Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

41 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

EmilyW October 11th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I had a scarless lift (created using implants, so no lollipop scars) with Dr Tavakoli on October 11 2017. I am a 28 year old mother of two and had deflated and small breasts as a result of pregnancy and breastfeeding. From my first inquiry, him and his team were very quick to answer all my questions and thorough with providing all information surrounding breast surgery. Another well known Sydney surgeon assessed my images and told me I’d need a mastoplexy and implants costing me more than double Dr Tavakoli’s quoted price. It was not the cost that made my decision easy though, more so the extra care and good feeling I received from Dr Tav and his team of lovely ladies. I flew from Adelaide for my surgery and the team fit my in-person consult in the day before surgery. Dr Tavakoli selected me 475cc mentor implants and initially I was surprised that he would choose a larger implant for my tall and relatively lean frame but he was bang on! Surgery went smoothly the following day (gotta say the great music in the OT theatre kept me cool as a cucumber) and the second I saw my new girls I was in love and so happy with my choice in Dr Tavakoli. I’ve since had both Skype and in-person follow up consults with Dr Tav, Sarah and Jen who were all very interested in my progress and recovery. The care doesn’t stop after surgery with Dr Tav, he wants to know that his patients are truly happy with their results. So thank you team, I am beyond happy with my full and firm boobies that are better than I ever dreamt of having. All of my friends and family are gobsmacked at my results and I’ve been sure to tell them and whoever else will listen that Tav is the man for boobs of the highest quality! You won’t regret a surgery with him, he is the best in the biz ladies! Thank you Dr Tavakoli.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sue1981 July 28th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I broke my nose at age 13. I never thought of it as an issue until I got married a decade later. When I looked at my wedding photos, I realised that my nose wasn’t straight. From then on, I always noticed in photos that my nose was crooked. Fast forward to age 35 and I came to the realisation that I avoided taking photo’s with my children because I didn’t like my nose. I acknowledged that my nose really bothered me and that I wouldn’t be comfortable or happy until I did something about it. I decided to look into plastic surgery to have the appearance of my nose improved. For me, the hardest part of the whole surgical journey was finding the courage to make that initial enquiry. From the first appointment with Dr Choy, I decided to go ahead with the surgery. Once the ball was rolling, Dr Choy and his support team make each step simple and straightforward. From the start until the end, I felt welcome and comfortable with all aspects of my surgery. My experience throughout the process was that I always felt well informed about the procedure and the expected outcome. The recovery process was as I expected. I experienced minimal pain and found the first few days the most difficult. Having to breathe through my mouth and eating soft foods was uncomfortable, but not painful. I underestimated the impact that the surgery would have on my life. I now love taking pictures with my kids and I am delighted with the end result. It has been over 3 months since my surgery and each day I look in the mirror, I can’t believe that something that bothered me for so long is now fixed. Dr Choy is a great surgeon and a remarkable individual. Throughout my interactions and dealings with Dr Choy, it became obvious that he genuinely enjoys helping people and wants the best possible outcome for his patients.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Marie88 September 8th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Since I could remember I always hated my breast and breast augmentation was always a prospect of mine. Like many women, life was prioritised by everything other than committed time to focusing on changing something that had always made me unhappy and insecure. After the birth of my first child and with my 30th birthday fast approaching, I finally worked up the courage to start looking at my options for breast augmentation. Being aware I had tuberous breast and conducting my own preliminary findings (google) of the different approaches, I decided that it was important for me to gauge a couple of different opinions from plastic surgeons. After two consultations with two different plastic surgeons, I was left feeling frustrated, confused and even more unhappy with myself. After pausing to have my own pity party over my initial two consultations and how horribly they went I came across this very forum and read the positive reviews on Dr Choy and went ahead and booked a consultation. My consultation with Dr Choy could have not been anymore opposite to the other plastic surgeons I had seen. Dr Choy spent a considerable amount of time understanding my background and what I disliked about my breast and even more time understanding what my expectations were and what I wanted to achieve. Dr Choy clearly explained the risks associated with breast augmentation and answer both mine and my husband’s questions and I left my consultation feeling like I had a crystal clear idea of the process, recovery and risks associated with breast augmentation. After my consultation with Dr Choy there was no doubt in my mind that Dr Choy was the surgeon for me and went ahead and had surgery on the 8th September 2017. Dr Choy’s’ humble and clear execution to achieve my goals by far exceeded my expectations in every way and I couldn't be happier with my result. I now feel more confident and happier within myself and only wish I had found Dr Choy earlier. In addition to Dr Choy being an amazing surgeon he is supported by a team of people who provided a superior service from my first phone call and I would highly recommend anyone considering breast augmentation to meet Dr Choy and his amazing team. You will not regret it!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SaraV January 27th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

