Peter Callan

Peter Callan

26 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Candice Burns June 16th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

I had Rhinoplasty in the past with a previous surgeon, Much to my surprise with the amount of money I spent, Once the swelling came down i found not a great deal of a difference. 2 years had passed and I began to notice my nose leaning back into shape, I went back to my surgeon and I was shocked when he told me that there was nothing he could do because cartilage has a memory and slight chance that was going to happen. I was absolutely devastated, I just wasn’t going to except it so i starting doing some research online & came across Peter Callan, knowing how fragile i was about the whole situation Peter was fantastic, I put my trust in him straight away, He told me what was doable and what wasn’t and i was more then happy. 2 years have past and my nose is exactly what i had wished for! I’m so happy, Great surgeon, Great person & would highly recommend him
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

63 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

July 31st, 2018

Mummy Makeover

I just want to say a big THANK YOU to Dr Alex Phoon for bringing back my confidence and being such an amazing doctor. He has been such a pleasure to deal with from the moment that my husband and I went for my first consultation up to the follow-ups. I first saw Dr Phoon's amazing work after he gave a girlfriend of mine a Breast Augmentation/Lift. I will be forever grateful to my girlfriend for giving me his number. No more hiding from the mirror, Lol. Now I actually get excited when going out clothes shopping!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

13 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

August 25th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

Before having my son I had perky symetrical breasts but after months of express bottle feeding due to my sons illness I was left with very uneven an droopy breasts. I felt so self conscious in dresses and bikinis and often would wear chicken fillets to try make my left side look more symmetrical When I finally made the decision to meet with dr Norris I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of time he spent with me trying to work out what size and shape I wanted to achieve. I did not want big breasts I just wanted what I had before. Dr M let me take home a an implant and bra to see how it feels with different clothing. When we made the decision on size he perfectly evened up my breasts with two different sized implants which got me back to my pre baby c cup All the way through dr m was kind professional and attentative.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

May 28th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Growing up I knew I wasn't 'normal.' I'd look at my friends who had nicely rounded shaped breasts, yet mine were droopy, cone-like, and small. I thought it was just a phase and by 18 surely they would fill out - but they never did. I decided to google breast deformities and it was then that I realised my condition was tuberous. I dreamt of getting my boobs done for 15 years, but I was petrified of surgery and going through the whole process. I just wanted to be normal. I finally got the courage to have a consult with a well known plastic surgeon in Sydney, and walked out disappointed after the experience. The consult was rushed, he didn't seem interested in my needs or wants, wasn't empathetic to my feelings or the fact that my tuberous breasts had completely shattered my confidence, and his staff were cold and unfriendly. I hesitated for another 1.5 years, being such a big decision I wanted to feel confident with whose hands I'd be in. I decided to stop wasting time and just do it, but it had to be with another surgeon. I came across Dr Choy online, and with amazing reviews and great case studies I decided to get in touch. From the initial phone call I knew I'd already made the right decision. Dr Choy's staff were so helpful and walking into the consulting rooms was so refreshing in comparison to my previous experience. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and the whole process was professional and caring, nothing uneasy about it. Siobhan spoke with me in detail which immediately put me at ease. When I met Dr Choy his friendly and caring approach made it very easy to talk to him. He didn't make me feel awkward despite my circumstances, and instead listened and we discussed together the best solution. I didn't have to think twice about booking surgery as I knew I had found the right surgeon! I was so nervous pre-surgery, but any reassurance needed or questions I had were answered by Dr Choy and his amazing staff. I was welcome at any time and as many times to look at the implants again, to ensure I'd be happy with the end result. Even now at post-surgery I can still call to ask a question and the team are always happy to help. Their customer service and care far exceeds my expectations. Since having surgery my life has changed. I'm no longer embarrassed or react immediately to hide my boobs. I cannot thank Dr Choy enough for what he's done, and the amazing job he did to give me the confidence I've been lacking all my life. It may take time for the emotional scarring of my past to heal, but this is a new beginning and I have Dr Choy to thank!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

