Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Ashleighrbryant1992 July 26th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Dr. Rubenstein was so professional, personable and high quality. I would highly recommend him to any woman considering cosmetic surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

JessyJ February 22nd, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I am now around 6 months post op with Dr Ellis Choy and I could not be happier. I am lucky to have three beautiful kids and after four years of breast feeding I was left with an empty and asymmetrical B cup and a lot of sag for such small breasts. I have thought about a breast augmentation for many years but always thought it was out of reach. When I finished breastfeeding I decided to do some research and see where it went. I found Dr Choy first through the Trusted Surgeons website and then read lots of wonderful reviews on the Cosmetic Journey website (I was intentionally avoiding ‘Cosmetic’ surgeons). After some deliberation I booked a consult with Dr Choy and I didn’t look back. I submitted an online enquiry late one night and had a call back the following morning from Dr Choy’s office. His Executive Assistant Natalie was absolutely lovely and was able to answer all my initial questions and offer me an appointment time that would suit me, as I was travelling from interstate. When I met with Dr Choy he had a lovely manner and was very personable. He spoke about his experience and the different types of patients he sees and was very clear about wanting to understand and meet my expectations. He took the time to ask about my lifestyle and was able to show me example before and after photos of patients with similar breasts and their results which immediately gave me confidence that he would be able to achieve the look I wanted. After the first consultation I knew he was the surgeon for me. The process of booking my surgery was seamless and his staff (Natalie, Siobhan and Janie) were helpful and attentive along the way. Always available to answer my enquiries (and there were a few pre op!) and put me at ease. I was quite nervous on the day of surgery, having never been under a GA before. I found Dr Choy and all the staff at North Shore Private were not only professional but really calming and nurturing. I was really well cared for and Dr Choy checked in on me throughout the day and called me the following day to check in on me. I am so happy with my results and love the look and feel of my new breasts. My clothes look so much better and I feel more confident. Dr Choy helped me to pick a great size for my build that suit my shape and are very proportional. My friends and family who knew about my surgery are full of compliments at how natural my breasts look and I’ve had a few requests for his contact details. All in all, a five star experience.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 31st, 2019

Breast Augmentation

7 weeks ago I was a patient of Dr Norris and had BA. I specifically chose Dr Norris because after researching online - Australia wide, I found his work to be consistent, the shape that I like, and natural. The cost was out laid, clear and concise. I live interstate, and found the receptionist Janet to be extremely helpful at the beginning stages of my journey, I had excellent phone communication, and a pre op appointment, and I can’t say how I am so happy I did, I feel the results exceeded my expectations. Janene the nurse, was readily available for communication after procedure, knowledgeable and caring, I didn’t feel like I was not a priority post op. There are risks to every surgery but I felt/feel safe, and in good hands, I still feel welcome to ask any questions post op. I highly recommend anyone wanting to have BA to see Dr Norris, he knows what will suit your body, cares for his patients, is skilled and a perfectionist, plus the two staff members mentioned who I dealt with are excellent. Thank you
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 7th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

In the past year, I had been to a few consultations in regards to having a breast augmentation and i can honestly say Dr Alex Phoon was the most honest and comforting surgeon I had met with. He was very confident and honest with what i needed done and the results were exactly what i hoped for. I feel so much confident now with myself and my body just from this procedure thanks to Dr Phoon. His staff are the most helpful and lovely people which made the experience so much better and easier for me with all the questions i asked. Could not have asked for a better surgeon and team.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 9th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Dr Craig Rubinstein is truly the best plastic surgeon. I wish I went to him twenty years ago. Seeing the truly amazing work he has done on me I would be nervous if someone I knew went elsewhere. I highly recommend him to everyone out there. Don’t got to anyone else. Dr Craig Rubinstein is not only the best surgeon but is also one amazing individual. He genuinely cares about his patients and makes you feel so comfortable. 11/10 to this man he is a gem ?
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 13th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I can highly recommend Dr Craig Rubinstein, l am 100% happy with my new breasts , l just wish l had it done 10 years ago ! Dr Rubinstein was professional, caring, a perfectionist, charming and funny . I felt totally safe and had every confidence in him and his team . Also his after care and his staff are amazing ! I can’t thank him and his team and staff enough
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 4th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Body Lift, Butt Lift, Liposculpture, Mummy Makeover

