Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

5 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 20th, 2018

Breast Reconstruction

Shagun is a very talented plastic surgeon. He is also very caring and you never feel rushed during initial discussion and followup appointments. I consulted with him to have a right breast reconstruction done after a mastectomy. At age 65 I was concerned about the difficulty of matching my existing breast and whether the operation might prove difficult for me to recover from. He is a magician and now when I wear summer clothes and a swimming costume you would not be able to tell which breast has had the reconstruction. My recovery from the surgery went well and I'm so glad to have had this procedure done so successfully.
 Guy Watts

Guy Watts

31 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

November 14th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

In July 2017, after years of thinking about breast surgery in finally took a leap of faith & saw Dr Watts to see what could be done for me. I had a million questions and concerns - which I'm sure most people would have seen as pedantic ramblings - but from the get go he made me feel nothing other than heard and safe. I had my surgery on 14th November & I opted for a breast lift and submuscular augmentation. I was so calm and read to finally have a body I was happy with (after three children) & Dr Watts had done such a fantastic job at making me feel less nervous in the lead up that the preoperative period was a walk in the park for me. My recovery was very straight forward and any little concerns I did have Dr Watts was quick to reply and give me advice on what was happening and how to handle it. I never once felt like I was doing anything alone. It was the best decision of my life and Dr Watts was the absolute best choice. His professionalism, bedside manner and his skills as a surgeon are incredible. A true perfectionist and genuine to core.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

June 5th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

My dream of a new nose came true in 2017, Peter Callan and his staff were the best....very competent and couldn't do enough to help you with your journey. Because of Peters amazing skills I now am very proud of my nose and he has given me much more than he can ever imagine....Thank you so much Peter Callan
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anastasya November 13th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I have been considering breast augmentation since my late teens, and after extensive research through various online platforms, I was able to find Dr Ellis Choy for the first time and saw his various work and reviews. I was very impressed with how natural and highly aesthetic the results of his breast augmentation procedures looked and was even more impressed to see that his patients have always been so highly satisfied on the level of service given by him and his team. Even before my first consultation with Dr Choy, the whole team has been tremendously helpful and supportive, ensuring to the very best that I got the time slots that were the most convenient for me and answering the different questions I had. When I finally got to see Dr Choy, I got to discuss with him more extensively about the procedure, the different options I had for breast augmentation, the pros and cons, and what was most suitable for me and my active lifestyle. By the end of that consultation I was a bit overwhelmed with the various choices but Dr Choy assured me that I did not have to finalize my decision on anything that day so I was greatly relieved. I would like my new breasts to interfere the least with my movements and active lifestyle so I decided I would go ahead with the insertion of the implants in the subfascial pocket, as opposed to subpectoral or dual plane, which involves cutting the pectoral muscle. I informed Dr Choy on the second consultation about my final decision and he was very supportive of it. He made sure that I chose the right implants for the procedure because I still wanted natural looking breasts, none of the bolt-on look and we decided with a range of 300-375cc moderate plus profile mentor implants. I was basically happy to have the biggest possible implant size put in that will still be able to give me really natural result. I told Dr Choy that I always like to verge on the bigger side but only if it can look natural too. So imagine my amazement at the surgery when Dr Choy decided that the 375cc implants were suitable for me. I was really quite surprised and happy to wake up to them The surgery itself went smoothly, I felt fantastic with minimal pain and grogginess from the anaesthetics and was well taken care of by the kind team at the North Shore Specialist Day hospital. I am really happy with how my breasts look now. I used to feel quite insecure about the size of my breasts in proportion to my body and would feel extra self conscious whenever I was not wearing a padded bra but Dr Choy has completely fixed that for me! I am definitely already much more confident and not insecure at all. I'm forever grateful for Dr Choy's beautiful work.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MargaretTurnbull666 November 17th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

