Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

StandingTaller January 19th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I ummed and arr-ed on breast reduction for years. I hated going bra shopping, and often couldn't find anything that fit right. I could never wear cute little tops that my friends did. My reason was more emotional than physical. Yes, my back and shoulders hurt, and exercise was out of the question too, I don't jump, and I don't run, don't ask me to. But the emotional challenges affected me more. My breasts became a part of my personality, I was often sexualised without intent. I always wore high necklines to hide cleavage. I always had nicknames based around my breast size. Boys loved it, and that was fine when I was 18, but by 23 I was over it, and started looking into a reduction. My doctor was the one who referred me to Peter Callan. I had my initial consultation 2 years before I finally went through with the procedure. I wish I hadn't waited that 2 years. But major surgery and the cost involved had me nervous.The procedure was quick, I went into theatre around 12.30, and was home in my own bed by 7pm. Recovery was simple, sleeping was a struggle though. I was sent home with Endone but didn't end up using it. Keeping up the Panadol and Nurofen, and even then, I stopped taking them after 3 days.Both breasts swelled, I’ve always been good at swelling. I did have some internal bleeding in my right breast. Christine was wonderful. I called her when I realised, she asked to see photos. She consulted with Peter and got back to me asap. They decided to see me, just to make sure. It became very apparent when the left one started going down about 2 months later, but I was assured again that when a bleed occurs it can affect the timeline, but nothing to worry about. Overall everyone is lovely, very helpful, more than happy to take calls, and put your mind at ease. Peter is fantastic, so knowledgeable, makes you feel like you’re in good hands.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

MarLom July 29th, 2021

Rhinoplasty

After years of enduring issues with my nose 2020 highlighted the importance of making my health a priority, as a result I finally booked a consultation with Peter Callan and am so grateful that I did.   I followed and researched the incredibly talented Peter Callan and knew that he was the only surgeon that I would trust to give me honest advice, guidance on my individual circumstance and perform the required surgery.   Peter and his A-mazing Team were very generous and kind with their time answering all my questions, setting realistic expectations and clearly explaining my options in a way that I understood.   The support and quality of care I received and continue to receive from Peter and his dedicated Team both pre and post op has always been highly professional and personable. Their compassion, prompt response to unexpected setbacks and attention to my situation has been truly amazing and something I have not experienced previously.     Their knowledge, expert advise and deep understanding of the importance of patient care is of the highest standard; their attention to detail and the unexpected little things they did along the way have all contributed and combined to make a huge and positive impact on my recovery. I now have a perfectly straight functioning nose that suits my face but being only 7 months post op I know my nose will continue to heal and the swelling will continue to subsided and feel confident knowing that I have Peter and his supportive team along side me on this journey. Thank You Peter, Christine, Joyce, Brooke and Jess you have all individually contributed in helping me throughout my recovery, your friendly smiles, warm welcomes and genuine care instantly eliminated all my worries and anxiety. I can not recommend Peter and his dynamic team highly enough!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

36 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

CES March 8th, 2021

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposculpture

Dr Benjamin Norris ( Bondi Junction ) is an excellent and outstanding surgeon, competent and skilled. I am extremely thrilled with the work he performed on me in early March 2021. I am a 56 year old women. I had a breast-lift / with NO implants. I also a Tummy Tuck with some high standard liposculping performed by Dr Benjamin Norris all at the same time. I am overjoyed and ecstatic with Dr B Norris’s work as he does have an eye for the female form and I do believe this is an art, WOW he is superb. I am very happy. Although already having know all this as he did perform work on me back in 2008 I knew exactly who to go to.....Dr B Norris. ( Bondi Junction ). I couldn’t be in safer hands. Thankyou. I also have to note that his after care service is in a class of its own. Unmatched and beyond comparison. Thankyou Dr Benjamin Norris.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

December 10th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

I can't praise Peter and the extended staff enough for how pleasant my experience was. I was self conscious about my breasts after 3 children and losing weight last year and I finally was in a position to be able to have a breast augmentation late last year. The first appointment was really educational and everybody was so welcoming I felt so at ease and excited to have a date in place. From the start Peter was honest about sizing and what would suit my size whilst still looking natural. On the day of the surgery everyone was so professional and kind, I felt calm and really well looked after. I was surprised with how easy the recovery was. My post op care was excellent any queries or questions I had the nurses were always there to put my mind at ease. The after care contact by phone when I returned home was exceptional. The staff were always so lovely and friendly. Peter did such a good job at keeping scarring to a minimum. I have a new found confidence that has changed so many aspects of my life. Anyone who is considering this surgery I would recommend 100%
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

