Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

StandingTaller January 19th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I ummed and arr-ed on breast reduction for years. I hated going bra shopping, and often couldn't find anything that fit right. I could never wear cute little tops that my friends did. My reason was more emotional than physical. Yes, my back and shoulders hurt, and exercise was out of the question too, I don't jump, and I don't run, don't ask me to. But the emotional challenges affected me more. My breasts became a part of my personality, I was often sexualised without intent. I always wore high necklines to hide cleavage. I always had nicknames based around my breast size. Boys loved it, and that was fine when I was 18, but by 23 I was over it, and started looking into a reduction. My doctor was the one who referred me to Peter Callan. I had my initial consultation 2 years before I finally went through with the procedure. I wish I hadn't waited that 2 years. But major surgery and the cost involved had me nervous.The procedure was quick, I went into theatre around 12.30, and was home in my own bed by 7pm. Recovery was simple, sleeping was a struggle though. I was sent home with Endone but didn't end up using it. Keeping up the Panadol and Nurofen, and even then, I stopped taking them after 3 days.Both breasts swelled, I’ve always been good at swelling. I did have some internal bleeding in my right breast. Christine was wonderful. I called her when I realised, she asked to see photos. She consulted with Peter and got back to me asap. They decided to see me, just to make sure. It became very apparent when the left one started going down about 2 months later, but I was assured again that when a bleed occurs it can affect the timeline, but nothing to worry about. Overall everyone is lovely, very helpful, more than happy to take calls, and put your mind at ease. Peter is fantastic, so knowledgeable, makes you feel like you’re in good hands.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Anonymous January 19th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I ummed and arr-ed on breast reduction for years. I hated going bra shopping, and often couldn't find anything that fit right. I could never wear cute little tops that my friends did. My reason was more emotional than physical. Yes, my back and shoulders hurt, and exercise was out of the question too, I don't jump, and I don't run, don't ask me to. But the emotional challenges affected me more. My breasts became a part of my personality, I was often sexualised without intent. I always wore high necklines to hide cleavage. I always had nicknames based around my breast size. Boys loved it, and that was fine when I was 18, but by 23 I was over it, and started looking into a reduction. My doctor was the one who referred me to Peter Callan. I had my initial consultation 2 years before I finally went through with the procedure. I wish I hadn't waited that 2 years. But major surgery and the cost involved had me nervous. The procedure was quick, I went into theatre around 12.30, and was home in my own bed by 7pm. Recovery was simple, sleeping was a struggle though. I was sent home with Endone but didn't end up using it. Keeping up the Panadol and Nurofen, and even then, I stopped taking them after 3 days. Both breasts swelled, I’ve always been good at swelling. I did have some internal bleeding in my right breast. Christine was wonderful. I called her when I realised, she asked to see photos. She consulted with Peter and got back to me asap. They decided to see me, just to make sure. It became very apparent when the left one started going down about 2 months later, but I was assured again that when I bleed occurs it can affect the timeline, but nothing to worry about. Overall everyone is lovely, very helpful, more than happy to take calls, and put your mind at ease. Peter is fantastic, so knowledgeable, makes you feel like you’re in good hands.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 8th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I had my breast reduction surgery 3 months ago, it was the best thing I have ever done. Peter Callan is so professional, I felt comfortable with him from my very first consultation up until my last post op appointment. Peter listened to all of my reasons why I wanted the surgery and explained to me in layman's terms, the surgery process and what to expect afterwards. He put my health first before anything else, which I really appreciated. Three months down the track, I'm no longer suffering from neck or shoulder pain, my posture has improved and I've even started running - something I would never had been able to do pre-surgery. Clothes and bras fit nicely, life is just easier. Peter and all the team are so friendly, welcoming and respectful. It's actually a pleasure to attend appointments!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 6th, 2021

Breast Reduction

When I started the process of finding a specialist for my reduction. I was able to get all the information I needed including a detailed account of all costs over the phone before having a in person consultation. The best part was Peter provided so much information and was able to complete the survey within the month which was incredible. Peter and his nursing staff have been wonderful throughout the entire pre and post care and I love the outcome! Would 10/10 recommend to anyone
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 13th, 2021

Breast Reduction

I am very pleased to have chosen Dr Peter Callan to undertake my breast reduction surgery. At all times, i received the best attention from Peter and his staff. I am thrilled with the result and would not hesitate to recommend Dr Callan and his team should you choose to have this procedure.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Dleks October 20th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Brilliant results! Absolutely cannot fault Dr. Peter Callan & his work. I am beyond happy with my results & I would recommend him to anyone who wants to be put in the safest hands when getting their Breast Reduction done. Also, cannot speak any higher about his beautiful staff! They have always been so accommodating at every appointment & have gone above & beyond with their care. Thank you Dr. Callan & his wonderful team for making my experience a lovely & memorable one! :)
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 21st, 2021