DDaniels May 18th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I finally have the breasts I always hoped for! Dr Ellis Choy created the perfect results for me and I cannot recommend his amazing care and service enough. The first time I thought about having a BA was in my late teens. I seriously started researching two years ago, reading literally hundreds of reviews on RealSelf and Google - it wasn’t a decision I took lightly. In early 2018, my wedding was fast approaching, this caused me to make the decision to finally proceed with my BA. I considered how I wanted to be able to look back on my wedding photos and feel my absolute best. Also, I had read so many reviews of women who said they wish they’d done it sooner. I didn’t want to regret not doing it. Moments after sending my photos to Dr Choy’s surgery – ‘Zilver Lining’, I was contacted by the lovely PS consultant Siobhan Wilson who made me feel in good hands from the very outset. Siobhan mapped out everything and made the whole process so easy. I had my initial consultation with Dr Ellis Choy via Skype in New Zealand. He asked many questions to find out about me and what I wanted. He didn’t push me into anything as some other surgeons may do. From only seeing a few of my photos Dr Ellis Choy made his recommendation for my size, incision, placement and it was as though he had read my mind. During the skype with Dr Ellis Choy I explained I had already bought my wedding dress and I couldn’t exceed 86cm around my breasts otherwise I would not fit my beautiful and very expensive gown. Dr Choy reassured me he could make it work, I had my doubts but I shouldn’t have. At my pre-op consultation in Sydney (the day before surgery) Dr Ellis Choy measured me with the implant sizers - exactly 85.5cm, the perfect size! I started with asymmetrical breasts, size AA (left breast) and A (right breast). Dr Ellis Choy achieved beautiful symmetrical results with tear drop shape implants, size 295cc (in my smaller breast) and 255cc (in my larger breast), inframammary fold incision and dual plane pocket placement. My bra size has ended up slightly larger than expected but I am over the moon to fit a 10C or 10D depending on the bra shape. I now have the natural looking breasts I have always wanted and I fit perfectly into my wedding dress with only 5 weeks to go until the big day. I couldn’t be happier! Thank you Dr Ellis Choy and the Zilver Lining team.
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

25 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

October 3rd, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Highly recommend Richard and his team at Body Recon Geelong . I had a great experience with my breast augmentation and am extremely happy with the results. He was very knowledgeable in the leading up to my surgery and suggested the perfect size and procedure that suited me. I was borderline lift and opted to not have one but am still extremely happy with results. His girls who work for him are also amazing and very helpful.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

31 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 20th, 2017

Breast Reduction

I would highly recommend Dr Rubenstein to anyone considering a breast reduction. Dr Rubenstein and his staff are so professional and go above and beyond for their patients. I am so happy with the results of the surgery; I have minimal scaring and the recovery has been smooth. The follow up scar treatment and check up appointments have also been fantastic. This surgery has changed my life and I am so happy that I chose Dr Rubenstein to perform the surgery.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

26 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

June 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

Needing revision breast surgery after having implants for 10 years I was really not looking forward to the surgery. My mother had been to Dr Callan for surgery before and recommended that I meet him. From the first visit I was confident that Dr Callan new exactly what needed to be done and I had no concerns about the surgery after meeting with Dr Callan. I felt Dr Callan was very diligent in his consultations right up until and on the day of surgery reviewing procedure and making sure I was comfortable with everything. After surgery my left breast had to be pinned quite high and it was a little concerning when I first saw the results. After Dr Callan explained why and reassured me that the left breast will drop within weeks and be symmetrical with my right breast by 6 months. I felt confident that I could trust Dr Callan and this is excatly what happened. Dr Callan and his staff are amazing, highly recommend.
Mr Craig Layt

Craig Layt

9 Reviews

Queensland, Australia

November 14th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I saw a few Gold Coast plastic surgeons before settling on Dr Layt for my tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction. He was the only one who didn’t try to talk me into crazy procedures that I didn’t really need and gave me reasonable expectations that I could have a good outcome. Dr Layt is extremely personable and easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. My results have been fantastic. I am 3.5 months post op and so happy with the job he did. Wishing I’d got him to do the rest of my body now ? You will not regret selecting Dr Layt as your surgeon.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

26 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 16th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

As it approaches the 1 year anniversary of my breast lift I could not be happier with my results. A friend referred me to Dr Callan and I was totally satisfied by the service from the very first phone call. Dr Callan was fantastic and I was totally at ease that we were on the same page in terms of what look I wanted. He even answered a late night text when I had a concern about one of my stitches post op. Great great service and I love my new breasts! Couldn’t be happier! The staff are all absolutely fantastic too!
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

25 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

February 14th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Absolutely thrilled with my results and the care given by Richard and the Body Recon team. Thank you very much!
 Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

