Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

JohnR1234 October 20th, 2020

Rhinoplasty

I specifically made this account as well as one on Real self to review my wonderful surgeon Dr Peter Callan. I had my Rhinoplasty with him last year in October and everything went better than I could imagine. I had done a years worth of research before meeting with Dr Callan last year. I had heard through forums he was one of the best. I initially had a skype consult as it was during lockdown and asked 30 questions or more. Dr Callan and nurse Christine patiently answered every single one and didn't rush me. He also suggested a sliding genioplasty after the rhino (from a maxillofacial surgeon) to bring harmony to my face. I wasn't going to do this at the start but I am so happy he suggested it as it has made a huge difference to my face. I had another in-person consult in Geelong where we took photos. Dr Callan explained what was achievable with my nose because of my thick skin and more importantly the things that we shouldn't do to avoid making it look worse. This honesty and years of experience produced the amazing result I have today. When I woke up from the operation neither myself nor the nurse could really even see where the incision was. That's how good this surgeon is. Four months on I still can barely see any signs a cut was even made there. A visible scar was one of the things I feared most so I am over the moon :) Fitting in the two surgeries on the same day ( I had to also to get a septoplasty for my breathing with an ENT) was challenging however the ladies at reception are amazing people and did everything they could to make sure things were handled. Thanks especially to Joyce and nurse Christine for always supporting me throughout this! I cannot recommend Dr Peter Callan enough, he is a wonderful man and a master surgeon. If you are going to get a Rhino go to him. He has a reputation as the best for a reason.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Jan McGuinness February 9th, 2021

Facelift

I had a full facelift in November 2020 which was not as straight forward as hoped as there was some bleeding post op. This was attended to promptly and the follow up was very thorough. Indeed, I continued to see Peter both as scheduled and on request as there was some discomfort and additional and prolonged swelling. He could not have been more attentive or available. The same care and consideration was provided by his team of nurses and admin staff. Almost three months later I am extremely happy with the result. I do not look nipped, tucked and stretched but a fresher and more glowing version of myself. As guaranteed by Peter and those who recommended him his work is both gentle and 'real'. I could not recommend him more highly.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Dleks October 20th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Brilliant results! Absolutely cannot fault Dr. Peter Callan & his work. I am beyond happy with my results & I would recommend him to anyone who wants to be put in the safest hands when getting their Breast Reduction done. Also, cannot speak any higher about his beautiful staff! They have always been so accommodating at every appointment & have gone above & beyond with their care. Thank you Dr. Callan & his wonderful team for making my experience a lovely & memorable one! :)
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 12th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

I had my surgery last year with Richard, He was very professional and made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. I had concerns about looking to fake but looking to small, we discussed my options together and what implant would be best to get the best results. The day of surgery was great he came out and made sure I was comfortable and ready. After surgery, he made sure I was doing ok and talked about how to be comfortable while recovering. Follow up was amazing and really in love with my new boobs. I couldn't be happier with my decision to see Richard.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

Richard and Di were extremely helpful and professional when I was deciding whether to have a breast augmentation. Richard explained everything thoroughly and I felt extremely informed prior to my procedure. After deciding on a size at the consult that I no longer felt comfortable with, Richard was happy to use smaller implants on the day of my procedure. I couldn't be happier with the results! I have gone from a small A to a D and am extremely thrilled with how they look! I am now nearly 8 weeks post op and they are looking better each day, it has done wonders to my confidence! I strongly recommend Richard if you are looking into getting a breast augmentation, you won't be disappointed!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

October 16th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

After my consultation with Dr Rahdon, I instantly felt extremely confident and happy knowing he knew exactly the end result I was hoping for. I would highly recommend choosing Richard as a surgeon. My end results are incredible and I couldn’t be happier.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

October 3rd, 2020

Breast Augmentation

Highly recommend. Mr Rahdon & his team @ Body Recon were sensational from my first appointment & ongoing. Mr Rahdon ensured I was comfortable & I was extremely confident going into surgery & with his advice, I knew my results would be life changing. He did not disappoint. As an ex gymnast & breast feeding I was lucky to fill an A cup, Mr Rahdon guided me with my choice in size & I’m so in love with my results. Easy recovery, I was working 3 days after my surgery. My Post care has been a dream, with laser for my tiny scars, compression bras, a nurse on call, all inclusive. Thankyou Mr Rahdon ❣️❣️❣️
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 20th, 2020

