Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nermin3 June 14th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

After giving birrh to three beautiful children, I was unfortunately left with a lot of loose skin and floppy tummy. I finally found the courage to do something about it and I am now 3 month post op of an amazing tummy tuck by Dr Choy. I am truly ecstatic about the surgical result and could not be happier with my experience. Thank you so much!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Lisa70 July 14th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Removal of my Breast Implants was a major decision although a wise one for me. I meet with Dr Choy and I couldn’t have been happier from the first meeting to follow up post surgery. Dr Choy is professional, caring, helpful and nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend Dr Choy and his fantastic team of professionals. I’m over 2 months post explant with breast lift and already noticing my health has improved and outcome is improving everyday. Couldn’t be happier now on the lighter side.
Mr Jake Lim

Jake Lim

4 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Michelle Smith October 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

My experience with Dr Lim was such a pleasant one from booking the appointment over the phone, I found his reception staff extremely informative and very friendly. Upon meeting Dr Lim I felt very comfortable although I was quite nervous. Dr Lim spent as long as it took, without me feeling rushed, he went through the whole process with me and answered all my questions. Catherine the nurse is just as beautiful as his reception staff and made the whole experience very comfortable. The results exceeded my expectations and the recovery was so much better than I had anticipated. I would be happy to recommended anyone who was thinking of getting this done to book in with Dr Lim, his such a lovely doctor who does an amazing job, and his staff just make the whole process a pleasure. I feel so much better in myself for having this done, I can't thank Dr Lim and the beautiful girls enough!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

femaleinher30's July 14th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I can't recommend Dr Choy highly enough. I had a previous rhinoplasty with him which was highly successful. So, I decided to go back to him for a Breast Augmentation. Once again I'm extremely happy with both the result and the experience. Ellis is kind, a great communicator and a fantastic Surgeon.
Dr. Joseph Ajaka

Joseph Ajaka

8 Reviews

Doctor
New South Wales, Australia

1Salah August 23rd, 2017

Dermal Filler

Really good customer service with everyone being knowledgeable and willing to help, plenty of nurses to help and book appointments with. Excellent post procedure service with workers answering all enquires.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

chantelle.93 February 6th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I’m 6 months post op after having a breast augmentation surgery and extremely happy with my result. My recovery and aftercare have been amazing. Highly recommend Dr Choy and his team for anyone considering breast augmentation.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

39 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

annika July 28th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Tavakoli and his team are highly professional, approachable, diligent and caring. His work is truly masterful. I was 52 at the time and my frustration with most surgeons was that they lacked enthusiasm and everything seemed all a bit too hard! Dr Tavakoli made me feel at ease, gave me confidence in him and not only was he willing to do the work but the result exceeded my expectations. The entire team went above and beyond what was necessary and I could not be more grateful for the love and care I received not to mention my amazing results which are second to none. I never doubted his ability but he certainly exceeded whatever I dreamt possible.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Renee78 August 11th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

When I was 17 years old I went to a surgeon to enquire about a breast enlargement. It was daunting and I really didn’t connect with the surgeon, that coupled with the cost I decided not to go ahead with it. Fast forward 21 years, I am married and have two children and I was still thinking about it and talking about it with my husband on a regular basis. I started researching online, trawling through reviews and came across a great surgeon who specialised in breast augmentation. When I make a decision, I go for it so I made an appointment for the following week with Dr Ellis Choy. My mum insisted on coming with me (yes I am in my late 30s but that doesn’t matter) she had to approve the surgeon herself as well…… On arrival at Dr Choy’s rooms I was greeted by Siobhan who was absolutely lovely and made us feel instantly comfortable. We then went and met with Dr Choy who was very personable, thorough and easy to talk to. He took us through the entire procedure, every step of it, showed us examples and discussed sizing with us. I felt extremely comfortable and so did mum so I took the plunge and booked in for surgery. As I approached surgery I was excited and nervous in equal measure. I have to say that Dr Choy’s team are all lovely and take extra special care of me. On arrival to the hospital I met with Dr Choy, was marked up and ready to go. Post surgery I was a little dizzy but felt pretty good nonetheless and I went home that evening excited that I had finally done it. I was in a fair bit of pain (I am allergic to a lot of pain relief medication) which makes it harder to manage. For the first week I struggled to get a really good nights sleep and was very sore and tender, despite this I went back to work the following Tuesday post surgery. I wouldn’t recommend this, I suggest you take at least the first week off work and really rest up. After the first week, I was extremely swollen but surprisingly had no bruising. The second week the swelling started to subside slowly and each week thereafter the pain and discomfort subsides. Dr Choy checked in on me regularly and took the time to answer any questions I had on each visit. I never felt rushed. I am now 6 weeks in and feel wonderful! The swelling has completely gone, I am not in any pain and I am sleeping well again. I was able to go bra shopping on the weekend and it was an overwhelming experience - I have so much more choice now! I am still getting used to the dramatic change but I could not be happier that I finally took the plunge, I am just sorry I wanted it for so long!
Mr Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Sharron Tomlinson October 3rd, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