After a year of seeking the right surgeon I finally booked in Dr Phoon and I do not regret it one bit. He has changed my life and my husbands always says he feels like he’s cheating on me as I feel and look like a new woman! Dr Phoon did what was right for my body and lifestyle where another surgeon did not mention any of the risks that Dr Phoon did and I couldn’t thank him more for his honesty. He’s not about just making money and is all about the patients happiness and wellbeing. The entire team at Park Clinic are lovely and the after care has been nothing but amazing. My recovery and surgery was textbook and my best friend has now even booked and had a mummy makeover with Dr Phoon as well. If you’re sitting on the fence about surgery! Book in Dr Phoon and treat yourself! You won’t regret how life changing it is and the confidence it will bring. Thank you so much Dr Phoon and team! I will be forever grateful!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

June 27th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Mr Peter Callan removed my 15 year-old breast implants as one had ruptured. Both implants were replaced promptly and I was in very little pain following the surgery - in fact, I was able to return to work quickly. Mr Callan explained the procedure very well and ensured I was comfortable at all times. The ladies in his surgery are also wonderful and continued to check in following the surgery to ensure I was okay. I have known and trusted Mr Callan as a surgeon for a long time and HIGHLY recommend his services.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 14th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I could not have had a better experience with Dr Norris & the team at Form & Face. Prior to my procedure, I thought I would want to see 2-3 surgeons to make sure I had a few opinions, and then would go with the surgeon I felt the most comfortable with. However, after my consultation with Dr Norris (my first consultation), I knew I would not find another surgeon who made me feel so comfortable - I knew I was in great hands. I am extremely happy with the results of the breast augmentation and I could not recommend Dr Norris and the team at Form & Face enough!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 25th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

My breast surgery journey started many years ago. I was never truly unhappy with my breasts at a younger age however I always wanted to enhance them. After getting married, falling pregnant and breastfeeding combined with gaining and then subsequently losing 34kgs my breasts were deflated and I no longer loved what I saw in the mirror. This is when I made the decision to have surgery. I found Dr Choy through my own research which I took to my regular GP who gave me a glowing reference for him and then gave me my referral. I felt like I had found a golden ticket in that referral. Later that same day I had booked my consultation with Dr Choy and I was excited. Due to my location I had scheduled a telephone consultation. It was the first phone consultation I’d ever had and was very comfortable in our discussions. I hung up the phone feeling elated! Next step, which I did straight away due to my excitement was to book a face to face consult. Upon meeting Dr Choy personally, I felt so great. It was wonderful to have the same outlook as he did in consideration to my natural breasts and found that during our discussion he had formulated a plan that went along with my own exact specifications on what I had hoped my new breasts would turn out to be. I am now 6 months post op and am in love with the overall result of my breast surgery. The impacts on my confidence has been astounding. I cannot believe that having surgery has had such a dramatic effect on my overall happiness. I have never been so happy and confident. I owe all my gratitude to Dr Choy and his team for helping me in the way they did. I am blessed to have these beautiful new breasts. Thank you Dr Choy for everything, I owe my next uncountable years happiness all to you and I will be forever in your debt for making my dreams come true the way that you did. Thank you to your entire team at Zilverlining for everything.
 Joseph Rizk

Joseph Rizk

1 Review

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jess2135 January 17th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Liposuction

I Had my breast Augmentation with Dr Rizk in Januray. I saw he had amazing photos on instagram and only read good things about him online. It was an amazing experience. I am soo glad i saw him, i was about to go with another Dr but my mum had been seeing dr rizk for other things and made me have an appointment. He is the most caring and thorough dr ive been to. My healing was soo good, anything i was worried about i woud text or email the girls from his office and they helped me with everything from bras to how to sleep comfortable. The results are soo good. ive referred a few friends to him and they have all also been soo happy. I used motiva implants with lipo under my arms and fat transfer to my cleavage. he really thinks about everything. all up it cost around 10k , Highly reccomend dr Rizk.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 12th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I would highly recommend Dr. Craig Rubinstein if you are considering Breast Augmentation. His is very professional as are his team. I had surgery with him 2 years ago and I thought I should write a review for him. I have been so happy with his work. My implants look amazing two years later! I have not had any issues with them. I have been for all my check ups in the last 2 years and I still can't believe that I receive the same service since the first time I walked through the doors at his office. He might be more expensive then other surgeons, but he is worth each cent! When I started researching for a surgeon, he had the best reviews and I totally understand why. My surgery was a success and my recovery was quick. Thank you again to all the team at Cosmetic Surgery For Women.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 19th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Very happy with this procedure .Found Peter and his staff to be very professional yet friendly and informative .I had hoped to be smaller however the size is perfect for my body type and size ,so understood when explained to me and now 3 months on and back in a bra, very thankful for this surgeons expertise. Highly recommend outcome . All went without any problems.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