My eyelids were dropping over my pupil. Very noticeable to me in photos. My left eyelid was becoming more and more lazy. From the time I met Dr Choy at the surgery rooms to my actual surgery day and then follow up visits, I always felt very much at ease. Dr Choy is a very caring man and wants his patients to fully understand what is going to happen to them. I had upper eyelid reduction surgery with ptosis repair for both functional and cosmetic reason especially to correct the gross asymmetry. My eyes were very swollen and bruised the next day after surgery but each day they just kept improving so quickly. I didn't have pain killers from the day after surgery. I know in time to come my eyelids would have impacted on my sight, as they would have eventually dropped right over my pupils. So having the surgery have made my eyes look so much better. I’m so happy with the result which is very natural looking and a lot more symmetrical. I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering eyelid plastic surgery.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

26 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Joanna Garrett December 29th, 2017

Breast Reduction

I had a breast reduction in June this year. I chose Mr Rubinstein because (it may sound silly) I got a good feeling when I went to see him for my first consultation. I had made my decision right there and then, and cancelled the consult I had booked for later that day. I am so pleased with the results, and his post-surgery care is so professional and warm. I will highly recommend him to anyone seeking similar surgery.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

26 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After losing 42 kilos I was left with very saggy and shapeless breasts which is what led me to Dr Rubinstein. After many years of research and contemplating breast surgery I finally booked my consultation with Dr Rubinstein which was one of the best decisions I have made. Dr Rubinstein made me aware of my options from the very start, along with providing me with his honest opinions making me his best interest. His ability to listen and understand my questions, concerns and desired outcomes came from a high level of professionalism, experience and knowledge. Dr Rubinstein showed consistency of his high level of care, knowledge and humour throughout my experience which I am more than grateful for. His beautiful team at Cosmetic Surgery for Women were amazing, demonstrating a high level of care pre and post surgery. I am now 7 weeks post op after having a breast lift with implants and am more than happy with my results. I have natural looking breasts with a size that is in proportion to my body. Dr Rubinstein is truly an amazing surgeon and I recommend him at the highest level possible.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

October 25th, 2017

Breast Reduction

Dr Jeremy Hunt and his team were amazing. They bent over backwards to meet my many complicated needs so that I was comfortable and the procedure went without complication. There was little need for pain medication as there was little pain. I went home the following morning! I was provided with so much information up front that I knew exactly what to expect. I went from an F cup to a C cup and love it. I got exactly what I asked for and they look great! I have had a 90% reduction in my back pain. I'm happy and confident to go without a bra now. Surgery has been life changing. Wish I did it sooner. Feeling so grateful! THANK YOU SO MUCH Jeremy.
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

19 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 27th, 2017

Body Lift

So happy with my decision to have Dr Richard Rahdon perform my surgery. I had a circumferential body lift, as well as a posterior and inner thigh lift. Dr Rahdon did an amazing job, with the results exceeding my expectations. He thoroughly explained everything on my first consultation and made me feel at ease throughout the entire procedure, with his caring manner.The entire team from my first consultation to my follow up appointments have been outstanding. I highly recommend him.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 14th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I have been a patient of Mr. Peter Callan’s for more than 20 years. I consider Peter to be one of the very best plastic surgeons and Geelong is very fortunate to have him practice here. I have had numerous procedures performed (from minor cosmetic treatments through to breast implants and blepharoplasty). I appreciate Peter’s realistic approach to surgery and its end result. He is a highly experienced, competent and skilled professional and I trust him completely.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 30th, 2017

Lower Face and Necklift

I saw Dr Hunt in October 2017 for revision surgery for a neck lift. I had had a previous neck lift with another Surgeon and I was unhappy with the result, Dr Hunt assured me that I could achieve the results I desire. I therefore booked surgery at East Sydney Private Hospital on 29 th November 2017. I am extremely happy with the outcome of the surgery with Dr Hunt. He is an absolute professional and a pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his team. Thank you again Dr Hunt.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

49 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 22nd, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

If I ever needed another procedure I wouldn’t go anywhere else but to dr Tavakoli, I felt very looked after by the staff and very happy with my results. I really trust dr Tavakoli and think he does everything to give you the best possible outcome he is an excellent surgeon
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

49 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 24th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

