Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 3rd, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Since I was 18 I hated my boobs. They never developed the way I wanted them to and the older I got the more it started to effect me. Clothes shopping had become impossible as my boobs just would not fit or sit in any clothes nicely. I had become so self conscious and insecure about it, I now hated the way they made me feel which led me to start my BA journey! The first surgeon I had a consult with told me that I had tuberous breasts and that would need to have a lift, there was no other way and any other surgeon would tell me the same thing. I was devastated! I'm 22! I'm not prepared to have a lift, not till after I have babies. I gave up, I thought I would have to continue to be unhappy until I was ready to proceed with the lift. Then I came across Dr Choy and read a lot of his amazing reviews, especially with regards to tuberous breast correction. I thought, I need to meet this man! Within minutes of meeting Ellis I was so comfortable with him. He was very professional, polite and honest. Straight after the consult I booked my date in without any hesitation. It all went so smoothly I don't think I was aware that I was finally getting my breast augmentation! As the days came closer I started to get worried, I sent an email to Dr Choy's nurse and within hours I received a call from Dr Choy reassuring me everything will be fine. The day of the surgery couldn't have gone any better! I was even sent home with a little booklet on what to expect for the next following weeks along with Dr Choy after hours number. It is so good to know he was only a phone call away if anything was to happen. I am so happy with the outcome and that it could also be achieved without the need of a lift! I am incredibly happy with the progress so far and I can't wait to see how much better it will get! I now can't wait to go shopping for new clothes!! To be able to look at yourself in the mirror and be happy with what you see is amazing! Dr Choy and his team have been incredible through the whole process and I can't thank them enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 25th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

About 6 weeks ago I underwent breast augmentation with Dr Ellis Choy. I am 23 years old and up until a few weeks ago I was very insecure about my breasts. They were an ‘A’, if that, and they never looked quite normal. I was uncomfortable with letting people see me and how I came to have the procedure with Dr Choy was a long journey. My sister had recently lost a whole lot of weight and was having the surgery to remove the excess skin. I thought I would go to her appointment with her to see what the surgeon she was seeing would say about breast augmentation for me. Upon quick inspection he deduced that I had tuberous breasts. This wasn’t exactly a shock to me as I always felt they looked different, but what was a shock was the way he described the outcome if I decided to go through with the procedure. The picture he portrayed was not an appealing one, which left me second guessing the whole thing. That night I went home and searched breast augmentation for tuberous breasts and Dr Choy came up. His before and after results pictures looked really good so I wanted to see him. His whole team was absolutely lovely. They were really informative on the phone and made me feel very comfortable. At my initial consult Dr Choy also concluded that I had tuberous breasts but he was far more confident with how the results would look and he made me feel more positive about it. He took a thorough background of why I wanted to get it done and what I wanted as a result. He provided a lot of options to me, discussed how each of those options would look and suggested what would work best for me, both for look and practicality (I do a lot of weight training). He was very personable which made him easy to trust and he and his team were very patient with me throughout the whole journey; as I can be very indecisive and this was a big decision! Six weeks on and I have no regrets. I’m glad I did the surgery and even happier that I had the surgeon I did. I feel more confident and I love the way my clothes fit now. From my gym training I have always been wider across the shoulders and my breasts now make me look more in proportion. There is still some swelling present but as they continue to settle I love them more and more.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 28th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had always been self-conscious of my breasts as they were pointy and ‘under-developed’ and I realised that I had a tuberous breast condition. I always knew that a breast augmentation was something that I wanted, so it was important for me to find the right plastic surgeon. After meeting Dr Choy, I was highly confident he would be able to achieve the full look I was after, as he took the time to understand what I wanted to achieve and was very informative throughout the whole process. It’s been a great journey from my first consultation until now after surgery, I am now over 2 months post op and am thrilled with the result! His work is amazing and has far exceeded what I believed what possible. I have received many compliments with how great they look for my frame. I can’t thank Dr Choy enough for this life-changing surgery!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sosie January 24th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