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Nipple Surgery

Richard performed a Breast Reduction/ Lift and nipple revision surgery for inverted nipples on myself in November 2020. From the first initial consultation with Richard i knew he was the surgeon for me (as well as several friends recommending Richard). On the day of the surgery, Richard answered all of my nervous questions and completely put me at ease. The follow up appointments and phone calls, with questions/concerns from myself, made me feel completely at ease and i was not made to feel like i was bothering him with silly concerns. My surgery has been absolutely life changing and i could not speak more highly of Richard and his down to earth, honest and professional approach to my surgery. Thank you again to you Richard, Di and all the staff at SJOG - the apple juice after recovery was honestly the best i have had EVER ( i was starving) .. hmm what next! ....
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 31st, 2020

Breast Reduction

I had been contemplating getting a breast reduction for a few years, but had always been a little bit hesitant. After doing a lot of research, I decided to bite the bullet and book in a consultation with Mr Callan. From the very beginning of the process I was made to feel so at ease - every single member of staff was so lovely and endeavoured to answer any questions I had. The surgery went well and I was very well looked after by both the hospital staff and the staff at Mr Callan's offices. I am now 12 months post op and am extremely happy with the results. It has made a world of difference for me - I feel more confident, I have taken up running and just generally feel so much more comfortable than I did prior to my surgery. I really could not recommend Peter and his team highly enough!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

36 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 10th, 2021

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Dr Norris is extremely knowledgeable and honest. He was always forthcoming with information and made sure I was clear on what to expect. The procedure went smoothly and the results are exactly as they were described in my consults.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

December 15th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Dr. Craig Rubenstein and the team at Coco Ruby are absolutely phenomenal. I had extremely asymmetrical breasts and had been looking to get this surgery done for a really long time. I saw two surgeons prior to Craig – one spent less than 10mins with me in the consultation room and only looked at pictures and not at my actual breast and the other said I was too overweight for the surgery/would only do the surgery if I committed going to the gym even though I had recently lost 40kgs and couldn’t lose any more, and also said one of my breasts was so large that they may have to do a nipple graft (a procedure that hasn’t been done in 20+ years). I was about to give up and thought I’d try one last surgeon. Boy am I glad I did! My initial consultation was almost 2 hours with both Michelle and Craig. They took the time to understand exactly what I wanted, what I was concerned about and what I was okay with. Within minutes Craig understood exactly how to do my procedure, and was absolutely shocked at the previous advice I had been given. The surgery day was calm, he did everything to make me feel comfortable and sure of his abilities. He did an absolutely stellar job and now my breasts are perfect. Something I (nor other Doctors) thought possible. The aftercare of Coco Ruby is above and beyond. Post surgery I was checked up on by their team nurses regularly, given a ‘get well’ pack, unlimited healite sessions, post-op scar tissue consultations and anything else I could possibly require. Nothing is ever too much effort and it was all included in the package price. I could not recommend Craig or the team at CocoRuby more. They have literally changed my life for the better, and having seen what my other options could have been I am blown away by how much they surpass everyone else in both service, value for money, and expertise.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 17th, 2021

Breast Reduction

Everything about my experience with Dr Rahdon was flawless! From my initial consultation (which was so thorough), to surgery day to follow up appointments, everything has been top-notch. I felt welcomed, cared for, and completely at ease. Dr Rahdon has gone above and beyond to be sure that all my questions were answered and needs met. He is extremely knowledgable and a perfectionist. Most importantly, my results both look and feel amazing! I truly recommend Dr Rahdon and will be returning for future surgery!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 26th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Fantastic. Best thing I ever done. Was made to feel at home. Very little pain. Was G cup now D cup. I thought my tattoo would be mucked up but it wasn't. Highly recommend Richard and his team.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Sharnee July 8th, 2020

Breast Reduction

I was very happy with Peter and his team from the very first appointment. He was honest and straight forward. I am so happy with the results and the recovery was overall pretty good.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 18th, 2020

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I had a breast reduction and abdominoplasty with Richard. I ham very happy with my results have gone from an 16F to a 16D and have a flat pre baby stomach and I enjoy going shopping for clothes now something I haven’t liked doing for 42 years! I did have some healing complications and I was given the absolute best care from Richard and his staff and they were always available every step of the way which was so reassuring in such a life altering decision. Best thing I have ever done and wish I had made the decision to do it earlier
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

36 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 14th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Dr Norris has proven himself to be an experienced surgeon who is highly skilled at his art. He is a patient, thoughtful and well considered surgeon who was generous with time to answer my multitude of questions. I am delighted with the outcome and have been well supported pre, during and post surgery. The process has been exceptional and I feel very confident recommending Dr Norris.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 28th, 2020

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

I had a Breast Reduction and Lift with Richard Rahdon and have been extremely happy throughout the entire process and especially the end result. The whole team at Body Recon were amazing and never made me feel like all my questions were and inconvenience . I would highly recommend Richard for any breast surgery and have been telling anyone who is considering a breast reduction to see Richard as he made me feel very comfortable and relaxed on the day of surgery. The follow up laser treatments on any scarring is also a fantastic bonus. I can not speak highly enough of Richard and his team and my only regret is that I didn't see him sooner.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