Dr Tavakoli has the most amazing staff. They are very polite, friendly. and made me feel very comfortable with going ahead with the surgery. Dr Tavakoli himself did the most amazing job. I can definitely recommend seeing him. I came to dr Tavakoli as revision patient. I had my intial surgery with another surgeon in bondi junction but was not happy with my results. This time around I am so happy. After my previous surgery I really unhappy with the way my breasts looked. I am just so thankful to have found tavakoli who did an incredible job at fixing my breasts. They look much more natural and I feel so much better about my self now. Thank you Dr Tavakoli and your team for making my experience this time a really enjoyable one and most of all, thank you for doing an amazing job.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ninefiftysix October 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After having my first child I knew straight away I wanted to have breast surgery... my breasts had grown so much during pregnancy and after breastfeeding they were completely deflated. I made the decision to wait until I was completely done with having children and 5 years later after my 3rd child my breasts were left very empty and my skin was stretched beyond return. I knew it was time to go ahead with the surgery I had imagined doing 5 years prior. After my extensive search online, I came across Dr Ellis Choy on various online forums where he has many 5 Star review ratings which meant a lot to me as it’s purely based on what other people had experienced first hand. I reviewed all the before and after pictures and was really impressed with the results I was seeing. I called Dr Choy’s office and spoke to Siobhan who was incredibly informative, helpful and patient and spent a good quality amount of time with me on the phone explaining everything in detail and answered all my initial questions. I knew straight away that I wanted Dr Choy to do my breast lift/augmentation and made my appointment to speak to Dr Choy on the spot. All the staff have been very accommodating and from that point on I felt very comfortable and safe in knowing I was being well looked after. Dr Choy was able to give me a phone appointment before my face to face which was extremely informative and thorough and he spent good quality time explaining everything in detail. I was surprised how well he understood exactly what I was after just from seeing my photos before the phone appointment. I then met with Dr Choy for my initial face to face appointment and I knew I had made the right decision. Again, I was made to feel like I was in the best possible place for my breast surgery. In the next few months leading up to my surgery I was quite anxious and was starting to have doubts, however any time I called, Siobhan was very helpful in answering all my questions. I am now over 3 months post surgery and I am incredibly happy with the results so far. I remember after waking from the surgery and looking down I was already thinking “wow!”. I feel like a completely different person. I am already so much more confident within myself and I’m so glad that I went ahead with what I had imagined doing 5 years ago. It’s the best thing I have ever done for myself. I just want to personally thank Dr Choy and his team for making what would usually be a very scary/daunting experience a very easy and stress free one. I am so so happy with everything and especially my new breasts - they are amazing!!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Aussierose02 January 8th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I am 23 years old from Adelaide and have thought about having a breast augmentation for the last 7 years or so. In October 2017, I was informed via an online consultation that I had tuberous breast deformity and would require a lift in addition to a straight augmentation. It made sense as I had always felt that my breasts looked under developed, but I was disappointed and felt deformed. It also took the cost of the surgery completely out of my budget and I hadn't mentally prepared for the scars that come along with that. I then decided to contact Dr Ellis Choy whom I had seen a lot of his work on various plastic and cosmetic surgery forums with fantastic results from tuberous breast deformity surgery. From the first point of contact with Siobhan, I felt so much more at ease straight away. She was so warm and informative and was able to answer any of the many questions I had. After a subsequent phone consultation with Dr Choy, he ensured me that I would not in fact require the lift and actually recommended against it for various reasons. He took into consideration my work as a hairdresser as well as my active lifestyle when discussing the aesthetic look that I was wanting. I booked the surgery that day for January 2018. As I was an interstate patient I had contact with mainly Siobhan via email and phone and she was there to help me organise my accommodation, flights and the logistics of my stay. I had my pre op visit on the Friday before the surgery where Dr Choy went through every single thing about the game plan, surgery and outcome. I felt so comfortable and he was very open and honest when discussing sizing and realistic expectations. Dr Choy was so humble and had a great aura about him that when I left the appointment I had not a single doubt in my mind about the upcoming surgery on the Monday. The surgery went very smoothly and I had minimal discomfort. As I was due to fly home the following afternoon, Siobhan scheduled an appointment for me to see Dr Choy in the morning on day 1 postop. I never thought - especially on day one - that they could ever look this good. It was incredible to see and compare the before and after photos. I am now 2 weeks post op and I honestly couldn’t be happier- not only do I finally have natural looking breasts, but I was able to do so without having a lift. This surgery has not only changed the way I look, but more importantly has changed the way I feel about myself. The whole team at Zilver Lining and at the private hospital were absolutely amazing and my only regret would be not doing this sooner. I would highly recommend Dr Choy and his incredible team.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