My first experience with Dr Choy was a very relaxed comfortable feeling. I had a breast augmentation by Dr Choy early on this year and could not be happier with my results. Dr Choy and his team has been amazing, always available and helpful to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. I highly recommend Dr Choy to all my friends who want breast augmentation.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Deborah11 November 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a breast augmentation five years ago and unfortunately developed three deformities including ‘double bubble’, ‘waterfall’, and breast animation deformities. Any woman who has gone through this surgery only to have these results will know it’s a very distressing and overwhelming situation to be in. After meeting with a few doctors I was even more overwhelmed. A lot of the doctors I met showed me pictures of their best primary augmentations but none had a great deal of experience with revisional breast augmentation. Just as I was considering living with the deformities for the rest of my life a friend of mine who is a doctor recommended Dr Choy and told me that he was becoming quiet well known for correcting these surgeries. Making a call to Dr Choy’s office and I was contacted almost straight away by the loveliest woman who immediately put me at ease and walked me through the entire process which, as an interstate patient, alleviated so much stress. My first consultation with Dr Choy was a phone consultation as I couldn’t get to Sydney. He took a lot of time to get to know me and my situation. We discussed my case in-depth, and he was completely honest and upfront about the challenges my case presented. He detailed every option available, the advantages and limitations of each one and then gave me his recommendations as to how to proceed. He was incredibly kind and knowledgeable and I knew I was in very good hands so I booked the surgery that day. From that initial consult Dr Choy and his team were fantastic. Communication was great, they were all so lovely, and they took care of everything. I thought it was going to be such an ordeal being an interstate patient but they made it feel more like a holiday and I can’t thank them enough. Even now as I go back for my follow up appointments they’re an absolute delight to deal with. No surgery is stress free but this one came pretty close. I stayed at a fantastic private hospital, the staffs were great, I had a wonderful anaesthetist, and most importantly, I had a very comfortable recovery. When Dr Choy examined me the morning after surgery I was honestly in shock at the results, my breasts looked amazing, I was absolutely thrilled! I didn’t expect it to affect me so profoundly but years of stress disappeared. I’m only a week post-op but I’m already feeling beautiful, more confident than ever, and so happy – I could not be more grateful. Dr Choy is an exceptional surgeon and a wonderful, humble person and my girlfriends that have seen me since the surgery are already checking their calendars to see when they can visit him. Both my partner and I come from a medical background and I honestly can’t recommend Dr Choy and his team more highly, you’ll be in the best of hands.
Dr. Joseph Ajaka

