Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 9th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal

I was looking for a surgeon that was local and had a excellent reputation, Dr Hunt stood out for me over all the other surgeons , I was impressed with his website how not only did he show his education,qualifications which is incredibly important when making these kind of life changing decisions he gave a personal touch by sharing about himself which for me makes a connection of sorts that i feel is important when considering surgery. Upon meeting Dr Hunt my expectations were met immediately,He was on the exact same page as me on what results realistically i was looking for ,I knew he was the surgeon of choice i never had to go elsewhere. I was having a Breast removal/Replacement surgery which he created an amazing result that im truly grateful for his expertise as a surgeon. All of his staff and especially His Nurse Ciara who are incredibly professional and kind and make you feel very comfortable throughout the whole experience, I would recommend Dr Hunt highly to anyone who is considering any type of cosmetic surgery. I'm eternally grateful and very thankful for Dr Hunt and his wonderful team and I'm very happy with my choice .
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

51 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 1st, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Tuberous Breast Deformity

Dr Tavakoli has changed my life!!! After living with tuberous breasts for 20 years, I knew Dr. Tavakoli would be the perfect surgeon to fix them. And I was not wrong!!! From the first consultation to the surgery, the aftercare, and checkup appointments; everything has been so professional yet really comfortable and easy. Every member of his staff are extremely helpful and reliable. I would not recommend any other surgeon !
 Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

January 17th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After previously rushing into choosing a surgeon that left me with a botched breast augmentation I took my time in meeting with multiple plastic surgeons this time around. Before I left Mark Hanikeris rooms I knew I had found the perfect surgeon for me - he was honest & open with me about the challenges of multiple surgeries. He was professional, focused & very informative. Answered every question without hesitation, explained everything thoroughly & left me confident that he was the right choice. 6 months & 2 surgeries with Mark later (as was the plan) I am delighted! I went to him with 2 extremely uneven breasts - 1 that was severely deformed & had caused my self esteem to plummet over the years. I now have 2 amazing breasts that are the perfect size & shape for my frame. They look & feel natural, they look damn amazing to be honest. It's the first time in 16 years that I feel such body confidence & it is all thanks to Dr Hankeri. To chose a surgeon based on knowledge, experience & skill is one thing but to know that he genuinely gives a damn about the patient was the icing on the cake. Can't recommend him highly enough!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After breastfeeding 2 children I decided to get breasts implants in 2006. Even though I really liked the look of them I never felt confident in my own skin whilst having them. So I kept more covered up. As the years went by though I noticed my health started to deteriorate more and more. These issues became more prominent by year 8 and by year 10 of having implants I became more home bound due to my health. In 2016 I came across posts for Breast Implant Illness and decided to do research on this unheard illness. By this time I was living a healthy lifestyle and couldn’t understand why my health was deteriorating more rapidly even though all my test results came back as normal. So it was around this time I decided I wanted to have my implants taken out. Whether or not my implants had anything to do with my health, I wanted to start living more naturally. I found Dr Choy through a facebook group called Breast Implant Illness - (Australia & New Zealand) Awareness and Support. They had a list of surgeons they recommended for explant of the breast implant plus capsule. Dr Choy was the second plastic surgeon I met to discuss removal of my implants and the one I felt most comfortable with. So I booked my surgery for the end of November 2017 to have an explant plus lift at the same time. On the day of surgery I was so excited but nervous at the same time. I noticed when I woke from surgery as I was really out of it. I don’t remember much of what was said to me and had problems with my vision. I know that Dr Choy came and visited me after his last surgery for the day and everything looked fine. Later that night a nurse noticed a haematoma forming in my right breast. Dr Choy came back to the hospital that night to organise another operation to remove it. First thing the next morning I was operated on again. Dr Choy and my local doctor thought this could have happened due to all the vomiting I experience after the first surgery. After spending two nights in hospital I was allowed to go home. The one thing I really loved after having this surgery was having smaller breast again. So I went from a DD down to an A or B cup which I’m so ecstatic about and I don’t look top heavy anymore. Plus having the lift, my breasts look a lot perkier which is an added bonus at my age. I absolutely love my new breasts and now look forward to buying some nice new tops and bras to wear.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Annette.T. November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Liposuction, Breast Reconstruction, Tummy Tuck Revision

