The Global Aesthetic Awards

By December 2, 2015 October 30th, 2017 News

Oh what a night! Much fun was had at the inaugural MyFaceMyBody awards held at the Hilton in Sydney to reward and recognises the progressive contributors to the aesthetic industry.
After running successfully in the UK for several years, Stephen Handisides teamed up with The Production House to bring these awards to Australia.

The MyFaceMyBody awards are touted as the “only consumer awards dedicated to the aesthetic industry to recognise and rewards brands for their product innovation and popularity”. They also seek to reward and recognise aesthetic practices for outstanding patient experiences and customer service.

So how are the awards decided? Well, the media and product awards were decided through a combination of consumer votes and an independent judging panel.
Practice awards were decided with a combination of consumer votes and a 12 page report written by a mystery shopper.

Magic Mike and his many awards (LEFT) Cassie (PSF) and Dr Miroshnik (RIGHT)

Magic Mike and his many awards (LEFT) Cassie (PSF) and Dr Miroshnik (RIGHT)

Congratulations to PSF’s very own Dr Michael Miroshnik who won four awards including:
Best Plastic Surgery Practice
Best Aesthetic Practice NSW
Best Overall Aesthetic Practice
Best Customer Service

Congratulations also goes out to PSF’s very own Dr Tony Tonks who received the highly commended award for Best Aesthetic Practice ACT and Dr Ian Holten of Australian Skin Face and body for taking out highly commended for Best Aesthetic Practice VIC.

Amber and Dr Moncrieff (LEFT) Team at Dr Michael Miroshnik (RIGHT)

Best team Practice winners Amber and Dr Moncrieff from Hunter Plastic Surgery (LEFT) Team at Dr Michael Miroshnik (RIGHT)

See below for all the winners on the night

Cosmeceutical Range of the Year:
Winner: Ultraceuticals
Highly Commended: Advances Skin Technology – ASPECT

Best Anti Ageing Product or Treatment
Winner: Advanced Skin Technology – Societe Triple C
Highly Commended:
Syneron Candela – Complete Facial Rejuvenation

Best Body Reshaping Treatment
Winner: Lumenis Australia – Coolsculpting
Highly Commended: Cutera – truSculpt

Best Plastic Surgery Product or Device:
Winner: Advanced Cosmeceuticals – LUTRONIC HEALITE II
Highly Commended: Allergan – NATRELLE

Most Innovative Product or Service
Winner: High Tech Laser – Mona Lisa Touch
Highly Commended: Retriderms Vitamin A Serums

Best Aesthetic Blogger
Winner: The Plastic Surgery HUB
Highly Commended:
Dr Naomi

Best Plastic Surgery Practice AUSTRALASIA
Winner: Dr Michael Miroshnik
Highly Commended: Hunter Plastic Surgery

Best Aesthetic Practice  – VIC
Winner: Flawless Rejuvenation Skin Clinic
Highly Commended: Australian Skin Face and Body

Best Aesthetic Practice – NSW
Winner: Dr Michael Miroshnik
Highly Commended: Austin Clinc

Best Aesthetic Practice – QLD
Winner: Esteem Medi Spa
Highly Commended: The Layt Clinic

Best Aesthetic Practice – ACT
Winner: Caps Clinic
Highly Commended: Dr Tony Tonks

Best Aesthetic Practice – SA/WA/NT
Winner: The Skin Clinic Fremantle
Highly Commended: Advanced Body Image & Spa Lotus

Best Aesthetic Practice – TAS
Winner: Launceston Plastic and Cosmetic SUrgery Unit
Highly Commended: Sanctum Medial Aesthetics

Best Aesthetics Practice – NZ
Winner: The Face Place Medispa
Highly Commended: Caci

Best Aesthetics Practice – OVERALL
Winner: Dr Michael Miroshnik
Highly Commended: Flawless Rejuvenation Skin Clinic

Best Customer Service
Winner: Dr Michael Miroshnik
Highly Commended: Hunter Plastic Surgery

Best Practice Team
Winner: Hunter Plastic Surgery
Highly Commended: Dr Michael Miroshnik

Best Practice Manager
Winner: Dr Naomi
Highly Commended: The Caps Clinic

Spread the love