Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 28th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had always been self-conscious of my breasts as they were pointy and ‘under-developed’ and I realised that I had a tuberous breast condition. I always knew that a breast augmentation was something that I wanted, so it was important for me to find the right plastic surgeon. After meeting Dr Choy, I was highly confident he would be able to achieve the full look I was after, as he took the time to understand what I wanted to achieve and was very informative throughout the whole process. It’s been a great journey from my first consultation until now after surgery, I am now over 2 months post op and am thrilled with the result! His work is amazing and has far exceeded what I believed what possible. I have received many compliments with how great they look for my frame. I can’t thank Dr Choy enough for this life-changing surgery!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 9th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

My journey with Dr Alex Phoon was nothing but amazing from start to finish. I can’t recommend him enough. He made me feel so comfortable and explained everything possible to me, his bed side manners were beyond and more I could have asked for. And he did what would suit best for me. I have never felt more comfortable with my body thanks to Dr Phoon
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

30 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

HappyPatient12 August 10th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal

After having my first Breast Augmentation 10 years ago (with another surgeon), I started to develop Capsular Contracture on my right breast after my second pregnancy which had escalated to grade IV within a year. I was emotionally distressed living with the condition as it had affected my appearance and it felt very uncomfortable. Thankfully, I met Dr. Craig Rubinstein who had successfully removed and replaced both my implants. He is proffesional, understanding and with his many years of experience, I immediately trusted that I was in good hands. I'm extremely happy with the results on many levels. I highly recommend Dr. Craig Rubinstein and his team at Cosmetic Surgery who were always warm and made the entire process from Consultation-Surgery-Post Care, a very positive experience. I wanted to take this opportunity to show my appreciation to Craig and his team for taking such great care of me and had fulfilled all my expectations- Thank You!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 7th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I am a 39-year-old mother of four. After having children, I gained larger breasts which I struggled with constantly. In the last few years I had lost a significant amount of weight, leaving me with saggy breasts with a lot of loose skin. I became so self-conscious with my body and felt constricted with what I could wear. I felt I was always dealing with back pains also due to the weight of my breasts. Wearing a bra was painful as they used to dig into my skin and rarely suit the shape of my breasts. This is the reason which led me to do the breast reduction, which was recommended by a friend of mine. When meeting Dr Ellis Choy I was provided with so much information that was made very clear and understandable. Throughout the first appointment every point was talked through and I was guided into which procedure would best suit me. Throughout the whole process, I was made to feel comfortable by both Dr Ellis Choy and his staff, being constantly looked after and given help with any enquiries. After the surgery, I realised how precise Dr Ellis Choy was with the procedure and how I would be post procedure. The breast reduction has already positively impacted my life as I can already branch out wardrobe wise and also feel no back pain. It shocks me how fast the recovery process was and I am thankful that I took the step and did the surgery. I thank Dr Ellis Choy and his staff for all their help and their genuine support.
 Craig Layt

Craig Layt

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

May 29th, 2015

Breast Augmentation

I came to see dr layt after having breast fed for 20 months. He helped me regain fullness and shape in my breasts which gave me my confidence back. I love my breasts and three years on couldn’t be happier! My patient coordinator Alana went over and above to help me through every step.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

I originally went to Dr Peters regarding something very minor. But after meeting with him and having thought about having a breast reduction and a tummy tuck for quite some years - I knew he was the right man for the job! His warmth and friendliness from the outset was so comforting and I did not feel embarrassed or uncomfortable explaining what I wanted and showing him what I didn’t want! The surgery went exceptionally well and my pain and discomfort were very minimal. Whilst in hospital, Dr Peters checked on me almost daily and I’ve since had several post op visits to his offices. The whole team at Valley Plastic Surgery are so respectful and friendly and a delight to deal with - which I believe is a true reflection of Dr Peters, his professionalism and how he treats everyone he meets! Finally, I’d like to say that my “new body” is fabulous and I cannot fault any of the work Dr Peters has done - he is a true perfectionist! I have the breasts of a 20 year old and the flattest tummy ever - with a perfect new belly button to boot! If you are reading this and are thinking about having any kind of plastic surgery, please make an appointment to meet with Dr Peters at Valley Plastic Surgery - you will not regret your decision and your results will speak for themselves! I will be forever thankful I was referred to Dr Peters and his team and I could not be happier!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
 Craig Layt

Craig Layt

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

November 20th, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Breast Reconstruction