In November 2017 at the age of 50 yrs old I underwent breast implant removal, breast reconstruction, tummy tuck revision and liposuction of my thighs by Dr Matthew Peters Valley Plastic Surgery, My surgery has been outstanding with results that exceeded my expectations, after 29yrs of searching for my pre baby body, Dr Matthew Peters has given me a much better body than my pre baby body back and I am extremely grateful and so proud of his surgery, so I share my story to help others from the moment I rang reception to meeting with this extremely talented surgeon, whom made me feel so comfortable, to my after care with Nurse Claire my experience has been outstanding Thankyou so much Dr Matt Peters and team you have changed my life and I look forward to my future with my amazing new body, forever grateful and so proud , Annette T. Brisbane
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 3rd, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I got my breast implants at 21 years of age and for the most part embraced my new found curves. But there was always a small part of me that felt ‘fake’ – they were never soft, too close together and didn’t fall like natural breasts. I was a very slim, small framed woman who went from a barely 10A to 10C…the breast tissue to implant ratio was low. Fast forward 19 years and I am now happily married with three children. After instilling in my children self-acceptance and acceptance of those around them, I felt it was time to walk the talk. As much as I liked the way they looked in clothes, I no longer felt like I needed big breasts to feel good about myself. I called my original surgeon and enquired about an explant about 3 years ago and was told I would look deformed if I didn’t have a replacement or at the very least a lift. Not wanting to undergo additional elective surgery (to the explant) and with no medical reason to explant, I decide to park the idea. About 12 weeks ago I had pain, hardening and enlargement in my right breast. The ultrasound showed fluid surrounding the right breast and that was enough to decide to remove my implants. I met with Dr Choy who listened to my reasons for wanting to explant. Not once did he try to talk me into a replacement or lift. He asked enough questions to ascertain I was definite in my decision and realistic about the possible outcomes. He was warm, patient and obviously an expert in his field. I walked out of his office with all of my questions answered and was left so confident in his abilities and understanding of where I was coming from that I didn’t feel the need to see anyone else. The surgery went amazingly well and he called the next day (Saturday) to check up on my progress and de-brief me again on the operation – I appreciated this as although he came to see me after the surgery I didn’t remember much as I was recovering from the anaesthesia. After 10 days, I went back for my post-op check-up and met with his lovely nurse who removed my dressings. It has only been 2 weeks and I couldn’t be happier with my outcome. I’m relieved I look surprisingly good (not at all deformed), my scars are neat and healing nicely and I’m 100% me, as I was intended to be. I don’t regret the implants as they were what I wanted at the time and for the most part gave me the confidence boost I was looking for. I don’t regret explanting as I’m at a different time in my life and now my confidence is boosted by the fact that I have nothing to hide. My body is fine as it is – small boobs, squishy tummy and a few grey hairs. That’s me and that's OK.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jflohr November 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Choy and his team were fantastic right from my very first phone call. I ways never rushed and always made to feel like they had all the time in the world for me. I chose him as my explant surgeon as he always aims to do en-bloc technique and treats it as if it were a tumour he was cutting out. My procedure went smoothly and successfully and was guided through the whole thing with explanations and photos. Couldn't recommend Dr Choy enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Riveiro69 September 13th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I had breast implant surgery twice some years ago but unfortunately it had been complicated with unexplained, painful swelling on my right breast. After seeking advice from my first plastic surgeon, I was then referred to see Dr Choy for further management due to his expertise and experience in this area. Dr Choy is fast and efficient and was able to help me in a timely manner with great care and professionalism. My breast implant removal procedure has been a great success and I'm extremely grateful for all Dr Choy's wonderful work.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Lisa70 July 14th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Removal of my Breast Implants was a major decision although a wise one for me. I meet with Dr Choy and I couldn’t have been happier from the first meeting to follow up post surgery. Dr Choy is professional, caring, helpful and nothing is a problem. I would highly recommend Dr Choy and his fantastic team of professionals. I’m over 2 months post explant with breast lift and already noticing my health has improved and outcome is improving everyday. Couldn’t be happier now on the lighter side.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Sharron Tomlinson October 3rd, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

