Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 49 years old and have 3 children. After having my children my stomach has never gone back down and have the excess skin. For years I have had to wear clothes that would hide my stomach area. This problem grew worse after having a hysterectomy 12 months ago. People were asking me if I was pregnant, it was so embarrassing. I was becoming depressed and had no self-confidence. So I took the step and after doing some research found Dr Choy. After one visit to Dr Choy I new instantly from his experience of being a plastic surgeon that he knew the reasons behind my decision and made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I ended up having a mummy makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift) and I am at week 1 post op and feel and look amazing. Considering I still have swelling I look great and have even bought my first bikini in 20 years and it looks fantastic on! I’m so happy and looking forward to starting my new confident life. Thanks Dr Choy.
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 5th, 2018

Mummy Makeover

I had a facial procedure with Dr Sharp following a recommendation from colleagues and was absolutely thrilled with the results and the entire process. From the warm welcome and comfy consultation environment through to Dr Sharp’s expert eye and skills, I always felt very supported, respected and cared for! Of significant importance to me was that Dr Sharp and his team genuinely took the time to listen to my needs and provided aftercare that is second to none. I will definitely be coming back for more and cannot recommend Dr Sharp highly enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Geee September 25th, 2017

Mummy Makeover

Would I recommend any other plastic surgeon? NEVER!!! Dr Tav and his fabulous team made me feel like I never needed to seek any another advice from other surgeons! I was told it's best to see a few surgeons before making my final decision! Not with Dr Tavakoli, I knew instantly! I'm currently 8 days post op, I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck with lipo, after 2kids and weight loss surgery! Today I was out and about and loving my results already! What a fabulous and professional surgeon & fantastic Team! Thank you Dr Tavakoli, you've helped me love the skin I'm in again.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann72 May 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I'm 44 yrs old and I had a Mummy Makeover which I have been considering for the past 10 yrs. My kids are now aged between 14-24 and I thought it was time to do something for me. After having my 4 children and breast feeding them all I was left with a lot of excess skin on my stomach which I hated because it hung over my hips leaving me very restricted when it came to clothes shopping. My breasts became saggy and lost all volume. I was embarrassed to be naked in front of my partner, always trying to cover myself up. Even though I knew he loved every part of me the way I was, it was how I felt about myself that I didn’t like. I did a lot of research and liked the sound of Dr Choy, after my first consultation with him I booked my surgery. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff were amazing, especially his lovely nurse Moya. They are all very thorough, professional and caring. My recovery had a few issues which Dr Choy and Moya helped me get through. The first 2 wks was difficult, but I'm now 4 months post op and Im feeling amazing. I love my new body shape and love going clothes shopping. I feel so much more confident and happy in myself. The results are definitely worth it! I now have absolutely no problem being naked in front of my partner. My whole experience with Dr Choy was very positive, I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a mummy makeover. The results I got are exactly what I hoped for.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Abbzy July 17th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I have been on a journey of self discovery since my separation 2 years ago! I was now a 37 year old single mother of 2 beautiful children and looking in the mirror the body I had did not reflect how I felt on the inside! I finally came to the realization that any training at the gym was never going to lift my breast to where they once were, fix my inverted nipples or tighten the loose skin and enhance my waistline to how they it was before I had children. My journey to my new body started with the first phone call to Dr Choy’s office! I called to make an appointment and the level of professionalism was next to none. Janie and Siobhan took the time to understand what my enquiry was about and booked me in to see Dr Choy. My first visit to Dr Choy was amazing! I explained I had never had surgery in my life and I was nervous about the risks, Dr Choy took the time to really understand my fears, my lifestyle and my desired outcome. After my first consultation with him he made me feel like I was going to be in capable hands and my fears now turned into excitement of what the end result could possibly look like. Dr Choy recommended the Mummy Makeover and explained the procedure step by step showing me examples of his work which left me speechless. He also advised that a nipple reconstruction may not be required as in his experience and with my nipples I may have the outcome that I want without the additional expense and surgery! My decision was made! I was no longer interested in shopping around or doing anymore research my heart and head made my decision and I booked a date for surgery. A few days prior to surgery I went back to see Dr Choy again he amazed me as he confirmed every single detail of information about our previous discussions,there was no doubt in my mind that I had made the right decision. On the day of surgery I messaged my closest girlfriends saying “I'm off to see the wizard”! I checked in to the hospital as planned. Had a discussion with Dr Choy again right before the surgery doing a recap on the procedure, and any last min questions I had putting my mind at ease this was just what I needed! It has now been 10 days and I am absolutely amazed and so happy about the results already. Looking in the mirror I now feel even younger and I'm overwhelmed with the new me I find myself standing there thinking wow it is possible to have the body you want. Dr Choy or the wizard as I now refer to him has worked his magic. Dr Choy, I cannot thank you and your team enough right from that first phone call to every detail I am absolutely delighted with my experience.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Syd May 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I just wasn’t born with a body that “bounced” back after having my 2 boys. I gained a lot of weight during both pregnancies and after breastfeeding, I ended up with deflated saggy boobs and a very saggy wrinkly tummy scarred with stretch marks. At just 34 years of age, I still wanted to be able to go to the beach in a bikini without being embarrassed and self-conscious of my grandma saggy boobs and grandma wrinkly tummy covered with stretch marks. It took a few months to decide whether I really wanted to get a tummy tuck. It was a different decision making process to getting my boobs done. It was a combination of the cost and the magnitude of the surgery, the permanent scar, the recovery time and also whether going through all that was going to be worth it. In the end it came down to what was going to be worse – living with a scar that was hidden under my bikini line for the rest of my life or having a ugly wrinkly saggy tummy that really affected my confidence for the rest of my life. Then it became clear that I would definitely be happier to get it done. Having already had a very successful and excellent experience with my breast augmentation and lift just 6 months ago with Dr Ellis Choy, there was nobody else I wanted to do my tummy tuck. Dr Choy has a very conservative and thorough approach. He listens carefully to what I want and what my expectations are. I knew he would make the right choices and have the skills and experience to give me the best possible result. He has an amazing team and once again, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that it was a smooth process. I am now 2 months post surgery and loving my new body already. My confidence is through the roof. I look and feel amazing. I have never looked this good even before I had kids. My favourite comment since my surgeries is “you don’t look like you have had kids”. I can’t wait until summer comes and I can walk around the beach feeling beautiful. I would’ve regretted not doing this because really, it has now given me the confidence to be able to do anything. Thank you to Dr Ellis and the entire Zilverlining team who have changed my life. It’s the best thing I’ve done for myself because I deserve to be happy. Life is too short to not be happy about everything in your life. Live the life you love. Love the life you live.
 Pouria Moradi

