Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann80 July 17th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

For many years I had been conscience of the loose skin around my neck, which made me lose my self assurance as I felt it made me look and feel old. I am very active, still work fulltime and run another business where I constantly deal with the public. My decision was not something that I took lightly and after many years of investigation, I finally found Dr Ellis Choy who gave me every confidence that he was the surgeon that I wanted for my procedure. Dr Choy was very attentive, listening to my concerns and explaining the procedure that would be required to lift my neck and lower face. Dr Choy made recommendation that to enhance the overall outcome he suggested that I have the loose skin in my upper eyelids removed, this was totally up to me. I was hesitant at first however I trusted Dr Choy and it was the best decision I made to go ahead with the eyelid surgery in combination with the neck and lower facelift. Dr Choy, his staff and nurses are outstanding and they reassured me of any queries I had during the whole journey. I am over the moon about the outcome and I cannot thank Dr Choy and his team enough for making me feel confident and so good about myself.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Grantsm January 16th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

I had an upper eyelid surgery, face & neck lift with Dr Choy 9 months ago and could not be happier with the result. My experience with all the care from Dr Choy and his team has been perfect including all the post op reviews. I highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering facial rejuvenation surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maree6886 June 19th, 2017

Facelift, Lower Face and Necklift

I had a neck lift about nine months ago by another surgeon which had a very disappointing outcome so I decided to talk to Dr Choy who had also fixed my complications from previous breast implant surgery. Once again I'm extremely happy and grateful for another amazing experience and results from my recent revisional face and neck lift surgery by Dr Choy. I just can’t thank him enough for all his wonderful work for me.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Ms Anonymous July 20th, 2017

Facelift

I am in a somewhat unique position of being able to compare two board certified Plastic Surgeons (PS) side by side. I have nothing bad to say about either of them, however one of them, in my opinion went more than the extra mile. I reached a stage in my mid 40's where I looked in the mirror and did not like what I saw. I gasped on the occasions when I was taking photos of my children and I had accidentally put the camera on self- taking mode! Shock Horror! I made my decision on my first PS purely from a list (handwritten) from my referring doctor who said he had heard they were recommended. This was in relation to upper blepharoplasty at this point with a view to discussing other areas of concern at my consult. At my consult I explained that one of my biggest concerns was my neck. I had always enjoyed a lovely neckline until I hit early 40's. Once I started to notice flaws I hated looking in the mirror or catching an unplanned glimpse of myself. I learned how to apply make up without really looking at myself ( a self taught skill)
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

pmc January 1st, 1970

Facelift

Here I am 6 weeks post-surgery and extremely happy with my results, lower eye surgery, lower face and neck-lift. I previously had 2 other consultations before I found Dr Watts on the Realself website which prompted me to make a phone call to his office and put my trust in Dr Watts and his people. I was greeted over the phone by his receptionist Sue who was not only friendly but also continued to provide a positive experience to me throughout. After booking my surgery I then had to juggle and change dates due to unforeseen family health issues, nothing was an effort for them. From the moment of walking into the office for the first time and meeting Sue and Dr Watts I immediately felt at ease. My consultation with Dr Guy Watts was both informative and reassuring, I felt my concerns and expectations were carefully listened to and he was very honest in his appraisal and what he believed could be achieved. Dr Watts is, I feel, a very genuine man. Modest of what he achieves, is caring and was available before and after my surgery with any concerns I had. Emma, Dr Watts' nurse was also friendly, warm and encouraging throughout my healing and extremely competent with my care after the surgery. They are a team that work well together. My experience with Dr Watts and his team is one of total satisfaction and made having this surgery and the recovery after a positive experience. Also I must mention Dr David Hoppe my anaesthetist who made contact with me before my surgery, also very friendly and reassuring as he delved into the usual medical history questions in a very personable way gathering the information he needed. As I recovered in my hospital room a few hours after my surgery with no pain and quite comfortable I reflected how lucky I had been to have the medical team I had chosen. What I was looking for was someone I could really trust with such an important decision as facial surgery, I found this in Dr Watts. I have always said never say never when talking cosmetic procedures and should I seek another cosmetic procedure in the future I will be heading back to talk with Dr Watts. Thank you Dr Watts, Dr Hoppe, Sue and Emma! I have no hesitation in recommending you all.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Fls47 January 17th, 2017