For anyone considering breast surgery for any reason I would highly recommend Craig... He is exceptional at what he does and his clinical excellence is demonstrated by the results he is able to achieve. Not only is he an amazing surgeon but he has a lovely warm caring manner which makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable. He is also very honest and listens to what you want to achieve.... I have just had ruptured implant removal and replacement surgery with Craig 2 weeks ago and I am absolutely amazed with my results!!! My breasts look so full and natural now! I wasn't sure how they would look afterwards and the results have definitely exceeded my expectations!!! I am so happy!!! Also my post op recovery has been really good, and I believe that a lot of this can be attributed to Craig's surgical techniques and expertise and his team and the level of support you receive from the first time that you contact them which is ongoing through out your journey. They are just like one big happy family and they welcome you with open arms. So I would like to say a big Thank You to Craig, Kate and the rest of the team for taking such good care of me and giving me the best outcome ever!!!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Arlee August 11th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I have never been very happy with my breasts. I’ve always felt they were small, deflated and a funny shape, and after breastfeeding two children they were even worse. After contemplating it for a few years, this year I decided to take the plunge and get augmentation surgery. I researched my options extensively and had narrowed it down to two surgeons - after seeing the first one I was quite discouraged as in my 20 minute consult I had been told I could only have small round implants and there was a high chance I would develop a ‘double-bubble’ due to the shape of my natural breasts. Hesitantly I decided to go ahead and have my consult Dr Choy anyway, and I am so so happy that I did. After spending an hour and a half with myself and my husband, Dr Choy told me I had a mild case of tuberous breasts and presented me with several options as to how to correct this and give me the most optimal result. Dr Choy is a friendly, warm and open person who takes the time to get to know his patients and i immediately felt comfortable and knew that I would be going ahead with surgery with him. He takes the time to explain which options are best and why, and also to go through any risks associated with the procedure. At no point during any of my time with Dr Choy did I feel rushed or silly for asking questions. I booked my surgery date before I left the consultation. As I was travelling for surgery I had lots to get organized, and Janie & Siobhan were fantastic in answering my many questions and recommending accommodation. After seeing Dr Choy at his Sydney rooms the day before surgery and again on the morning of my surgery I knew I had made the right choice. Surgery all went perfectly and waking up with new breasts was amazing. Dr Choy came to see me before I left the hospital and gave me his personal contact details should I have any questions or concerns about how everything was healing. He also called the following day before I left to go home to make sure I was feeling ok and to check if I had any questions. Upon arriving home I was in a small amount of pain but it only lasted for a few days and the painkillers I was prescribed were more than enough to make me feel comfortable. I am now 8 weeks post op and have had two follow up appointments with Dr Choy to check how everything is healing and I am more than happy with my results. My scars are unnoticeable and my implants are softening and settling. I feel much more confident and feminine, and I am excited to find new swimmers for summer this year. I would definitely recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering breast augmentation surgery.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

39 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Geee September 25th, 2017

Mummy Makeover

Would I recommend any other plastic surgeon? NEVER!!! Dr Tav and his fabulous team made me feel like I never needed to seek any another advice from other surgeons! I was told it's best to see a few surgeons before making my final decision! Not with Dr Tavakoli, I knew instantly! I'm currently 8 days post op, I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck with lipo, after 2kids and weight loss surgery! Today I was out and about and loving my results already! What a fabulous and professional surgeon & fantastic Team! Thank you Dr Tavakoli, you've helped me love the skin I'm in again.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

