Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

December 5th, 2017

Brachioplasty, Thigh Reduction

On my first consultation with Dr Mathew Peters I was very impressed with his professional approach to me as his patient. He asked me what my primary problem areas were and my expectations from having the surgery I needed. He gave me clear descriptions of what to expect from my surgery and the time I would need off work. He also outlined my exercise routine that I would need to follow for a good recovery. I would not hesitate in referring Dr Peters to anyone seeking plastic surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

LouiseU March 18th, 2016

Tummy Tuck, Brachioplasty

In 2009 I started my weight loss journey. I assumed being young, my skin would just shrink back. That wasn’t the case. I lost a total of 65kg and had 2 beautiful children along the way. Once I reached a stable and healthy weight, I still wasn’t happy. I was left with so much saggy and unsightly excess skin. I felt it was punishment for allowing myself to get so overweight in the first place. A very dear friend of mine is a nurse in a hospital where Dr Choy operates and highly recommended I book a consult. Her exact words were “You’re 33 years old, you deserve to be happy in your own skin for the rest of your life”. From the moment I met Dr Choy, I knew he was the right doctor. I instantly felt comfortable. I decided to book for a Bilateral Arm Lift and a Radical Abdominoplasty. Travelling to Sydney for surgery in March 2016. My surgery was lengthy but very successful. I was due to go travel home on day 8 post op. On day 7 Dr Choy said he would prefer for me to stay the weekend in Sydney and travel back a few days later. The evening of day 8 post op, the night I would have been at home, my stomach burst due to an unknown pre-existing peptic ulcer. I had emergency lifesaving surgery to repair and found myself in the CCU ward. Dr Choy was amazing, not only with his daily visits, but keeping my family who were 500km away regularly updated on my recovery. I travelled home just over a week later, however was taken to the local hospital the next day. This time with Pneumonia and Pleural Effusion in my right lung. Dr Choy was on the phone to me the moment he found out. Antibiotics and lung drains weren’t working, so I was put in an air ambulance back to Sydney for Lung Surgery. Dr Choy came to visit me in ICU ward. He was very much involved with all the team of doctors taking care of me. Again, Dr Choy kept my family updated. Although I was in Sydney again by myself, I never felt alone. I have been told so many times “This just never happens” “So many complications” My story is one in a million I’m sure. If it is going to happen to anyone, of course it would be me. I am ever so grateful for Dr Choy’s support throughout this time. I am now very much a believer in the right place at the right time. If Dr Choy let me head home on day 8, I wouldn’t be here to share my story. The amazing surgeon who performed my Stomach Repair was a Registrar with Dr Choy in Sydney. The amazing Professor who performed my Lung Surgery, was their boss! I truly feel Dr Choy ensured I received the best possible care, not only from the surgery he performed, but the following surgeries. I’m sure many Doctors would brush their hands of such complications. Dr Choy held my hands instead. 9 months on, I am fit and healthy running around after my children. I am loving my body for the first time ever. All I wanted was to be a normal mum with a normal body. I have that, just a few extra scars to remind me how unbelievably strong I am.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Scared Perth September 3rd, 2016

Body Lift, Brachioplasty, Thigh Reduction

Dr Guy Watts is an absolute perfectionist. He provided me with every bit of information I could possibly need. This was the hardest yet best decision I have made for myself since losing 55kg naturally. The attention to detail and after care have been second to none. I would recommend Dr Watts to anyone who expects nothing less than the best. He will do everything in his power to achieve the best results for any of his patients. I couldn't be happier with my results and it's only 4 weeks since my total body lift.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

DrLyn July 6th, 2016

Brachioplasty

I am 62 year old teacher now without flabby arms. My procedure was performed on July 6. I am a perfectionist and I recognised that trait straight away in Dr Watts. A few weeks before my surgery my consultation with Dr Watts involved going through the procedure and what to expect post-surgery. I need to have a Plan B for what might happen and Dr Watts explained all the Plan Bs. He also provided me with information that I would later refer to, so that I knew my healing process was within normal parameters. This information proved invaluable. The night before my surgery I went to Dr Watt's rooms where he drew on my arms and marked out where the incisions would occur. Doing it the night before provided time and the opportunity to not have distractions. Dr Watts spoke to me right after surgery while I was in recovery. I do remember that. Everything had gone as planned. He visited with me again later that day and again the following morning. My husband was given Dr Watts phone contact to call if we had any concerns. I went home. The following day I went home (I live two and a half hours from the city on a farm). I had a phone call from Dr Watts that day checking to ensure I was okay. I messaged him back that I was. I had another phone call two days later. Again I messaged back that I was fine. I was. Later that day I noticed there was a lot more seepage on my right arm. More than I expected. My husband took a couple of photos, sent them to Dr Watts and he was right back with what to do. The following day while following Dr Watts instructions to change the dressing my husband was concerned so a couple more pics to Dr Watts. He had a phone conversation with my husband, organised for a script to be faxed to our local chemist, and would you believe there were no more leaks after that. My first check-up was a week post procedure. All was good. My second was the following week after we had removed the dressings in the shower. Again, all was good. I needed no tape. The incision had healed nicely. Dr Watts and his team have been outstanding. Sue, in the office, has helped me out so much. Ashe dropped of a bag of goodies after my procedure at Wembley Day Surgery for a special patient (me) who should have special treatment. That was such a lovely gesture. I have never had a surgeon call me at home after a procedure. I have never had the care and attention I received from Dr Watts. I would refer anyone who wants a highly professional, caring surgeon who will achieve excellent results and who will answer your questions if he hasn't already covered it in the information he provides. He is extremely thorough. Thank you Guy, Ashe and Sue.
 Gavin Sandercoe