Joseph Ajaka

10 Reviews

Doctor
New South Wales, Australia

Sistar1 October 3rd, 2017

Anti-Wrinkle Injections

My experience with Dr Ajaka and his amazing team, was absolutely 5 star service. Dr Ajaka and his staff by far exceeded all my expectations. My appointments were always on time and thorough, all my questions were answered in depth and he made me feel at ease immediately. I have never felt more comfortable in a doctor’s care than I did with Dr Ajaka! From consultation to post op the care was phenomenal, the atmosphere at Cosmos Clinic is so professional and personal which made me feel at home. Dr Ajaka – You went deeper than you think in the procedure, you truly got to my heart and made me feel whole again. They say “The best accessory a girl can wear Is her confidence” so Thank you for giving me my smile back God Bless
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Josie66 April 19th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I've had a breast reduction with Dr Choy over 6 months ago and could not be happier with the surgical result. i'm really impressed with his kind and humble manner and the way he dealt with me along with his amazing team. i can't thank Dr Choy enough for all his wonderful care and i just wish i could have had done the surgery earlier. i highly recommend Dr Choy for breast reduction surgery.
Mr Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Wanting boobs November 8th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I have just had my breast augmentation with the amazing Dr Sam Cunneen. From my first consult to the recovery Sam and his team have been amazing, his pa Jo is wonderful i had to call and reschedule a couple of appointments and it was no trouble at all for her she was very accommodating. I never felt rushed during my consults and Sam explained everything in great detail i didnt have to ask all of my questions as he had explained everything so well , i like that he has a Vectra 3D imiging machine as this will give you an idea of what your new boobs will look like. Picking my size was the hardest part for me and it was no trouble for Sam he said i could come back as many times as i need until i felt comfortable with the size, i was not overly nervous the day of surgery either as i knew without a doubt that i was in the best hands, im now 8 days post op and love my new boobs already. I cannot reccomended Sam and his team enough, if you live in WA and are looking into BA then Sam is your man.
Dr. Joseph Ajaka

Joseph Ajaka

10 Reviews

Doctor
New South Wales, Australia

paul ryan June 20th, 2017

Anti-Wrinkle Injections

Not quite sure how to start this review... other than saying that my experience with Dr Ajaka has really changed my life. I underwent Vaser Liposuction, and 4 months later the results I have now are something I honestly never could have dreamed of. As a person who has been very overweight his entire life, the procedure has helped me to achieve a body shape I never would have been able to get with diet and exercise alone. I am 35 years old, and am now 50kilos lighter than I was at my heaviest, and thanks to Dr Ajaka's expertise and the Vaser technology, and I really don't have any issue with sagging skin, which if you think about it is quite remarkable. Dr Ajaka specialises in Lipo, and no doubt if you are thinking about doing it yourself you will be looking at a lot of different clinics and surgeons... But what clinched it for me was that unlike everywhere else I had looked, Liposuction was not just one option in a long list of procedures. This is what he does, it's like 80% of his business. Trust me, he really knows his sh!t. It's not just a process of removing fat cells, it's body shaping. He understands the human form and is incredibly talented. Dr Ajaka is also extremely pleasant and professional, and never did I feel uncomfortable or ashamed. I really wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anybody!
Mr Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

46 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nderegowski July 14th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Body Lift

Look no further than Dr Phoon. I cannot recommend him highly enough. A talented Dr and nothing short of an artist and and overall great guy. The results we have achieved have exceeded any expectations i had. He has changed my life! I had a belt lipectomy - think tummy tuck but all the way around -360, breast lift and augmentation after losing 60 kgs. I had so much excess skin and my breasts had lost firmness and shape. Meeting with Dr Phoon i felt like he looked at me as an individual and recommended a combination of procedures that would have the greatest impact to my overall look without risking my health. He takes his time to get to know you and what you are after, he instantly sets your mind at ease . I went in thinking i needed one thing but what i got was so much better. I had no complications post surgery, my scar is really neat (very very important)and i have seen Dr Phoon a few times post surgery and he is always there with a huge smile on his face giving me all the time i need to answer my questions. I have a couple more procedures id like to do with Dr Phoon. Park Clinic is a professional and friendly clinic - you will be well looked after pre, during and post surgery. P.S The photos above were quite early on in my recovery with quite a bit of swelling - some mornings i wake up and my stomach is literally as flat as a board! Thanks Dr Phoon
Dr. Steve Merten