For anyone considering breast surgery for any reason I would highly recommend Craig... He is exceptional at what he does and his clinical excellence is demonstrated by the results he is able to achieve. Not only is he an amazing surgeon but he has a lovely warm caring manner which makes you feel very relaxed and comfortable. He is also very honest and listens to what you want to achieve.... I have just had ruptured implant removal and replacement surgery with Craig 2 weeks ago and I am absolutely amazed with my results!!! My breasts look so full and natural now! I wasn't sure how they would look afterwards and the results have definitely exceeded my expectations!!! I am so happy!!! Also my post op recovery has been really good, and I believe that a lot of this can be attributed to Craig's surgical techniques and expertise and his team and the level of support you receive from the first time that you contact them which is ongoing through out your journey. They are just like one big happy family and they welcome you with open arms. So I would like to say a big Thank You to Craig, Kate and the rest of the team for taking such good care of me and giving me the best outcome ever!!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

surgeryquestions August 25th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I had my breast implants removed Enbloc and an Anchor Lift performed by Dr Ellis Choy in August 2017. My 450cc Euro-silicone implants had been in place under muscle for 3 ½ years. Going from an A cup to a DD. I had been unhappy with my implants for quite some time. I felt they were too big for my body and my self-esteem had become affected. I was experiencing some physical symptoms which concerned me. I researched Breast Implant Illness and noticed many of my symptoms were the same. With this information and a family history of breast cancer, I decided it was time to remove my implants and go back to my natural breasts. I felt at 46 years of age, it was time to dive head first into a lesson in self-love. It was big decision emotionally; as I had concerns about how I would look, how my partner would feel, whether it was necessary, would I regret it and would I “be enough” without them? Not an easy decision! I had two consults before the surgery. Dr Choy, his nurse Moya, Siobhan and Janie were all kind and professional. At no time did I feel hurried; and most importantly I felt completely supported in my decision to remove rather than replace my implants. Dr Choy informed me he could not guarantee the removal would fix any of my symptoms, but he genuinely acknowledged my concerns. (This was very important for me). Women don’t come to this decision lightly; it’s a really tough call to make and it is vitally important to feel like our doctors are on our side. The surgery day went very smoothly. Dr Choy marked me up outside theatre and gave me plenty of time to ask any final questions. I woke up drowsy, but very happy. I had drains in place for 6 days. I was a little frightened about how this would be (but turns out it was no big deal at all – easy to manage). I was very impressed with the dressings used (no skin irritation) and the fact surgical glue was used on my skin surface, so much better than stitching. The healing has been great! I am 4 weeks post op and feeling pretty good. All dressings are off and now treating my scars with silicone gel and bio oil. My breasts are sitting really well. The lift is great, they are perky and natural. I think I’m probably a B cup now. I had my first day back at the gym this morning. Since coming out of surgery, I have been half expecting to have a mental “crash” where I might question my decision or have regrets. But I can confidently say I feel fantastic. I know I made the right decision and I thank Dr Choy and his team for being so supportive and thoroughly professional before during and after. I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone looking to explant.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

GreenandYellow July 12th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Reconstruction