49 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

October 10th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome and experience of my breast augmentation with Dr Tavakoli and his team. It was my second surgery with Dr Tavakoli as I'd had a breast reduction 5 years prior at 19 years old and with weight loss and body changes thought to best wait before deciding on implants. After a 20kg weight loss and growing older and wiser I went back to Dr Tavakoli for an enhancement and am over the moon with the outcome. I got a 275CC implant and am now a DD in size with the upper pole fullness I desired all in all with a very natural look. My boobs are perky, such a great shape and mostly comfortable with a hardly visible scar. I shared my experience in a YouTube vlog: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7xdhe7bns_Y&t=13s
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

52 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 1st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

It is truly difficult to find the words to fully express how amazing I feel and how happy I am. Thank you. From the very first minute I walked through the doors of your beautiful office, I felt 100% cared for. The staff is amazing! Dr. Phoon - Thank you for your excellent work, thank you for putting me at ease and THANK YOU for giving my body back!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 6th, 2017

Body Lift

I researched lower body lifts and surgeons in Australia for 3 years before contacting Dr Hunt. I was honestly very nervous never having had any surgery in the past. But Dr hunt and his nurse Ciara put me at such ease. The wait to get an initial appointment with him wasn’t as long as I thought and after that it only a few weeks until my surgery. I loved how quickly he was able to fit me in. My surgery was undertaken at Easy Sydney Private hospital which was impeccably clean and very quiet with really caring staff who took care of everything for me for the 6 days I was in hospital. Prior to the surgery I lost almost 60kg naturally and had quite a lot of loose skin on my stomach and hips. Now I am so happy looking at the results it’s unbelievable how different I look and feel. I didn’t have a great support network with me post surgery to help out with my dressings etc. i was so lucky that the practice nurse Ciara let me come in as often as I needed to help change my dressings and check on my wound. Overall I couldn’t rate Dr Hunt, Ciara and East Sydney Private Hospital any higher. I would definitely recommend and will return for further procedures in the future.
 Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

6 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

January 19th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

I had breast augmentation done in 2012, with another surgeon. I was never happy with the results. When I voiced my concerns I was told nothing more could be done to fix what my concerns were. Last year I went and saw Matthew Peters just to get another opinion. Dr Peters immediately told me that he believed the breast tissue had slipped off the breast implant and was confident that he could give me the result I was looking for. His professionalism and knowledge then gave me instant confidence in him to complete my surgery to what results I was hoping for from my first surgery. His team at Valley Plastic Surgery made the experience run smoothly. I am now 2 week post surgical and I can’t stop glowing from the results. Dr Peters has given me the results I was looking for originally, everything he suggested and told me he would do to fix my worries he did to perfection. If you are looking for a surgeon that listens to you and understands what you are looking for then Matthew Peters is your doctor, because you won’t be let down. Thank you Matthew, Clare and Valley Plastic Surgery for the amazing journey.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Bec124 January 24th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had multiple breast implant surgery before and unfortunately one of them is ruptured recently. Despite having my breast implant surgery done by 3 different plastic surgeons, I chose Dr Choy this time round after extensive online research and decided to go for a revision breast implant lift with him due to his great reputation for complex breast implant revision procedures. I had 625cc extra high profile round implants and originally wanted to upsize to around 800g! Dr Choy spent a lot of time talking me down the size and we finally agreed on 600g High Profile round implants. I'm so glad that I went with Dr Choy's recommendation. I’m only 1 week post op and already very happy with the result so far in comparison to all my previous surgery experience from other surgeons. Dr Choy and his team has been amazing throughout the whole process and I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering breast implant revision surgery.
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