Steve Merten

19 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

HappyLady May 2nd, 2017

Breast Augmentation

Steve Merten is a very professional, down to earth and honest surgeon. I underwent a breast augmentation and was after a very natural look. Dr Merten was very thorough in explaining the procedure. His experience and sincerity made me feel very at ease and he gave me realistic expectations of the outcome. I couldn’t be happier with the result, it is exactly what I asked for with minimal scaring. All of his team are extremely friendly and very helpful with any questions along the way. I would absolutely recommend Steve Merten to anyone and I am very happy with my choice to have him as my surgeon.
 Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

41 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

tashmc July 27th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

Dr Tavakoli is amazing! He really knows what he's doing, and always delivers an amazing result! He won't push you, and will make sure you're in optimal form for surgery. In my initial consultation he suggested I delay my surgery to improve my posture, now over 9 months from my initial consultation, I had my BA 3 months ago, my posture is undeniably a million times better, I am absolutely in love with my new breasts and he has improved my confidence/ body image more than I could ever say. His staff (Jemma, Sarah and Jennifer) have been so helpful, kind and caring the whole journey as well and I couldn't have found a better team to have been apart of this surgery. If you are looking for someone, don't look any further because Tavakoli is the best of the best! There's a reason people travel all over the world for him!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Riveiro69 September 13th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I had breast implant surgery twice some years ago but unfortunately it had been complicated with unexplained, painful swelling on my right breast. After seeking advice from my first plastic surgeon, I was then referred to see Dr Choy for further management due to his expertise and experience in this area. Dr Choy is fast and efficient and was able to help me in a timely manner with great care and professionalism. My breast implant removal procedure has been a great success and I'm extremely grateful for all Dr Choy's wonderful work.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Louise5396 September 18th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I first visited Dr Choy to speak with him regarding a nipple correction procedure. I had always wanted breast implants, but it was not an immediate desire. However Dr Choy informed me of particular risks associated with a nipple correction surgery, and I decided it was not the best option for me. Instead, I decided to get implants in the hope that my nipples would correct naturally. THEY DID!!!! I was never necessarily embarrassed by my inverted nipples, however it is definitely something I wanted to correct for my own self confidence. From the moment I called Dr Choy’s office, I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands. They were proactive in helping me book a consultation date and a surgery date. I originally booked in for Jan 2018, however a late cancellation meant I got in early, on Sept 18th 2017. I was incredibly nervous in the week leading up to my surgery and couldn’t grasp how quickly it was all happening, but I had a good support group around me who helped me through my nerves. The day of the surgery came and I was overcome with fear, excitement, and almost every emotion you could think of. My mother and partner came with me to the hospital, and saying goodbye just before I went in was one of the scariest moments of my entire journey, however the nurses at the hospital were so lovely and helpful- constantly checking up on me. Post-op, I struggled a lot with the pain. I tend to have a good pain threshold, but the pain was almost unbearable for the first few days (thank god for pain meds)! The pain subsided after about a week, however I still had a dull ache in my breasts. I couldn’t lift my arms above my head, I couldn’t pour a bottle of milk, I couldn’t even hang my towel up without being in pain. Luckily I had my partner- he was definitely a godsend! I am now 3 weeks post-op and feel a lot better! Certain movements still hurt, but usually only if I move quickly and jolt. I only take pain medication when I need it. I couldn’t be happier with the result. My nipples are almost always out- I find myself constantly looking down at them. My nipple sensitivity also increased! My boobs look so natural, most people don’t even realise I have had implants. I wanted a modest increase so I only went to a 295cc silicone implant with a teardrop shape. Now, I cannot wait to get fitted for a bra! I’m really grateful for all the wonderful work and care by Dr Choy and his lovely team.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anne90 June 16th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I had breast augmentation surgery 4 months ago and could not happier with the result. The procedure was performed in a fantastic day surgery centre. I had minimal pain following the procedure. Dr Choy is incredibly professional and knowledgeable. I could not fault the service I received and would highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering breast augmentation surgery.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Leeann May 5th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I had a breast reduction surgery 5 months ago with Dr Choy and couldn't be happier with the results. Dr Choy was excellent, he addressed all of my concerns and I felt immediately at ease under his care. I'm forever grateful for his amazing work!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nermin3 June 14th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

