural looking breasts with a size that is in proportion to my body. Dr Rubinstein is truly an amazing surgeon and I recommend him at the highest level possible.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ninefiftysix October 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After having my first child I knew straight away I wanted to have breast surgery... my breasts had grown so much during pregnancy and after breastfeeding they were completely deflated. I made the decision to wait until I was completely done with having children and 5 years later after my 3rd child my breasts were left very empty and my skin was stretched beyond return. I knew it was time to go ahead with the surgery I had imagined doing 5 years prior. After my extensive search online, I came across Dr Ellis Choy on various online forums where he has many 5 Star review ratings which meant a lot to me as it’s purely based on what other people had experienced first hand. I reviewed all the before and after pictures and was really impressed with the results I was seeing. I called Dr Choy’s office and spoke to Siobhan who was incredibly informative, helpful and patient and spent a good quality amount of time with me on the phone explaining everything in detail and answered all my initial questions. I knew straight away that I wanted Dr Choy to do my breast lift/augmentation and made my appointment to speak to Dr Choy on the spot. All the staff have been very accommodating and from that point on I felt very comfortable and safe in knowing I was being well looked after. Dr Choy was able to give me a phone appointment before my face to face which was extremely informative and thorough and he spent good quality time explaining everything in detail. I was surprised how well he understood exactly what I was after just from seeing my photos before the phone appointment. I then met with Dr Choy for my initial face to face appointment and I knew I had made the right decision. Again, I was made to feel like I was in the best possible place for my breast surgery. In the next few months leading up to my surgery I was quite anxious and was starting to have doubts, however any time I called, Siobhan was very helpful in answering all my questions. I am now over 3 months post surgery and I am incredibly happy with the results so far. I remember after waking from the surgery and looking down I was already thinking “wow!”. I feel like a completely different person. I am already so much more confident within myself and I’m so glad that I went ahead with what I had imagined doing 5 years ago. It’s the best thing I have ever done for myself. I just want to personally thank Dr Choy and his team for making what would usually be a very scary/daunting experience a very easy and stress free one. I am so so happy with everything and especially my new breasts - they are amazing!!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Bec124 January 24th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had multiple breast implant surgery before and unfortunately one of them is ruptured recently. Despite having my breast implant surgery done by 3 different plastic surgeons, I chose Dr Choy this time round after extensive online research and decided to go for a revision breast implant lift with him due to his great reputation for complex breast implant revision procedures. I had 625cc extra high profile round implants and originally wanted to upsize to around 800g! Dr Choy spent a lot of time talking me down the size and we finally agreed on 600g High Profile round implants. I'm so glad that I went with Dr Choy's recommendation. I’m only 1 week post op and already very happy with the result so far in comparison to all my previous surgery experience from other surgeons. Dr Choy and his team has been amazing throughout the whole process and I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering breast implant revision surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After breastfeeding 2 children I decided to get breasts implants in 2006. Even though I really liked the look of them I never felt confident in my own skin whilst having them. So I kept more covered up. As the years went by though I noticed my health started to deteriorate more and more. These issues became more prominent by year 8 and by year 10 of having implants I became more home bound due to my health. In 2016 I came across posts for Breast Implant Illness and decided to do research on this unheard illness. By this time I was living a healthy lifestyle and couldn’t understand why my health was deteriorating more rapidly even though all my test results came back as normal. So it was around this time I decided I wanted to have my implants taken out. Whether or not my implants had anything to do with my health, I wanted to start living more naturally. I found Dr Choy through a facebook group called Breast Implant Illness - (Australia & New Zealand) Awareness and Support. They had a list of surgeons they recommended for explant of the breast implant plus capsule. Dr Choy was the second plastic surgeon I met to discuss removal of my implants and the one I felt most comfortable with. So I booked my surgery for the end of November 2017 to have an explant plus lift at the same time. On the day of surgery I was so excited but nervous