Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Dotwelsh October 20th, 2017

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck Revision

Feeling great after a complex revisional body contouring procedure by the amazing Dr Choy with 3rd time breast reduction and abdominoplasty secondary to multiple complications from other surgeons. It really change not just how i look but my life! I truly feel amazing and forever grateful for Dr Choy wonderful care. Thank you so much.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Annette.T. November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Liposuction, Breast Reconstruction, Tummy Tuck Revision

In November 2017 at the age of 50 yrs old I underwent breast implant removal, breast reconstruction, tummy tuck revision and liposuction of my thighs by Dr Matthew Peters Valley Plastic Surgery, My surgery has been outstanding with results that exceeded my expectations, after 29yrs of searching for my pre baby body, Dr Matthew Peters has given me a much better body than my pre baby body back and I am extremely grateful and so proud of his surgery, so I share my story to help others from the moment I rang reception to meeting with this extremely talented surgeon, whom made me feel so comfortable, to my after care with Nurse Claire my experience has been outstanding Thankyou so much Dr Matt Peters and team you have changed my life and I look forward to my future with my amazing new body, forever grateful and so proud , Annette T. Brisbane
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

30 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2017

Tummy Tuck Revision

A gentleman, a scholar, and a damn good plastic surgeon! I have been one of Craig's patients for 8 years, I am also a healthcare professional. When I was looking to have and abdominoplasty (appronectomy) after a significant weight loss, I asked around. I was never going to go into this lightly (no pun intended). Months of research, both medical and anecdotal went into my decision making process. I've worked in my field for nearly two decades, however plastics was not my area, so in doing my research I surveyed everyone I came across, from his peer's - fellow surgeon's, anesthetists, GP's, nurses,theatre staff, ward clerks and orderly's. "Who's the best", and the nicest?" (In my experience it's very hard to find an awesome practitioner who is genuine, with great people skills) T'was a resounding result! Craig was THE MAN! Having now been a repeat client for the past 8 years, I could NOT fault him, his staff at the Hawthorn clinic, the hospitals he operates through, their staff and the amazing after care, which I heard is lacking in other practitioners. You can meet a lot of Dr's who will promise you the world, but when push comes to shove they don't deliver, however Craig and his time are genuine, kind and straight up from the word go! When you are with him (them) you truly, and genuinely feel like you are the centre of the universe, and I can smell BS from a mile way, particular as this is my field (medical) and there is none of that! No pressure sales, no baloney, realistic exceptions, great work and most importantly brilliant ongoing after care! When people ask me now who to see, my and only answer is Craig Rubinstien. I did the research, and I will always go back to him. I am continuously happy with his work and all that are associated with him. He once told me "you are my public representative, if you aren't happy and don't look good, and feel great, that reflects on me!" He is no "fly bye nighter" in it for a quick buck, and honestly cares that you look and feel amazing. The rooms are in Hawthorn are spectuaular, I honestly felt a bit overwhelmed when I first went there, but there is no pretense and you don't feel self conscious, as the girls on reception make you feel right at home. Everyone is the same to them, whether you be a celeb, rock star, WAG, stay at home mum or a humble nurse, like myself, we are all treated like princesses. I can not recommend Craig and his team highly enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Billie-Jo March 23rd, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Body Lift, Tummy Tuck Revision