May 24th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

My decision to undergo breast augmentation was made over years, and I took equal diligence when deciding on my surgeon. After going to three different surgeons across Sydney for an initial referral I decided to go with Dr Norris. He was the most informative and made me feel like he saw me as a person making the biggest decision of my life to date rather than just another patient. I was unsure of what size was best for me, and he took the time (the LONG time) helping me to come to the best decision for my body. Post surgery, I felt like I had all the right information and tools to help me with the quickest and easiest recovery possible, and he was always available if I had the smallest of questions. I ended up taking a week off work and was extremely ready to return after that time. Four months post op I could not be more happy with my decision for choosing Dr Norris, and consider getting an augmentation one of the best decisions of my life to date.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Serene1234 May 18th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Having a breast augmentation was something that I always dreamed about. For years after I turned 18 it was something that was constantly on my mind and I was always extremely unhappy with my natural breasts as I suffered from mild tuberous breast deformity. I had booked consultations in the past with the generic, economy clinics which I never ended up attending as it just didn’t feel right. In January last year I made the decision to finally do it. After doing some research online, I stumbled across Dr Ellis Choy on Cosmetic Journey and I instantly had a good feeling after viewing his tuberous breast correction surgeries. I booked a phone consultation with Dr Choy and after that hour on the phone, I knew I was going ahead with it. I flew to Sydney, from Brisbane, for my face to face consultation and I instantly felt a warm connection with Dr Choy. I had read online that patients normally attend numerous consults to find the right surgeon however I knew this wasn’t necessary. I booked in my surgery date for May and I have never looked back. The North Shore Hospital staff were exceptional, not to mention Dr Choy’s calming nature on the day. I was extremely nervous, having never experienced a major surgery before, however as soon as I saw Dr Choy, all of the anxiety and nerves disappeared. It was a very seamless process from when I arrived at the North Shore hospital to when I left - in next to no pain at all! My life has completely changed for the better and I could not be more thankful for Dr Choy and his amazing work. I have confidence that I never had before. I went from a very small B cup to a voluptuous DD cup consisting of 2 x 375 cc teardrop implants. I would highly recommend Dr Choy if you are looking for the right surgeon as his work is impeccable and it is accompanied by his friendly and professional nature. Thanks Dr Choy & the North Shore hospital team!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 8th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck

All my girlfriends wish they had boobs like mine and that their tummies were flat like mine. I couldn’t have hoped for better results. I feel better in my 45 year old body than I have in decades. Perhaps it’s the body I have always wanted – I walk tall and with a new sense of confidence. After multiple recommendations I decided to see Dr Phoon and I understand why. When you are considering plastic surgery and want the care, artisty and symmetry that is required, I can only pay this forward and join the many happy clients who recommend Dr Phoon. Thank you Dr Phoon, the results are beyond amazing.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 25th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Dr Norris and his staff have been amazing. I wanted a subtle enhancement to give me a more balanced look, and I'm incredibly happy with the result. I found Dr Norris to be very caring, and I felt comfortable that I could contact him at any time if I had any concerns. I was careful to follow post-op instructions, so my recovery has been quick and easy. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Norris.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 10th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I had a breast reduction with Peter about 3 months ago now. My recovery time was amazingly quick, i had 2.5 weeks off work but really didn’t need this long as I wasn’t in any pain or discomfort from the operation. The pain relief medication that was prescribed to me, I didn’t need to take as I wasn’t in any pain what so ever. The only down side for me was the sleeping upright (with pillows) for the first few nights to help with swelling. I was really surprised at the very minimal down time I had form the surgery.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 29th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I am now 9 weeks post op. I couldn’t be anymore happier with my end result. It is more then I could of ever imagined! I went into my first consultation riddled with nerves but Alex and his team went above and beyond. I walked out feeling not nervous at all but excited for my surgery. I am so happy with my end result - thank you Alex!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 11th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Definitely the best decision I have ever made. After losing 40kgs I felt my Breasts were empty and had no shape. I felt instantly comfortable from the moment I meant Dr Norris and he answered all of my questions. He gave me great advice on what size and shape I needed and I never felt pressured into making a decision. I am almost 5 weeks post surgery and I am over the moon with how they look. The size is perfect for my frame and I now feel confident again to wear nice clothes that show off my cleavage. I would definitely recommend Dr Norris and his amazing team of ladies to anyone.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 3rd, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I have always had small breasts and after having 2 children and breastfeeding, my breasts became smaller, deflated and different in size. I have wanted to get a breast augmentation since I was a teenager, as I have finished having children, I decided that I would finally do something about it. This was something I wanted to do for myself, to improve my body shape and feel more womanly, and improve my self-confidence. After much research and checking reviews on the cosmetic surgery websites, I decided to make an appointment with Dr Choy. I felt very comfortable straight away upon meeting Dr Choy. He was very professional and approachable. I was confident that he really listened and understood and that we worked together to know what i wanted to achieve. Once the day of my surgery arrived, I felt calm and reassured. The nursing and medical staff at North Shore Day Surgery Hospital were very caring, kind and attentive and my surgery went extremely smoothly from admission to discharge. Dr Choy consulted with me prior to surgery and shortly after surgery. He even called the day after my surgery to check in with me to see how I was doing. I felt very cared for by Dr Choy and the medical staff and I left feeling very happy with the results. The next two weeks I made sure I followed the post- surgical instructions. Whilst there was some discomfort, it was very manageable with rest and pain relief medication. I am now 3 months post-surgery and my breasts are settling well and look wonderful. I would recommend Dr Ellis Choy and his staff to anyone looking for a caring, talented surgeon. I couldn’t be happier with the whole journey I have had.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 15th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

Best money I have ever spent. I paid $13900 for my breast augmentation and it was worth every cent. I know there are bargain basement boob jobs readily available but once you have a consult with Dr Tavakoli you will understand why he is known as the boob god. I was really overwhelmed at choosing an implant size, its kind of like what if you pick the wrong one and your stuck with it. Well I didn't need to worry, Dr Tavakoli asked me what look i was going for and I showed him pictures. On the day of my surgery, he used sizer implants and picked that looked the best and was also in line with what i wanted. OMG he nailed it. Im 29 and I really wish i did this earlier. I have felt so confident and finally have the body i think i deserved...thanks Dr Tav
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 25th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I am now close to 4 weeks post op and couldn’t be happier. At the consultation stage Dr Alex was incredibly informative and responded to all my questions and concerns. He also uses 3D Vectra imaging which gave me a good idea of what my breasts would look like with various size implants. Ultimately I trusted him and knew that he was the right surgeon. You can tell he is a perfectionist (in the right way), has a good eye and wants to achieve the best results for you to achieve the look you want. He gave me the right guidance on what implants would be the most suitable for what I wanted to achieve, which was a natural look. The result is better than I would have hoped at this early stage. I was initially concerned that I would not get a good result as I naturally had very small breasts, however I think the choice of implant and the right surgeon made a difference. Also, it was important to me that Dr Phoon was a registered plastic surgeon and not just a cosmetic surgeon (in addition to skill, it makes a difference to the types of implants you can access - Motiva implants are not available if you go with a cosmetic surgeon). After care has also been excellent. I have seen Dr Phoon twice, together with a nurse who is part of his team (I saw her an extra time). They advised me on exercises to do post op and responded to any questions I had. I’m very happy that I chose Dr Phoon as my surgeon after thinking about getting a breast augmentation for many years.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 21st, 2019

