Sign in to follow this  
pumpkin

How do I use rice sizers?

Hey girls :)

So I feel a little silly posting this (I'm a newbie!), but here we go:

I've read about people using rice sizers (filling up a knee-high or similar with rice) to get a ballpark of the cc they are interested in. I get this, but what do up you insert it into? I don't have any soft cup bras apart from my A cups, but I dop have a crop top and a bra tank. Will this work?

Also, will it help me or will it just be a waste of rice?

Thanks, pumpkin

Hey pumpkin! I tried rice sizers on with my sports bras/crops. It squishes them in and probably doesn't give you the best indication lol! But it gives you a rough idea. I also tried mine on with an old size D breast feeding bra. They look much bigger in that than the crop top!

Thanks Alioop :) my sports bras are padded so that won't do any good! I'll give it a go - but maybe when my other half is not in the house or he'll think I'm bonkers!

I notice your surgery is very soon. Lucky you!! Do you mind if I send you a FR so I can follow your progress?

As I wanted to buy some clothes that would fit post op, and make my transition to a bigger bust unnoticeable to my colleagues, I wore my rice sizers on and off for a month. I bought a non padded sports bra that fit me and the sizers comfortably and wore them that way. :)