I am a mum of a young boy and after breast feeding for 15months it was time I looked to correct them. I never really had nice looking breasts, they were a good B cup but set handing with the areola so large it was taking most of the breast area. So not nice. This was a big decision for me as I take any surgery seriously especially when it's elective. I was recommended to many however Dr Rubinstein was by far the best. But it's not even just about him, it's the whole experience. From the moment you enter into the practice the staff greet you with kindness and a smile, not just an other number. The fact is every single patience has their own emotional journey for whatever procedure they are there for and they seam thoughtful of this. I especially loved Kate, Dr Rubinstein's nurse. I had five star treatment from start to today. Dr Rubinstein is funny, kind and for once I met a surgeon who didn't make it all about himself. Honestly all other surgeons spoke so much about themselves they hardly took the time to get to know me. From the consultations to the surgery the service remained consistent. He has his own private team at the hospital and you know you are being taken care of. He was open and honest that he was trying to do so much in the one surgery that there was a possibility for a small correction, however it did not bother me one bit, as I appreciated the honesty and desire to get it perfect. My case was not a straight forward one, I wanted a breast lift with NO implants and I wanted them to look beautiful with no assistance per say. One breast was larger than the other etc.. Post surgery, the stitches were internal and so delicate, the incision he made, was simply the straightest neatest cut I've ever seen and I was up and about straight away. His team is A+, kind but highly skilled. The next day Kate came to visit with a little pack of peppermint tea, arnica and other kind, thoughtful things for my recovery. I was very impressed! I also received a call after my one night in hospital to find out how my first night at home went etc. Post surgery it's now been 8 weeks and they are stunning. Honestly I can't say how happy in am. They are perfect. I'm a little puzzled as to how he achieved this result with no implants etc. The only tiny little thing is that the right nipple and areola may be slightly too high but that specific breast is still a little puffy and needs time to settle, wont be surprised if it just shifted right into place. When I mentioned this to Dr Rubinstein, he agreed and said to give it time. He never once tried to make it out that it wasn't there or that I was
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jes123 June 2nd, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I decided to remove my breast implants after 10 years with them. I was a little nervous about it all but Dr Choy made me feel like I was in very good hands. Surgery went well and I am very happy with the outcome. Dr Choy has been very professional throughout and I would highly recommend him.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Mariam07 May 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After 4 kids and previous breast augmentation with suboptimal results, I decided to search for the right plastic surgeon to help my situation. After 2 months of extensive research and multiple enquiries, I've found Dr Ellis Choy. My experience with Dr Choy and his entire team has been absolutely amazing from start to finish. I'm now 3 months post op breast implant revision & lift and I'm ecstatic with the phenomenal results! I highly recommend Dr Choy to any woman who wants to consider any form of plastic surgery with outstanding experience.
 Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

March 14th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

I had Breast Implants for many years and last year it was found that they had ruptured. I was given some names of Plastic Surgeons which I checked out on line. I decided on Mr Mark Hanikeri and I am so over the moon that I did. He is professional, compassionate and caring. Mark and I had an in-depth discussion covering the operation, replacement implants and after care requirements. Bethesda Hospital was great. I am so happy with the result. Mark is my choice for any future plastic surgery
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maree6886 March 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I decided to have breast augmentation revision surgery because I was left disfigured from a previous breast augmentation/ lift by another surgeon. I suffered physical pain from the operation and emotional grief after that first surgery. Three and a half weeks after my botched surgery I contacted Dr Ellis Choy’s office. I spoke with his receptionist and his nurse; both were understanding of my position and emotional pain. Dr Choy phoned me that night at about 5.30pm. He spoke with me for an hour assuring me that my situation could be improved. He was amazing, he listened to my story, and he gave me hope again. This was a busy doctor I had never met before, and I knew then that I was in good hands. During my consultation with Dr Choy, he showed me pictures of other women that had similar botched surgery and the fantastic outcomes after surgery performed by him. We then planned our next step “breast augmentation lift revision” at six months after my first surgery. Two operations in six months…..The first night after surgery I felt relieved it was all over ,the next day I saw my new beautiful breasts. Six weeks post op my breasts are perfect, my scars are minimal and I had very little pain and down time compared to the first time. I feel like a woman again…. a proud woman. Thank you Dr Choy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Annie1 May 10th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