Pouria Moradi

13 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Natalina July 13th, 2017

Mummy Makeover

From the moment I entered Park Clinic,The whole team welcomed me and made each visit a pleasure. Throughout the whole process, from my initial consultation through to my follow up visits, I can honestly say that I had complete peace of mind and trust that I was in the best hands. I was looking for surgeon who could make me feel 100% confident in their ability to achieve the results I wanted. Dr Moradi made me feel completely comfortable and took the time to ensure all my questions and concerns were addressed. He kindly gave me his email address for any further questions that I may have had after the consultation. My post op results are outstanding. Dr Moradi has done an amazing job at transforming my body. He is a highly skilled surgeon who provided me with quality care and support throughout the whole process. After feeling so weighed down, emotionally and physically for years, I finally feel as though I can begin a new chapter in my life. Thank you Dr Moradi, Dr Phoon, Jenny and the Park Clinic team.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Tina2005 May 22nd, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Dr Ellis Choy is the best surgeon in the world to bring my body back from having 10 children to look like I've had none! I've had 10 children and wanted a mummy make over for years. But was always nervous so finally I decided to book a appointment with Dr Ellis Choy. On the first time meeting Dr Ellis Choy my nerves disappeared and we knew he was the one that was going to change my life you actually feel so comfortable and he answers all your questions and gets to the little and big things that matter I've never heard or seen such a Dr that gives you all his time to ensure you understood. I booked my appointment and went into surgery and stayed in hospital for 3 nights and Dr Choy came every day to see how I was doing and even on a weekend on his day off he called me to see how I was although I had a appointment with him that Monday. The whole of my journey till the end was so amazing like first class experience. Dr Choy and his staff go way beyond to ensure you get the best comfortable treatment. l feel like my confidence and insecurity has changed my life I'm so happy to get the results I got way over what I expected. I have no regrets and would highly recommend only Dr Choy to any one that is looking into any cosmetic surgery. If you have any questions about Dr Choy I'm happy to answer them.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maxigal February 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I had heard about a mummy makeover from my nieces friend late last year. It was something that I had always wanted to do. From the first moment I went to Dr Choy’s Office I was met with professionalism and a caring attitude. Dr Choy consulted me in a professional manner explaining to me the procedure and the results to be expected. On the day of surgery, he helped calm me down and the surgery went exceptionally well. The surgery went really well and the nurses commented what a CleanCut I had. My mummy makeover is a gift for myself for my 50th birthday next year. And I am now a very confident person. My little pouch has disappeared, my breasts are lifted to a new perky self and I am excited this summer to wear my bikini.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