HeatherLyle July 24th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I had breast augmentation on the 24th July with Dr Ellis Choy. I live a healthy fit lifestyle & love bodybuilding, horses & all things outdoors however I'm still a girly girl. My decision to have breast augmentation wasn't made lightly but it was something I had always wanted. I was searching a highly experienced Dr & came across Dr Ellis Choy. Dr Ellis has awesome reviews & both he & his team made the process easy. My surgery day seemed a breeze, my partner & I stayed at a hotel within walking distance from the hospital. My operation was booked in the morning after which I walked back to our apartment & felt so great I even stoped at the restaurant for lunch!. Throughout the next few weeks I had my partner looking after me, the biggest struggle was sitting up in bed but I have been careful to take time away from weightlifting & to give my body lots of rest. Yesterday I went for my first bra fitting bra fitting & it was so awesome to finally have the cleavage I had always wanted. I'm still adjusting to having larger breasts after going from a 10A to a 10DD but I'm really loving my new curves. Dr Ellis took time & thought into what outcome I was wanting to achieve with my active lifestyle considered. We decided over the muscle with teardrop 475cc Mentor implants & I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr Ellis is a true professional, he's has a good eye for detail & is very precise in his work. He is easy to talk to & he & his team have made my journey a dream. Thank you
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Arlo70 June 2nd, 2017

Otoplasty

My journey started when l decided to have my left ear pinned at the age of 47, I had 1 normal ear and one was classed as a cup ear. My ear did not bother me through my younger years. l just accepted it. I wouldn’t go in many photos if my hair was up as the ear stuck out. It was not until the last 6-12 months that l noticed my ear becoming more prominent and uncomfortable. (Sleeping, hats, glasses and even hair styles). After many lengthy discussions with my husband l decided to have my ear pinned. l approached my local doctor and l was referred to Dr Ellis Choy. After my first consultation, I walked away from his office feeling very confident, positive and well informed about the procedure I would to have to correct my ear. Dr Ellis Choy and his team are very helpful and supportive. There were no dumb questions. Three months on and operation day arrived. I was only in for day surgery, but Dr Ellis Choy saw me before and after the surgery. His team was available for me to talk to at any stage after surgery if l needed it. After a week of being fully bandaged it was time for them to come off and see the result. Dr Ellis Choy and amazing team corrected my cup ear near to perfection, I am more than happy with the result. It is a far better result than I expected. People look at my ear and can’t see what has been done. For me though I can see it and feel it in more ways than one. I am sleeping better without having to flip the ear out every time I turn over. It is just unreal. I look at myself in the mirror and see a more confident person too. Having my picture taken will no longer worry me. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Ellis Choy. His professionalism, eye for detail on surgery, and mannerism are a credit to him. He respects his patients and the respect is given back. Thank You Dr Ellis Choy
Mr Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

22 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

MLB27 May 17th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I emailed in relation to details about breast surgery with Sam Cunneen and from that moment I knew I had to go there. Joe was so fast and thorough with her responses. I went in for my consult and straight away I was comfortable and knew I was in safe hands. I was so indecisive and Sam was so helpful in picking shapes and sizes. Fast forward to 4 months post op and I am over the moon, my boobs are amazing and i couldn't fault one thing through this whole journey. Sam and the team are incredible!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann80 July 17th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

For many years I had been conscience of the loose skin around my neck, which made me lose my self assurance as I felt it made me look and feel old. I am very active, still work fulltime and run another business where I constantly deal with the public. My decision was not something that I took lightly and after many years of investigation, I finally found Dr Ellis Choy who gave me every confidence that he was the surgeon that I wanted for my procedure. Dr Choy was very attentive, listening to my concerns and explaining the procedure that would be required to lift my neck and lower face. Dr Choy made recommendation that to enhance the overall outcome he suggested that I have the loose skin in my upper eyelids removed, this was totally up to me. I was hesitant at first however I trusted Dr Choy and it was the best decision I made to go ahead with the eyelid surgery in combination with the neck and lower facelift. Dr Choy, his staff and nurses are outstanding and they reassured me of any queries I had during the whole journey. I am over the moon about the outcome and I cannot thank Dr Choy and his team enough for making me feel confident and so good about myself.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