10 Reviews

Western Australia, Australia

September 12th, 2018

Breast Reduction

I am 57 from W.A . I have always been self conscious about my breasts. They were uncomfortable, heavy, the underwire under of my bras always rubbed , Neck and shoulders had pain. After much research Mark Hanikeri was who I chose to talk to about having a breast reduction. Mark was so professional and made me feel comfortable from the first visit. Giving me the facts and realistic expectations . I returned for another visit to talk about the reduction size. Mark said he would try to get me the size I wanted as long as it was safe. . Post op was not a problem. I had no paIn, the post op bras I bought from his secretary give the support needed to be comfortable. The nurses were so lovely at the hospital, It is now 7 weeks since my surgery and everything is great, my scars are looking good. Marks staff are the most wonderful people I have ever talked to, nothing was to hard and when ever I had a question Alicia would ask him and then call me back the same day. I am so happy with my new boobs. Even my husband couldn’t believe what a good job he had done. Thank you so much Mark this has changed my life in such a positive way.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

9 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

November 5th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After losing a sufficient amount of weight, my skin was left loose and saggy and was very negatively affecting my self confidence and self esteem. I came to see Dr Aggarwal, and from the very beginning of my journey he was very helpful and informative, keeping me in the loop about all the potential results of the surgery. I felt very well taken care of and informed. I am currently 8 weeks post op and could not be any happier with my results - my sense of self and confidence is the best it has ever been and I have Dr Aggarwal to thank for that!
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

9 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

September 24th, 2018

Breast Reduction

Dr Aggarwal changed my life. I now feel comfortable wearing what I want and have removed the strain on my back. I had been considering a breast reduction for a few years, but at just 20 years old, I didn't know anyone my age who had gone through with it. I visited Dr Aggarwal following a recommendation from my GP, and after my initial consultation, I knew I was in good hands. He made me feel comfortable discussing the surgery and gave me all the information needed to follow through with it. He was very supportive and caring pre- and post-operation, visiting me regularly in the hospital to check up on me. He has also seen me regularly following the surgery (6 weeks ago) to ensure that I was on track with healing. I could not be happier with the result, and am so thankful to Dr Aggarwal for helping me through this.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

57 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

devibear September 17th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Selecting a surgeon to do my breast augmentation took a lot of time and researching before I found Dr Tavakoli through recommendations via cosmetic journey. I had a browse of his instagram account and was blown away by his before and after photos, there was not one result that I did not love. I knew he was the surgeon for me and booked in for him to do my BA. As I was an interstate patient, I did not see Dr Tavakoli until my pre-op consultation, 2 days before my surgery. I was so sure he was the right surgeon for me so I was not concerned as he had a great reputation and wonderful results. His team at the clinic are amazingly helpful as well, and was in contact with me very promptly each time I emailed or called with any pre-op questions. Post-op care was wonderful, and I had the lovely nurse, Sarah, stay with me overnight after the surgery as I was unaccompanied. This care was continued long after my surgery when I had returned back to Adelaide, and any questions or concerns were taken seriously and looked into via email/phone call. All I can say is that I had a wonderful experience with Dr Tavakoli and his team, and would highly recommend him. Dr Tavakoli gave me the exact results that I asked for, and I love my boobs! I am now 7 weeks post op and they just get better and better each week!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

57 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

October 26th, 2018

Mummy Makeover

I would like to express how fantastic my experience has been from admin, Jen and Chrystal are always lovely to deal with . Sarah the nurse went out of her way to help me in hospital and even after hours and weekends, this service is rare. Finally Dr Tavakoli has been the best Dr /specialist I have ever met. Dr was honest and extremely patient with me. I am very happy with my recovery and the results are looking amazing. Best team ever love you guys xoxo
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

13 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

September 24th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

From the beginning to my current stage of 5 weeks post op my journey with Form and Face, Dr Norris and his team has been fantastic. I felt completely comfortable and at ease when I met Dr Norris, he was thorough, caring, professional and checks you have realistic expectations for your body. Each meeting with Dr Norris was not rushed, care was taken and very thorough. The journey of choosing what was right for me was given a great amount of attention with fantastic input from Dr Norris. I am extremely happy with my results, more than I ever thought I would be if I am honest. I really would like to thank the team at Form and Face, and Dr Norris. Please do not hesitate to visit the team and Dr Norris, I highly recommend!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