From a young age, I knew I wasn’t the same as all the other girls. They were severely asymmetrical and their shape was consistent with, what I now know, tuberous breast deformity. This significantly impacted my experiences during my teens and early twenties. I had very low self-esteem, self-worth and self-confidence. I never confided in any friends about this until I was about 27 years old, I was too fearful of judgement. I didn’t even tell my mother till I was about 23 years old. At 27 years old I started researching and contacting surgeons, at 28 I finally had my surgery. I had liaised with another plastic surgeon in Cairns for some time and contacted a few other surgeons however, I chose to put my trust in Dr Ellis Choy; a highly skilled and experienced plastic surgeon in Sydney. I always knew my surgery would not be straight forward and this was something I had been looking forward to my entire life, in hope that one day, I might actually be able to feel “normal”. I met Dr Ellis Choy via our first phone consultation, and immediately I knew I had made the right choice. Dr Choy gave me every opportunity to tell him my story, and express exactly what it is that I wanted, and that I didn’t want. I decided for a bilateral breast augmentation lift approach for correction of my severe breast asymmetry from tuberous breast deformity. I arrived in Sydney 2 days before my surgery and met with Dr Choy the day before my surgery. Dr Choy discussed my surgery with me at length and left no question unanswered, while I was nervous for this life changing event, I was reassured and felt safe in Dr Choy’s hands. The minute I saw my new breasts, though still swollen, I was so pleasantly surprised! I am at week 6 now, and they change every week…they get better every week. Every phone call, text message, email and question I have contacted Dr Choy with has been answered, usually before the end of the day! His post care is brilliant, and Dr Choy is true to his word when he says you become a patient for life. Now I feel more confident and this has already translated and affected every aspect of my life. I can start to say “yes” to invites and “yes” to relationships, and of course “yes” to spoiling myself with beautiful dresses and lingerie I never thought I would be able to wear. My family and friends who have now seen my before and after photos are amazed at my results, I’m amazed at my result and I am keen to see how they look in the next 6-12months. So if you want a genuine surgeon with experience and magic hands, I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy- his artistry and skills has changed my life.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jacqueline January 8th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I am really happy with my results after surgery with Dr Ellis Choy he is a fantastic surgeon. After fluctuating in weight during my twenties and early thirties my breasts were left sagging and deflated. I also had a slightly tubular/abnormal shape to my breasts. I was looking to uplift and fill the breast again keeping the look very natural without a breast lift. I found Dr Ellis Choy online through his excellent reviews and by looking at photos of his previous patients with similar breasts to mine with whom he had achieved beautiful natural results. I travelled from Kingscliff in Northern NSW to see Dr Choy for my initial consult. After meeting with other doctors previously, when I met Dr Ellis Choy I knew he would be my surgeon. Other doctors with less experience in cases such as mine turned me away saying I would definitely need a breast lift but Dr Choy has great results with many cases similar to mine and knew exactly what I was after. Dr Choy was caring compassionate and provided me with a comprehensive consultation. He took the time to listen to what I wanted and knew exactly what was needed to get the result. Dr Choy was available every step of the way to reassure me in the lead up to my surgery. His entire team were friendly and great. On surgery day in Sydney I was very nervous but the entire hospital team were very caring and it all went really well. Before I knew it I was all done and meeting with Dr Choy in recovery. When we got the first glimpse of my new breasts I couldn't believe it and loved them already! I cannot thank Dr Choy enough for his attention to detail and for all the great after care he provided me with, he was available 24/7 for every question I needed to ask during recovery. Dr Choy is a true artist of his craft I cannot thank him enough for the great results he achieved in a tricky case such as mine. Thank you Dr Choy!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Zoe99 September 22nd, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had a breast implant lift procedure by Dr Choy for correcting my breast asymmetry with also a mild degree of Tuberous breasts. I'm so happy with the outcome and been really excited with my bra shopping. So happy with my result that I've also recommended my other sisters for the same surgery!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 1st, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Dr Tavakoli has changed my life!!! After living with tuberous breasts for 20 years, I knew Dr. Tavakoli would be the perfect surgeon to fix them. And I was not wrong!!! From the first consultation to the surgery, the aftercare, and checkup appointments; everything has been so professional yet really comfortable and easy. Every member of his staff are extremely helpful and reliable. I would not recommend any other surgeon !
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Aussierose02 January 8th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I am 23 years old from Adelaide and have thought about having a breast augmentation for the last 7 years or so. In October 2017, I was informed via an online consultation that I had tuberous breast deformity and would require a lift in addition to a straight augmentation. It made sense as I had always felt that my breasts looked under developed, but I was disappointed and felt deformed. It also took the cost of the surgery completely out of my budget and I hadn't mentally prepared for the scars that come along with that. I then decided to contact Dr Ellis Choy whom I had seen a lot of his work on various plastic and cosmetic surgery forums with fantastic results from tuberous breast deformity surgery. From the first point of contact with Siobhan, I felt so much more at ease straight away. She was so warm and informative and was able to answer any of the many questions I had. After a subsequent phone consultation with Dr Choy, he ensured me that I would not in fact require the lift and actually recommended against it for various reasons. He took into consideration my work as a hairdresser as well as my active lifestyle when discussing the aesthetic look that I was wanting. I booked the surgery that day for January 2018. As I was an interstate patient I had contact with mainly Siobhan via email and phone and she was there to help me organise my accommodation, flights and the logistics of my stay. I had my pre op visit on the Friday before the surgery where Dr Choy went through every single thing about the game plan, surgery and outcome. I felt so comfortable and he was very open and honest when discussing sizing and realistic expectations. Dr Choy was so humble and had a great aura about him that when I left the appointment I had not a single doubt in my mind about the upcoming surgery on the Monday. The surgery went very smoothly and I had minimal discomfort. As I was due to fly home the following afternoon, Siobhan scheduled an appointment for me to see Dr Choy in the morning on day 1 postop. I never thought - especially on day one - that they could ever look this good. It was incredible to see and compare the before and after photos. I am now 2 weeks post op and I honestly couldn’t be happier- not only do I finally have natural looking breasts, but I was able to do so without having a lift. This surgery has not only changed the way I look, but more importantly has changed the way I feel about myself. The whole team at Zilver Lining and at the private hospital were absolutely amazing and my only regret would be not doing this sooner. I would highly recommend Dr Choy and his incredible team.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Marie88 September 8th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Since I could remember I always hated my breast and breast augmentation was always a prospect of mine. Like many women, life was prioritised by everything other than committed time to focusing on changing something that had always made me unhappy and insecure. After the birth of my first child and with my 30th birthday fast approaching, I finally worked up the courage to start looking at my options for breast augmentation. Being aware I had tuberous breast and conducting my own preliminary findings (google) of the different approaches, I decided that it was important for me to gauge a couple of different opinions from plastic surgeons. After two consultations with two different plastic surgeons, I was left feeling frustrated, confused and even more unhappy with myself. After pausing to have my own pity party over my initial two consultations and how horribly they went I came across this very forum and read the positive reviews on Dr Choy and went ahead and booked a consultation. My consultation with Dr Choy could have not been anymore opposite to the other plastic surgeons I had seen. Dr Choy spent a considerable amount of time understanding my background and what I disliked about my breast and even more time understanding what my expectations were and what I wanted to achieve. Dr Choy clearly explained the risks associated with breast augmentation and answer both mine and my husband’s questions and I left my consultation feeling like I had a crystal clear idea of the process, recovery and risks associated with breast augmentation. After my consultation with Dr Choy there was no doubt in my mind that Dr Choy was the surgeon for me and went ahead and had surgery on the 8th September 2017. Dr Choy’s’ humble and clear execution to achieve my goals by far exceeded my expectations in every way and I couldn't be happier with my result. I now feel more confident and happier within myself and only wish I had found Dr Choy earlier. In addition to Dr Choy being an amazing surgeon he is supported by a team of people who provided a superior service from my first phone call and I would highly recommend anyone considering breast augmentation to meet Dr Choy and his amazing team. You will not regret it!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Lea95 May 29th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had known that I wanted to get a breast augmentation since the age of 15, when I realised that my breasts hadn’t developed the way I thought they were supposed to. This was my biggest insecurity, and I was so ashamed of the way I looked that I found it hard to look at myself naked. I had my first consultation with a surgeon at 18, and was told that I had a condition called tuberous breasts. It took me a few years and several consultations to commit to the decision, as I found it hard to find a surgeon who really understood what I wanted, and had enough experience working with breasts like mine to give me a great result. My consultation with Dr. Choy was different to my experiences with any of the other surgeons I saw. His presence was so calming and I knew he would be the surgeon I chose. He took his time to ask me questions and get an understanding of the look I was going for, and I didn’t feel rushed at all. On top of being very experienced and knowledgeable, he is a very warm person. He made sure that I was as informed as possible and encouraged me to ask questions, so by surgery day I had almost no nerves. He and his team made me felt completely at ease at every step of the process. I am now 7 weeks post op and love my new breasts. They have already had such a positive impact on my self esteem, and I am so happy that I went through with this decision. My only regret is not having found Dr Choy sooner!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Elizabeth44 February 6th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had always known that my breasts were not a “normal” shape or size, however it wasn’t until about 5 years ago that I finally did some research and realised that I had a tuberous breast deformity. I had virtually no lower pole to either of my breasts, puffy nipples, and a very wide gap that allowed for no cleavage. I was embarrassed by my chest and felt uncomfortable in a bikini, and I could forget about ever going braless. It was the biggest thing that impacted on my body-confidence; all I wanted was to have a full and feminine shape. After years of hiding under extra padded push up bras, I decided to do some research into breast augmentation surgery for tuberous breasts. I decided to book a consultation with Dr Ellis Choy as he had extensive plastic surgery experience with particular expertise in reconstructive breast surgery, and from day one I knew he was the right surgeon for me. At my first consultation, Dr Choy confirmed that I had a tuberous breast deformity and explained very clearly to me the options for surgery that aligned with the look I was hoping to achieve. Dr Choy’s knowledge and transparency in regards to my post-operative expectations and recovery was very reassuring, and made me feel at ease with the process. There was always time to answer all my questions, which was highly appreciated. On the 6th of February 2017, I had a bilateral breast augmentation with 495CC high profile anatomical implants placed over the muscle, internal breast scoring and lowering of my breast fold. Dr Choy and his team were always a quick phone call away if I had any questions or concerns, and this was very comforting throughout my early post-operative period. Now over 3 months after my operation, my implants have settled in nicely and my scars are beautifully neat – hardly noticeable now that I have underboob! I have not found that I am restricted with exercise and have returned to my full gym routine without a hitch, which was a huge thing for me. I am so glad to say farewell to all my extra padded push up bras, and can’t wait until next summer when I can confidently wear a bikini on the beach. I received exactly what I asked for. I have a very natural and proportionate look that has completely transformed my overall body shape, and I can’t thank Ellis enough for his work.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

