Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 23rd, 2017

Rhinoplasty

Dr Callan did a unbelievable job, correcting my broken nose and improving my air flow aswell. Highly recommend!
Mr Shahram Shahidi

Shahram Shahidi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 14th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I highly recommend Dr Shahidi and his team. They are professional, kind and incredibly skilled. I had rhinoplasty surgery a year ago and am beyond delighted with the results. Dr Shahidi takes care to learn about you and your family and exactly what you are wanting in the end result. I felt comfortable contacting the team whenever I had questions and always welcome at appointments. Thank you for your care and help!
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

February 14th, 2018

Rhinoplasty

Dr Guy Watts was the first and only surgeon I met with regarding my procedure - I knew straight away he was the surgeon for me. Initially I was only interested in discussing my options for rhinoplasty, as I inherited a dorsal hump from my grandmother. However, upon meeting, Guy also informed me that he believed I was also suitable for genioplasty (aka. chin augmentation). I was a little bit reluctant to genioplasty at first, but Guy was not pushy in his suggestion, and upon viewing a before and after simulation, I was convinced. The reason that I knew that Guy was the right surgeon for me was his aesthetic, and his attention to detail. I wanted to still be able to recognise myself in the mirror, and didn't want drastic changes. Guy agreed with me on this, and his goal was to subtly enhance my natural beauty rather than completely alter the way I looked. The day of my procedure I was incredibly nervous, not because I lacked confidence in Guy at all, but because it can be a rather daunting experience. Guy was incredibly comforting, and compassionate to what I was experiencing, and assured me it was going to be okay. He was right. He visited me immediately after I woke up, later that night, and the next morning before I checked out of hospital. And during my recovery he offered me his mobile number and said I could contact with any questions or queries that came up. However I didn't have to use it, the recovery was fuss free and I couldn't be happier! I still look just like me, only with slightly more balanced features that Guy was able to achieve. Acquaintances and strangers are unable to tell I’ve had anything done; I look like I could have been born this way. Guy listened to what I was wanting to adjust, and discussed what he believed would be the best way to achieve this. His communication was always incredibly informative, professional, and open. Again, his attention to detail is phenomenal. I am so happy with the entire experience, and I couldn't recommend Dr Guy Watts any higher. I truly think he is one of the greatest surgeons out there.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 19th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

Making a life changing and massive decision was made so incredibly easy thanks to Mr. Callan and his team. Mr. Callan is renowned for his work and from the very first appointment, I always felt comfortable, safe, respected and knew that Mr. Callan was the right surgeon to put my trust in. Mr. Callan listens to you, provides you with all the information you need and always works with you. There is endless support provided during each phase of your journey from Mr. Callan and his whole team for both you as the client and anyone supporting you through your journey. Mr. Callan is an expert, so knowledgeable, skilful, and up-to-date. Mr. Callan is constantly building his knowledge and skills to ensure he provides optimal care to each of his clients. Mr. Callan is so deserving of his amazing reputation. I have had the most positive experience, I am extremely happy with the outcome and cannot speak more highly of Mr. Callan and his team.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 17th, 2018

Rhinoplasty

I am 2 months post rhinoplasty surgery, and I am already extremely happy with the appearance of my nose, it is exactly how I imagined it would be. Mr Peter Callan and his staff have been amazing from the initial appointments to the post op care and follow up appointments. Mr Callan has a profound amount of experiance in Rhinoplasty, I would highly recommend him to anyone that was considering Rhinoplasty
Mr Stephen Kleid

Stephen Kleid

8 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 28th, 2018

Rhinoplasty

After watching my sister go through a rhinoplasty operation with Mr Kleid, I immediately booked myself in to see him too and i cannot be any happier with the results. Everyone in his rooms are amazing and the treatment at the hospital was top of the line. Nothing but good words to say about him, i love my new nose!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Rhinoplasty