at the same time. I noticed when I woke from surgery as I was really out of it. I don’t remember much of what was said to me and had problems with my vision. I know that Dr Choy came and visited me after his last surgery for the day and everything looked fine. Later that night a nurse noticed a haematoma forming in my right breast. Dr Choy came back to the hospital that night to organise another operation to remove it. First thing the next morning I was operated on again. Dr Choy and my local doctor thought this could have happened due to all the vomiting I experience after the first surgery. After spending two nights in hospital I was allowed to go home. The one thing I really loved after having this surgery was having smaller breast again. So I went from a DD down to an A or B cup which I’m so ecstatic about and I don’t look top heavy anymore. Plus having the lift, my breasts look a lot perkier which is an added bonus at my age. I absolutely love my new breasts and now look forward to buying some nice new tops and bras to wear.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jane49 August 14th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Dr Choy was highly recommended to me by a friend when she had a breast reduction a few years ago. At the time, although I wished to have smaller breasts, I lacked the courage. I decided to call and make an appointment with Dr Choy as a breast reduction was now not solely one of aesthetics but comfort had become an issue. The weight of my breasts was causing neck and shoulder pain and my bra was causing severe discomfort. I was totally put at ease by Dr Choy and his professional, caring staff and I left his Rooms feeling confident he cared very much about doing his best in creating breasts with which I would be very happy and more appropriate for my small frame. He spent time discussing aspects of the surgery, the risks and what to expect during the recovery phase. On the day of surgery Dr Choy, his anaesthetist and theatre assistant kept me relaxed and I felt excited that I was finally having the reduction. I'm very happy with both the surgical result and the overall experience. I highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering breast reduction surgery.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 13th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

All I can say is a HUGE thank you to Dr Tavakoli and his wonderful team. Jen ( practice manager), Sarah ( nurse) are your first points of contact who are gorgeous wonderful women and make you feel so comfortable. Dr Tav is honest, to the point and incredibly professional throughout the entire process. I had a lift and implant revision with fat grafting. I honestly have the best boobs ever now! Magic! I went from droopy, large areolas and fullness to perky, underboob, cute smaller areolas, and incredible cleavage. The recovery process was explained in detail and Jen & Sarah happy to answer any follow-up questions. I returned to my desk job after a week and a half. He really is the Boob doctor of Australia! Scarring has healed and is fading well, and looks as to be expected for the type of lift I had. Big change to my breasts and even bigger change to my confidence. I can not thank Dr Tav and his team enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jane1812 September 13th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

It gives me great pleasure to write this review after my very recent life-changing breast reduction surgery by the most brilliant and empathic surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. From the moment I stepped into his room in Coffs Harbour I knew instantly that I was literally in the best hands. My consultation was thorough and greatest of all was that he listened to the most heartfelt reason that had brought me to him. I felt safe! I am a 52yo single woman who for years had been so self-conscious that I very quietly over the years wandered aimlessly into seclusion, giving up my passion for competitive horse riding and my passion for life simply ceased to exist. NOW… I can’t begin to express in words what Dr Choy has given to me, words are simply not enough (unless of course you are Oscar Wilde), however those that know me can’t believe the change that has blissfully enveloped me beginning on the inside. I am alive with a new-found freedom and happiness that I treasure every waking moment. For the first time in 30 years I looked at swimmers! What a surreal moment for me and I was grinning like a Cheshire cat, and since that time, I experience many more moments and this in turn has begun a beautiful love story with my body! I now exercise with my shoulders back and I walk tall and proud, I am no longer self-conscious, I was jogging after only a mere three weeks. The after care and follow ups by Dr Choy and his staff have been above and beyond, the girls in the office are the most beautiful girls and answered any and all of my questions with confidence and a cheerfulness that makes me want to ring them every day. My advice to anyone considering having this surgery is DO IT NOW! Don’t waste so many years as I had done, ring Dr Choy and I guarantee you won’t look back, but will surge forward with a new-found vigour for life and a spring in your step that the world will admire.
Page: 12345