Breast Augmentation

Dr Shagun Aggarwal .... what a fantastic surgeon I highly recommend him. He has turned my life around, after breast cancer my left breast removed I felt ugly, deformed and lost my confidence. Went to four other breast surgeons before I found the right one Dr Aggarwal I thank you from the bottom of my heart you have given me back my life . Although it was a long surgery I would do it again . His team are a credit to him and I was in safe hands all the way, he explains things in layman’s terms and felt confident every step of the way. Again , I cannot thank you enough. I now have two perfect breast. Anyone thinking of having any surgery done. Don’t go pass Dr Aggarwal. His the best.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 21st, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Dr Ellis Choy is a miracle worker!!! I decided now was the perfect time to have my surgery as I had finished having my children and have always been really unhappy with my breasts! My breasts had never been bigger than an A cup and always had an unusual shape which made me very self-conscious. After a lot of research I had a feeling I had tuberous breasts. I looked at few plastic surgeons website but decided to contact Dr Choy’s office. The lady I spoke to was AMAZING she spoke to me about the process, listened to my concerns for a long time and after the discussion I decided to book a consult with Dr Choy. At my first consult Dr Choy confirmed that I did have mild tuberous breasts however it was fixable with tear drop implants. I was so happy with Dr Choy that I booked in my surgery for about 4 months after my initial consult. The 4 months flew by however close to the surgery date I started freaking out! I called the office and the ladies again were so lovely and not pushy just made me feel really comfortable which was great, I also had a consult nurse phone me after she had already left for the day to talk things over with me and make sure it was what I wanted to do! The day of my surgery was really good, the Sydney hospital was fantastic! Everyone made me feel great, they again addressed my concerns, and they didn’t make me feel silly, they were all so accommodating and lovely!! My recovery has been really good, they first week was hard with 4 kids but I survived. I needed more pain relief, I phoned the office and that afternoon Dr Choy phoned me to see if I was ok and helped me get some more pain relief for the next day. I had concerns that’s my wound was infected and once again Dr Choy was there to address any concerns (it was not infected). I also had concerns that my breast had rotated and again Dr Choy addressed these concerns. So far my breasts have absolutely changed my life (6 weeks post op) My partner has said my confidence now is amazing, I don’t cover myself if he see me which is a big step! I would highly recommend Dr Choy he is straight up, funny and one thing I really like he didn’t over promise and under achieve, he under promised and over achieved!!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 30th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I had surgery with Dr Tavakoli last week and my results already look phenomenal. Dr Tavakoli is truly a great surgeon and is surrounded by a great team. I travelled from Melbourne to Sydney for my surgery and would do it again in a heartbeat. The day of surgery, everything went smoothly and that evening i felt great. The hardest part about my recovery was the sleeping. Thank you Dr Tav and team and for this website for helping me on my journey
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 18th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

FROM A VALLEY TO 2 MOUNTAINS!! As a teenager I was very late to develop breasts and once I finally did there was not much to celebrate – I was an A cup at best. Throughout my 20’s they didn’t bother me too much, I just accepted them. In my early 30’s and after breastfeeding my sons for nearly 2 years my breasts had lost their nice perky shape and were now saggy and deflated A/small B cup sizes. I was starting to get quite depressed about them and hated what they looked like. In 2008 I decided to do something about it and booked an appointment to discuss breast augmentation. At this consultation I discovered that I had a condition called pectus excavatum which is where the rib cage is depressed and sinks in in the middle of my chest – like a valley. The Dr suggested that getting implants was not a good idea and I walked away feeling so depressed thinking that there was no way I could ever have nice breasts. Fast forward 10 years and my lack of confidence and hatred of my breasts had grown to the point where I had to investigate the possibility of getting implants again as I had read many other cases of women with pectus excavatum having implants and having a great outcome. I began researching plastic surgeons and found Dr Ellis Choy. I read so many great reviews and liked the look of his work so booked a consultation. As soon as I walked into his office I felt so comfortable and upon meeting Dr Choy and talking with him I knew I had found a surgeon who not only seemed capable of giving me the breasts I had always dreamed of but also really listened to me and what my expectations were. He even said that having breast implants can actually “cover up” my pectus excavatum by making it less obvious. I was so relieved and didn’t hesitate – I booked the surgery that day. Over the next 5 weeks until my surgery I had many questions and either Dr Choy or his Cosmetic Surgery consultant Siobhan were always available to answer them for me. On the day of the surgery I was so excited. I had no hesitation at all and was so comforted by the fact that Dr Choy knew exactly what I wanted and I trusted him. Waking up after the surgery the first thing I did was look down at my chest and was so happy with what I saw – I finally had breasts!! I am now 6 months post op and every day my breasts are getting better and better – I love them so much. This surgery has given me so much self-confidence and changed my life!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 17th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I am so grateful for Dr Tavakoli and how my procedure went. I am over the moon about my results and how my breasts are looking. I asked Dr Tavakoli for a breast Augmentation that looked natural and in proportion with my body shape. He had suggested I went with the size I received and I couldn't be more happy. He was confident in his judgement and made me feel comfortable with trusting him. I strongly recommend Dr Tavakoli if you are looking at getting a breast augmentation.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 10th, 2018