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

It was during the first 5 mins of speaking to Richard at my consultation, that I knew he was my surgeon. He was professional, knowledgeable and he made me feel confident about this major step in my life. I already had several great reviews from close friends after their surgery with Richard, but I was still so impressed with my outcome. I wasn't an easy body to work with and he totally fulfilled my expectations and beyond. After only 8 weeks the scars are amazing and so neat, and my healing process has been a dream. I can't stop talking about my journey and anyone considering this procedure with Richard should not hesitate to consult with him. There are far too many horror stories out there and this choice needs careful consideration. It's been life changing for me and every woman deserve to feel confident and comfortable in their own skin.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

35 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

January 20th, 2021

Anti-Wrinkle Injections

Dr. Kaplan is amazing! I have been going to him for over 4 years now, and my results are always incredible! His staff is also wonderful and very accommodating. I highly recommend!!!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

January 21st, 2021

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Nipple Surgery

Richard performed a Breast Reduction/ Lift and nipple revision surgery for inverted nipples on myself in November 2020. From the first initial consultation with Richard i knew he was the surgeon for me (as well as several friends recommending Richard). On the day of the surgery, Richard answered all of my nervous questions and completely put me at ease. The follow up appointments and phone calls, with questions/concerns from myself, made me feel completely at ease and i was not made to feel like i was bothering him with silly concerns. My surgery has been absolutely life changing and i could not speak more highly of Richard and his down to earth, honest and professional approach to my surgery. Thank you again to you Richard, Di and all the staff at SJOG - the apple juice after recovery was honestly the best i have had EVER ( i was starving) .. hmm what next! ....
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

January 31st, 2020

Breast Reduction

I had been contemplating getting a breast reduction for a few years, but had always been a little bit hesitant. After doing a lot of research, I decided to bite the bullet and book in a consultation with Mr Callan. From the very beginning of the process I was made to feel so at ease - every single member of staff was so lovely and endeavoured to answer any questions I had. The surgery went well and I was very well looked after by both the hospital staff and the staff at Mr Callan's offices. I am now 12 months post op and am extremely happy with the results. It has made a world of difference for me - I feel more confident, I have taken up running and just generally feel so much more comfortable than I did prior to my surgery. I really could not recommend Peter and his team highly enough!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

35 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

February 10th, 2021

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Dr Norris is extremely knowledgeable and honest. He was always forthcoming with information and made sure I was clear on what to expect. The procedure went smoothly and the results are exactly as they were described in my consults.
Mr Stephen Kleid

Stephen Kleid

12 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 5th, 2020

Rhinoplasty

Great surgeon, wanted to fix my deviated septum along with reducing the size of my nose/nostrils whilst keeping it natural. Last words going under were ' keep it natural' and i couldn't be happier with the result and the whole process.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 5th, 2020

Facelift

At the age of ‘59’ I found it impossible to apply my foundation and other forms of make up with good results. My eyes were always of a heavy hooded appearance which I had been ashamed of since a young girl. As a child growing up, I was also exposed to the sun and this was also starting to show in a weathered looking face and neck. In 2020 after many years of to-ing and fro-ing, regarding a facelift mostly because I worried about what others may think, I made the decision to have the procedure with a very thoughtful and trustworthy plastic surgeon, who was known to me as having a very good reputation in my district. Having seen Mr Callan years prior after having chemotherapy which had led to my premature ageing concerns, until a point in time were one day, he said to me, that it would be a waste of time to continue using fillers and that I should save my money as it would be best to have a face lift. I never once felt that this could be a slightly misleading suggestion, as I knew what was really starting to concern me and that the truth of the matter was that I needed something done. I also had much trust in Peter’s work due to his reputation in the Geelong district as being, caring, considerate and a perfectionist at his work. I’ve never regretted my decision of having my facelift and still wake in the mornings, looking in the mirror and admiring my newly restored face. I don’t want to point out certain areas that I love more than others, because the procedure covered more than I thought it would from an improvement perspective, which surprised me greatly. My skin has a fresh look, I have eyelids now and don't look sad or tired anymore, I can apply eye shadow subtly and it stays on, there is plumpness under my skin with a soft feel and texture and my neck looks like it did in my mid-thirties. My recovery was monitored well with very little discomfort. I had made the decision not to tell people about my surgery and instead told them that I had had surgery on my heavy eyelids. I wore a mask from start to finish with my clients, with fully revealed bruised looking eyes and was told that I looked absolutely amazing! I thought I did also!!! The continued after care and attention and support from Peter’s staff was faultless and I’m almost envious of such a wonderful friendly work environment, where everyone is happy, fresh and vibrant in their manner, enthusiastic and so personally connected to the clientele that they all see every day. I thank them all dearly for being so helpful and supportive through a time which presented as a difficult decision and originally with thoughts of a weary outcome, and now has left me feeling positive, grateful and totally happy with a wonderfully restored look.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