Late last year I discovered a lump under my right armpit, thinking it had absolutely nothing to do with the breast implants I had inserted 13 years prior I went to my GP for investigations. Following various tests and scans it was revealed on MRI that I did actually have a ruptured right breast implant and the lump under my arm was silicone that had migrated. Initially I was shocked and in disbelief, but fortunately my GP referred me to Dr Ellis Choy. From the first contact with Dr Choy and his staff I knew I was in safe and professional hands. All my questions were answered and all my concerns put to rest. Dr Choy outlined all my options for surgery in great details but I had already made up my mind that I would opt for a bilateral revisional breast augmentation which involved the removal of the old implants and replacement with new anatomical shaped implants. My original implants had been placed under the muscle and although it had never really bothered me my “breast animation” had become more pronounced over the years and the implants had shifted. Dr Choy explained my new implants would be placed above the muscle and produce a more natural look, this was particularly important to me as I had always been private about the fact I had breast implants and wanted the transition to hopefully go unnoticed. Leading up to my day of surgery Dr Choy and his team were always available to answer any questions and allay any fears I had. I was always greeted by his friendly staff and shown genuine concern when I would call with any questions, nothing was ever too much trouble. My original surgery had been quite painful so my biggest fear was post op pain. On the day of surgery Dr Choy met with me to once again go through the procedure. As soon as he walked in with his friendly, warm smile I knew I was in the right hands. Waking up in recovery I was amazed to be in absolutely no pain, and I was allowed to go home the next day and had minimal discomfort. I am now 1 month post surgery and am absolutely thrilled with the results. I now have more natural looking breasts with a cleavage and the breast animation is no longer present. Although I had not been unhappy with my old implants I now see such a big improvement in the overall appearance of my breasts. My confidence has returned and I am able to continue with my life without the fear of a ruptured implant inside me. I was originally told by my first surgeon that there was no reason why my implants wouldn’t last a lifetime, I now know this was naïve of me to believe. I was fortunate to be cared for by Dr Choy as I know that I will have the support of a great surgeon for years to come.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

JillPower April 19th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

In March this year I saw Dr Ellis Choy as I had a ruptured left breast implant that needed to be replaced quickly. As I have a rare auto-immune disease I wanted the surgery done by the most competent and skilled surgeon I could find. I found Dr Choy. Taking me on with the complications of an auto-immune disease did not phase Dr Choy in the slightest. At my initial consultation I spent over an hour with Dr Choy discussing all the issues thoroughly. He also spent a considerable amount of time explaining the process, procedure and how my post-operative care would be handled. I was very grateful that Dr Choy was able to undertake the surgery a few weeks later. I will be truthful here and say that when I walked out of Dr Choy’s rooms following the initial consultation I was feeling relieved and comfortable with the whole process and confident that I had chosen the right specialist for me. He was thorough, polite, attentive, supportive and very pleasant. Dr Choy addressed all my concerns with care and sensitivity. In addition, I found Dr Choy’s staff to be respectful, efficient and very supportive which helped to put me at ease. The procedure itself went without a hitch particularly as I was susceptible to infection due to being on immune-suppressants. No worries there as I did not and do not have any infection. I’ve had some pain and discomfort but this was well managed. The staff at the private hospital I attended were also very efficient and took extra care of me due to my illness. Dr Choy saw me a number of times at the hospital to talk about the operation, any issues I had (I had none) and to ensure my illness was being managed. As a result, I am doing exceptionally well post operatively. Although I am somewhat hindered by my auto-immune disease this operation has not set me back in the slightest. At review seven days later, Dr Choy showed me photos of the ruptured implant and I was impressed with the outcome. I appreciated being informed about what had been undertaken. Ten days later I am feeling pretty good. Apart from being relieved that the ruptured implant has been removed and replaced, the impact on my life so far has been noteworthy. I have breasts that look amazing, are symmetrical and are in proportion to my body and look natural. This is what I wanted from the outcome and this has been achieved. Dr Choy is extremely efficient at what he does and is a highly skilled professional. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering plastic surgery.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Bev Young May 2nd, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Reduction