When I decided to have the Rhinoplasty procedure, I already had Dr Jeremy Hunt listed as my number one surgeon of choice. I had seen his interviews and visited his website for more information. One look at his website and I immediately decided to visit him. As always, it is recommended that you obtain more than one opinion with any Doctor, however after I met with Dr Hunt, my mind was already made up and I decided not to consult with any other surgeon. Dr Hunt knew what kind of a result I wanted without me having to say anything. He was thorough and honest in his consultation and made sure I had all the information I needed before agreeing to the procedure. When I had the operation and during my aftercare, I did not bruise that much nor did I feel any pain at all. I had calls from Dr Hunt's Nurse Ciara to make sure that I was recovering well. Throughout the entire recovery time, I felt that Dr Hunt and his team were extremely professional, exceptionally caring and attentive. I am ecstatic with my result and it has exceeded my expectations by far! I was expecting better but I got the best result! I want to thank Dr Hunt for the amazing result and for his genuine care and advice. I also want to thank his team for their professionalism and care during my recovery. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone looking to do any cosmetic procedure to visit Dr Hunt as their first choice. Thank you Dr Jeremy Hunt! You are amazing!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Nat69 March 14th, 2018

Rhinoplasty

I had a septorhinoplasty done in 2010 by a reputable surgeon. It changed my appearance completely and I was both ashamed and embarrassed by this. I had a revision rhinoplasty done in 2012 by another reputable surgeon but he made it look worse, not natural at all. I have spent the last 3 years trying to find a surgeon who is very experienced in revision rhinoplasty. This was going to be my last shot at it and I did ALOT of research! Mr Peter Callan from Geelong was recommended to me by a plastic surgeon who admitted that there was actually only a handful of surgeons who are really skilled in revision rhinoplasty in Australia. I saw Peter last year and was very impressed with him. He told me exactly what needed to be fixed and how he was going to do it. I was able to see before and after photos of patients and the thing that struck me the most was how NORMAL their noses looked and how their face looked completely in balance. I booked in for the surgery and had it done on 30th November 2017. I cannot begin to explain how happy I am with my nose. It looks so normal and unoperated on. I enjoy looking in the mirror again (I hated looking at myself beforehand) and I can honestly say Mr Callan has given me my confidence and life back. He is lovely and so are his staff. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

16 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

June 5th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

My dream of a new nose came true in 2017, Peter Callan and his staff were the best....very competent and couldn't do enough to help you with your journey. Because of Peters amazing skills I now am very proud of my nose and he has given me much more than he can ever imagine....Thank you so much Peter Callan
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 15th, 2018

Rhinoplasty

Having put up with a rather large nose all my life I decided to finally do something about it late last year . Finding and researching a competent, dedicated, skilled surgeon was the next step as I wanted it done right the first time. Feeling somewhat disillusioned with the first two I contacted it was "third time lucky" when I found Dr Jeremy Hunt. From the 1st point of contact being his lovely staff to my initial consultation with Jeremy I felt extremely confident that i could put all my faith in the skills he has gained over his career. Surgery was booked for just 2 weeks later and i cannot express just how thrilled I am with the results! Jeremy and his staff are incredibly caring - so if you're considering any type of cosmetic surgery go straight to the best - Dr Jeremy Hunt and his brilliant team !
Mr Shahram Shahidi

Shahram Shahidi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 8th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I cannot recommend Dr Shahaidi enough. My rhinoplasty journey and my results have truly exceeded my expectations. Dr Shahdidi is such a humble and talented ENT specialist who created a natural look for me. My surgery has changed my life and the aftercare process and follow up appointments (often forgotten about by many other surgeons) were all kept by his friendly staff. Dr Shahdidi you a dream come true and I have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone looking for a Rhinoplasty surgeon in Australia. #kingofrhino
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sue1981 July 28th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I broke my nose at age 13. I never thought of it as an issue until I got married a decade later. When I looked at my wedding photos, I realised that my nose wasn’t straight. From then on, I always noticed in photos that my nose was crooked. Fast forward to age 35 and I came to the realisation that I avoided taking photo’s with my children because I didn’t like my nose. I acknowledged that my nose really bothered me and that I wouldn’t be comfortable or happy until I did something about it. I decided to look into plastic surgery to have the appearance of my nose improved. For me, the hardest part of the whole surgical journey was finding the courage to make that initial enquiry. From the first appointment with Dr Choy, I decided to go ahead with the surgery. Once the ball was rolling, Dr Choy and his support team make each step simple and straightforward. From the start until the end, I felt welcome and comfortable with all aspects of my surgery. My experience throughout the process was that I always felt well informed about the procedure and the expected outcome. The recovery process was as I expected. I experienced minimal pain and found the first few days the most difficult. Having to breathe through my mouth and eating soft foods was uncomfortable, but not painful. I underestimated the impact that the surgery would have on my life. I now love taking pictures with my kids and I am delighted with the end result. It has been over 3 months since my surgery and each day I look in the mirror, I can’t believe that something that bothered me for so long is now fixed. Dr Choy is a great surgeon and a remarkable individual. Throughout my interactions and dealings with Dr Choy, it became obvious that he genuinely enjoys helping people and wants the best possible outcome for his patients.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