After giving birrh to three beautiful children, I was unfortunately left with a lot of loose skin and floppy tummy. I finally found the courage to do something about it and I am now 3 month post op of an amazing tummy tuck by Dr Choy. I am truly ecstatic about the surgical result and could not be happier with my experience. Thank you so much!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Lisa70 July 14th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Removal of my Breast Implants was a major decision although a wise one for me. I meet with Dr Choy and I couldn’t have been happier from the first meeting to follow up post surgery. Dr Choy is professional, caring, helpful and nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend Dr Choy and his fantastic team of professionals. I’m over 2 months post explant with breast lift and already noticing my health has improved and outcome is improving everyday. Couldn’t be happier now on the lighter side.
Mr Jake Lim

Jake Lim

4 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Michelle Smith October 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

My experience with Dr Lim was such a pleasant one from booking the appointment over the phone, I found his reception staff extremely informative and very friendly. Upon meeting Dr Lim I felt very comfortable although I was quite nervous. Dr Lim spent as long as it took, without me feeling rushed, he went through the whole process with me and answered all my questions. Catherine the nurse is just as beautiful as his reception staff and made the whole experience very comfortable. The results exceeded my expectations and the recovery was so much better than I had anticipated. I would be happy to recommended anyone who was thinking of getting this done to book in with Dr Lim, his such a lovely doctor who does an amazing job, and his staff just make the whole process a pleasure. I feel so much better in myself for having this done, I can't thank Dr Lim and the beautiful girls enough!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

femaleinher30's July 14th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I can't recommend Dr Choy highly enough. I had a previous rhinoplasty with him which was highly successful. So, I decided to go back to him for a Breast Augmentation. Once again I'm extremely happy with both the result and the experience. Ellis is kind, a great communicator and a fantastic Surgeon.
Dr. Joseph Ajaka

Joseph Ajaka

10 Reviews

Doctor
New South Wales, Australia

1Salah August 23rd, 2017

Dermal Filler

Really good customer service with everyone being knowledgeable and willing to help, plenty of nurses to help and book appointments with. Excellent post procedure service with workers answering all enquires.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

chantelle.93 February 6th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I’m 6 months post op after having a breast augmentation surgery and extremely happy with my result. My recovery and aftercare have been amazing. Highly recommend Dr Choy and his team for anyone considering breast augmentation.
 Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

41 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

annika July 28th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Tavakoli and his team are highly professional, approachable, diligent and caring. His work is truly masterful. I was 52 at the time and my frustration with most surgeons was that they lacked enthusiasm and everything seemed all a bit too hard! Dr Tavakoli made me feel at ease, gave me confidence in him and not only was he willing to do the work but the result exceeded my expectations. The entire team went above and beyond what was necessary and I could not be more grateful for the love and care I received not to mention my amazing results which are second to none. I never doubted his ability but he certainly exceeded whatever I dreamt possible.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Renee78 August 11th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