February 25th, 2021

Rhinoplasty

If you're after rhinoplasty, Peter Callan is the best! I underwent rhinoplasty with Peter earlier this year; he fixed my breathing difficulties and altered the appearance of my nose as I requested. I couldn't be happier with the results!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

May 18th, 2019

Blepharoplasty

I went for an initial consultation regarding my under eye area. After years of allergies, puffy eyes and previous misplaced filler, I constantly looked tired and had a lot of loose skin under my eyes. Peter and his team were friendly and professional from the first meeting and made me feel comfortable discussing the issues I had. Peter was very knowledgeable and quick to assess me and offer me different treatment options, depending on my budget, and suggested what he thought would get me the best results. I was booked in for lower bleph surgery and all went smoothly. On my follow up appointment, Peter was not 100% happy with the results so he booked me in for additional procedures until we got the final result, including fat transfer and removal of eyelid skin. This was all included in the initial price and there were no extra costs involved. I am very happy with the final result and would recommend peter and his team to anyone considering this type of surgery or procedure.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Anonymous January 19th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I ummed and arr-ed on breast reduction for years. I hated going bra shopping, and often couldn't find anything that fit right. I could never wear cute little tops that my friends did. My reason was more emotional than physical. Yes, my back and shoulders hurt, and exercise was out of the question too, I don't jump, and I don't run, don't ask me to. But the emotional challenges affected me more. My breasts became a part of my personality, I was often sexualised without intent. I always wore high necklines to hide cleavage. I always had nicknames based around my breast size. Boys loved it, and that was fine when I was 18, but by 23 I was over it, and started looking into a reduction. My doctor was the one who referred me to Peter Callan. I had my initial consultation 2 years before I finally went through with the procedure. I wish I hadn't waited that 2 years. But major surgery and the cost involved had me nervous. The procedure was quick, I went into theatre around 12.30, and was home in my own bed by 7pm. Recovery was simple, sleeping was a struggle though. I was sent home with Endone but didn't end up using it. Keeping up the Panadol and Nurofen, and even then, I stopped taking them after 3 days. Both breasts swelled, I’ve always been good at swelling. I did have some internal bleeding in my right breast. Christine was wonderful. I called her when I realised, she asked to see photos. She consulted with Peter and got back to me asap. They decided to see me, just to make sure. It became very apparent when the left one started going down about 2 months later, but I was assured again that when I bleed occurs it can affect the timeline, but nothing to worry about. Overall everyone is lovely, very helpful, more than happy to take calls, and put your mind at ease. Peter is fantastic, so knowledgeable, makes you feel like you’re in good hands.
Mr Stephen Kleid

Stephen Kleid

13 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

April 26th, 2021

Rhinoplasty

Fantastic surgeon! I am 9 months post-op and could not be happier with the result of my nose. A huge thank you to Mr Kleid and the lovely staff at Masada for being incredible throughout the whole process.
Dr. Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

18 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Fut6ol June 8th, 2021

Dental Veneers

Dr Dee and his team really are amongst the best in the industry. The experience has always been first class and I’m no longer afraid to go to the dentist. Thank you to Dr Dee and the team for always greeting me with a smile and staying back late when I chipped my tooth and had a mild mental breakdown. Ohh not to mention my veneers look bomb . Com
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

June 3rd, 2021

Blepharoplasty

Highly recommend Mr Callan and his team - seamless procedure, fantastic result. I was well informed and supported before, during and after surgery. Delighted with my outcome and grateful for the care I was provided.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

84 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

June 10th, 2021

Body Lift

I went and saw dr Alex phoon and can’t recommend more Better team. From his girls in the office and beautiful nurse who looks after you when you pop in for check ups. I had massive surgery including of a lower body lift , upper body lift, Brest lift, thigh lift, arm lift, and corset tummy tuck. He also revised the surgeries as they were major and can’t believe the transformation. Must see surgeon
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

March 23rd, 2021

Facelift

I found Peter and his staff to be experienced, knowledgeable, supportive and attentive during all phases of the surgery, that is, from initial appointment through to follow-up care. I feel that Peter and his staff strive to achieve the best outcomes for patients. The facilities in which Peter operates and the associated medical staff are also very good.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