femaleinher30's April 10th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I can not recommend Dr Ellis Choy and his team highly enough. He did my rhinoplasty and I couldn't be happier. My nose always had a bump and was large, I'd been thinking about getting a nose job for years. I scheduled an appointment with Ellis, and before our first meeting he asked for photos and called me to find out about who I am, so he could give me the best cosmetic solution at our first meeting. He's thorough, he explains everything in detail. You're not a number with Ellis, he is caring and professional. The surgery went well, he personally called my partner to update him on how it went while I was in recovery. His team followed up days later when I went home and check ups post the procedure have been thorough and valuable. Ellis, Siobhan, Janie and the team have almost become family – they are caring, supportive and extremely good at what they do. My advice if you're thinking of getting anything done - just talk to Ellis or his team. You won't regret it.
Mr Shahram Shahidi

Shahram Shahidi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Georgina June 8th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

My rhinoplasty journey with Dr Shahidi could not have gone any better, from my first consultation to post surgery appointments I knew that I was in great hands. For a very long time I have always disliked the shape of my nose so I wanted to make sure I found the best surgeon that could give me the result I wanted. I love how Dr Shahidi specialises in rhinoplasty's where many other surgeons do all kind of procedures so this made sense why his attention to detail was outstanding, I've also notice he is constantly keeping up to date with the latest techniques. Dr Shahidi didn't just make my nose aesthetically pleasing but also ensured the functionality was right as he is also a ENT surgeon. Dr Shahidi has an amazing team, everyone I met during the journey made me feel so comfortable and were always there whenever I needed to ask any questions or had any concerns. It's been just over a year since my surgery and I could not be any happier with my result. My nose has finally lost its swelling as it can take along time but it's worth the wait :) I can't recommend Dr Shahidi enough he is the best surgeon out there if you are considering a rhinoplasty.
 Andrew Greensmith

Andrew Greensmith

6 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

anonymous9321 August 22nd, 2017

Rhinoplasty

I am now 7 months post-op after my septorhinoplasty with Andrew Greensmith and I could not recommend him highly enough. He is professional, kind, experienced, extremely skilled and realistic about what can be achieved. During my initial consultation with Mr Greensmith, he knew exactly what changes I wanted to be made to my nose without me even having to tell him. He was very patient with me, he answered all my questions (of which I had many) and I left the consult with great confidence in his abilities. He also emphasised that the procedure was about improvement rather than perfection but I honestly think that my result is perfect. It's just what I wanted and I am so happy with it. My procedure took place only 8 weeks after my consult and I was able to see the result just a week after that. My septorhinoplasty looks so natural, my breathing has improved and nobody has even noticed that I had a procedure done. I was thrilled with my result the moment that I saw it and as the swelling continues to go down every day, I am loving it even more. The entire experience was great, extremely positive and painless! And the staff at both the Melbourne Institute of Plastic Surgery and Stonnington Day Surgery were very helpful, friendly and competent. Andrew Greensmith is an absolutely incredible surgeon and I recommend him so, so highly!!
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Melissaxoxo88 May 23rd, 2017