ChangesStartHere March 22nd, 2017

Mummy Makeover

I am a 40yr old mother of 2 young children and would categorize myself as a healthy person. Although not thin, I have always been happy with my strong and toned frame. After having my second child, I was severely annoyed about the physical toll I seemed unable to rectify on my own. I pride myself on being a hard worker so it was extra frustrating that there was nothing I could do to reduce the saggy tummy I had left over from my two big bellied pregnancies. I started dreading going out with friends because almost none of my previous wardrobe fit me correctly anymore. After having researched and met with various top PSs in my city, I chose Dr. Ellis Choy for various reasons, including his excellent reviews, natural looking results, and professional yet empathetic bedside manner. He also delivered the best structured and indepth initial consultation experience. For these reasons, surgery day was a very relaxing and positive day for me as I had realistic expectations of what was to come. Post-surgery, Dr. Choy and his staff remain attentive, quick to respond to questions and encourage coming into the office if one has any questions or concerns during the healing process. I am now 6.5 weeks post-surgery and am very happy with my results I see developing so far. I am overjoyed at having my waistline back and a flat stomach. I also love being able to wear my old outfits again. Pre-surgery, I was a bit curious on whether I would like the size of my breast enhancements; as an ex-dancer, I appreciated being elegantly small chested. I am very pleased to have taken Dr. Choy’s recommendations on size and shape as I now am much more proportioned. I am excited to see what my total transformation results will look like 6 months from now.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Caz43 October 26th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I’ve battled with obesity all my life form a young age. As I got my first job at the age of 14 yrs. old I used to spend all my pay on lollies chocolate and ice-cream in no time I was starting to put on the kilos at a scary rate. At the age of 38, I was weighing my heaviest being 160kg I was suffering really bad depression bed ridden and just hated myself, I was fat and ugly and didn’t want to go outside let alone out into public I felt I was at my lowest point in my life. One day I heard about gastro sleeve weight loss procedure so I did some research as what was involved in the procedure and what doctors performed this procedure. When I found a doctor that would help me I proceeded to go ahead with the gastro sleeve weight loss procedure this was in April 2008. After having the gastro sleeve procedure done two and half years later on I had lost 85kg in total since the procedure was performed I still felt fat and not happy within myself as I felt fat still due to tummy overhang and sagging breasts causing infections and rashes. So I decided it was time to do something about it, I started to research for tummy tuck and breast lift and reduction. After viewing numerous plastic surgeons I found one that I was happy with and proceeded to make an appointment yes this plastic surgeon was Dr Ellis Choy. From the first time I walked through the doors of Zilver Lining I felt very comfortable when meeting Dr Choy and his team they were amazing and made me feel at ease. When Meeting Dr Choy for the first time he was so honest about the procedure and the complications that could happen. After this I knew that Dr Choy was surgeon I was sticking with, within two weeks I had received my date for the procedure to happen. My breasts were a size16J cup and Dr Choy was able to lift my breasts 33cm and reduce my breasts to a 12c cup taking a massive 1 ½ kg from each breast, my tummy tuck had also taken a further 3 kg removed. Today I could not be happier with the results, I was not in any pain what so ever I had a hospital stay for only three days before I was allowed to return home and I felt amazing. I am now living life with so much confidence and living life to the fullest. Thankyou Dr Ellis Choy and his team for their amazing work and support you have given me my life back.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Katie24 November 7th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