June 21st, 2021

Breast Augmentation

I have always had flat chest and after having children they became even more deflated! After seeing a few of my friends had their breasts enhanced and telling me how much it changes their life I finally started researching and decided to make an appointment with Dr Choy. Before I went to the consultation I was still in 2 minds and everyday I was still tossing back and forth. I feel like that process has been the most stressful compared to the rest of my journey! During my consultation Dr Choy really put me at ease! He has such a genuine nature and really make sure he understands what you want to achieve! He and his team are just amazingly easy to work with. On the way home I had already made up my mind to go ahead. Long story short the surgery day came and I had it done at North Shore Specialist Day Hospital. The nurses really took good care of me. I wasn’t nervous and the surgery went fast and easy and to my surprise I had absolutely minimal discomfort. Originally I thought they probably used kick ass pain relief and after I got home I was just so excited it’s all done and I even went out and had lunch at a cafe! Then still no pain in the afternoon and at night!! What?! I was expecting at least a few days using pain relief but in the end didn’t even use 1 pill!! The 2nd day I went out for a walk in the morning. I didn’t experience some people mentioned tiredness either! The most discomfort was only just sleeping on my back upright and i’m a side / stomach sleeper so I don’t like sleeping on my back. Then of course the weird feeling with a hard chest the first few days! Oh by the way I know I wouldn’t be able to use chest muscles but I didn’t realise how useless I was the first 2-3 days after surgery. I couldn’t even open my fridge door lol. But anyway now I’m only 1.5 weeks post op and I feel like everything is already back to normal and my strength is back too so I can do most things no problem! I’m so happy with the results of the surgery and the size I got! I know it’s going to look even better but even if nothing changes from this point I’m already happy! I’m 162cm, 51.5kgs. I had 250cc on the left (because my rib cage is higher on that side) and 300cc on the right. I thought I would keep it a secret but I told more people already than I planned as I’m so excited and happy! This is exactly like what my friend told me how I would feel and I would do it a million times over again! And Dr Choy and his team is a no brainer you can definitely trust!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

April 8th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I had my breast reduction surgery 3 months ago, it was the best thing I have ever done. Peter Callan is so professional, I felt comfortable with him from my very first consultation up until my last post op appointment. Peter listened to all of my reasons why I wanted the surgery and explained to me in layman's terms, the surgery process and what to expect afterwards. He put my health first before anything else, which I really appreciated. Three months down the track, I'm no longer suffering from neck or shoulder pain, my posture has improved and I've even started running - something I would never had been able to do pre-surgery. Clothes and bras fit nicely, life is just easier. Peter and all the team are so friendly, welcoming and respectful. It's actually a pleasure to attend appointments!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

291 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

May 15th, 2021

Breast Augmentation

Having desired breast augmentation surgery since I was 18, I finally decided to take the plunge at 38 years old after seeing the amazing results a colleague at work had achieved with Dr Ellis Choy. Being a larger framed girl with smaller breasts, I always found dressing difficult, and was never happy with the way I looked in clothes and swimming costumes. After breast feeding two children, my predicament worsened as they now lacked shape and volume. From the moment I contacted Dr Choy’s clinic I felt welcomed and important. I was naturally nervous about what would be my first ever surgery and came with plenty of questions. Dr Choy was patient, took time to explain everything, addressed my concerns and took me step by step through what I could expect and all the possible outcomes. This really helped me make a considered and informed decision. He really listened to what I wanted to achieve and provided considered and wise advice. I felt I could trust Dr Choy’s judgment, and to say I’m thrilled with the results is an understatement. I couldn’t be happier and I feel so much more confident and absolutely love the way I now look. Clothes shopping is now fun and I’m excited to plan for events and holidays! The post-procedure follow up is so thorough and means you are able to check in with questions at all points throughout your recovery. I am so thankful for this wonderful, positive experience, and would absolutely recommend Dr Choy. My only regret is not doing it sooner!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

May 12th, 2021

Ever since puberty, the insecurities surrounding my breasts in particular were greatly impacting not only the active, social and romantic side of my life but my ability to find clothes that fit. I went from a 10G (weighing only 60kg an 5'5") with inverted nipples to a very, dare I say perfect, 8C. My confidence sky-rocketed! From the very start of my inquiry I sent rigarous emails to Dr. Rahdon and his lovely receptionist Ms. Bartram and I knew from the very first email that their quality of care was exceptional! Most doctors give you a hefty fee and a bunch of risks, ultimately leaving you in the dark. From beginning to end of my journey I felt comfortable and well-informed the entire way. My scarring was minimal, there was absolutely minimal pain and the days straight after were a breeze! Any questions or queries I had were handled as if I were a VIP!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