When I was 17 years old I went to a surgeon to enquire about a breast enlargement. It was daunting and I really didn’t connect with the surgeon, that coupled with the cost I decided not to go ahead with it. Fast forward 21 years, I am married and have two children and I was still thinking about it and talking about it with my husband on a regular basis. I started researching online, trawling through reviews and came across a great surgeon who specialised in breast augmentation. When I make a decision, I go for it so I made an appointment for the following week with Dr Ellis Choy. My mum insisted on coming with me (yes I am in my late 30s but that doesn’t matter) she had to approve the surgeon herself as well…… On arrival at Dr Choy’s rooms I was greeted by Siobhan who was absolutely lovely and made us feel instantly comfortable. We then went and met with Dr Choy who was very personable, thorough and easy to talk to. He took us through the entire procedure, every step of it, showed us examples and discussed sizing with us. I felt extremely comfortable and so did mum so I took the plunge and booked in for surgery. As I approached surgery I was excited and nervous in equal measure. I have to say that Dr Choy’s team are all lovely and take extra special care of me. On arrival to the hospital I met with Dr Choy, was marked up and ready to go. Post surgery I was a little dizzy but felt pretty good nonetheless and I went home that evening excited that I had finally done it. I was in a fair bit of pain (I am allergic to a lot of pain relief medication) which makes it harder to manage. For the first week I struggled to get a really good nights sleep and was very sore and tender, despite this I went back to work the following Tuesday post surgery. I wouldn’t recommend this, I suggest you take at least the first week off work and really rest up. After the first week, I was extremely swollen but surprisingly had no bruising. The second week the swelling started to subside slowly and each week thereafter the pain and discomfort subsides. Dr Choy checked in on me regularly and took the time to answer any questions I had on each visit. I never felt rushed. I am now 6 weeks in and feel wonderful! The swelling has completely gone, I am not in any pain and I am sleeping well again. I was able to go bra shopping on the weekend and it was an overwhelming experience - I have so much more choice now! I am still getting used to the dramatic change but I could not be happier that I finally took the plunge, I am just sorry I wanted it for so long!
Mr Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Sharron Tomlinson October 3rd, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

For anyone considering breast surgery for any reason I would highly recommend Craig... He is exceptional at what he does and his clinical excellence is demonstrated by the results he is able to achieve. Not only is he an amazing surgeon but he has a lovely warm caring manner which makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable. He is also very honest and listens to what you want to achieve.... I have just had ruptured implant removal and replacement surgery with Craig 2 weeks ago and I am absolutely amazed with my results!!! My breasts look so full and natural now! I wasn't sure how they would look afterwards and the results have definitely exceeded my expectations!!! I am so happy!!! Also my post op recovery has been really good, and I believe that a lot of this can be attributed to Craig's surgical techniques and expertise and his team and the level of support you receive from the first time that you contact them which is ongoing through out your journey. They are just like one big happy family and they welcome you with open arms. So I would like to say a big Thank You to Craig, Kate and the rest of the team for taking such good care of me and giving me the best outcome ever!!!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Arlee August 11th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I have never been very happy with my breasts. I’ve always felt they were small, deflated and a funny shape, and after breastfeeding two children they were even worse. After contemplating it for a few years, this year I decided to take the plunge and get augmentation surgery. I researched my options extensively and had narrowed it down to two surgeons - after seeing the first one I was quite discouraged as in my 20 minute consult I had been told I could only have small round implants and there was a high chance I would develop a ‘double-bubble’ due to the shape of my natural breasts. Hesitantly I decided to go ahead and have my consult Dr Choy anyway, and I am so so happy that I did. After spending an hour and a half with myself and my husband, Dr Choy told me I had a mild case of tuberous breasts and presented me with several options as to how to correct this and give me the most optimal result. Dr Choy is a friendly, warm and open person who takes the time to get to know his patients and i immediately felt comfortable and knew that I would be going ahead with surgery with him. He takes the time to explain which options are best and why, and also to go through any risks associated with the procedure. At no point during any of my time with Dr Choy did I feel rushed or silly for asking questions. I booked my surgery date before I left the consultation. As I was travelling for surgery I had lots to get organized, and Janie & Siobhan were fantastic in answering my many questions and recommending accommodation. After seeing Dr Choy at his Sydney rooms the day before surgery and again on the morning of my surgery I knew I had made the right choice. Surgery all went perfectly and waking up with new breasts was amazing. Dr Choy came to see me before I left the hospital and gave me his personal contact details should I have any questions or concerns about how everything was healing. He also called the following day before I left to go home to make sure I was feeling ok and to check if I had any questions. Upon arriving home I was in a small amount of pain but it only lasted for a few days and the painkillers I was prescribed were more than enough to make me feel comfortable. I am now 8 weeks post op and have had two follow up appointments with Dr Choy to check how everything is healing and I am more than happy with my results. My scars are unnoticeable and my implants are softening and settling. I feel much more confident and feminine, and I am excited to find new swimmers for summer this year. I would definitely recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering breast augmentation surgery.
 Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