In 2014 I started my weight loss journey and had a gastric sleeve surgery done, as I had struggled with my weight since I was a teenager. 18 months later and 40kgs down, I decided to look into have a breast lift/reduction and tummy tuck. It took me ages to actually find and contact a surgeon. I found Dr Choy thanks to this website and the great reviews on here. From the point of contact Dr Choy and his staff were very helpful and responsive to any queries I had. I saw him first in September and then booked my surgery for November. Dr Choy listened to what I wanted and worked in with that. Never tried to talk me into anything I didn't want or need. The day of the surgery was a bit nerve wracking, but the hospital staff, Dr Koh(anaesthetist) and Dr Choy were all so positive and professional, I felt at ease and safe in their very competent hands! The surgery went well and I was very happy with the results. I was up and out of bed within a day or so and walking around with minimal pain. Unfortunately, the day before I was to be discharged, I developed a hematoma when one of the drains was removed from my belly. Luckily the staff at the hospital reacted quickly and contacted Dr Choy and got the bleeding under control. I was then taken in for surgery straight away to remove the hematoma. All went well and I was up and about the day after the surgery. Had a 9 day hospital stay altogether, as Dr Choy wanted to make sure that everything was ok, before I left, which I appreciated. I have to say I'm very happy with the results so far and I cannot say how much this has helped me feel comfortable in my own skin. Not just from a vanity point of view, but confidence wise. I’m still far from perfect, but coming from someone who used to hide in summer, I can't thank Dr Choy enough for helping me gain much more confidence to enjoy the summer and many years to come!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anon123 October 31st, 2016

Breast Implant Revision, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Over 10 years ago with a different surgeon, I underwent a breast augmentation but hoping for bigger, was unhappy with the results. Following children/ breastfeeding, I consulted Dr Choy about revision surgery and immediately felt at ease setting out my (firm) expectations. In response he gave me very thorough feedback and advice. I was so impressed by him that I also ended up booking the tummy tuck! I am extremely happy with my mummy makeover and I am finally happy with the size of my breasts.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

louise@mltkitchens.com.au June 7th, 2016

Mummy Makeover

Hi I knew of Dr Hunt by a friend of mine having a Mummy makeover so years later when I realised that after 2 years going to the gym I wasn't going to loose my saggy tummy. I decided to go and see Dr Hunt my self for a Mummy makeover. From the first visit I felt completely at ease and I knew I didn't need to go any see anybody else. He answered my list of question and was never pushy just let me take time to understand all the information given. On the surgery day, I was quite nervous but he came to see me before hand and before I knew it it was going down to theatre and when I woke up back in my room. Dr Hunt had already rang my family to let them know I had done well and I was all good. I didn't feel much pain at all. I was very happy with the results especially when I went to try on clothes and there wasn't a belly to hid anymore and I asked for natural looking breast and that's what he gave me. I would recommend Dr Hunt to anybody looking for a personable and very capable surgeon.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

New horizon June 21st, 2016

Mummy Makeover

I am a 41 year old mother of three. My second pregnancy turned out to be twin boys - and I count myself as very fortunate to have my boys :) - however that pregnancy changed my body irreversibly! The skin on my tummy bothered me the most - it was crepey and wrinkly, I called it my 'old lady' tummy - and no amount of exercise or weight loss would resolve it. I also had a droopy navel which I hated. As for my breasts - I breast fed all my children - they were a really deflated, and fairly droopy B cup with not much breast tissue. I researched plastic surgery options (breast augmentation and tummy tuck) for a couple of years, and had consultations with a number of surgeons before discovering Dr Alex Phoon from Park Clinic Plastic Surgery in Sydney. I first read about Alex in Vogue magazine and then I looked up his work online and on the Park Clinic Facebook page. I was totally won over by his technique with tummy tucks and particularly neat, small belly navels - my own navel bothered me a lot. I had given up wearing bikinis since I had my boys as I felt too self conscious, and I was quite disappointed about that. Alex put me at ease and inspired my trust when I met him in early 2016. I decided to take the plunge - and booked in for surgery and went ahead with a breast augmentation and tummy tuck with Dr Alex at the East Sydney Private Hospital in June 2016. I found the recovery from the breast surgery very straight forward and although I was a bit sore for a week or two it was not too bad at all. I have to admit that the recovery from the tummy tuck recovery was quite tough for me - I recommend at least a month off work after that...but four months on most importantly I am so very, very pleased with the results! It's a big improvement and I think where my body is concerned I have turned back the clock to my pre-baby years, and with my breasts they are better than they ever were naturally! I am now a DD cup, my breasts are totally in proportion to my body shape, pert and full, and with a lovely natural shape and curve. In my consult I was clear with Dr Alex that I wanted any change to be natural looking. My tummy is flat, with a nice neat belly button and no more crepey skin! Of course there is a low, neat hip to hip scar - totally hidden by a small pair of underwear or bikini briefs. I am very happy and pleased with the results - and very excited about wearing a bikini this summer! :)
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