13 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

October 8th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Liposculpture

I cannot find enough words to express how happy I am to have found and chosen Dr Benjamin Norris. My procedure experience and results have far exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier. Dr Norris took the time to go through every detail of my procedure. He made me feel very comfortable, showed me many before and after photos (which brought me to tears seeing his outstanding work) he even sketched pictures to make sure I fully understood every stage. When you get to the end of a consultation and have no questions, because they have already been answered, trust me, that's a good thing. He is a very gifted surgeon. I knew before the end of our meeting that I could trust him and that he would be my surgeon. The entire team at Form and Face are nothing but amazing and will make you feel very welcome. They will assist in filling in all forms and go above and beyond to make your experience a pleasant one. I have Dr Benjamin Norris to thank for giving me my self-esteem back and making a positive change in my life. I would not hesitate to recommend his outstanding services.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

57 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

September 27th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Dr. Tavakoli was very friendly and professional, same as his clinic staff. One thing that made me trust Dr. Tavakoli straight away was his ability to listen to his clients and still recommend what is best in each individual case based on his extensive experience. I'm glad I trusted his cause my results turn out to be exactly as he predicted. I like as well their post-operative care and availability to provide advice at any time.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

August 3rd, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Since I was 18 I hated my boobs. They never developed the way I wanted them to and the older I got the more it started to effect me. Clothes shopping had become impossible as my boobs just would not fit or sit in any clothes nicely. I had become so self conscious and insecure about it, I now hated the way they made me feel which led me to start my BA journey! The first surgeon I had a consult with told me that I had tuberous breasts and that would need to have a lift, there was no other way and any other surgeon would tell me the same thing. I was devastated! I'm 22! I'm not prepared to have a lift, not till after I have babies. I gave up, I thought I would have to continue to be unhappy until I was ready to proceed with the lift. Then I came across Dr Choy and read a lot of his amazing reviews, especially with regards to tuberous breast correction. I thought, I need to meet this man! Within minutes of meeting Ellis I was so comfortable with him. He was very professional, polite and honest. Straight after the consult I booked my date in without any hesitation. It all went so smoothly I don't think I was aware that I was finally getting my breast augmentation! As the days came closer I started to get worried, I sent an email to Dr Choy's nurse and within hours I received a call from Dr Choy reassuring me everything will be fine. The day of the surgery couldn't have gone any better! I was even sent home with a little booklet on what to expect for the next following weeks along with Dr Choy after hours number. It is so good to know he was only a phone call away if anything was to happen. I am so happy with the outcome and that it could also be achieved without the need of a lift! I am incredibly happy with the progress so far and I can't wait to see how much better it will get! I now can't wait to go shopping for new clothes!! To be able to look at yourself in the mirror and be happy with what you see is amazing! Dr Choy and his team have been incredible through the whole process and I can't thank them enough.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

63 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

October 4th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I am 8 weeks post op for Abdominoplasty and recurring Hernia repair, must say I am one very happy patient! Having plastic surgery is a difficult step to take .Having done my research next step was to have consultation with few surgeons and Dr Alex Phoon was one doctor for me that stood out by far. From my first consultation with Dr Alex Phoon I was very comfortable. Dr Alex Phoon has manners, he truly listened and addressed all my concerns and made sure all my questions ware answered and explained in detail. Dr Alex Phoon made sure that I had a clear picture of the whole procedure and made sure that I understood that there was no pressure to commit to anything. Dr Alex Phoon gave me options and so with that knowledge I was able to make a clear decision. He has never been or had come across as pushy which made him stand out even more as a doctor not to mention his patients, honesty and bedside manner ! Dr Alex Phoon’s staff ware so pleasant to deal with, so professional, friendly who made sure all calls and emails ware answered in timely manner ! My whole experience from start to finish is a positive one, couldn't be more happier with the end results than what I am! I would definitely recommend Dr Alex Phoon to family and friends! Dr Alex Phone is truly one amazing doctor with a gift , who I highly recommend!!!
 Louis Wessels

Louis Wessels

3 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

August 22nd, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I’m now 6 weeks Po for breast lift, and I love my new breast. The look incredible, they no longer sag or do I bulge out of my bras from all the excess skin. This is my 3rd procedure by dr Wessels. He is truly amazing and would highly recommend him. Thanks Dr Louie, love your work
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

13 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

October 8th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Very happy with the size and look of my new breast’s! Thanks Ben!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

26 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

June 14th, 2018

Lower Face and Necklift

I was completely happy with Mr Callan; his professional approach and excellent surgery results. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone requiring cosmetic surgery.
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