May 6th, 2021

Breast Reduction

When I started the process of finding a specialist for my reduction. I was able to get all the information I needed including a detailed account of all costs over the phone before having a in person consultation. The best part was Peter provided so much information and was able to complete the survey within the month which was incredible. Peter and his nursing staff have been wonderful throughout the entire pre and post care and I love the outcome! Would 10/10 recommend to anyone
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

July 17th, 2021

Tummy Tuck

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Craig Rubinstein. He is truly one of a kind. The most talented, genuine, kind and wonderful surgeon you will ever have the pleasure of dealing with. He genuinely cares about his patients and wants what is best for them. From the first consult to my after care treatment, I have been looked after as though I was family and this is just how he treats all his patients. I will have to try to find something else to get done now just so I can see Craig and his team again. Jokes but true.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

August 11th, 2021

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Revision Rhinoplasty

I needed a revision rhinoplasty done some 40 years ago so went for the lot! It was a big surgery and its a time process for nature to heal all the good work done by Mr. Callan and his team, his nurses, cosmetician, and office staff. All wonderful, attentive, caring and patient people. I couldn't have been in better hands. I was made to feel and treated like a VIP and the personal follow up phone calls to check on me even on weekends were no trouble to the staff, and if I had any concerns or questions about my healing, I was made welcome to be in contact to put myself at ease about my concerns. I was made to feel special in hospital with a gift from the team of a lovely warm organic dressing gown and after with a beautiful personal makeup session to feel glamorous. Thank you Mr. Callan and your Team for giving me a second chance to feel and look good and age gratefully and gracefully! My highest recommendations. Sincere Regards.
Dr. Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

18 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

June 23rd, 2021

Dental Veneers

The entire team at Vogue Dental is very friendly, knowledgeable and always happy to do what’s best for the patient. I had top and bottom Picasso Porcelain Veneers and they look great, feel great and were the perfect solution to some damaged teeth. Dr Dee & Dr Betty worked with me to find the perfect smile. Couldn’t recommend these guys enough, best dentist I’ve used in Australia.
Dr. Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

18 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

May 6th, 2021

Dental Veneers

Had 12 custom made Picasso Porcelain Veneers with Melbourne cosmetic dentist Dr. Dee at Vogue Dental Studios and I couldn’t be happier! I’ve always hated going to the dentist and have always had dental anxiety, so making that first step wasn’t easy. But as soon as I did I was instantly put at ease. The staff there in Blackburn were so friendly and welcoming, and made me feel at home. The first appointment was a consultation with Dr. Dee and he went through everything! He was really knowledgeable and we discussed various options and how the process works. He was happy to chat and answer my questions too which was great and put me at ease. I was quite self conscious of my teeth and didn’t like them so it was good to have an understanding of what could potentially be done. Dr. Dee is also really conservative with filing teeth which I was relieved to hear, I only needed minor filing on the front 4 because I didn't want to have braces first. After that the front desk were great with setting up appointments and organising all the details, the customer service was impressive overall. First up was the prep appointment, was good to get an idea of what the smile would look like and discuss any changes. I wanted natural looking teeth and a natural tone as well which Dr. Dee and their ceramist were able to create. The cement appointment was the big day where I finally got the porcelain veneers in, I was super impressed with them, Dr. Dee had a look at them in and from there decided to make some extra adjustments. It was cool to see how he looks at those minor details and adjusts accordingly. While they were making those changes I had Netflix to watch and the team even brought me a snack too haha. It was so lovely to see such a great team of people putting in solid effort to treat their patients and make them feel welcome and comfortable. Didn’t feel like a regular dental visit and I felt like more of a friend than a patient which was nice. So overall the smile makeover I had was a positive experience and I’m glad I made some friends along the way. Thanks so much team, super happy with the results and it feels great to smile ?
Dr. Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

18 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

June 4th, 2020

Dental Veneers

Couldn’t have asked to see a better Doctor, best investment I’ve ever made and I couldn’t be any happier with the final results. I would 100% recommend to anyone looking to have that 1million dollar smile.
Dr. Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

Deepan Duraisamy (Dr Dee)