I had implants which had been in situ for 35 years. I had gained weight and my breasts had become very uncomfortable ie should problems back aches etc. I attended Dr Shagun Aggarwal's rooms and from the first contact I knew he was the man to perform my reduction. He was a quiet intelligent man who went through every nuance that I could expect from the prodcedure. I had the surgery and stayed in hospital the required time. Dr Aggarwal saw me regularly. I am over the moon with the result. I fell lighter and more able to enjoy life now although I know that might sound silly but my heavy breasts had caused more than just a physical impediment in my life. It was a huge mental burden lifted for me. I am forever grateful to Dr Aggarwal and would recommend him to any woman who needs assistance with any cosmetic procedure.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

261 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

JPatane February 20th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had breast implants for for 12 years. Around 12 months ago I started to get pain in both breasts. After a lot of research I decided for my own wellbeing It was time to have them removed. However after reading about explant I realised I needed a surgeon who was experienced with the procedure en bloc. By sheer luck I met one of Dr Choys patients who had just had the operation done, she couldn’t recommend him enough. I then did a lot of my own research and booked a consultation with Dr Choy. From the first meeting with Dr Choy I knew I was in good hands. He listened to everything I had to say and answered all of my questions, I never felt rushed or pressured. He took the time to discuss every aspect of the procedure all the while making me feel safe. His whole team are caring and committed whilst always maintaining a wonderful level of professionalism. It has been just over one month since my surgery and I know without a doubt I made the right decision with the explant and my choice of surgeon. I cannot recommend Dr Choy enough.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

anakin May 4th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal

Dr Rubinstein really looked after me for my breast implant removal operation. I have assymetrical breasts (which he said to address later down the track if I want to) and have had health issues so getting them out was a priority for me to feel natural and be healthy. He fully agreed and was supportive of my decision, he even reduced the price to help me out as I had been struggling with things the past few years. His warmth & humour immediately put me at ease, but at the same time, I knew I was in the hands of a professional. He was conservative and logical in his approach. The original surgeon who put them in (who I was going to get to remove them) said he would take them out, with the capsule and do a lift all at the same time, and warned me it was traumatic for my breasts and also asked if I had concidered ever showing my breasts to a man again!) I was horrified, hence why I looked elsewhere. So being quite vulnerable, Dr Craig put my mind at ease by saying he would remove them, NOT the capsule and would address any lift/ assymetry issues LATER if needed. It made sense to me that it take a while for the breast skin to shrink and settle down after surgery so made no sense to reshape them during the initial surgery. Dr Rubinstein was thorough during my initial visit, said take my time to decide, there is no rush, but I booked straight away as it felt right. I was quite scared going in and he made me feel at ease again, visited me after surgery and at the end of the day. Kate came the next day with a little bag of things including bras, and homeopathics for post surgery, and probiotics. To me this stuff really matters and shows someone cares. I went back I think in 2 weeks when they took off the tape, gave me some free bras, had a nice chat and also gave me a voucher for a facial. Everything was included, and they ALWAYS made me feel like they really cared. I am so appreciative of Dr Rubinstein, and the work he does, the culture he has created. Please, anyone thinking of getting a procedure, see Craig first, or at least as someone for an opinion, has he WILL look after you. He is a man who cares more about the patient and his integrity than just booking in surgeries. Thank you sincerely, Dr Rubinstein!
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