Rhinoplasty

Deciding to go ahead with a rhinoplasty was a hard decision in itself but also trying to find the right surgeon in Sydney was an even harder one. As I am new to Sydney I didn't know much about the plastic surgeons in the area however I started to do my research and I came across Jeremy Hunt. I decided instantly that he would be my surgeon after reading all the really nice reviews about him I could already tell that he would be perfect for me. I also found out that a friend had been to him and she only had amazing things to say so I decided to book my consult. This was my first and only consultation as after seeing Jeremy it only had reassured my confidence in him and I didn't want to see anyone else. One thing I liked about Dr Hunt was that he listened to what I wanted and he didn't try to persuade me into something he thought was best for me. I had my surgery at Royal North Shore Hospital. The nurses there were really lovely and I loved my anaesthetist Dr Steel, he was very professional and I could tell extremely experienced. After the surgery I felt no pain. I have heard with nose jobs that it all depends on the surgeon's techniques whether you will be in pain or not and I truly had none of that. I had a bit of bruising and swelling but that's normal. It's now three months since my surgery and I love my nose more and more everyday. It takes a while for the full result to happen due to the swelling but I'm already so happy so early. I work in the beauty Industry myself so i'm constantly exposed to patients who have had plastic surgery and everyone who has had a rhino done previously and who has seen mine has said how amazing and natural my nose looks. I also have seen a lot of patients who have had bad ones also so I know how well my nose was done. I'm so happy that I chose Jeremy for my rhinoplasty he has made the whole experience as pain-free and stress-free as possible. I would not hesitate to highly recommend him enough to anyone seeking a rhinoplasty in Sydney. Thanks Jeremy for all you have done for me :-)
 Jack Zoumaras

Jack Zoumaras

5 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maria19364 September 1st, 2016

Rhinoplasty

After months of contemplating rhinoplasty surgery I came across Dr Jack Zoumaras. I was so nervous that something would go wrong but he was very reassuring and confident it would look good and so I went through with it. It turned out amazing! Everyone was so kind and comforting pre/post surgery and I am so happy with my new nose, it turned out better than I expected. Also post surgery Jack and his receptionist took great care of me and would call and check up on me to see how I was feeling. I highly recommend Dr Jack Zoumaras, he is a very talented surgeon.
 Andrew Greensmith

Andrew Greensmith

6 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Eveline June 11th, 2017

Rhinoplasty

Dr Andrew Greensmith is the most amazing, talented surgeon and I highly recommend him. I am 8 weeks post op on my Septorhinoplasty and I couldn't be happier, he has done an amazing job and I believe he is the best of the best. He has such a lovely manner, he is professional, puts you at ease, an excellent communicator with extensive experience in his field. The whole experience from start to finish has been amazing, the staff, the hospital, the follow up consultations. I had done a lot of research prior to choosing a Surgeon to consult with and all Dr Greensmith's credentials are excellent but upon meeting him, I knew he was the one and I was right, I am over the moon with the result.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 2nd, 2016

Rhinoplasty

12 months from my Rhinoplasty with Dr Tavakoli and I could not be happier. I had a long, droopy and boxy nose that I have hated for my entire life. I was never considered ugly but my nose made me severely self conscious. The decision to have a rhinoplasty was a hard one for me. As much as I hated my nose, changing something on your face is really daunting. I saw three 'top rhino' surgeons in Sydney but Dr Tavakoli was the only one who instilled confidence in me. He was straight out with me and what he could achieve and confident enough to back this up with examples of incredible work he has done on other noses similar to mine. Im now 12 months postop and have been happy since day dot. Of course swelling is present intially but even with the swelling my nose looked amazing. I cant thank Dr Tavakoli and his team enough. The entire process from start to finish was seamless, easy, comforting and professional. Since my surgery, Dr Tvaakoli has performed rhinoplasty on my sister and a close friend. The results speak for themselves. if you are considering rhinoplasty, a consultation with Dr Tavakoli is well worth your time.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 12th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

Dr Tavakoli has changed my life. I know they call him the boob God but what that man has done to my nose is nothing short of amazing. I am a 34 year old mother of two who has hated my nose since the beginning of time. Okay maybe thats an exaggeration but for as long as I can remember, I have always been self conscious of my nose. I had a square boxy tip, extremely twisted deviated septum that left my nose leaning to the right like the leaning tower of pisa. As if that wasnt enough, I had a lovely hook appearance to my nose due to a large dorsal hump. Dr Tav was recommended to me by a friend of mine who had a breast augmentation with him and couldn't rate him highly enough. As soon as I met Dr Tavakoli I felt at ease. He showed me before and after pictures of his rhinoplasty work and worked with me to ensure I had realistic expectations but also so he knew what results i was hoping to achieve. I booked my surgery in the following day and thus began the countdown to surgery day. The day of surgery came and I would be lying if i said i was not a nervous wreck. Aside from being riddled with guilt for spending so much money on my appearance, I was petrified of going under general anaesthetic. As a mum, the thought of something happening to me really had me in a ball of nerves. Dr Tavakoli instantly put me at ease. He has a way about him that is commanding and comforting at the same time. He reassured me that he was there for me and that he would look after me. He even held my hand and comforted me as I was being put under. I woke up not in pain but some discomfort. My head felt stuffy and my face puffy. The recovery wasn't overly painful but it was uncomfortable however, I was well prepared for this as this was discussed with me during my consultation. One week post op I had my splints removed and i was so overcome with emotion. Even with the swelling, my whole face looked different and for the first time in my life, I can honestly say I did not want to put the mirror down. 12 months post op and reflecting on this experience my only regret is that I did not do it sooner. I cant believe I wasted so many years of my life unhappy and self conscious of the way i looked. It is not hard to see why Dr Tavakoli is a world renowned plastic surgeon. His work is impeccable and the results speak for themselves. My GP cannot believe what magic he has worked on me. Some my call him the King of boobs but to me he is the King of Plastic Surgery. Thank you Dr Tav for changing my life
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