whiskeyinateacup April 21st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I knew since the age of 18 that I wanted a breast augmentation as I hadn’t developed properly and it was later confirmed to me that I had tuberous breast condition by a well known “celebrity surgeon” who I didn’t warm to. I decided I needed to be responsible and instead of relying on social media and edited Instagram photos I got to work researching online for plastic surgeons who specialised in tuberous breasts and found Dr Ellis Choy to come up numerous times with excellent feedback, results and reputation. I had a phone consult with Ellis & knew straight away he was the surgeon for me. He took the time to really understand my personal situation, my desired outcome and gave me advice and knowledge to make an informed, confident decision. I paid my deposit straight after and booked a face to face consult for a complete plan. Another thing I love about Dr Choy is that you never feel rushed - you feel like a priority. He always asks, “Are you sure you don’t have any more questions for me?” I suffer from bad health anxiety so this was a huge deal for me. Ellis & his team always made me feel relaxed with their friendly yet professional manner. Ellis, Siobhan and Janie are always happy to answer any questions or emails and get back to you really quickly! On the day of my surgery, I was very nervous, but Dr Choy’s check in staff at North Shore were amazing and very reassuring. The most wonderful part was when his SURGICAL TEAM all came in and personally introduced themselves & assured me I was in the best hands, I couldn’t believe they all made time to personally meet me! The next thing I know I wake up to a wonderful pair of brand new perky breasts and I’m checked out within a couple of hours with hardly any pain, eating Thai food and watching Netflix in my hotel bed! I am now ten days post op & could not be happier with the result. Not only do my breasts have more fullness and shape but my personal happiness & greater confidence is the biggest thing I have gained from the experience and 110% feel like it was worth every step of the journey! It also instilled strength in me personally with facing my fear of surgery, as the process is so much simpler than you think – I believe this positive experience with Dr Choy and his surgical team has helped my anxiety and that is priceless. I am so happy already at ten days, I’m beyond excited to see what they will look like at their full potential at around 6-8 weeks! Bra shopping is next on my list in 4 weeks time, bye bye savings for 2017! Thank you Dr Ellis Choy, you have changed my life! Whoever else is lucky enough to have you as their Surgeon remember this, “Never fear, Dr Choy is here”.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jawdana July 25th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