December 16th, 2020

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Body Lift, Brachioplasty

Richard and his team were fantastic from start to finish. My surgeries went better than anyone could have expected, the scars are very minimal; for the amount of surgery I had done all at once, and the healing time was exceptionally quick for me. Di was extremely on-the-ball and friendly, made me feel super comfortable from day one. 11/10 would recommend Richard and Body Recon to anyone, especially those like me who have lost a significant amount of weight after weight loss surgery and have the excess skin. Im so happy with how my body is at the moment and cant wait to continue/finish my journey to the real me.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

December 17th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

Breast augmentation was something I had saved up for and researched for 3 years. After reading many online reviews, and meeting Dr.Rahdon I knew he was my first choice. Friendly, easy to get along with, understanding of what I wanted and the specifications needed for me as an individual, I wasn’t just a number. My surgery went perfectly and the whole team that looked after me was so professional and caring. Richard offers free laser treatments for breast augmentation scars / or any stretch marks that appear during dropping and fluffing- which is something I haven’t seen offered anywhere else. The after care carried out by Dr.Rahdon and his team is second to none and I have felt comfortable and supported at all times. I can honestly say, hands down that Dr.Rahdon hives his clients amazing results and will take the best care of you during your plastic surgery journey.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 28th, 2020

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Richard and his team were wonderful to deal with. I knew I was in good hands with Richard, he ensures you are completely informed. He listened to my concerns and talked through any worries I had. He was never too busy to call or follow up. After my surgery he was attentive and there for me the entire time. I can not fault him and highly recommend him!!
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

December 7th, 2020

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

My journey with Coco Ruby began in 2014. I had my breast augmentation performed by Dr Rubenstein. My experience with Craig and all the staff at Coco Ruby has been nothing but exceptional. I had a replacement done last December as the result of a rupture of one of my implants and I was so looked after from start to finish. The care still continues and has continued since my first appointment/consultation with Craig. I cannot recommend Craig and his team more for their level of care, quality and professionalism.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

February 6th, 2021

Tummy Tuck

I met Dr Richard for the first time in November and after 3 other consultations with other surgeons I knew instantly that he was going to be my surgeon. He performed an extended Tummy tuck, muscle repair (a 12-14 cm gap after a twin pregnancy) and a Mons lift. He and his team ( Di especially) have been incredibly professional, caring and thorough. I am extremely impressed with my results and the whole process from start to finish. If you are thinking about Dr Richard Rahdon, go for it. Very talented surgeon.
Mr Stephen Kleid

Stephen Kleid

12 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

February 18th, 2021

Rhinoplasty

My daughter had a Septorhinoplasty performed by Dr Kleid less than a week ago and already we could not be happier with the results. She had a number of internal and external structural problems with her nose that have plagued her for a long time and he has resolved all of this and delivered an amazing outcome. At six days post-op she has minimal swelling and bruising, she can breathe reasonably well already, her pain has been well managed and she is extremely happy with the appearance - which we are advised will only continue to improve as the swelling subsides. We would highly recommend Dr Kleid to others - the whole experience has been very positive.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

March 8th, 2021

Blepharoplasty

Peter came highly recommended by my GP for a required eyelid ptosis. Being apprehensive for a year or so to book an appointment, once there, Peter and his staff had me at ease within the first appointment. All questions were explained thoroughly and honestly. Ensuring expectations were realistic. Peter and his staff were professional every step of my 12 month journey. Including follow ups and alterations. All delivered with a sense of humour. Cannot recommend Peter and his team highly enough.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