After having weight loss surgery almost two years ago and losing close to 40kg I was still left unhappy with my body, which was a very difficult mind set to be in. Obviously I was happy with my weight loss but now I was self-conscious of the excess skin this created. I have battled my weight since I was 14. I was always very active at school playing sport 5 nights a week but once puberty hit my weight ballooned out. At my heaviest I weighed 115kg and I am only 160cm tall. Today I weigh 56kg and for the first time in around 30 years I am in “the healthy weight range.” I am a Registered Nurse and work in a hospital that Dr Choy operates at. I have nursed many of Dr Choy’s patients and was really impressed with the results they were getting, not to mention the care and attention Dr Choy showed to his patients. So after much research and many discussions with Dr Choy’s patients I decided to have a consultation with Dr Choy. From the first consult Dr Choy and his team instilled so much confidence in me I decided to book in for my surgery. I had a radical abdominoplasty, bilateral flank lipectomy (muffin tops removed) and a breast reduction lift. Effectively I have a total body lift! The difference this has made has been life changing. I am now able to buy clothes that fit me properly and I am no longer self conscious of the excess skin that used to hang over the sides of my jeans or shorts. My breasts look incredible (even if I do say so myself!) and are sitting where they used to when I was a teenager - actually they are probably better then they have ever been. I have gone down another size in clothes just from having this surgery. The entire process has been life changing and dealing with Dr Choy and his team has been great. Nothing has been too much trouble from having my emails answered promptly to being able to talk to Dr Choy over the phone pre-surgery to answer any questions or issues I was unsure of. The post-op care has also been awesome. I have not had any problems or issues and am able to contact Dr Choy or his Practice Nurse at any time if needed. I would recommend this surgery to anyone who is in a position to have it done as it truly has changed my life and given me a new lease on life, shopping and self confidence. There are a lot of “surgeons” out there who do this type of surgery but I would say be very careful who you go and see. I would recommend Dr Choy to anyone with complete confidence. Finally at 43 years of age I am confident in my body, healthy in my body and truly happy with how I look and feel. I no longer dread going clothes shopping and wear clothes from any shop not just the “BIG” girls area or men’s area. I used to wear a size 22 ladies or a men’s XXL now I wear a size 8-10 ladies or a boys 14! Talk about LIFE CHANGING. Thank you Dr Choy!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

273 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

AnnaA March 7th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck Revision

I had a tummy tuck and breast surgery with another surgeon a few years ago and was most unhappy. I had a big bump still remaining on my stomach and my breasts were an abnormal shape with really horrible scarring. After several lengthy consultations with Dr Choy I decided to go ahead and have my tummy tuck revised. I was so happy with the result that I later booked in to have revision surgery to my breasts. I am now so very happy with the look of both my breasts and my tummy. Dr Choy is an excellent doctor! As the mother of a chonically ill daughter I have spent a great deal of time around medical people. I am also a business owner and it is refreshing to see such a well run practice with friendly and helpful staff. Dr Choy and his team show immense integrity in all that they do. I have already recommended him to many of my friends and will continue to do that.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

30 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Maya76 November 1st, 2014

Tummy Tuck Revision

I had my first tummy tuck with another surgeon in 2005 I was left with a kelloid and a lot of sagging skin aswell as thick upper tummy and a very bad belly button, I was very depress, I have seen a lot of plastic surgeons for a consultation and I didn't feel comfortable in any of them untill I found doctor craig in one of a forum, I set a date for consultation in sept 2013 I read all the thankyou letters and cards in there reception,and he made me very comfortable and on that date I paid a deposit and schedule a tummy tuck in November, The day of my surgery I was a bit nervous but dr craig made me so comfortable all I remembar last was he was holding my hands and I fall asleep. I woke up and I only feel minor pain, I wasn't shaking just like my first surgery, didn't had a binder on me for the first few days my doctor reckon I didn't need it. I had a look at my tummy and I was in tears for the first time in 20 years I don't have a saggy skin and almost all my stretchmark is gone, my doctor is a gift from God I always said to my self he got a magic hands. After care I can assure he is the best doctor who give the best after care, I have seen him almost every six to 8 weeks for the past 10 months he is perfectionist he won't be satisfied untill the scar diminish. I have a very thin scar. I am asian so I am prone to keloid but dr Craig has given me the after care to almost diminish the scar. I owe this doctor my life hahaah all my worries and insecurities about my body has diminish he given me the body that I didn't even had in my younger age. Im 39 and I am very happy on how dr Craig turn my ugly post baby belly into small thin clean belly
Page: 1