My breast augmentation started around the time I commenced puberty. I always knew something was wrong with my breasts although was too embarrassed to actually look further into this. It is safe to say, that my breasts severely affected my confidence and self-esteem from a very young age. I always hoped that they would improve as I got older although when I turned 21 I accepted the fact this was not going to happen. This was when I decided to start looking into getting a breast augmentation. I made various phone calls to various places ranging from both cosmetic and plastic surgeons. Every phone call I had to enquire about a consultation never felt right until I finally called Dr Ellis Choy. He had been suggested to me by a friend who knew someone who had been to Dr Choy before and was so happy with her results. As soon as I called up, I knew this was the place for me. Dr Choy’s entire team from the initial phone call made me feel so welcomed, valued and relaxed about the process. Before I knew it, I had booked my consultation and surgery date! My consultation was a wonderful experience which not only reassured me and my mind at ease but also my mothers. Early into my consultation, Dr Choy explained that I had a deformity called Tuberous breasts. This was the moment that reassured me that this was something I desperately wanted to go ahead with and comforted me knowing that something was actually wrong with my breasts. This was devastating news to hear but Dr Choy reassured me that he would be able to make my breasts look beautiful and natural. I left the consultation with my mother, so excited and happy with my decision and knew that I could not possibly be in better hands. The day of my surgery, Ellis and his team once again made me feel so valued, welcomed and calm with their professional yet friendly approach. I was not nervous at all as I knew I was in safe hands, which was a big thing as I had never had surgery before. After surgery, Ellis personally called me the next day to ensure I was doing okay which was extremely comforting. Four days after surgery I fainted whilst in my bedroom and was shaking on the ground. I woke up and became nauseous although started to feel much better after a few moments. I immediately called Dr Choy’s team who reassured me that this was probably a vasovagal attack but asked me to keep them informed of my progress. Shortly after this, Dr Choy contacted me personally to ensure I was okay. Since then, I have had a 10 day and 6 week post op check. The aftercare that Dr Choy and his team provided me with was absolutely faultless and I will be forever grateful. My entire experience with Dr Choy and his team has been nothing but a wonderful journey that has not only perfected my imperfect breasts but has enhanced my esteem, confidence and overall wellbeing in ways I can’t begin to explain. I will be forever grateful for Dr Choy and his team for providing me with such a high level of care and treating me with such value. This whole experience has impacted my life in so many different positive ways. I am absolutely in love with my new breasts and could not thank Dr Choy and his team enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