Breast Augmentation

I have always been small breasted and after having children and breastfeeding, my breasts became smaller and were quite uneven. I spend a lot of time outdoors, enjoying water based activities and have always felt self-conscious in my swimming costume. I have been thinking about breast augmentation for a few years and as I approached my late forties, I decided that I would finally do something about it. This was something I wanted to do for myself, to improve my body shape and body proportion, and in turn improve my self-confidence. Of key importance to me was that my new breasts would be as natural looking as possible and, being a very modest person, I didn’t want people (other than my husband) to know that I had breast surgery. Another consideration was the safety aspect of the procedure and the expertise of the surgeon. I took a significant amount of time online researching the options and researching surgeons. I had heard a very good report about Dr Ellis Choy from a family friend and after checking reviews on the cosmetic surgery websites, I decided to make an appointment for an initial consultation with him. Dr Choy was very professional, approachable and understanding of the result I was looking for. I felt very comfortable discussing my thoughts and concerns during this initial consultation. I was confident that he really listened and understood what I was looking to achieve. He answered all my safety questions and I left feeling very positive about going ahead with a follow up consultation. Dr Choy and his staff are all very professional, kind and caring and they made time to answer all of my questions. I always felt I was in very capable, expert hands. In the weeks leading up to the surgery, I did feel nervous but once the day arrived I felt calm and reassured. The nursing and medical staff at North Shore Day Surgery Hospital were exceptionally caring, kind and attentive and my surgery went extremely smoothly from admission to discharge. Dr Choy consulted with me prior to surgery and shortly after surgery and I left feeling very happy with the results. The next two weeks I made sure I followed the post- surgical instructions very carefully. Whilst there was some discomfort, it was very manageable with rest and pain relief medication. I made sure I took time to recover (at least two weeks off work) and you need to have a reliable person to help with lifting and driving for the first couple of weeks. I am now six months post-surgery and my breasts are look and feel very natural. It was exactly the result I was looking for and I feel so much better about my body shape. I highly recommend Dr Ellis Choy and his staff. I couldn’t be happier with the result.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

65 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 30th, 2019

Breast Augmentation

I have had the most phenomenal experience with Dr Tavakoli and his team. From enquiring over 2 years ago (June 2017), to booking the surgery in literally 20 days before the operation I cannot thank the team enough for providing ongoing support pre and post surgery. Being an interstate patient, I was a little worried about the whole process, travelling and everything in between! After watching an “insta famous” persons vlog about her experience and the recovery process I believe my experience was quite different in such a positive way. I had prompt responses from Jen who was amazing in locking in a date for me even though it was over the Christmas period and she was out of the office! Dr tav has outstanding experience and truely knows what works best with women’s body shapes. We discussed 3 sizing (440cc, 390cc & 345cc), we discussed taking all implant sizes however I fell in love with the 390cc. His recommendations were a perfect fit for my body and are so well in proportion with the overall look I wanted to achieve from the surgery. I also had a small nipple defect, one pointing out slightly more than the other. He placed the implants so seamlessly that it fixed the issue and my boobs are simply perfect! Previously when enquiring back in 2017, I also had an issue with a fat pocket on either side of my boobs. Due to dramatic weight loss this was still an area where the fat hadn’t budged. After talking with Dr Tav on the day if he surgery he recommended that we performed liposuction on this area - I AM SO GRATEFUL FOR THIS!!! Nothing ever seemed to hard for anyone. To my post op appointments with Sarah - thank you so much! She is so so so lovely and extremely kind, I visited the clinic 3 times before heading home and they were so happy to fit me in and see me. The afternoon of the day of the surgery I walked to Bondi for dinner and home (6.4kms) and could easily complete the arm stretches as required. The hardest thing I think was sleeping and being super comfy so I would recommend getting very good pillows!! Despite this, the day after surgery we were out shopping at Bondi junction. I must say day 3/4 were really hard I was exhausted due to the medications but once I got off them (finished the strong pain meds on day 5) everything was a breeze. I do not believe Dr Tav gets praised enough for his work, he truely is an amazing surgeon with A LOT of knowledge and experience. He is the best surgeon that I have seriously ever seen and as stated I have been following his work for over 2 years. I am so grateful that Dr Tav and his team have helped me to achieve the results that I desired from having my breast augmentation. I am already so in love with