surgeryquestions August 25th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I had my breast implants removed Enbloc and an Anchor Lift performed by Dr Ellis Choy in August 2017. My 450cc Euro-silicone implants had been in place under muscle for 3 ½ years. Going from an A cup to a DD. I had been unhappy with my implants for quite some time. I felt they were too big for my body and my self-esteem had become affected. I was experiencing some physical symptoms which concerned me. I researched Breast Implant Illness and noticed many of my symptoms were the same. With this information and a family history of breast cancer, I decided it was time to remove my implants and go back to my natural breasts. I felt at 46 years of age, it was time to dive head first into a lesson in self-love. It was big decision emotionally; as I had concerns about how I would look, how my partner would feel, whether it was necessary, would I regret it and would I “be enough” without them? Not an easy decision! I had two consults before the surgery. Dr Choy, his nurse Moya, Siobhan and Janie were all kind and professional. At no time did I feel hurried; and most importantly I felt completely supported in my decision to remove rather than replace my implants. Dr Choy informed me he could not guarantee the removal would fix any of my symptoms, but he genuinely acknowledged my concerns. (This was very important for me). Women don’t come to this decision lightly; it’s a really tough call to make and it is vitally important to feel like our doctors are on our side. The surgery day went very smoothly. Dr Choy marked me up outside theatre and gave me plenty of time to ask any final questions. I woke up drowsy, but very happy. I had drains in place for 6 days. I was a little frightened about how this would be (but turns out it was no big deal at all – easy to manage). I was very impressed with the dressings used (no skin irritation) and the fact surgical glue was used on my skin surface, so much better than stitching. The healing has been great! I am 4 weeks post op and feeling pretty good. All dressings are off and now treating my scars with silicone gel and bio oil. My breasts are sitting really well. The lift is great, they are perky and natural. I think I’m probably a B cup now. I had my first day back at the gym this morning. Since coming out of surgery, I have been half expecting to have a mental “crash” where I might question my decision or have regrets. But I can confidently say I feel fantastic. I know I made the right decision and I thank Dr Choy and his team for being so supportive and thoroughly professional before during and after. I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone looking to explant.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

RosJurotte123 August 16th, 2017

Breast Reduction, Breast Reconstruction

From finding out that I had breast cancer in 2013, and after having mastectomy, reconstruction was not on my radar. I was then referred to Dr Choy by my breast surgeon for consideration of breast reconstruction. After a thorough discussion with Dr Choy who I found very down to earth, easy to talk to and explaining things the way that I could understand, I then decided to have a DIEP free flap breast reconstruction followed by a symmetry breast reduction and I could not be happier with the surgical results and feeling whole again! I am forever grateful to Dr Choy's amazing work and care throughout my surgical journey.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Dani90 August 2nd, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

At the young age of 12, I was a size DD & required chiropractic/physiotherapy help for pain management of my back, neck & shoulders. I carried on life with constant headaches & pain, due to the size of my breasts. I have since had 2 children & breastfed both, going up to a size 20H. Since stopping breastfeeding, I have lost 25kg & went down to a size 12FF. With this, leaving my breasts deflated, extremely saggy & had a significant contribution to my mental health issues. I could not stand in front of a mirror naked without crying. I hated the way I looked, even with the weight loss. This needed to change. That is when I decided I needed to help myself & get the breast reduction I had only dreamt of for many many years. Finding Dr Ellis Choy & his team has been life changing for me. From the very first point of contact, right up to the surgery & post surgery care, I have felt so comfortable & important. Before meeting with Dr Choy I was extremely nervous & didn't know what to expect. Once we sat down & began talking, I was instantly at ease, felt very well informed with the procedure & knew straight away I was in the best hands for such an invasive surgery. No thank you is enough for the care that has been given & for the results Dr Choy achieved with my breast reduction. This has changed my life, the way I see myself in the mirror & not only a literal weight lifted off my shoulders but a massive improvement in my mental health & overall happiness. I can't recommend Dr Ellis Choy & his team enough, they are amazing.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

femaleinher30's April 10th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I can not recommend Dr Ellis Choy and his team highly enough. He did my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be happier. My nose always had a bump and was large, I'd been thinking about getting a nose job for years. I scheduled an appointment with Ellis, and before our first meeting he asked for photos and called me to find out about who I am, so he could give me the best cosmetic solution at our first meeting. He's thorough, he explains everything in detail. You're not a number with Ellis, he is caring and professional. The surgery went well, he personally called my partner to update him on how it went while I was in recovery. His team followed up days later when I went home and check ups post the procedure have been thorough and valuable. Ellis, Siobhan, Janie and the team have almost become family – they are caring, supportive and extremely good at what they do. My advice if you're thinking of getting anything done - just talk to Ellis or his team. You won't regret it.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Catalina July 14th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation since very young when I realised that my breasts hadn’t developed the way I wanted them to. With ups and downs and never made the decision to actually going through with it until now. I wanted to make sure I found a reputable surgeon that would take care of me and understand my desirable outcomes My experience with Dr Ellis Choy was great! Ellis took time and asked me lots of questions and never rushed me. He always made sure he understood the results I was after and let me ask as many questions as I had. At 2 months postop, I’m extremely happy with my surgical result. I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy for anyone considering breast augmentation surgery.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