52 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 26th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

I am really happy with my results from Dr Phoon. From the minute I went to my first consult Jessie and the team at Park Clinic were so lovely and down to earth! The nurse after my procedure even wheeled me to my friends car who was picking me up. I had implants 590cc XHP placed and due to skin elasticity being weak they bottomed out, and Dr Phoon revised this issue 12 months later. He was not going to let me leave being unhappy which meant a lot to me. I would recommend him and have to plenty of women who have also gone to him and are so happy with the results!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

No Account January 29th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

After having three Kids, they literally sucked the life out of my breasts. Pre children I was a full B cup, after three pregnancies and breastfeeding my boobs seemed to shrink. I have always wanted bigger boobs but have always been too afraid to do anything about it. After having numerous conversations about it with friends, I finally decided to look into having a breast augmentation. After reading so many reviews from different doctors, I decided to give Dr Choy a call and spoke to the lovely Janie who referred me to Siobhan who was extremely helpful and so lovely. At consultation, Dr Choy was extremely professional and made me feel so comfortable. He covered every detail I needed to know and answered all my questions. From the get go I knew Dr Ellis was going to be the doctor to perform my breast augmentation, we discussed sizes of implants and I decided that I would leave that up to him, after all he is the professional here. Dr Choy knew the look I was after and he knew exactly what size he needed to use to get the look I was after. On surgery day, I was nervous but excited, Dr Choy prepped me and in I went. After surgery, I was in a little pain and felt a little weird that I finally had descent sized boobs LOL. Going home was ok as I still had pain meds in my system from my surgery. Dr Choy called me the next day to see how I was feeling and just to give me a little advice on how to deal with the pain. The first three days was so painful and I pretty much slept all day and night and relied on the meds to get me through the pain. As the days passed, the pain eased a little. My boobs feel really hard and numb and my nipples have been very sore. Seven days after surgery I started to do some chores around the house, but this was minimal, even making my bed was a bit of a struggle. Sleeping is still uncomfortable as I can still only sleep on my back for the first six weeks, using a neck pillow has been a saviour so have one handy. Make sure you have help at home, as you are going to need it! Dr Choy and his assistants have been amazing through this whole experience and considering the pain and discomfort, I have felt the past three weeks my breasts look amazing. In addition, it has all been worth it. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to the amazing Dr Ellis Choy and the beautiful ladies at Zilver Lining!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I’m a 34 yr old females with 2 beautiful girls (8 & 4). Mid Last year (2016) I was booked in for a tt, after spending a small fortune on consultation fees. Last minute I cancelled and opted for vaser lipo. I did that based on fear, down time and money. Looking back I wish I had visited Dr Choy sooner. After the vaser lipo the results were great for the first 3 months, but after 12 months the skin on my stomach started sagging after the swelling had subsided. So 12 months after spending 12k on lipo, one of my friends had undergone a TT with Dr Choy, I was surprised at the recovery time and pain factor. She was coping a lot better than I was after having lipo. So I made the decision to call his office. The lady’s in the office were great, Dr Choy was very realistic and honest and all expectations were discussed and I felt very comfortable. I’m currently 6 weeks post op and feeling great. I wish I had just went with the TT and not wasted my money on Lipo. And the results are amazing, more than what I had expected. Dr Choy was very professional and accomodating to my expectations, I will endeavour to recommend and refer him to anyone looking for a great surgeon who is willing to listen to what your expectations and concerns are.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After breastfeeding 2 children I decided to get breasts implants in 2006. Even though I really liked the look of them I never felt confident in my own skin whilst having them. So I kept more covered up. As the years went by though I noticed my health started to deteriorate more and more. These issues became more prominent by year 8 and by year 10 of having implants I became more home bound due to my health. In 2016 I came across posts for Breast Implant Illness and decided to do research on this unheard illness. By this time I was living a healthy lifestyle and couldn’t understand why my health was deteriorating more rapidly even though all my test results came back as normal. So it was around this time I decided I wanted to have my implants taken out. Whether or not my implants had anything to do with my health, I wanted to start