DollyDog93 January 1st, 1970

Rhinoplasty

My experience with Dr. Watts could not have been better (rhinoplasty) (female, 23yo) The first two appointments prior to surgery I felt like he was genuinely listening to me, he spoke very kindly while still being completely honest. I got great vibes so I booked my nose in. Then came surgery, I had a panic attack while entering the operating theatre and Dr. Watts was cool calm and collected and tried to soothe me, which was fantastic to me it showed that he genuinely cared about me as a person not just a client. Three days after surgery my nose started clearing, by Sunday my swelling and bruising was pitiful and the blood was quickly disappearing from my nasal mucus, over all pain was minimal. I could breathe through nose at night by Monday. It's now 2 weeks and one day post surgery, cast was taken off yesterday and I could not be happier! I was in shock until I got home and looked in my mirror and then the happy tears flowed. I have the perfect nose! Now when my loved ones call me beautiful I'll actually believe them. I'm not joking, it is perfect. I can breathe easily, and finally evenly, through my nose (left side was dodgy). An outrageous price tag doesn't mean you've got the best surgeon, go with your gut and if you don't get good vibes move on, preferably to Dr. Watts!
 Alan Breidahl

Alan Breidahl

4 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Alicewoodfall January 1st, 1970

Rhinoplasty

I've seen Dr Breidahl for many minor surgeries and he has always been extremely professional and dedicated producing better results than expected. I decided to get a rhinoplasty, septoplasty and terbinectomy to improve my breathing but also the appearance of my nose. To say he is a perfectionist is an understatement... he is punctual, precise and dedicated to achieving the result you are after. Many nurses at the Royal Melbourne Hospital all raved about him being a fantastic surgeon, and I agree. Fantastic work, great team, and amazing results. Extremely happy with his work and would recommend him to anyone wanting a highly skilled dedicated profession for the best results possible.
Mr Stephen Kleid

Stephen Kleid

8 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Eleni Chimonis January 1st, 1970

Rhinoplasty

Mr Kleid is most, professional, well- spoken, regimented, nicest specialist that I have ever visited! I was recommended to Mr Kleid by my maxillofacial surgeon, and i am glad i was, during my first visit I was bit nervous and not sure what to except but Mr Kleid made sure that I felt comfortable and we talked abit about the procedure that I wanted to have done (septorhinoplasty) what was involved and the risks etc. Mr Kleid took some photos looked at my x rays and we went from there. Mr Kleid never forced me to do anything that I did not want myself to do and straight away I knew he was the perfect surgeon for me! Later on computer imaging was performed and i was shown what my face would look like after the surgery and I waited only 2 months or so to have the procedure, which was not long at all! I had the procedure of septorhinoplasty performed by Mr Kleid as well as removal of 4 wisdom teeth and a chin implant performed by a maxillofacial surgeon. The surgery and recovery process went terrific, I was extremely pleased with minimal pain and discomfort. The appearance of my face is exactly what I was told it would look like and the results are phenomenal. I recommend Mr Kleid with all my heart. He is not just good at his job he performs miricales and deserves every single fee that he receives. Don't believe me? See for yourself.
 Paul Gerarchi

Paul Gerarchi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Grant December 20th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