rahmcd March 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

Dr Peters possesses the qualities that in retrospect I think all women should be looking for in a surgeon tasked to perform such major surgery such as BA. Things can go wrong so it is imperative that you choose a highly competent surgeon who is engaged and passionate about the industry like Dr Peters is. For this reason, I would have no hesitation referring any loved ones to Dr Peters for a BA. Professional, empathetic, friendly, patient, understanding, skilful, knowledgable, passionate about the industry, down to earth, non-judgemental and good-natured are just a few of the qualities that left me with full confidence that he was the surgeon to perform my BA revision. My initial surgery left me with lopsided, laterally overhanging (side), wide, wide apart, waterfall deformed breasts (nipples looking down). My revision not only required the entire removal and replacement with the correct type, size and width implants to achieve the results I wanted, Dr Peters also needed to correct my breast pockets which were both over and under-dissected in many different places and also correct the huge width between my breasts. I've since read on this site and many others that the cleavage gap seems to be an extremely difficult area to operate on, that requires a surgeon of great experience and skill to even attempt to repair. All in all, my case was an extremely difficult procedure that required an immense level of skill, current and up to date knowledge about the current advances in BA surgery, a careful approach and attention to detail. I am so incredibly happy with my results, not only did Dr Peters correct all the mistakes made previously, he went over and above my greatest expectations by producing (if I may say so) such a beautiful result, that was told to me previously was "impossible to achieve" due to my own flawed anatomy. Dr Peters restored my confidence and overall happiness and for that, I couldn't be more grateful and thankful. My recovery: zero bruising, zero bleeding, next to no pain (I didn't even finish a third of my painkillers), no archaic drains, excellent support and a general sense of content, knowing I made the right choice this time around. When selecting your surgeon: 1. Like Dr Peters, ensure they have current knowledge about the industry and what is CURRENT BEST PRACTICE 2. Observe if they take the time to actually listen to you rather than talk over you or wait for you to stop talking (the difference here btw my first surgeon and Dr Peters was really obvious). 3. Dr Peters ability to explain complex medical concepts to a layperson like me was INVALUABLE. Don't let someone confuse you with medical jargon 4. High cost DOES NOT necessarily mean quality. I resent the fact that I paid pretty much the same amount for the poor work done first round that I paid Dr Peters to perform his magic. 5.Forget all the above and see Dr Matthew Peters.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

CJBear March 2nd, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

Firstly, let me start with my breast augmentation; after meeting three local plastic surgeons with no great success I decided to have a breast augmentation overseas in April 2015. The surgery went well with no issues however in week four post op I experienced a haematoma after walking up a lighthouse something my surgeon had cleared me for. That evening my breast swelled and the implant moved towards my collar bone on my left hand side - this resulted in a very scary night in an emergency ward. I desperately wanted a professional opinion after this issue as at the hospital I only had access to a plastics register. This proved hard as my initial surgeon was overseas and could only communicate via email and photographs. After a lot of research I came across Dr. Guy Watts in Cottesloe WA. I was able to book a consultation with Dr. Watts who regretfully advised me the issue with my new implants was that the left hand side appeared to be constricted or commonly referred to as having capsular contraction. Initially I was so very anxious about the complication and Dr Watts from the moment I met him worked with me by giving me reassurance, answers and time frames to work with to ensure I was ready for a capsuletomy something my overseas surgeon was ready to do immediately (now on reflection would have been the worst way forward for me mentally and physically) . Dr Watts not only ensured I was in the best frame of mind for my revision surgery but made sure I was realistic in regards to outcomes. It has nearly been 12 months from the initial surgery and I am now two weeks out of the revision surgery and the results speak for themselves. I am so happy and have had the most amazing experience with Dr Watts and his team. His office manager is impeccable, Ashe assisted with all my requirements I needed for my insurance/overseas surgeon reports in a prompt and timely manner. Her customer service is next to none and this makes you feel like your Dr Watts most important patient at all times; little things like a care package as you leave hospital just makes you feel so special. I can only speak praise of Dr Watts. I have been working with him for over six months and his patience, diligence and professionalism never waived making me feel like I was in the right hands. He assisted me with overcoming the complication and mentally prepared me for the next step. His after care has been exceptional from visiting me a number of times after surgery, calling me a day after I got home; to allowing me to text him should I have any concerns. I only wish I had found him the first time!
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