39 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

s.h April 6th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I recently had breast augmentation surgery in April this year after considering surgery for many years. From my initial consultation Dr Tavakoli and his staff made me feel comfortable and at ease in proceeding with my surgery. My day only procedure went well and on arrival back home I just rested for the next few days using ice packs to minimise any swelling or bruising which was minimal. My pain was managed with taking the regular prescribed medications for the first few days then just panadol. I gradually started gentle walks once the anaesthetic had worn off. As I could not train at the gym or run for 3 months walking in the sunshine was very therapeutic and kept me feeling positive. If you follow the instructions and don't cut corners you should recover well. I am now back running and boxing at the gym wearing the correct supportive sports bra and feeling confident and happy. All the best with your journey.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

NicoleAnn July 19th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Even since I was a teenager I always had large breasts. It became a constant struggle my whole life with continuous back & neck pain. It restricted me being able to play the sport I love dearly as they were so heavy and no sports bra would even cover or help the bounce each time jumped up for a ball. I was at the gym one day and talking about my dream of being able to have a breast reduction that I knew would change my life and one of my gym buddies gave me a name of a Surgeon to call. That was Dr Ellis Choy. From the first phone call I made to his office and every visit I have ever had, I have never felt more comfortable in my whole life. On the day of my surgery I was feeling excited and nervous, more excitement though. After being wheeled into the anaesthetists room ready for them to talk me through things, I was ever so happy to see Ellis walk in and immediately I felt at ease. He talked me through the procedure and what would happen and all I remember is me saying ‘make them as small as possible’ ☺ Then it was time to fall asleep and I woke up with a new life! Ellis and his staff have been nothing short of amazing. My experience from start to finish has been one of the most rewarding experiences. Each and every one of his wonderful team and the amazing man himself have honestly and truly changed my life. They have given me a second chance in life as I had almost given up on my dream. I am now 2 months post op and feeling fantastic. I have had so many comments from people telling me how amazing I look and boy do I feel it! I highly recommend Ellis and his team; they are one of kind people. Kudos to you Ellis! He has changed my life beyond belief and I can’t thank him enough! He have given me back the confidence I once had in myself a very long time ago and now it’s back for good!
Mr Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

GreenandYellow July 12th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Reconstruction

I am a mum of a young boy and after breast feeding for 15months it was time I looked to correct them. I never really had nice looking breasts, they were a good B cup but set handing with the areola so large it was taking most of the breast area. So not nice. This was a big decision for me as I take any surgery seriously especially when it's elective. I was recommended to many however Dr Rubinstein was by far the best. But it's not even just about him, it's the whole experience. From the moment you enter into the practice the staff greet you with kindness and a smile, not just an other number. The fact is every single patience has their own emotional journey for whatever procedure they are there for and they seam thoughtful of this. I especially loved Kate, Dr Rubinstein's nurse. I had five star treatment from start to today. Dr Rubinstein is funny, kind and for once I met a surgeon who didn't make it all about himself. Honestly all other surgeons spoke so much about themselves they hardly took the time to get to know me. From the consultations to the surgery the service remained consistent. He has his own private team at the hospital and you know you are being taken care of. He was open and honest that he was trying to do so much in the one surgery that there was a possibility for a small correction, however it did not bother me one bit, as I appreciated the honesty and desire to get it perfect. My case was not a straight forward one, I wanted a breast lift with NO implants and I wanted them to look beautiful with no assistance per say. One breast was larger than the other etc.. Post surgery, the stitches were internal and so delicate, the incision he made, was simply the straightest neatest cut I've ever seen and I was up and about straight away. His team is A+, kind but highly skilled. The next day Kate came to visit with a little pack of peppermint tea, arnica and other kind, thoughtful things for my recovery. I was very impressed! I also received a call after my one night in hospital to find out how my first night at home went etc. Post surgery it's now been 8 weeks and they are stunning. Honestly I can't say how happy in am. They are perfect. I'm a little puzzled as to how he achieved this result with no implants etc. The only tiny little thing is that the right nipple and areola may be slightly too high but that specific breast is still a little puffy and needs time to settle, wont be surprised if it just shifted right into place. When I mentioned this to Dr Rubinstein, he agreed and said to give it time. He never once tried to make it out that it wasn't there or that I was
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Grantsm January 16th, 2017