KateD August 10th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I decided to have a "tummy tuck" because I had put on a lot of weight recently and felt like a "frump". The whole body changes shape, folds where there shouldn't be! and I didn't want to look like a walking ball! I made an appointment with Dr Ellis Choy and was really pleased by his positive approach. During the initial consultation he recommended a breast reduction at the same time of the TT, and giving reasons of appearance and balance to the body. I hadn't initially thought of a breast reduction, but am so glad that he recommended it. I am a migraine sufferer and have had only two migraines since my surgery 2 months ago! I came across Dr Ellis Choy through another outstanding surgeon that I have had the good fortune to meet and use. The whole experience of Dr Choy and his team has been exceptional, all the way from his practice staffs to every nurse at Castlecrag Private Hospital. I can't recommend Dr Choy strongly enough!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Cherry Blossom July 4th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Since having my children I had been considering Breast Reduction and Tummy Tuck surgery for some time. I was in the lucky position of having a supportive husband and was ready both financially and emotionally. I did a lot of research and loved Dr Choy’s website with “before & after” shots. I was most impressed with his results. I had seen 3 or 4 other surgeons but didn’t feel listened to, or at all comfortable. However, as soon as I made contact with Dr Choy’s office I immediately felt relaxed and this only grew after meeting with Dr Choy. My hopes & expectations were met, even surpassed by Dr Choy and the ladies in his office. They are all professional, organized & warm. My meetings with Dr Choy were excellent. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured. He gave me plenty of time, listened to my feelings and offered valuable information, advice & support. There was no feeling of a business transaction or upselling and I felt I was in very capable hands. My recovery was quite difficult but totally worth it. I am now back to health and feel amazing. I love shopping for clothes and am so very confident and happy.
 Robert Drielsma

Robert Drielsma

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Leeanne80 March 16th, 2016

Mummy Makeover

Hi All, I had virtually a Mummy Makeover which consisted of a Full Abdominplasty with some liposuction/Breast lift with reduction and implants as well as an Endoscopic Upper browlift and lower lid. This is the second time I have seen Dr Robert Dreilsmia, the first was about 6 years ago for breast implants. Since then I have given birth to a beautiful boy and breast feed:) When it came to deciding to have my Mummy Makeover there was NO hesitation in seeking Dr Dreilsmia's expert is yet again. Admittedly I was very apprehensive regarding the full procedure as I was having multiple procedures done which as a whole was fairly major. Dr Dreilsmia outlined all aspects of the procedures clearly and was very open and informative with any questions I had. Dr Dreilsmia has a lovely professional bedside manner so I felt comfortable considering the nature of such surgery....:) His staff are absolutely delightful and helpful wherever possible which made the process smooth in all areas. His reception staff were prompt with any call back enquireries as well booking procedures for follow appts etc I have to say that the procedure went extremely well and at 5 weeks post op I am thrilled with the results so far and can't wait till the final results are obvious!! I had help with my toddler for 3 weeks.... This included help to do household laundry, cooking, any type of lifting and bathing / playing with my toddler. The initial week was the most challenging when it comes to pain/ discomfort and relinquishing control, however every day from approx day 4/5 got better and better in baby steps. Important to take pain relief as per dr's instructions and drink loads of water despite hassle to get up and down to toilet. Best to keep hydrated and bowels moving. I wear my compression garments around the clock for Abdominplasty and breast lift , taking off only when showering. My breasts are perkier and well full than I have ever had and am over the moon about this. Sure the compression garments can be a little annoying at times however I believe the have helped considerably with swelling / fluid distribution... I have had days I feel more swelling than others usually at end of day or when I've been moving around a bit more , but never anything too crazy:) my eye swelling from upper browlift and lower lid went down pretty quickly and brushing was gone in a week or so. I did try ice them as much as possible in initial 4 days post op. All my incisions are healing well and have been seeing the dr for follow ups which has been exciting and informative/ reassuring. Even though I'm so much more mobile then initially I remind myself it's ONLY been 5 weeks!! I listen to my body and I believe this keeps me in good sted.... Some days I rest up more and others no so much. All in all I would do it all over again for the results I have obtained. My confidence in my body is unlike it as " ever" been...... And I'm still in early recovery!!! Flat tummy, natural looking perky Breasts and the overlap of upper eyelid and bags refreshed , who would be happy?!?! I would highly recommend if you are considering any of the above procedures to make an appointment to gather advise/expertise and a quote from Dr Robert Dreilsmia . Goodluck :):)
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