Facelift

After spending a couple of years contemplating face/neck lift and blepharoplasty surgery I made the decision to consult with Dr Watts for his thoughts.I’m so glad I did. Throughout the entire consultation process Dr Watts provided thorough and detailed recommendations and advice in a methodical and personalized manner. Pre and post operatively and over my recovery, Dr watts showed compassion and support delivering an exceptionally high level of care and attention every step of the way.Professionalism, perfectionism, remarkable expertise and surgical skill combined with genuine humility, humour and a down to earth personality makes Dr Watts a rare find. He has achieved a lovely natural looking result for me - I cannot recommend him highly enough. I appeal to anyone considering taking this leap of faith to please make an appointment with his lovely practice manager to discuss your options with Dr Watts.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Cheryl June 6th, 2016

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

For 20 years I have been struggling to improve the appearance of my neck. I have tried numerous creams and lotions to improve the elasticity of my skin and nothing seemed to help. Constantly hiding my neck with scarfs and high neck jumpers I became very self-conscious and decided to research other alternatives. I quickly found there were a number of treatments available and made an appointment for a consultation to find a suitable outcome. I was devastated to learn that as a result of being on blood thinners for most of my life that surgery was not a favourable option. I was referred to Dr Ellis Choy for his professional opinion. We spoke about my blood disorder, the effects surgery would have and possible blood clots were a major concern. Dr Choy was very thorough and after receiving a medical clearance we proceeded to make plans for a combined face & neck lift with upper eyelid surgery to give me the best outcome. After caring for my family and disable brother for years I felt uncomfortable spending money on myself and was hesitant to proceed but my family were very supportive and encouraged me to spoil myself. Dr Choy met with me before surgery to go over the procedures and what to expect when I woke. He was extremely clear and made sure I was relaxed and understood everything. The operation went well, the recovery time was faster than I expected. The stitches were removed 10 days later and I returned to work after 3 weeks. Every staff member at Dr Choy’s clinic were amazing, they made the whole experience personal, warm and caring. This was a huge decision for me but I am so glad I went through with it. The results Dr Choy achieved are natural and I feel refreshed and invigorated. It has been a truly transformational experience in my facial rejuvenation journey with Dr Choy. Thank you So Much!
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Deb_000 June 10th, 2016

Facelift

At the age of 58 I recently made the huge decision to have a facelift, due to many reasons which affect a menopausal woman losing her vitality, not least of all, too much sun exposure in my youth, and then stress and insomnia in recent years. It was a decision I came to after years of feeling that I was looking flat and 'drained'. From the moment I walked into Dr Sharp's office, I felt relaxed and comfortable. I didn't feel insignificant, or like a number. There is an overwhelming number of surgeons and the decision is massive, I am so relieved with my choice. I don't look like a 30 year old, nor do I want to, Dr Sharp understood exactly what I meant when I said that I wanted to just look less weary and tired, but still normal and not pulled-back or tight. He made me feel that this was to be my decision through the whole process. I can't believe how quickly I have recovered. I haven't hard nearly any bruising and the swelling I was expecting wasn't there. I think this is partly due to being healthy to start with and also thanks to the products Dr Sharp gave me to use after the surgery, including a scar gel. This is a very big commitment and I had to have 100% confidence in my specialist. I am so thrilled with my results and my decision, I can't thank Dr Sharp and his staff enough.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

34 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

A K July 1st, 2015

Facelift

I was very nervous contemplating having facial surgery but as soon as I met Dr Hunt I was put at ease. Dr Hunt covered all my options and made me feel very comfortable, he gave me the confidence I needed to proceed. I am totally happy with the outcome of my procedure and could not recommend Dr Hunt more highly.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