Facelift, Blepharoplasty, Lower Face and Necklift

I had an upper eyelid surgery, face & neck lift with Dr Choy 9 months ago and could not be happier with the result. My experience with all the care from Dr Choy and his team has been perfect including all the post op reviews. I highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering facial rejuvenation surgery.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann72 May 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I'm 44 yrs old and I had a Mummy Makeover which I have been considering for the past 10 yrs. My kids are now aged between 14-24 and I thought it was time to do something for me. After having my 4 children and breast feeding them all I was left with a lot of excess skin on my stomach which I hated because it hung over my hips leaving me very restricted when it came to clothes shopping. My breasts became saggy and lost all volume. I was embarrassed to be naked in front of my partner, always trying to cover myself up. Even though I knew he loved every part of me the way I was, it was how I felt about myself that I didn’t like. I did a lot of research and liked the sound of Dr Choy, after my first consultation with him I booked my surgery. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff were amazing, especially his lovely nurse Moya. They are all very thorough, professional and caring. My recovery had a few issues which Dr Choy and Moya helped me get through. The first 2 wks was difficult, but I'm now 4 months post op and Im feeling amazing. I love my new body shape and love going clothes shopping. I feel so much more confident and happy in myself. The results are definitely worth it! I now have absolutely no problem being naked in front of my partner. My whole experience with Dr Choy was very positive, I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a mummy makeover. The results I got are exactly what I hoped for.
Mr Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

6 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

UsernameAU May 3rd, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I chose Dr Hanikeri based on all other reviews and when I first met him I was impressed at his knowledge, confidence and good advice. He took all the measurements and recommended 2 sizes of implants. Dr Hanikeri suggested to go with the smaller of the two to lower the risk of undesirable double bubble. After the surgery was completed I was very happy with my size and probably would not have liked the bigger size anyway. Dr Hanikeri's secretaries were very pleasant and helpful. My whole experience was easy and smooth which equates to 5 stars and full recommendation to anyone thinking of this procedure.
Mr Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Sarah29 November 26th, 2016

Breast Augmentation

I could not be happier with my BA! Craig was an excellent surgeon from start to finish and he and the team at Cosmetic Surgery for Women made me welcome and comfortable from day one. A BA can be quite overwhelming (it's a big decision) but I felt completely confident and reassured because of the high quality and professional team handling my procedure. Craig is very professional and caring and worked with me to make sure I got the outcome I was looking for (whilst making my expectations realistic, which I found really reassuring). Craig's post care services were incredible and I honestly couldn't fault anything. If you are seeking a BA, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Craig as a plastic surgeon.
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

AllyN April 1st, 2017

Breast Augmentation

I was originally an A cup. I remember being a young teenager and wishing for bigger boobs. I remember putting padding in my bra and hoping it would look better. I discovered moulded push up bras and was so happy it at least gave me some sort of bump. I always wanted bigger breasts but breast augmentation was not something I really thought about because I didn't think I would ever be brave enough to go through with surgery. I had three children and breastfed them all. I had lovely C cup breasts during the pregnancy and went to a deflated A cup after I was finished breastfeeding. For various reasons, I decided to take the plunge. I did my own research and narrowed it down to three reputable plastic surgeons. My very close friend had her surgery 6 months prior and I discovered her surgeon was one of the three that I had chosen so I booked a consult with Dr Choy. When I met Dr Choy, I liked him immediately. He is a warm and pleasant man, very easy to talk to and very reassuring. I spent a good 1.5 hours in my initial consult with Dr Choy. He didn't rush me. He asked me a series of questions to help me decide on what I should do and I was very happy with it. After my second consult, I booked my surgery date! Siohhan was very helpful also. On the day of surgery, I was frightfully anxious. However, from the moment I walked into the hospital to being discharged, I felt incredibly lucky and glad that I made my decision to go with Dr Choy. All the staff, from the surgical nurse, the anaesthetist nurse, the anaesthetist Dr were AMAZING! They were all so lovely, reassuring, professional, and made me feel like I really was being looked after by the A team. When I saw Dr Choy before the surgery, he was able to calm any last minute nerves and again I felt like I was in the best hands. It was a surreal experience. I am now 4 months post op and I have to say I can't believe how incredible my breasts look. I have gone from a small deflated A cup to a beautiful DD cup. I honestly could not be happier with the results. My scars are minimal and are healing very nicely. I am so amazed at how good my breasts look. I feel so much more confident simply putting on a t shirt. And now I can actually fill out the bust part of a dress. It's changed how I feel about myself. I don't think I lacked confidence before..... but having these amazing breasts has boosted my self esteem in a way that I can't describe. Thank you Dr Choy. Your post op care is exceptional. I am so grateful to you and your team. You have changed my life and have certainly given me what I dreamed of!
Dr. Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