I recently had septoplasty and turbinoplasty procedure conducted by Dr Paul Gerachi. I put up with a deviated septum for 15 years much to the detriment of my wife as I would constantly sniff. After seeing Dr Gerachi four years early I final found the time to have the procedure completed. The results have been fantastic as I no longer sniff and have a much better quality of life due to being able to breath again. Dr Gerachi was a pleasure to deal with before, during and after the operation, and always explain everything clearly. I would have no hesitation in recommending his services to all friends and colleagues.
 Sam Cunneen

Sam Cunneen

26 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

Christian November 8th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

Dr Cunnen was very friendly and approachable. He corrected my nose after a break and I was very satisfied with the results. I fully recommend him!
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

NCG September 29th, 2016

Blepharoplasty, Rhinoplasty

After a considerable time dwelling on if, where & when I was ever going to go ahead with this type of surgery, I decided it was now or never..I researched and approached three Perth based surgeons. Each agreed rhinoplasty & upper eyelid surgery would be beneficial but what made Dr Watts stand out to me was his calm and methodical nature which decreased a lot of my anxiety about my decision to proceed and increased my trust to be assured I was going to get the desired results. By no means was I after an 'extreme makeover' in fact I was after a subtle,natural look so that no one could detect I actually had any 'surgery'. Dr Watts really listened to my concerns during each of the appointments and explained the procedures in detail, it was never rushed. He was honest and realistic about achieving the outcomes I was after, & we agreed we were on the 'same page' which put my mind at ease. The surgery itself was undertaken in a new modern local hospital which I found to be less intimidating, Dr Watts saw me pre & post op & even provided his personal contact no. for aftercare and a gift bag with some post op goodies which added a nice personal touch. The Inital 7 days of recovery at home was manageable as a schedule of post op medication was provided by Dr Watts and he also was able to remove the stutures and nose splint in his office both of which were pain free procedures. I was surprised how relatively pain free the surgery was, no sharp pains or stinging sensations, more just a blocked nose, dry mouth and swelling which was bearable with ice packs, especially for the eyes. His practice manager, Sue was also most accommodating with bookings and replying to emails etc.. The surgery already feels like a lifetime ago as my nose now looks in proportion, my overall look is a 'fresher' appearance and most importantly natural! I'm SO happy and highly recommend Dr Watts as he has a real passion for what he does!
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

LinL October 4th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

After my first initial consult with Dr Watts I knew he would be the right surgeon to perform a Rhinoplasty that I have desired for over 20 years. He is very professional and projects confidence in the outcome he is able to achieve. Dr Watts has a realistic approach and is very honest. The first consultation is an hour and the procedure is explained in great detail. I left the consultation very happy and reassured. I booked in for surgery after my first consult. As a very anxious patient about the surgery Dr Watts never dismisses your concerns or fears. He is very understanding and his kind hearted and patient nature reassures you that it is a common procedure with little to be concerned about. The day of surgery he will see you prior to going under anaesthetic. He marks out the nose and reassures you once again that all will be well. I woke up from surgery feeling absolutely fine, no nausea and no pain at all. I did not require any heavy pain medication, even after the numbness had subsided. Aside from the very dry mouth & blocked nose I experienced no other side effects. All the concerns and fears I had were proved to be an over anxious mind and I wish I did this much earlier in my life. The anaesthetist Dr Chen was also great. He is very reassuring about the process and he will meet with you prior to surgery as well as on the day. Dr Watts post-operative care is fantastic. Any concerns you may have he is only a phone call away and will speak with you directly. 7 days post op he removed the sutures, whilst it’s not the most pleasant of feelings, he is gentle and it’s a rather quick procedure. On the 9th day the plaster was removed, the difference in appearance was noticed immediately. I am currently 3 weeks post op and absolutely delighted with the new shape. Dr Watts is an excellent Plastic Surgeon. I would not hesitate in recommending him to anyone that is unhappy with any part of their face/body. I am thankful to him for making me feel better about myself. Dr Watts you are simply amazing!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

267 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Toot August 26th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