JennaP August 1st, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I have always been self conscious of my breasts and since the age of 18 have always wanted surgery to correct them as I knew they were not quite normal. As a type 1 diabetic as well, the thought of surgery scared me (knowing I needed a lift and implants as I had tuberous breasts, so not an easy procedure) and I knew there was a high chance of complications if my blood glucose levels were not controlled well enough. After seeing a few surgeons, doing my homework and getting my levels under control I decided to go through the surgery at age 27. Dr Choy and his team were recommended by a friend and boy was I grateful to have met them. Dr Choy offered a surgical approach that reduces recovery time and minimize any risks of possible infections (due to my diabetes). He was very thorough, informative and friendly, something many of the other surgeons I had visited lacked. I always felt comfortable and was treated individually (not just another patient) by him and his wonderful team. On the day of the surgery i was very nervous and last minute changed my mind on my implant size (from 390 to 345cc), and Dr Choy had no issues with it at all and assured me everything will be fine, which really comforted me. The team at the hospital was fantastic, and I was very well looked after. Follow up sessions with Choy were very easy and when I saw my new breasts for the first time I was estactic. I was so happy with the results and still am even though it will be awhile before I fully recover. Through out this whole journey Dr Choy was always positive and made me feel very well assured. I am more positive and my self esteem has sky rocketed and I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon and team for my surgical journey!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Caitlin May 20th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had always been frustrated with the look and size of my breasts. Throughout my teens I hoped that they would grow but at 20 I was sick of waiting and started looking into my options of cosmetic surgery. Before seeing Dr. Choy. I visited others surgeons who rushed through the initial consultation leaving me confused with many concerns. However, Dr. Choy and his team were the complete opposite. Nothing was rushed, all my questions were answered and they made me feel comfortable at every stage of the process. I was not seen as number but as a person. I was informed that I had a mild case of tuberous breast explaining why i had a lack of roundness to my breasts. Having an explanation made me feel at easeComing up to the surgery date I wasn’t nervous at all and felt like I could trust Dr. Choy with everything. Together we decided on 440cc anatomical implants under the muscle and the results are fantastic. What I wanted most was a round natural shape and a size in proportion to my body, i got all that and more. I'm no longer insecure about my breasts, i feel more feminine, bra shopping is now fun and I’ve already bought so many low plunge tops. This is the best result i could have asked for. Dr. Choy is a talented surgeon and worth every cent and his caring, beautiful staff just made the experience so much better! 5 stars!!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nicole97 June 8th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Deciding to have Dr Ellis Choy as my surgeon was a super easy choice for me! I had done extensive research online and his reviews were all amazing – I knew I only wanted the best. Dr Choy is an extremely good listener, very accommodating and clearly a perfectionist. To correct my tuberous breast condition we decided on a combined breast augmentation lift surgery. I am now super happy – the scars have faded much more than I expected, the surgery and thorough aftercare was top standard. I now love wearing tiny bikini tops and showing off my cleavage with confidence. Thank you Dr Choy and your lovely team!
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