I had been insecure about my breasts for so long and Dr Layt not only did an amazing job at the reconstruction, building up my confidence but I felt so comfortable and the experience was amazing.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 6th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I struggled hugely with the size of my breasts since a young age and my self esteem and my mental health took a hit because of it. I developed DD’s at the age of 10. I hated the attention it drew to me, the comments and jokes made me feel so insecure and I had always dreamt of getting a breast reduction yet never saw it possible. I am now over 6 weeks post op thanks to Dr Ellis Choy and honestly can’t even begin to describe the difference it has made for me both physically and mentally. When I try to verbally express how miserable and ashamed I was of my body compared to how I now feel after the operation, I am left teary and speechless. Leading up to the operation I mentally prepared myself that it would take a few months if not a year for me to adjust to my new shape, that I’ll probably hate them to begin with. I remember waking up in recovery and immediately feeling my chest and bursting into tears with relief that they were finally gone. When I first saw them in the mirror I burst into tears again. I still find myself looking in the mirror in disbelief of how different my body shape is now and how much I love it. I couldn’t imagine how much of a positive impact it would have on me until I underwent the operation and now that I have, I don’t regret it one bit. I thought I would always hate my body but getting a reduction has given me a new level of confidence that I’ve never had before. I am able to talk to people more confidently now without constantly second guessing myself, I can now walk with my back straight and no longer look like I’m trying to hide. I feel like a new person altogether. The first time I sat up in hospital, I noticed the immediate relief in my neck, back and shoulders. I haven’t had a tension headache or knot in my back since. I am able to wear any clothes I like now and fill them out nicely and in proportion to the rest of my body. My surgical experience with Dr Choy was extremely pleasant. Dr Choy is such a warm, genuine and friendly surgeon. I felt 100% informed and educated and Dr Choy’s knowledge, experience and confidence in the outcome put me at tremendous ease. Dr Choy and his team were there for me supporting me before, throughout and still now after the operation. Any concerns I’ve had after even if they’ve been minuscule, Dr Choy and his team have only been a phone call away. I honestly couldn’t recommend a breast reduction or seeing Dr Choy more if I tried.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sarah1325 September 22nd, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a very complex breast implant revision by Dr Choy for a long standing capsular contracture after a suboptimal breast augmentation done by another surgeon over 10 years ago. My breasts were hard like concrete and it gave me a lot of pain and various other cosmetic deformity. I also was unable to hug my family because of them, Dr Choy removed and replaced my implants with a total capsulectomy as well as a breast lift to improve the overall aesthetic result. I could not be happier with the whole experience and my breasts are now soft and natural, high and perky, and I’m feeling a whole better with myself. I can't thank Dr Choy enough for all the amazing work he has done.
 Craig Layt

Craig Layt

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Had Capsulectomy, Removal and Replacement of implants done with Dr Layt in June 2018. I felt complete confidence in Dr Layt’s skills and the thorough consultation process left me with no doubts about going ahead with surgery. His staff are warm, supportive and nothing but professional. I could not possibly be more happy with the results! The recovery was a breeze! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a highly skilled Plastic Surgeon who genuinely cares about his patients.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Donna Maree April 24th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

At the age of 53, after 40+ kgs weight loss and 5 years wanting to have skin removal surgery but being terrified - I saw a number of plastic surgeons, spent a lot of money on consultations before I finally found Dr Matthew Peters. I am so glad I waited, as from the moment I met him, I felt comfortable and confident that he was the surgeon I should choose. In fact, as we left Dr Peters’ office, I remember saying to my husband (who came with me to most appointments) that I think I’ve found who I’m going with and he agreed straight away. I actually cancelled appointments for 2 other consultations after meeting him. Anyway, I had Brachioplasty and a Belt Lipectomy. After the first 2 days, I was just on Panadol only for pain, and apart from a slight navel bleed (which stopped pretty quickly), I have had no problems. I am now 12 weeks post op and although scarring is visible, it is extremely neat. Since surgery, I have had cause to visit my GP, as well as an unrelated hospital visit and all the health professionals were very impressed with the quality of his work. Dr Peters impressed me with his willingness to listen to what was important to me. He has a very nice nature and a wonderful bedside manner. He is caring enough to give his patients his mobile number to contact him if problems arise. I highly recommend him and the nursing staff at Valley Plastic Surgery. After care has been absolutely fantastic. As soon as I can afford to, I will be back there for work on other areas , as I am not as afraid as I was, knowing that I’ll be going to such a brilliant surgeon. Thank you so much - Dr Matthew Peters.
Mr Mark Ashton