For many years I had struggled with the way I looked due to my side profile. I always felt I had a great smile, however this always accentuated the hooked appearance of my nose. Initially I sought help for the functional issues I had with my nose. But I was curious and in a position to also change the physical appearance of my nose. My two major concerns were the hooked appearance of my side profile and from the front view my nose was crooked. No winners there. My ENT specialist recommended Dr Choy. I had an initial consultation with Dr Choy and immediately, I felt comfortable. We discussed my concerns and what I would like to change; how Dr Choy could help with my concerns and achieve great results and overall help with questions and the clarification I needed to proceed. Dr Choy also showed me many before and after photos of people who had similar concerns and I was amazed at the results. He provided me with written information about the procedure so I was well aware of the procedure and possible surgery implications. This helped me to make the educated decision I was completely comfortable with. I felt confident and assured with Dr Choy’s professional abilities and personable nature. Dr Choy has an amazing team supporting him who in turn supported me throughout my entire journey. I felt every team member I dealt with was genuinely interested in my wellbeing and happy to assist me with all aspects throughout my journey. It has been over 12 months from my initial consultation to my final aftercare appointment. Deciding to have plastic surgery is such a personal decision. A decision I do not feel embarrassed about. I feel extremely happy with the results and truly believe it has been life changing for me. It occurred to me after the operation how many times a day I would think about my nose especially my side profile. For many weeks after the surgery, I realised I was still having the same old thoughts pass through my mind about my old nose. I had to remind myself that I had a brand new nose I was comfortable and happy with. A sigh of relief and a smile quickly followed and I can now remind myself I have a fabulous new nose. Those old thoughts have disappeared and have been replaced with new ones. Dr Choy, thank you so much for helping me change my life.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

PerthPatient1011 September 20th, 2016

Rhinoplasty

I found Dr Guy Watts from this website, and did a consultation with him due to the positive reviews here. I honestly believe I could not have picked a better plastic surgeon. He absolutely nailed everything from the consultation to the final result. Initial Consultation: He spent nearly an hour with me trying to answer everyone of my questions and figuring out what I wanted to achieve. He outlined any possible risks of revision and was more than happy to recommend or for me to see any other doctors to make the best possible decision for myself. He was genuine, calm and selfless. Booking the surgery: I also would like to mention his Practice Manager Sue Lewis who was absolutely incredible in finding the earliest possible time to book surgery, she also more than helped with insurance and medicare which made me feel much more assured. She was efficient with keeping me up to date with what was happening with the third parties as well (hospital and anesthesia) in regards to costs and people. I really cannot underestimate how much more assured she made me feel in choosing Dr Watts. Pre-operation consult: After booking the surgery and paying the deposit I went in for a pre-op consultation. This is where Dr Watts outlined all the possible risks involved and made sure that I wanted to still go through the procedure. There was never a stage where I felt remotely pressured to go ahead. His manner and poise was faultless at all times. Operation day: The operation day was very smooth as expected. I was in by 8am and out by 2pm that same day. Nothing to really speak about here, but Dr Watts again answered any questions I had about my recovery and made sure I was comfortable. Post-recovery: Dr Watts gave me his mobile phone number to call him or message him at anytime if I had any issues which was very valuable (even though I found no need to contact him). He was conservative with mby recovery which is important to get the best result possible. Final Result: I really do not think that he could have made my nose look any better. He exceeded my expectations and I will recommending him to anyone who asks. I count myself very fortunate for selecting him and choosing wisely. Conclusion: I am someone who does a full due diligence on everything I buy or select. I was also skeptical of plastic surgeon websites and many other plastic surgeons. After all my research I choose Dr Watts and am 100% happy I made the right choice. The fact that medicare/insurance covered part of it was great as well. To anyone who reads this, I would say to at the very least go to a consultation with Guy, you will not be disapointed.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

60 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

a.a July 19th, 2016

Chin Implants, Rhinoplasty

3 months ago I underwent an open rhinoplasty and chin augmentation (silicone implant) with Dr Phoon. Since the first consultation this has been such a smooth and reassuring process and I'm so extremely happy with the result! I previously had quite a prominent hump and hooked/downward-facing tip as well as a receded chin, so was very conscious of my face in profile - but that's no longer case. The result is natural-looking and balanced, and matches the simulated result (from the initial consultation) very well! Dr Phoon was professional, clear and thorough with explaining the whole process to me, and so approachable throughout. He encouraged me to ask questions and was always very responsive to emails. Rhinoplasty is such a fine and tricky procedure and he's done it amazingly, and the chin implant is just the right size and shape. I would certainly recommend him for both his surgical skill and professional, friendly manner.
Page: 12