MareeG July 1st, 2015

Breast Implant Removal, Tummy Tuck

I chose to have silicone gel breast implant removal (cause: rupture/encapsulation of R breast) from initial 2001 surgery performed by other plastic surgeon. In addition, I wished to investigate TT-Abdominoplasty. April 2015 I sourced Cosmetic Surgery for Women (CSFW) on line and was extremely impressed with the website’s surgeon profiles, information and image gallery. Coincidentally, my GP also recommended Craig Rubinstein of CSFW for ‘all the bells and whistles’. After meeting with Craig, I no longer wished to make a comparison referral, confident with my choice in Craig and CSFW. I can attest post-op of the exceptional value and holistic care from Craig, Kate de Zylva (Patient Advisor – Registered Nurse) and CSFW staff. Craig offered consideration, attention and care from initial consultation to pre-op to hospital to post-op reviews. Throughout, I appreciated Craig’s honest and personal demeanour, whilst offering a professional perspective and opinion. Kate reviewed my well-being and recovery each day whilst in hospital and liaised with the hospital staff, which enabled me to put all my energy toward recovery. The team work between Craig, Kate and hospital was clearly evident. The TT scar is healing beautifully and I am ecstatic with my flat stomach and appearance. My breast scars are healing well also and I do not miss the implants. I initially requested Mastopexy (breast lift) together with TT but Craig insisted I wait for the implant removal wound area to heal for up to six months. He even suggested to not perform breast lift as TT would offer the right balance. So far I agree with Craig’s appraisal and am learning to love my real breast shape again! I believe Craig’s approach to surgery and each procedure is measured and assessed to suit each individual. I highly recommend Craig and his team at CSFW.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

29 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Kathryn September 1st, 2015

Breast Implant Removal

Nine years ago I had breast augmentation. I had 300cc implants placed sub-pectoral. Within 7 years, a rupture occurred in one implant. My original surgeon replaced both implants. Within two years of the revision surgery another rupture occurred. Although, apprehensive about my decision, I decided I wanted them removed without replacement. My plastic surgeon that I had complete trust and confidence in now concentrated only on facial surgery and no longer worked in the area of breast surgery. He spoke to a colleague, whom he held in high esteem, for advice on my situation. This colleague was Dr Craig Rubinstein, who so kindly offered to take me on as his patient. As my original surgeon was very well renowned in the area of plastic surgery, I knew, whoever he recommended would be an excellent surgeon and I would be in good hands. The moment I met Dr Rubinstein, I immediately felt at ease. He is so welcoming, warm and friendly. His calming disposition and patience removed all my anxiety. As I was apprehensive about my decision, he discussed my options in clear detail. He also took the time to ring me and go through anything I was unsure of. He is a great listener with loads of patience and such a caring attitude. I was nervous the morning of my surgery but the minute I saw him, his compassion, warmth and kindness shone through, and once again made me feel relaxed and confident in my decision. What a nice gesture to awake after surgery to find a beautiful gift of toiletries. Although extremely anxious about my choice of having implants removed without replacement, I am now elated. A difficult decision and not the choice for everyone, but the right decision for me. Aesthetically, I had envisaged the outcome would not be great, however I am REALLY happy with the results. I love having the “weight off my chest “ and being able to sleep on my stomach again. My implants had looked so natural but I am now so happy to be back to my natural self. If you are hesitant about removal, don’t be. Not only does Dr Rubinstein have the most caring bedside manner, he is an amazing surgeon. He did an exceptional job on my breasts and pain was minimal. I cannot end this without mentioning the terrific staff Dr Rubinstein has on his team. The moment you walk into his rooms you are greeted with a smile. I received wonderful care and attention from his nurses, Kate and Hannah. On my post operative visit I felt so welcomed by everyone and was again pleasantly surprised with a beautiful package of gifts. After being so fortunate to have Dr Rubinstein perform my surgery, the upsetting news of a second rupture actually turned into a positive experience with great results. If you are looking for an exceptional, skilled surgeon with compassion, warmth and genuine care for his patients look no further. Dr Rubinstein and his team are wonderful.
Page: 1