October 14th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

This surgery was life changing for me. After 2 kids I wanted something to make me feel better. Richard was very understanding of what I wanted and he gave me a potential size range that we’d use and I put total trust in him on the day to choose what would yield the best results and resemble what I wanted - he was spot on! I was comfortable through the whole process, the whole team was extremely helpful and answered any question I had and the price was very reasonable! Thanks.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

83 Reviews

New South Wales, Australia

March 11th, 2021

Breast Augmentation

Outstanding and very professional are the first words that come to mind when I think of my journey through my breast augmentation. Dr Phoon and his team are so welcoming and make you feel very comfortable. He really took his time in the consultation and answered all my questions, wasn’t rushed and was easy to talk to. I knew I was going to be in good hands after the consultation. The after care was amazing and the nurses on his team were always a phone call or email away! Definitely sets the mind as ease when you know they go above and beyond to ensure you feel comfortable and everything is going well. I highly recommend Dr Phoon and his team to anyone who is thinking of getting a procedure done. As a few friends have already gone to him after hearing my experience. Thanks again Dr Phoon and team! You truly made my dreams come true.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

Anonymous October 20th, 2020

Rhinoplasty

I wanted to review my wonderful surgeon Dr Peter Callan. I had my Rhinoplasty with him last year in October and everything went better than I could imagine. I had done a years worth of research before meeting with Dr Callan last year. I had heard through forums he was one of the best. I initially had a skype consult as it was during lockdown and asked 30 questions or more. Dr Callan and nurse Christine patiently answered every single one and didn't rush me. He also suggested a sliding genioplasty after the rhino (from a maxillofacial surgeon) to bring harmony to my face. I wasn't going to do this at the start but I am so happy he suggested it as it has made a huge difference to my face. I had another in-person consult in Geelong where we took photos. Dr Callan explained what was achievable with my nose because of my thick skin and more importantly the things that we shouldn't do to avoid making it look worse. This honesty and years of experience produced the amazing result I have today. When I woke up from the operation neither myself nor the nurse could really even see where the incision was. That's how good this surgeon is. Four months on I still can barely see any signs a cut was even made there. A visible scar was one of the things I feared most so I am over the moon :) Fitting in the two surgeries on the same day ( I had to also to get a septoplasty for my breathing with an ENT) was challenging however the ladies at reception are amazing people and did everything they could to make sure things were handled. Thanks especially to Joyce and nurse Christine for always supporting me throughout this! I cannot recommend Dr Peter Callan enough, he is a wonderful man and a master surgeon. If you are going to get a Rhino go to him. He has a reputation as the best for a reason.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

December 18th, 2020

Breast Augmentation

I had breast Cancer in 2016. I was left with breasts that I could not even relate to as being my own. Dealing with breast cancer was devastating on a physical and emotional level. After 4 yrs of healing. I decided to deal with the elephant in the room head on, and have a Double Mastectomy. I met with numerous plastic surgeons, seeking a surgeon who would treat ME as a person, not just a number, and who would Listen to ME. On my first consultation at Dr. Callans' office I was quite pleased that he listened to exactly what I wanted to do with MY body and MY desired outcome. He advised me quite clearly what was possible and what was not, due to my circumstances, and what would be the best and safest way to proceed. Because at the end of the day this was about my health. I felt understood, cared for, supported and was treated as a respected individual throughout the whole experience. Dr. Peter Callan performed the reconstruction surgery for me, immediately at the back end of my double mastectomy. And my end result, now 3 months post surgery - I am extremely happy with. A heartfelt Thank You to Dr. Peter Callan and his team for their professionalism & compassion. I highly recommend Dr. Peter Callan 100%. And I now feel like a woman once again. THANK YOU
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

84 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

February 11th, 2021

Rhinoplasty

My entire experience with Peter Callan was exceptional! I decided to go ahead with a rhinoplasty to correct my crooked nose, aiming to improve my breathing as well as the aesthetic of my nose. My first consultation with Peter was brilliant, he listened to exactly what I wanted and ensured my expectations were realistic. He thoroughly addressed all of my questions/concerns and explained the entire procedure. My biggest concern was altering my nose too much as I wanted a subtle result, however after each consultation with Peter I left feeling fully confident that I was in the right hands. I’m now two months post-op and couldn’t be happier with my results! Extremely grateful for his work and the kindness of the entire team!
Mr Stephen Kleid