living more naturally. I found Dr Choy through a facebook group called Breast Implant Illness - (Australia & New Zealand) Awareness and Support. They had a list of surgeons they recommended for explant of the breast implant plus capsule. Dr Choy was the second plastic surgeon I met to discuss removal of my implants and the one I felt most comfortable with. So I booked my surgery for the end of November 2017 to have an explant plus lift at the same time. On the day of surgery I was so excited but nervous at the same time. I noticed when I woke from surgery as I was really out of it. I don’t remember much of what was said to me and had problems with my vision. I know that Dr Choy came and visited me after his last surgery for the day and everything looked fine. Later that night a nurse noticed a haematoma forming in my right breast. Dr Choy came back to the hospital that night to organise another operation to remove it. First thing the next morning I was operated on again. Dr Choy and my local doctor thought this could have happened due to all the vomiting I experience after the first surgery. After spending two nights in hospital I was allowed to go home. The one thing I really loved after having this surgery was having smaller breast again. So I went from a DD down to an A or B cup which I’m so ecstatic about and I don’t look top heavy anymore. Plus having the lift, my breasts look a lot perkier which is an added bonus at my age. I absolutely love my new breasts and now look forward to buying some nice new tops and bras to wear.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 1st, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I had an excellent experience and outcome with Peter. He is skilled, professional and realistic. His staff and practice and facilities he uses are well co-ordinated and everything is explained clearly and followed up. Thoroughly recommend him for any type of plastic surgery. Allow up to six months for full recovery if getting eyelid surgery , to give time to heal and adjust things as necessary....not that it looked unsightly during that period, just looks a bit better in photos as time goes on. The surgery has improved eyesight slightly and definitely doesn't feel as heavy around eyes. Peter is very accurate with his prediction of outcomes. His team of staff also deserve great feedback, thanks.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 2nd, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I had already been told that Peter was the best in the business by a top doctor. Once I met him and his team I had the utmost confidence to go ahead and the follow up reviews and care have been the same. The procedure was simple and straightforward. I would recommend Peter Callan to anyone. Since my augmentation I have had 2 friends have the procedure with him also with the same satisfaction. Today I have just had my ten year review with Mr Peter Callan and his amazing team. As always a highly professional consult and all my questions answered. My breast look amazing ten years on and I haven’t looked back. I highly recommend Peter and his talented team for any of your cosmetic needs Thanks Peter and team for the high standard of care always.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 27th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Before I had my babies my boobs were great. They were perky and full and I loved them. Then I had my two kids at age 38 and 40. Both were breastfed. After breastfeeding, I started training at the gym, I lost all the baby weight and my boobs deflated and sagged. My body was looking great but my boobs weren’t. I decided to have breast augmentation and began to research my options. I read many great reviews about Dr Ellis Choy. I made an appointment and talked to him about my lifestyle, what my expectations were, implant size, surgery, post-op recovery etc. Dr Choy was extremely easy to talk to, made me feel comfortable about the operation and answered all my questions. I had surgery with Dr Choy mid December 2017. The hospital staff were great and made me feel very relaxed. Dr Choy spoke to me pre-surgery and reassured me that everything will be fine. I am so happy with my new boobs. They are fabulous. My post-op recovery has been excellent. For the first few weeks, I was sore when getting out of bed in the morning (I think it’s called ‘morning boob’), but once I was up and moving about I was fine. I just took it easy and did everything at a slower pace. I am now 7 weeks post-op and going great. The scars under my boobs have healed well and they have settled and look very natural. I am 167cm, 61kg and had 350 high profile silicone implants. I wanted a very natural look that suited my body. I couldn’t be happier with the result. Thank you Dr Choy, you’re an awesome surgeon.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

242 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Tony19 November 9th, 2017

Blepharoplasty

I had upper eyelid surgery by Dr Choy with my wife having the same surgery on the same day by the same doctor! I've recovered very well and feel a lot fresher and brighter since. I'm really happy with the result and experience. My friends could notice a positive change to my face but couldn't pinpoint what happened! A very natural looking enhancement by the amazing Dr Choy!