KatieC November 1st, 2015

Facelift, Blepharoplasty

Like a lot of women at my age (54), I had signs of aging that I wasn’t happy with. I decided to look into the prospect of Plastic Surgery and made it my mission to find myself the best Plastic Surgeon I could. In particular, I wanted a surgeon who was in my area (Sydney North Shore), with an excellent reputation who would hopefully prove to be a master craftsman. I feel very fortunate to have come across Dr Ellis Choy after my extensive search. He listened to, and understood, exactly what my concerns were and what I wanted. I ended up having a facelift and eyelid reduction surgery. Dr Choy has given me exactly the outcome I wanted. On top of that he is very friendly and sociable and makes me feel very comfortable in his presence and in his abilities. Just about every nurse who attended to me at the private hospital in which I had my procedure, commented that I was extremely lucky to have Dr Choy as my surgeon and that I was in very good hands. As it turned out, I had the highest of recommendations closer to home. My son’s girlfriend is a theatre nurse in the public hospital system and has assisted Dr Choy during breast reconstructive surgery. Having chosen to have elective surgery, it hadn’t occurred to me that she may know Dr Choy. She was very excited to hear that I had selected him for my surgery. She commented on how thorough he is and how the best outcome for the patient is of the upmost importance to him. She further commented on his friendly nature and how he puts those who work alongside him at ease. All praise rightfully deserved. I highly recommend Dr Choy as the Plastic Surgeon for those who are seeking any form of facial rejuvenation surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MargieH March 1st, 2015

Facelift, Blepharoplasty

Hi, my name is Margie and I’m 75 years young. I’m here to share my amazing experience with Dr Choy who performed a revisional facelift and upper eyelid enhancement surgery on me early on this year. Back in 2001, I had my first facelift in Sydney with a well-known and eminent plastic surgeon who is now retired. About fourteen years passed and time caught up with me. So I started another extensive search for the best plastic surgeon for facial rejuvenation. After all I was in an age group that maybe wasn’t suitable. This is when I came across Dr Choy upon various strong referrals and positive feedbacks from my social networks. I then went online to verify Dr Choy’s qualifications and expertise. All reports were excellent so I made my initial appointment. To my astonishment and delight, Dr Choy was a lot younger than I thought especially with respect to his years of extensive training and qualifications in cosmetic plastic surgery. He explained in great details what could be achieved considering it was the second time around. The underlying muscle could be compromised as my skin was very thin and not young and supple anymore. Dr Choy was warm & sincere, honest & upfront, and I trusted his judgement on the projected outcome. So I chose to go ahead with his recommendation for a revisional facelift and upper eyelid enhancement surgery. Dr Choy and his team supported me every inch of the way with logistical arrangements, the hospital, the anaesthetist and payments all arranged on time. Nothing was too much trouble. All my questions were answered in great details so my mind was clear as I was in good hands. The big day arrived. The surgery went perfectly, no dramas. The anaesthetist told me afterwards how impressed he was with Dr Choy’s expertise. I was feeling so good that I was discharged in that evening, and went to my sister’s home where she cared for me post-op. There was no pain after surgery – discomfort yes, swelling yes, bruising yes – but nothing more than had been explained or expected. I took a selfie every day and wrote a caption. For example… Day 1 – Oh my God! Day 2 – A round with Mike Tyson. Day 3 – This doesn’t look like me! This went on until Day 10 when – Wow! I can see me again. Finally, on Day 14 I was feeling very warm towards Dr Choy so the caption read “Ellis is back on my Christmas list”! Six months have passed during which I have had several follow up visits. I had joked in the theatre that Dr Choy was going to make me the best looking 65 year old (when my actual age was 75) and now when I look in the mirror my visage matches my expectations. I know I couldn’t have been in better hands than Dr Choy’s. My surgical journey with Dr Choy has been truly amazing!
Page: 1