203 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Teena January 18th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I am a 43 year old woman with two teenage children, and I made the decision to have breast reduction this year. This is something I have wanted to do for many years. As I have got older not only has it been the physical things like constant back and shoulder pain and rashes that large breast cause, it has also been the mental and emotional difficulties that I didn't realize had made me so very unhappy, things like never wanting my husband to see me naked this broke my heart everyday, feeling unattractive and ashamed of my large breasts, feeling like I had no confidence in this world. Then I made the big decision to just meet with Dr Choy. I think I rang 3 times before locking in the appointment. I remembered feeling so very scared driving for that first appointment, but as soon as I walked into Ellis’ room and met this lovely man I new by my gut instinct he definitely was the surgeon for me. His gentle , kind face put me at ease, he has the most delightful bed side manner I have come across in a doctor which was shown to me in my experience. I remember coming out of the surgery , and in the recovery room and Ellis came in to tell me that everything went really well as he was holding my hand, that straight away put me at ease, and I could not fault my hospital care and stay, from every staff member in Dr Choy’s team. The impact this surgery has had on my life has been truly amazing, I have already got so much more confidence in myself, I feel excited to be able to get into exercise without the huge speed humps in the way, it's funny to say but I feel more like a woman now! I feel sexy and more attractive, but the biggest thing for me is what it has done for my head space, I didn't fully realize the effect having such huge breasts affected my mental wellbeing and the things it stopped me from doing, I feel apart from having my children this is the best thing I have ever done! I feel very grateful that it was a success and nothing went wrong but I think that is to the credit of Dr Choy, no question was ever too stupid and the after care from all the staff from the office girls, hospital staffs and Dr Choy and his team was incredible. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

39 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

TamrynK March 29th, 2017

Breast Augmentation

After having 3 children and left with little breast tissue, I was desperate to feel womanly again. I did months and months of research on surgeons as I wanted to get the surgery done right from the start and I didn't mind spending top dollar to do so. I loved following Dr Tavakoli on social media and in the end It was his instagram photos that got me. His photos of augmentations he had done, all had a consistent look of beauty and natural body that I craved, I found other sugeons photos had one out of 4 photos that just didn't look natural and I would have felt uncomfortable going with someone who couldn't "get it right" 100 percent of the time. After all this is my body and I only get it once and I was not willing to sacrifice anything but perfection. It originally took me a few weeks to get the courage to make an initial consultation to see Dr Tavakoli however once I saw Dr Tavakoli I became ever more excited. I then went ahead and booked a surgery date and took my time at every stage. My mind was constantly put to rest in leading up to my surgery by watching Dr Tavakoli on Instagram and especially his snap chat. I knew what I was getting myself into and that I was in good hands. The day of the surgery came and I was thankful for the valium that was given to me while I was waiting. I felt very comfortable at every stage. I woke up from surgery and loved what I saw in the mirror. I didn't feel any discomfort at all and was super excited to see my surgery on Dr Tavakoli's Social media. Recovery for the first 2 days was easy and felt I was given enough medicine to keep me on top and for the following 10 days. Dr Tavakoli and his staff took extra care and were on top of everything the whole recovery process. My body feels amazingly balanced now and I feel a sense of confidence I had craved. I highly recommend Dr Tavakoli and honestly would not trust anyone else with my body. If you want the best, you get the best and Dr Tavakoli was exactly 100 percent perfection.