24 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Jade01 January 1st, 1970

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Growing up, I would always compare my breasts to my sisters and friends. Mine were clearly different and made me feel extremely self-conscious and abnormal. I initially called the clinic in November, 2015 upon recommendation of a family friend and spoke with Dr Rahdon's personal assistant, Di, where I gathered information and confided in her my insecurities and suspicion of a condition called tuberous breasts. Di's beautiful manner, patience and understanding saw me book my initial consultation within 1hr of our first chat. Fast forward 1 month to December and my initial consultation with Dr Rahdon. I came to see Dr Rahdon desperate for a solution, where my suspicions of having tuberous breasts were confirmed. Dr Rahdon's beautiful bedside manner, knowledge, understanding of my insecurities and confidence of providing a solution I would be happy with were driving factors for me leaving my appointment, phoning my mum and letting her know "I've found my surgeon". February 18th was the day of my surgery. I arrived at the St. John of God day stay centre at 8am ready for admission. I met with the nurses, Dr Rahdon and the anaesthetist confirming our plan before heading into the operating theatre at 10am. I woke at 12:30pm feeling no more than pressure across my chest. After having a small snack, Dr Rahdon came to check on me before approving my discharge. Recovery was fantastic. I did not require strong pain medication and got by on Panadol for the first few days only. Tasks requiring little assistance in the first few days ranged from showering, getting dressed/undressed and getting up from a chair/bed. Since surgery, I have had numerous complimentary check ups (10 days, 3 months, 6 months and another scheduled for 9 months). From my early communications with Di, meeting Dr Rahdon at his cosmetic clinic, to now, I have been treated with the utmost care, professionalism and genuine bedside manner from Dr Rahdon and all of his amazing staff. I am confident in my choice of carers and am forever grateful for making me feel normal.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

DanielleW April 22nd, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had noticed my breasts were very different at a young age, and never felt feminine in tops or dresses, but only found out I had the condition called Tuberous Breast when I decided to have a breast augmentation for my wedding day. The surgeon I went to wasn’t very comforting and within 5 minutes I was told I was deformed and would need to wait 1 year to have an operation approved by medicare to have my breast tissue stretched. Once stretched I could then have a breast augmentation. I was horrified & upset. I got in my car and googled Tuberous Breast plastic surgeons and Dr Choy came up as the best and most qualified, so I emailed Zilver lining and Siobhan called me straight away! She was so comforting and genuine and made me feel so much better about the situation so I booked into see Dr Choy which is the best decision I could have made. Dr Ellis Choy makes me feel at ease and explains everything I need to know in great details and makes sure I have the best result possible. He also asks everything about what I do and how the decision and size will affect my daily life activities, as I am an active person and have purchased a gym & I wanted a natural feminine result which is exactly what I ended up with. Thank you so much for your guidance and professionalism throughout my breast augmentation, forever grateful I found you Dr Choy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