Mark Ashton

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 28th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I'm currently 4 months post Breast lift with implants and I'm so so happy I made the decision to have this procedure done. I had spoken to a few surgeons and felt very relaxed, comfortable when I saw Dr Ashton. Post procedure was virtually pain free with very minimal discomfort and I'm extremely happy with my results. I highly recommend Dr Ashton and his team
Dr. Vilma Di Maria

Vilma Di Maria

2 Reviews

Doctor
Victoria, Australia

July 13th, 2018

Anti-Wrinkle Injections, Dermal Filler

Vilma is a friendly and a very experienced injector, she is also a known Allergan trainer and with all of that you feel very comfortable in her hands. What I value the most is her honesty and humble approach, she really does leave you looking your absolute best without ever looking done and rather refreshed and youthful. There is a reason why they are called Doctor Face, Vilma is the best!!!
 Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

26 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Anonymous June 13th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I researched many surgeons for many many many many...years. I spent a lot of time to trying to find horrible stories and unhappy patients to try to convince myself not to have the surgery however I could not. I Finally Have made a decision to find a right surgeon to me. I have been to a few consultants with the Doctors that have many good reviews, feedbacks and recommendations. They are as great as their comments. Finally, I was very happy with my decision to go with Dr. Sam. From booking my first appointment, Doctor Sam and his team have been fabulous. I was and still am really impressed with his patience, empathetic, kindness and sense of humour. ONLY Because I GAVE him A LIST OF NEARLY 100 QUESTIONS to ask hahahahaha... He answered and explained in detail all the questions and worries I had in my list. I am also impressed with his knowledge, genuine and caring attitude. He was very real about risk, benefits, advantages and disadvantages. I was supplied with a lot of detailed information that it is super easy to understand and refer back to as I progressed throughout my healing. There can always be complications with any surgery. But I think if You have an excellent surgeon then the risk of any complications arising are very very very low. If your surgeon is experienced, cares for their patients and takes pride in their work you will be fine if things happen to go wrong. I am over the moon with Dr Sam. I am so lucky to find him. My post-op care was awesome. Words cannot explain how happy I am with the outcome. Thank you very much Dr Sam, for your excellent surgery. You, your staff and nurses made me have a speedy recovery. I appreciate everything immensely. I Would highly recommend Dr. Sam to anyone.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 30th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I have always been self-conscious about my breasts, due to extreme weight loss and fluctuations, my breasts had lost their perkiness. I went from a FF to a DD (most of which was loose skin). My ex-boyfriend also said I had saggy breasts which ultimately made me hate this part of my body. My friend had a similar situation and when I saw her results from Dr Choy I was amazed! I called up the practice right away. I did look at other surgeons in the area, however, they either advised I needed a lift and didn’t seem as interested in my case. Dr Ellis Choy and his team were all supportive and amazing! Ellis really discovered my goals and determined the best way to achieve this. The service pre op, post operation and even during the operation was superb. I am so happy with my results and I couldn’t recommend Ellis and his team more! I finally feel confident when I am naked.
 Jack Zoumaras

Jack Zoumaras

5 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 17th, 2018

Breast Reduction

From the very beginning my experience with Dr Jack Zoumaras was pleasant. I was referred to him by a friend and couldn’t be happier with his work and professionalism. On the day of my Surgery I remember feeling so anxious and nervous but as soon as Dr Zoumaras walked in the door I was at ease, he has a very calming and nurturing presence. As for the result of my procedure it was better than I could have imagined and the after care was also very thorough. I highly recommend Dr Zoumaras and the team at Artiste Plastic Surgery.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Reduction

Dr Callan went far and beyond what I expected. Being a female with large breasts & being self conscious about them since developing them in puberty, to see them shaped to perfection and in proportion to my body, I finally have the confidence I deserve to feel about my body. Looking at the before and after photos, you wouldn't even know the first photo is me compared to my transformation. Dr Callan made me feel comfortable, answered all questions and queries I had and overall made life for me so much easier for me not just self-confidence wise but by taking weight off my back and other joints as I have Rheumatoid Arthritis. The surgery was highly important in order to give my body less weight on my joints which is another benefit to the surgery. I recommend Dr Callan & his team to all and would've never trusted any other Dr with this surgery. True life changer.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sosie January 24th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