18 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

April 22nd, 2021

Dental Veneers

I had the best experience at vogue dental studio's in Melbourne. I had a complete smile make over and I couldn't be happier. It has changed me as a person. I feel so much more confident and don't feel so insecure any more about smiling. As soon as I walked into Vogue, I was greeted by the most friendly staff. They made me feel so comfortable. Meeting Dr dee made my nerves even more relaxed. He was so kind. He is very thorough and reassures you with any questions or doubts you have. The process was so easy. The staff are so precise with their work and make sure they get every individual tooth perfect to suit you. I can not recommend these guy's highly enough. So if you keep questioning your teeth, just stop, and make that first step and contact Vogue!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

May 13th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I am very pleased to have chosen Dr Peter Callan to undertake my breast reduction surgery. At all times, i received the best attention from Peter and his staff. I am thrilled with the result and would not hesitate to recommend Dr Callan and his team should you choose to have this procedure.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

JohnR1234 October 20th, 2020

Rhinoplasty

I specifically made this account as well as one on Real self to review my wonderful surgeon Dr Peter Callan. I had my Rhinoplasty with him last year in October and everything went better than I could imagine. I had done a years worth of research before meeting with Dr Callan last year. I had heard through forums he was one of the best. I initially had a skype consult as it was during lockdown and asked 30 questions or more. Dr Callan and nurse Christine patiently answered every single one and didn't rush me. He also suggested a sliding genioplasty after the rhino (from a maxillofacial surgeon) to bring harmony to my face. I wasn't going to do this at the start but I am so happy he suggested it as it has made a huge difference to my face. I had another in-person consult in Geelong where we took photos. Dr Callan explained what was achievable with my nose because of my thick skin and more importantly the things that we shouldn't do to avoid making it look worse. This honesty and years of experience produced the amazing result I have today. When I woke up from the operation neither myself nor the nurse could really even see where the incision was. That's how good this surgeon is. Four months on I still can barely see any signs a cut was even made there. A visible scar was one of the things I feared most so I am over the moon :) Fitting in the two surgeries on the same day ( I had to also to get a septoplasty for my breathing with an ENT) was challenging however the ladies at reception are amazing people and did everything they could to make sure things were handled. Thanks especially to Joyce and nurse Christine for always supporting me throughout this! I cannot recommend Dr Peter Callan enough, he is a wonderful man and a master surgeon. If you are going to get a Rhino go to him. He has a reputation as the best for a reason.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Jan McGuinness February 9th, 2021

Facelift

I had a full facelift in November 2020 which was not as straight forward as hoped as there was some bleeding post op. This was attended to promptly and the follow up was very thorough. Indeed, I continued to see Peter both as scheduled and on request as there was some discomfort and additional and prolonged swelling. He could not have been more attentive or available. The same care and consideration was provided by his team of nurses and admin staff. Almost three months later I am extremely happy with the result. I do not look nipped, tucked and stretched but a fresher and more glowing version of myself. As guaranteed by Peter and those who recommended him his work is both gentle and 'real'. I could not recommend him more highly.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Dleks October 20th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Brilliant results! Absolutely cannot fault Dr. Peter Callan & his work. I am beyond happy with my results & I would recommend him to anyone who wants to be put in the safest hands when getting their Breast Reduction done. Also, cannot speak any higher about his beautiful staff! They have always been so accommodating at every appointment & have gone above & beyond with their care. Thank you Dr. Callan & his wonderful team for making my experience a lovely & memorable one! :)
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 12th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

I had my surgery last year with Richard, He was very professional and made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. I had concerns about looking to fake but looking to small, we discussed my options together and what implant would be best to get the best results. The day of surgery was great he came out and made sure I was comfortable and ready. After surgery, he made sure I was doing ok and talked about how to be comfortable while recovering. Follow up was amazing and really in love with my new boobs. I couldn't be happier with my decision to see Richard.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

Richard and Di were extremely helpful and professional when I was deciding whether to have a breast augmentation. Richard explained everything thoroughly and I felt extremely informed prior to my procedure. After deciding on a size at the consult that I no longer felt comfortable with, Richard was happy to use smaller implants on the day of my procedure. I couldn't be happier with the results! I have gone from a small A to a D and am extremely thrilled with how they look! I am now nearly 8 weeks post op and they are looking better each day, it has done wonders to my confidence! I strongly recommend Richard if you are looking into getting a breast augmentation, you won't be disappointed!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

October 16th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

After my consultation with Dr Rahdon, I instantly felt extremely confident and happy knowing he knew exactly the end result I was hoping for. I would highly recommend choosing Richard as a surgeon. My end results are incredible and I couldn’t be happier.