llyy789 April 18th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I am a 22 year old and ever since I went through puberty I have had asymmetrical tubular breasts. For many years I hoped that my breasts would even out, but unfortunately they never did. Thus, I finally went on the quest to find a plastic surgeon who could correct my condition. I had seen a couple of other plastic surgeons before visiting Dr. Choy, but in my consultations with the other surgeons, I did not feel confident in their abilities to perform the surgery and I also did not feel comfortable with the surgeons and their teams. What set Dr. Choy apart from the rest was that he was very affable. In his consultations, he spent a lot of time getting to know me and finding out what I was hoping to achieve from the surgery. He thoroughly explained to me the condition I had and the options available to fix it. He was more than happy to answer my countless questions. He answered my questions with great details and in language I was able to comprehend. Not only was Dr. Choy incredible, but his team was too. Everyone at Zilver Lining was compassionate and helpful. They made the utmost effort to ensure that I was comfortable and never did I feel like they were trying to push me to select Dr. Choy as my surgeon. Before the surgery, I was very embarrassed of my body. However, now I can honestly say that I am over the moon with the results of the surgery and a lot happier with how my body looks. I highly recommend Dr. Choy and the rest of the Zilver Lining team.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

GStar May 30th, 2016

Tuberous Breast Deformity

There are no words to thank Dr T. He has been amazing during the whole process from start to finish. From my first consult right through to yesterday which was the day of surgery. His bedside manner is absolutely impeccable and he made me feel at ease during the whole process. I am an 18 year old girl with a severe breast deformity and he has fixed me completely. The moment I walked into the theatre he had a huge smile on his face and said "hey beautiful" and asked me which music I would like to have playing while he operates. I woke up in recovery and he came to check on me and advised that I stay overnight as my surgery was 3 hours and quite invasive. While laying in my hospital bed I heard his voice outside and he came to see me before going home. This made me feel cared for and I truly appreciated this. He had a look at my breasts and said everything went perfectly. I truly cannot thank Dr T enough for all he has done. He has made me feel so much better about myself and has executed it in the most perfect way possible. I recommend him to anyone, you will not be disappointed.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

limitededitionblonde March 30th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I had been considering a breast augmentation, lift and correction of my tuberous breasts for many years, although I was a confident person – I was not proud or comfortable with my breasts. In the final quarter of 2015 I decided that I would go ahead and proactively look for the right surgeon for me. I used many platforms to review and research before settling on a surgeon. Things that I found important when considering were the way in which surgeons responded to online questions, whether they were experienced in the type of correction I was looking for as well as the feedback from other users. I found Dr Ellis Choy initially through a generic search of plastic surgeons in my area, I then used the forums to establish patients’ experiences, if they would be able to help me and how comfortable I felt with results they produced. The next stage for me was to book consultations with my final two. The consultation with Dr Choy was key to my decision making, I felt at ease asking my long list of questions, I believed that he understood clearly what it was I wanted as an end result, and he very patiently talked through what I could realistically expect. Following my initial consultation, I had two more meetings to discuss any queries about my procedure, I felt welcome every time and Dr Choy and his team were really great at putting my mind at ease. I booked my surgery in October 2015, but due to other commitments I did not have the surgery until March 2016. During those 5 months Dr Choy and his entire team kept in touch with me, answered any queries I had, as well as meeting with me to make sure I felt comfortable and confident I had made the right choice. Due to my tuberous breast condition, I decided for 350g moderate profile implants with a peri-areolar lift approach in order to achieve a natural proportional result without the associated scars on my breast mound. The day before my surgery, I went to Dr Choy’s office for pre-op marking, to receive additional compression bras and post operative instructions. He explained exactly what would be happening the following day. When I arrived for my surgery, I was completely calm and prepared. There were no nerves and I really felt in great hands. I had a smile on my face as I was wheeled into the operating theatre! Dr Choy came by to visit me whilst I was in recovery, and although I was booked in to stay the night, I went home later that day. Siobhan from Dr Choy’s practice called me the following day, and Dr Choy called me after two days. I then saw Dr Choy a week post op, and then again the following week. During that time I could text or call any concerns and receive a response very promptly. The aftercare I received made me feel well looked after and definitely ensured I had a speedy recovery. As I write this review I am nearly 6 weeks post op, I worked from home after one week and returned to social activities at the same time. Although I am still wearing the compression bra the confidence my new breasts have given me already is astounding, I can’t wait to buy new underwear and swimwear and wear with pride!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jayne December 14th, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Breast implants is something I’ve always wanted, so the question was never if BUT when… I’ve always wanted larger breasts as I felt like I was missing out and didn’t feel confident or feminine. The next question was who??? Deciding on a surgeon can be overwhelming. What I’ve learnt is breast implants aren’t one size fits all. I had no idea my breasts were tuberous. Imagine if I went to just any surgeon… that could have been dangerous. I found Dr Ellis Choy on this very forum. From the moment I walked into his office I knew he was the surgeon. Words cannot express how calm, comfortable and positive he made me feel about the entire journey from start to finish. He is very professional, experienced and he knows his stuff! Since the operation my confidence has improved dramatically. I’m so happy I did something about it… You will know when the time is right, just like I did. Having breasts for the first time ever is exciting! I have not one regret OK maybe one, I should have done it sooner! The breast implants have enhanced my entire figure. I feel as though they compliment my curves and look natural. Dr Choy made sure they were in proportion and no surprise he was spot on! If you’re considering breast implants do yourself a favour, go and see Dr Ellis Choy, it will be the best decision you’ve ever made…. I know I’m a stranger to you but trust me he is the surgeon for the job! Truly blessed to find such a talented surgeon. Best thing I ever did for myself.
Mr Craig Layt