From a young age, I knew I wasn’t the same as all the other girls. They were severely asymmetrical and their shape was consistent with, what I now know, tuberous breast deformity. This significantly impacted my experiences during my teens and early twenties. I had very low self-esteem, self-worth and self-confidence. I never confided in any friends about this until I was about 27 years old, I was too fearful of judgement. I didn’t even tell my mother till I was about 23 years old. At 27 years old I started researching and contacting surgeons, at 28 I finally had my surgery. I had liaised with another plastic surgeon in Cairns for some time and contacted a few other surgeons however, I chose to put my trust in Dr Ellis Choy; a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon in Sydney. I always knew my surgery would not be straight forward and this was something I had been looking forward to my entire life, in hope that one day, I might actually be able to feel “normal”. I met Dr Ellis Choy via our first phone consultation, and immediately I knew I had made the right choice. Dr Choy gave me every opportunity to tell him my story, and express exactly what it is that I wanted, and that I didn’t want. I decided for a bilateral breast augmentation lift approach for correction of my severe breast asymmetry from tuberous breast deformity. I arrived in Sydney 2 days before my surgery and met with Dr Choy the day before my surgery. Dr Choy discussed my surgery with me at length and left no question unanswered, while I was nervous for this life changing event, I was reassured and felt safe in Dr Choy’s hands. The minute I saw my new breasts, though still swollen, I was so pleasantly surprised! I am at week 6 now, and they change every week…they get better every week. Every phone call, text message, email and question I have contacted Dr Choy with has been answered, usually before the end of the day! His post care is brilliant, and Dr Choy is true to his word when he says you become a patient for life. Now I feel more confident and this has already translated and affected every aspect of my life. I can start to say “yes” to invites and “yes” to relationships, and of course “yes” to spoiling myself with beautiful dresses and lingerie I never thought I would be able to wear. My family and friends who have now seen my before and after photos are amazed at my results, I’m amazed at my result and I am keen to see how they look in the next 6-12months. So if you want a genuine surgeon with experience and magic hands, I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy- his artistry and skills has changed my life.
Dr. Glenn Murray

Glenn Murray

1 Review

Doctor
Western Australia, Australia

November 21st, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I am nearly 5 weeks post op breast augmentation with Dr Murray and his team and what an experience it has been!! Right from the beginning I felt that nothing was a hassle! I live in the Pilbara, so my initial and my second consults were done via FaceTime and I was able to book my surgery! When I arrived in Perth and went for my pre op appointment I knew this was going to be a great experience because the girls made me feel so welcome and like I had nothing to worry about! On the day of the surgery Dr Murray made me feel so comfortable and I was very well looked after by all the ladies in recovery too. The best part about the whole process was the post op care the team gave me! All of the ladies at Absolute should be commended for the level of care they offer to their patients, not just the nurses but the reception staff too! I’m sure I asked so many silly questions but they all answered with grace! They are all so lovely and I felt like I actually mattered to them - not just another number! Finally the result - as I said, currently I’m almost 5 weeks post op so I am still recovering but the result so far is better than what I ever imagined! Dr Murray has done an outstanding job and I am so grateful. When it comes to cosmetic procedures, Absolute Cosmetic will always be my first choice and I will recommend them to anyone who is asking! Thank you Dr Murray and team x
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 10th, 2018

Breast Reduction

I am 3 months post op following a breast reduction and am happy with my results so far. Dr Phoon was extremely informative at my initial consultation and set me at ease straight away. Alex's personable nature and professionalism made the decision to go with Park Clinic easy. Because of that consultation, I made the decision to move forward with the surgery pretty quickly. This was something I had been thinking about for years and I had met with multiple surgeons throughout my decision making process. I was SO anxious leading up to my surgery. I mentioned this to Jenny, the Clinic Manager, and she called me very shortly after receiving my email to talk through everything and make sure that I was all ok to move forward. The entire team at Park Clinic were great throughout the whole process. My healing has gone pretty well so far. I was back to a fairly normal pace around 6 weeks after surgery and I am completely back into the gym etc. at 3 months post op (I have been for a little while). I would recommend Alex to anyone that is after some form of plastic surgery.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 11th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

My journey started 7 years ago when I delivered my first child via emergency c section. Post-delivery a wound infection kept me hospitalised for 30 days, with the end result being extensive scar tissue, muscle weakness and constant pain in the location of the c section scar. After much apprehension over the past 7 years, I decided to seek advice from a cosmetic surgeon. From the moment I walked into Dr Alex Phoons clinic, I felt at ease. He was honest, warm, experienced and exceptionally professional. He had empathy for his patient and had my best interests in mind during the initial consultation. At this point I had no doubt, I had chosen the right doctor for me. I’m now 8 weeks post-surgery, the abdominal pain I endured for 7 years has subsided, scar tissue and abdomen restored and repaired. My confidence is back, I’m feeling and looking great and I’m forever grateful to Dr Phoon for the amazing reconstructive work he performed on me. Dr Phoon runs an exceptional practice, he is a surgical genius, a perfectionist, and has an equally professional and caring nursing and administrative team supporting him. A wonderful surgical journey from start to finish. I’m sincerely grateful for now being pain free, having my body back and for restoring my confidence. Thank you Dr Phoon and team.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 23rd, 2017