25 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

August 1st, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Richard from my Melbourne based GP from the very first call to book my appointment I felt comfortable. After meeting Richard to discuss my procedure he was so reassuring and easy to talk to he gave me the confidence that I was looking for. He explained it all to me in detail and at no point was there any rush to make a decision however I felt so comfortable and excited I booked the surgery for August. Its now 10 weeks post op and everything is just fabulous Im so happy and have Richard to thank he and the entire team I interacted with over the journey were all wonderful. Just cant say enough great things about Richard. Its now 11 weeks p
Dr. Kien Ha

Kien Ha

2 Reviews

South Australia, Australia

July 30th, 2018

Revision Rhinoplasty

After more than four decades of a rhinoplasty that left my nose too short, small and pointed I decided to see if anything could be done. I have to say, I was not hopefull because there wasn't much to work with. I did some research and decided to book a consultation with on Dr Kein Ha. He explained that he could take some of my rib and use it to build up my nose and he showed me computer images of his hoped for results. I felt that any improvement was good and booked in for the revision rhinoplasty for the end of July. As soon as the cast was removed I could see that the improvement was going to be beyond my expectations. Dr Ha saw me regularly for the first month after the operation and he is just such a great person as well as a genius nose artist. I think there are four top revision surgeons in the world of whom I am aware and Dr Ha is up there with them. I am beyond happy with the results. My nose finally suits my face and looks natural (although it looks a bit red because I have been on holidays). Most of the swelling has subsided now. The picture is 10 weeks after Dr Ha worked his magic.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

26 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

August 15th, 2018

Mummy Makeover

Highly recommend- thoughtful, caring and attentive surgeon and staff. Fantastic results; very natural look that fits my body and lifestyle, i cannot believe how quickly i recovered with such insignificant scarring but peter and staff were always available to talk and discuss concerns (even though they werent valid!!). Have recommended to friends and will every time!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

34 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

May 22nd, 2018

Breast Augmentation

This surgeon! I’ve had other plastic surgeons operate on me, they don’t even come close to Dr Hunt. This man knows what he’s talking about. His consultative manner is very reassuring. He wants to help you achieve your objectives. He wants to understand your lifestyle to ensure your surgery decisions are informed. He talks through options, he shows you pictures and finds out what you like and dislike. Dr Hunt accommodated my interstate travel needs and consultations. He was thorough, professional and caring. I couldn’t be happier with my results. Look no further, he is worth ever cent, and you’ll love your results!
 Jake Lim

Jake Lim

7 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

September 20th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

My Doctor gave me a referral to see Dr Lim, I had breast implants and a recent ultrasound showed one had ruptured. From my first phone call I felt totally comfortable with the staff and then meeting Dr Lim was great. He gave me various options for the new implants and we settled on what we thought would be best for me After having the implants for 21 years and just finishing a year of breast feeding I had quiet significant “double bubble” on both breasts. My main concern was trying to reduce this without my boobs now looking fake as most people never guessed I had implants so didn’t really want that to change. Surgery was done at Westmead Private and the experience was fantastic, everyone that my husband and I interacted with was just amazing and helpful It’s now 4 weeks post surgery and I am so in love with my new boobs! Dr Lim is absolutely amazing! The option we went with was to have the implants on top of the muscle, they had been underneath previously, and they look absolutely fantastic! No double bubble anymore and having on top of muscle hasn’t ended up with that fake look I was wanting to avoid. I highly recommend Dr Lim, at 43 with a 15 month old baby I now have great boobs again :) I also want to mention Dr Lima’s staff, Nurse Catherine is amazing! She first took my call and was the main person I interacted with and she was super nice, very real and fun to deal with. Robyn at reception is also an absolute gem. These girls really helped make the whole experience so easy and stress free I would recommend Dr Lim to everyone and will 100% use him again in the future if needed
 Dean Trotter

Dean Trotter

14 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

May 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I would, and already have, highly recommend Mr Dean Trotter to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. I was lucky enough to stumble across him via a google research, and could not speak more highly. Not only of Mr Trotter, but also the staff who work along side of him. I felt comfortable, informed and able to ask a question(even if i thought it was stupid). He is a truely professional surgeon, with great bed side manner. I feel blessed enough to have found Mr Trotter as he changed my life, after years of obesity and childbirth, my body was deformed. Well, not anymore and I'm excited for the first time in my life, to wear a bikini this summer.