41 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Geee September 25th, 2017

Mummy Makeover

Would I recommend any other plastic surgeon? NEVER!!! Dr Tav and his fabulous team made me feel like I never needed to seek any another advice from other surgeons! I was told it's best to see a few surgeons before making my final decision! Not with Dr Tavakoli, I knew instantly! I'm currently 8 days post op, I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck with lipo, after 2kids and weight loss surgery! Today I was out and about and loving my results already! What a fabulous and professional surgeon & fantastic Team! Thank you Dr Tavakoli, you've helped me love the skin I'm in again.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

HeatherLyle July 24th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I had breast augmentation on the 24th July with Dr Ellis Choy. I live a healthy fit lifestyle & love bodybuilding, horses & all things outdoors however I'm still a girly girl. My decision to have breast augmentation wasn't made lightly but it was something I had always wanted. I was searching a highly experienced Dr & came across Dr Ellis Choy. Dr Ellis has awesome reviews & both he & his team made the process easy. My surgery day seemed a breeze, my partner & I stayed at a hotel within walking distance from the hospital. My operation was booked in the morning after which I walked back to our apartment & felt so great I even stoped at the restaurant for lunch!. Throughout the next few weeks I had my partner looking after me, the biggest struggle was sitting up in bed but I have been careful to take time away from weightlifting & to give my body lots of rest. Yesterday I went for my first bra fitting bra fitting & it was so awesome to finally have the cleavage I had always wanted. I'm still adjusting to having larger breasts after going from a 10A to a 10DD but I'm really loving my new curves. Dr Ellis took time & thought into what outcome I was wanting to achieve with my active lifestyle considered. We decided over the muscle with teardrop 475cc Mentor implants & I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr Ellis is a true professional, he's has a good eye for detail & is very precise in his work. He is easy to talk to & he & his team have made my journey a dream. Thank you
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

212 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Arlo70 June 2nd, 2017

Otoplasty

My journey started when l decided to have my left ear pinned at the age of 47, I had 1 normal ear and one was classed as a cup ear. My ear did not bother me through my younger years. l just accepted it. I wouldn’t go in many photos if my hair was up as the ear stuck out. It was not until the last 6-12 months that l noticed my ear becoming more prominent and uncomfortable. (Sleeping, hats, glasses and even hair styles). After many lengthy discussions with my husband l decided to have my ear pinned. l approached my local doctor and l was referred to Dr Ellis Choy. After my first consultation, I walked away from his office feeling very confident, positive and well informed about the procedure I would to have to correct my ear. Dr Ellis Choy and his team are very helpful and supportive. There were no dumb questions. Three months on and operation day arrived. I was only in for day surgery, but Dr Ellis Choy saw me before and after the surgery. His team was available for me to talk to at any stage after surgery if l needed it. After a week of being fully bandaged it was time for them to come off and see the result. Dr Ellis Choy and amazing team corrected my cup ear near to perfection, I am more than happy with the result. It is a far better result than I expected. People look at my ear and can’t see what has been done. For me though I can see it and feel it in more ways than one. I am sleeping better without having to flip the ear out every time I turn over. It is just unreal. I look at myself in the mirror and see a more confident person too. Having my picture taken will no longer worry me. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Ellis Choy. His professionalism, eye for detail on surgery, and mannerism are a credit to him. He respects his patients and the respect is given back. Thank You Dr Ellis Choy
Mr Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

MLB27 May 17th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I emailed in relation to details about breast surgery with Sam Cunneen and from that moment I knew I had to go there. Joe was so fast and thorough with her responses. I went in for my consult and straight away I was comfortable and knew I was in safe hands. I was so indecisive and Sam was so helpful in picking shapes and sizes. Fast forward to 4 months post op and I am over the moon, my boobs are amazing and i couldn't fault one thing through this whole journey. Sam and the team are incredible!