Craig Layt

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Jaydekristal February 23rd, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

When I started my breast augmentation journey I had no idea, (although always thinking they did not look right) I actually had a tuberous breast deformity. Throughout my teenage years I was always so self-conscious of my boobs that I hardly ever let anyone see them as I hated them so much! Craig has honestly changed my life and my confidence and I couldn't be happier with the result he has given me! Himself and his team at The Layt Clinic were friendly, caring and their upmost professionalism made me comfortable in every aspect. I started this journey with breast I was embarrassed by and walked out of surgery with natural, amazing looking boobs that I can't stop staring at! Craig did what was best for my body and situation and I am over the moon with the result and would highly recommend Dr Layt and his clinic to anyone considering a breast procedure!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

274 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

boob_journey15 November 1st, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Plastic surgery is a nail-biting experience and it can be hard to put your trust into someone. Through my journey, I believe I have made the best decision and am beyond grateful to Dr Ellis Choy for the amazing work he has done for me. As a 22-year-old girl, my breasts were a burden. They affected my fashion choices and took away my confidence. I felt ashamed and abnormal compared to my friends. I spent countless amounts of money on push up bras and adhesive tapes in an attempt to disguise my saggy breasts – however, this only left me feeling worse. Prior to my surgery, I was a 10DD cup. My breasts were droopy and tubular shaped with large areolas. They looked like they didn’t belong to my body! After seeing several plastic surgeons, it was brought to my attention that I had a condition called Tuberous Breasts. I had countless consultations and spent many nights researching online for a reputable plastic surgeon to fix my breasts. Upon meeting Dr Ellis Choy I was certain that he would be my surgeon of choice. Dr Ellis Choy was understanding, clear and precise. He explained all medical technicalities and encouraged me to ask questions. His friendly persona as well as his expertise put me at ease. Following my consultation, I got into my car feeling uplifted with tears of joy – I had finally found a surgeon I felt comfortable with. Fastrack 2 months post-op and I am beyond thrilled with my new assets. I have had a breast lift, breast augmentation with a reduction approach. My breasts are lifted, perky with upper pole fullness. Looking in the mirror is a surreal feeling and some days I cannot believe that these breasts are actually mine! Surgery has been such a big decision in my life, and I am so glad that I came across Dr Ellis Choy and the Zilverlining team. His eye for detail is faultless and the aftercare has been second to none. My results have truly changed my life. I believe that my research has paid off. If anyone is as nervous and selective as I once was – then I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy. I wanted the best and the best is exactly what I received. A lifetime of thanks!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MISS MARIA November 1st, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reconstruction, Tuberous Breast Deformity

I recently had a procedure with Dr Kourosh Tavakoli and I can honestly say it is the best thing I've ever done. From the moment I met Dr Tavakoli, I knew I was going to be in good hands; the hands of a professional as he knew exactly what I needed and wanted from the moment I had my first consultation. He made me feel very comfortable and put my mind at ease, with his welcoming, accommodating and absolutely stunning team I knew I had made the right choice. The day of my surgery I couldn't believe how calm and relaxed they made me feel, as I was about to do something that I've wanted to do for a long time. I am so happy with the results because it has improved my look and overall wellbeing. I highly recommend Dr Tavakoli to any one who is thinking about undergoing plastic surgery because as soon as you meet him, all your worries and doubts about the surgery will be gone by the time he says hello!
Page: 1