j_y_d November 1st, 2015

Mummy Makeover

After having 2 beautiful children I decided to undergo a mummy makeover. During both pregnancies I gained 20-30kgs which resulted to excess skin, muscle separation and stretch marks. This made me feel self conscious and really affected my confidence. I did extensive research on the 'mummy makeover' procedure and Dr Alex Phoon was an obvious choice after reading some fantastic reviews from his past clients. From the very first phone call to Park Clinic they have guided and supported me through this journey. My initial consultation with Dr Phoon was daunting but after chatting with him and going through the procedure, I felt confident that he would be the right surgeon for me. Dr Phoon helped alleviate all my anxiety by providing me with information and answering all my questions. It was at my initial consultation that I chose to book in my surgery date, this was a choice I made without a doubt in my mind. My surgery went extremely well. The first 2-3 weeks of recovery were very difficult for me but Dr Phoon and Nurse Jenny were extremely supportive. I am so happy with the results of my surgery. I have a new found confidence and am so grateful for my new body. I am so excited to continue my transformation. I am forever thankful to Dr Phoon, Nurse Jenny and all the staff at Park Clinic for their ongoing support and for guiding me through this beautiful journey. Thank you so much!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

KylieDe September 1st, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 42 years old. I had a “Mummy Makeover” with a combined breast augmentation lift and tummy tuck by the most amazing plastic surgeon, Dr Ellis Choy. After having my beautiful son 20 years ago, I was left with loose skin and stretch marks on my stomach. My breasts size were 10E but I had lost most of the volume in the top of my breasts and without a bra my breasts looked empty and saggy due to breastfeeding. I spent the next 20 years wearing very firm bras to hold up my breasts which left me with an aching neck and dents in my shoulders. I also wore shapewear to hold in my floppy stomach, even in summer which was very hot. I love the beach but always tried to hide my body. I feel I missed out on quite a lot of fun things as instead of feeling confident I often felt horrible about my body. 6 years ago I started looking into having a “Mummy Makeover”. I met with three plastic surgeons, all of whom I did not feel totally comfortable with. They all seemed to spend my initial consultation talking about cost rather than what could be achieved. For a while I felt it was all too much and let it go. When speaking to a friend early this year about what I would like to have done, I got to learn about all the amazing works that Dr Choy has done for her. From the moment I met Dr Choy I knew he is the plastic surgeon I wanted to perform my surgery. At my initial consultation he thoroughly explained what could be achieved, showing me photos of all his amazing surgical results and explaining scar placement and downtime. I confirmed my surgery on the way out! On the day of my surgery I was nervous, but very excited. I met with Dr Choy for “marking up” and he made me feel totally at ease. Before I knew it I was in recovery and could not believe how flat my tummy was. After day 3, I was up and about and was discharged from the hospital on day 4 postop. My breasts look amazing! They are nice and full but I am still able to wear the same size bra. Without my bra, my breasts are perky. Unbelievable! Dr Choy is a magician! I am now two months post op and I feel fantastic. I am back walking each day and hoping to get back to the gym in the next couple of weeks. This surgery has changed my life! I’m confident, so much happier! I have been bikini shopping and so excited for summer. It will be so good to not wear all of those horrible undergarments I have been wearing for 20 years! If you are thinking of “Mummy Makeover”, Dr Choy is definitely the plastic surgeon to go for. My results are so much better than I expected!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Kylie1976 May 1st, 2015

Mummy Makeover

The moment I had my first consultation with Dr Tavakoli he made me feel so comfortable with the procedures I was going to have. Dr T was very informative and answered all my questions and then some. I knew straight away that I wanted Dr T to perform my operations. Dr t was with me from beginning to end and he was always available to answer and make sure I was doing well after the operation's.Thank you Dr Tavakoli for restoring my confidence in myself and my body. Dr T transformed my body with a full mummy make over consisting of 2 operations performed 12 months apart. a Tummy Tuck, Breast lift and augmentation, thigh lift , liposuction and fat grafting to the face and buttocks.I am so happy with what Dr T has done to my body. He truly is the best Plastic Surgeon by far. He is a true gentleman and a god in plastic surgery . I can Highly recommend Dr T he is the best thank you again Dr T you have changed my life for the better .
Page: 1