Gavin Sandercoe

2 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sue March 9th, 2016

Brachioplasty

I have always had large upper arms and had trouble fitting into sleeves. I decided to see Dr. Sandercoe to see what could be done. From the moment I entered his office the girls were so helpful and welcoming putting me at ease. Jamie was wonderful and was so helpful with any questions I had. Dr. Sandercoe was very thorough explaining the procedure and what would happen after the operation. Discomfort was minimal after surgery. My arms feel and look fantastic - very slim even if I do say so myself. Julie was amazing during the healing process calling me to see if all was ok. I highly recommend Dr. Sandercoe. Surgery was a breeze and the end results wonderful.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Irmgard February 12th, 2016

Brachioplasty

It has been 6 weeks since I had my arm reduction surgery 18 months after my thigh reduction. Dr Choy is very pleased with the healing of my arms and everything is doing great. I am feeling well and delighted with the results so far. I had post-ponded my first scheduled arm reductions in June 2015 due to bad health and re-scheduled for February 2016. Like my thigh reduction experience, Dr Choy made me feel very comfortable and relaxed as he explained everything about the procedure and showed me what I would look like after the procedure. I have always found Dr Choy to be professional, caring, informative and devoted in giving me the best possible surgical result. He also explained the risks involved in having the surgery and answered all my questions making me feel confident and informed about this procedure. This time round, Dr Choy also advised me that the government had made changes to the lipectomy item numbers for this procedure but because I re-scheduled back in June and was having the surgery before the end of March, we were still able to claim under these item numbers. However, I still encountered problem with the health insurer like previously when I had my thigh reductions done but this time the private hospital wanted assurance that I would pay the bill if the health fund knocked it back. So once again I had added stress prior to the surgery by the health insurer and the private hospital but Dr Choy and his staff were fantastic once again and everything was given the OK by the health insurer. But I still had to sign the paperwork for the hospital in case the insurer changed their mind when the Hospital made a claim. I had chosen to have the arm reduction because of the excess skin from my weight loss was putting more pressure on my arthritic and problem shoulders. I have had two shoulder operations but still had problems with my shoulders and at the moment the pain has eased from my shoulders making me feel better within myself. I’m forever grateful for his expertise and wonderful care in sculpturing my arms because even at only 6 weeks since the operation I can see such a big difference in the before and after. The care given by Dr Choy and his staff and the private hospital during my recovery was fantastic and reassuring. I would highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy and his team at Zilver Lining to anyone considering plastic surgery procedures as they are very professional, informative, caring, polite, helpful and very supportive through all the visits from first consultation to post-operative visits and even the phone calls I made. The results I have so far are much better than I could have ever imagined. Dr Choy is an extremely talented Plastic Surgeon who has given me absolutely fantastic results and has changed my life for the better once again!
 Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

26 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Jules O September 1st, 2015

Brachioplasty

Dr Sam was amazing. After loosing over 40 kgs my arms were horrid and I was so self conscious of them. Dr Sam reassured me he can fix them and true to his word he did just that. my arms are amazing now. I also had a hernia repaired at the same time and WOW, the difference to my stomach is amazing. The after care was incredible. everybody is so caring, supportive and non judgemental. The entire experience was amazing and absolutely recommend Dr Sam Cunneen without a doubt. Don't even bother shopping around. Dr Sam is definitely the one.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Carol June 1st, 2015

Breast Reduction, Brachioplasty

I have always been a yoyo dieter, lose weight then put it back on, plus more. I finally had enough so I had a sleeve gastrectomy. Having successfully lost 50kg, I felt great except for my flappy arms and saggy breasts. My Bariatric Surgeon recommended Dr Ellis Choy as the “Go to Man” for my body contouring procedures. Despite my specialist recommendation, I also did a lot of research about Plastic Surgeons and Dr Choy came up top of the list every time. So I finally got the courage to contact Zilver Lining and made an appointment with Dr Choy. On my first consultation he made me feel very comfortable and put me at ease, he answered all my questions and showed me what I would look like after surgery. He was definitely the one for me. A breast reduction and arm lift were booked in. On the day of surgery, I was not a bit scared or nervous, Dr Choy and his team were very professional and reassuring. After I woke up my breasts didn't hurt at all but my arms were quite sore but nothing like I was expecting. I am now three months post surgery, everything has healed and my scars are very neat and looking great. I have fabulous breasts and skinny arms thanks to Dr Choy. For the first time in my life I love my body. No words could express my heartfelt thanks for the amazing works that Dr Choy has done for me. I’m now more in tune with myself and more confident in how I look & feel. I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy and his team at Zilver Lining to anyone considering plastic surgery procedures.
Page: 1