Stephen Kleid

12 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

November 4th, 2020

Rhinoplasty

I recently had a septo-rhinoplasty surgery performed by Stephen Kleid and I could not be happier with the results! He is an amazing surgeon and I highly recommend him. He is very experienced and I felt comfortable and confident in his abilities. They did 3D imaging so I could basically choose how I wanted my nose to look, and Stephen got it spot on. It’s very natural looking which was really important to me, and really suits my face. I was able to see Stephen for a consult quickly, and my surgery was booked in fairly quickly too. The recovery was a lot better than I expected and I’ve had no issues. The incision has healed very well. I had wanted a rhinoplasty for a few years but was very nervous about it. I did very thorough research and so glad I saw Stephen. If you are thinking about it, go and see Stephen!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

April 14th, 2021

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Reconstruction

As skeptical frontliner, it took me long time to decide for my busted implants removal until i meet a collegue whom Mr Richard Rahdon had performed breast procedure which casted away my fears and indecisions. YES!! , he is the BEST!!! along with gorgeous Dianne (keeping me informed and reminder notices), Dr Julian Smith, the lovely anesthetist (so professionally reassuring pre and post op), the nurses in St John of God Geelong (all beautiful, superb, and best care ever!). Preoperatively, so much informatios provided detailing what would happen and expectations post operative. Richard's reassuring words, professional expertise and touch, you can't help but trust him, love him or both. The followup visits coming from Melbourne to Geelong is so worth it. I love my new breast now so much, the fullness, softness of the implants and how beautiful looks. Overall, my 100% satisfaction, beautiful smile in emergency department is infectious others are considering the same with peace of mind. Ultimately, 100% referral to Mr Richard Rahdon and his team. Well done guys!!! Thank you so much.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

December 15th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Dr. Craig Rubenstein and the team at Coco Ruby are absolutely phenomenal. I had extremely asymmetrical breasts and had been looking to get this surgery done for a really long time. I saw two surgeons prior to Craig – one spent less than 10mins with me in the consultation room and only looked at pictures and not at my actual breast and the other said I was too overweight for the surgery/would only do the surgery if I committed going to the gym even though I had recently lost 40kgs and couldn’t lose any more, and also said one of my breasts was so large that they may have to do a nipple graft (a procedure that hasn’t been done in 20+ years). I was about to give up and thought I’d try one last surgeon. Boy am I glad I did! My initial consultation was almost 2 hours with both Michelle and Craig. They took the time to understand exactly what I wanted, what I was concerned about and what I was okay with. Within minutes Craig understood exactly how to do my procedure, and was absolutely shocked at the previous advice I had been given. The surgery day was calm, he did everything to make me feel comfortable and sure of his abilities. He did an absolutely stellar job and now my breasts are perfect. Something I (nor other Doctors) thought possible. The aftercare of Coco Ruby is above and beyond. Post surgery I was checked up on by their team nurses regularly, given a ‘get well’ pack, unlimited healite sessions, post-op scar tissue consultations and anything else I could possibly require. Nothing is ever too much effort and it was all included in the package price. I could not recommend Craig or the team at CocoRuby more. They have literally changed my life for the better, and having seen what my other options could have been I am blown away by how much they surpass everyone else in both service, value for money, and expertise.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

71 Reviews

Victoria, Australia

April 15th, 2021

Breast Augmentation

Richard is an absolute perfectionist. From initial consult to the follow up appointments he was informative, diligent and made me feel comfortable. Richard took the time to explain the procedure, realistic expectations and what the potential risks involved where. I particularly appreciate the depth of information he went into with me. He explanations of the latest technologies and techniques assured me I was in the best possible hands and the results absolutely speak for themselves. I've had consults with other surgeons but I couldn't go past Richard. I highly, highly recommend. Also a big shout out to the lovely Dianne who is always up for a friendly chat and ensures I'm well looked after. Huge huge thank you team, I am so incredibly happy with my results