Rhinoplasty

Dr Callan did a unbelievable job, correcting my broken nose and improving my air flow aswell. Highly recommend!
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 15th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

I cannot recommend Dr Aggarwal enough. I live in Wollongong and really wish we had surgeons like him. I must say it was worth the travelling and I would do it again. I was not worried on the day of surgery (actually very excited) because I knew I chose the best surgeon. Dr Aggarwal has changed my life and given me confidence back. Thank you Dr Aggarwal
Mr Shahram Shahidi

Shahram Shahidi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 14th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I highly recommend Dr Shahidi and his team. They are professional, kind and incredibly skilled. I had rhinoplasty surgery a year ago and am beyond delighted with the results. Dr Shahidi takes care to learn about you and your family and exactly what you are wanting in the end result. I felt comfortable contacting the team whenever I had questions and always welcome at appointments. Thank you for your care and help!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 12th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I cannot rate Dr Alexander Phoon and his team higher. From the minute I walked into the clinic Through to the procedure and after care was faultless. Such lovely people to deal with and a very affordable cost. My results are even better then I ever imagined, they are perfect ! Cannot thankyou all enough
 Jack Zoumaras

Jack Zoumaras

5 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 7th, 2018

Liposculpture

I have yet to see the final results of liposuction on my lower legs, however to date I am satisfied with the results so far as long as they continue to reduce in size. It is now 8weeks since I had the op. The staff in Sydney have been WONDERFUL big bouquets to Carmal and Tanya.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 20th, 2018

Blepharoplasty

I first saw Dr Aggarwal when I needed urgent surgery to remove a squamous cell carcinoma from the tip my nose. Being in such a prominent place on my face, I was extremely concerned about the outcome of having a 1cm diameter piece removed from my nose, replaced by a piece that needed to develop a blood supply and grow. Dr Aggarwal discussed the options and risks with me in a manner I could understand and gave me as much time as I needed to come to terms with what was involved. He made me feel confident in his ability to perform this operation. He warned me of the initial outcome and how it would look over the weeks as it healed so that I was prepared. His post operative care of me was remarkable. My recovery has been great and I barely notice the scar, and neither do people who see me. I don’t ever feel that I have to wear makeup to hide it. I returned to Dr Aggarwal to have a blepharoplasty of both my upper and lower eye lids. Being the perfectionist he is, he did a fantastic job and his post operative care of me was of the highest standard. I find Dr Aggarwal to be a kind, caring person and a professional and highly skilled surgeon. He and his staff always made me feel welcome, safe and secure; they answered any of my questions or concerns with honesty and have always treated me with respect. Dr Aggarwal would be my first choice again if I need plastic surgery in the future. I have recommended him to my friends and would feel very confident in recommending him to others.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 49 years old and have 3 children. After having my children my stomach has never gone back down and have the excess skin. For years I have had to wear clothes that would hide my stomach area. This problem grew worse after having a hysterectomy 12 months ago. People were asking me if I was pregnant, it was so embarrassing. I was becoming depressed and had no self-confidence. So I took the step and after doing some research found Dr Choy. After one visit to Dr Choy I new instantly from his experience of being a plastic surgeon that he knew the reasons behind my decision and made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I ended up having a mummy makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift) and I am at week 1 post op and feel and look amazing. Considering I still have swelling I look great and have even bought my first bikini in 20 years and it looks fantastic on! I’m so happy and looking forward to starting my new confident life. Thanks Dr Choy.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 19th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

Dr. Alex was truely amazing. I flew internationally to have my surgery with him, so was apprehensive that the first time I was meeting him was the day before my surgery. He was so welcoming and friendly and made me feel calm straight away. He listened to what I wanted and I trusted his judgement 100%. The results are beyond my expectations and I am so over the moon. He has given me a new confidence and I am so thankful. I would and have recommended Dr.Alex to friends. Both he and the staff at Park Clinic and East Sydney Private Hospital were all amazing and I could not fault the process!