July 13th, 2020

Breast Reduction

Absolutely the best clinic and Doctor for breast reduction. Dr Rubinsein and his staff have given me 100% support and care for this operation. The staff are so caring and have been in touch with me everyday since my surgery, checking on me to see if Im ok and how things are traveling. They came into the hospital everyday. They are beautiful Dr Graig Ruinsein. A bloody ripper of a bloke. Beautiful, friendly, laughable and caring gentlemen. He has made me feel so comfortable about having this operation. He spend time answering and explaining everything. Comes to see you before operation and afterwards. Has an amazing smile and personality that makes you feel comfortable about your breast reduction. Would recommend this doctor to everyone that needs surgery, should be more of him. To his team and to him thank you. everything you told me was true and I wish I had it done years ago.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

84 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 18th, 2020

Breast Reduction

For anyone considering a breast reduction look no further, because you’ve found your surgeon. I had consultations with various potential surgeons and I never felt completely comfortable to go ahead with the procedure, until I met Dr Alex Phoon and his lovely team. Dr Phoon’s warm temperament and exceptional talents (photographic evidence attached) will have you excited about a future with your dream, perky boobs. Booking in the date and hospital was made easy with clear instructions, day of the procedure was a breeze (for me), the anaesthetist was a stand out - loved him, and I was home that same afternoon. Recovery time flies by and I was able to be back at work within a week (lawyer, office work mainly) Booking the consultation was the hardest part for me, because it is the first step and it feels intimidating - but I am confident once you do it, you won’t regret it – I am also confident you’ll love life not having to wear a bra (or two) all the time. Thanks Alex and team.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

37 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

February 23rd, 2020

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I had breast reduction, tummy tuck and 360 degree lipisuction. Dr Watts did an amazing job. 4 months post op I look fantastic. I love buying clothes now and no longer feel ashamed looking at my reflection in the changing room mirrors. I couldn't be happier with my breasts and I can wear pretty bras for the first time in my life. So good to wear jeans again too. The scar line on my belly is very low and completrly hidden. My husband reckons I look 20 years younger and I feel it! Dr Watts gave me the body I wished for. He is a brilliant surgeon and was very kind and supportive. Thanks so much!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 6th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

After loosing a considerable amount of weight and feeling uncomfortable in my own body I decided to enquire about skin removal surgery. I met with Mr Richard Rahdon early October to discuss my options and was immediately put at ease. Richard was very easy to talk to and explained all my different options, he listened to what I wanted to achieve and gave me a couple of quotes for me to look over. Once I decided which procedures I wanted done the process was made very easy by his assistant Di who did an amazing job in getting back to me with any last minute questions I had. On the day of my procedure Richard was very reassuring, calming and funny which help reduce my stress levels. 3 months on and I’m so truly thankful that I made the appointment to speak to Richard, my body is better than I ever thought it could be for a 54yr old woman (don’t let age deter you). Richard and all his staff at Body Recon have been amazing.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

October 2nd, 2019

Breast Reduction

Dr Rahdon was fabulous from the outset. He explained the surgery in full and provided a comforting experience. I never thought I would be able to have this surgery and after going through the process, I wish I had done it sooner. The recovery was easy and Dr Rahdon was available at short notice if I needed anything checked. He provided amazing results that not only have me looking better, but physically more able and comfortable to go about my day to day. Thank you Dr Rahdon and his staff!
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

February 3rd, 2020

Breast Reduction

I will like to thank Dr Craig Rubeinstein for an amazing and beautiful job done and a fantastic experience I had. He was patient, professional and showed compassion and empathy. He did not make me nervous at all. Pre and post surgery. He was so caring and his got an amazing team of staff. Always stayed in touch. It was my 1st surgery and almost 4kgs taken off a very sensitive area and Dr Craig Rubeinstein was the best and made the entire process smooth and less complicated. Love his work. And thank you. Seema
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 17th, 2019

Breast Reduction

Craig and his team take exceptional care of his patients. Craig takes the time to understand his patient's needs and wants, always ensuring they are comfortable. Craig's kindness, humour and knowledge is remarkable. I could not recommend Craig and his team highly enough!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

December 11th, 2019

Breast Reduction

Truly delighted Three months post breast reduction I am delighted with the results and like many women wish I had the courage to sign up for the surgery earlier. I feel lighter and have less back and shoulder pain. For many years my breasts felt and looked large and heavy. I put up with it thinking it was vain or extravagant to have surgery. Silly thinking but I'm glad I finally took the step. My surgeon Peter and the team at his clinic were incredibly supportive and explained the procedure well. I had little pain following the operation but did feel a little unwell from the anaesthetic although I also recovered from that. The scars healed very well and instructions about supportive bras and special tape for the scars helped me with home care. I realise we all react differently and outcomes can vary but I was fortunate it was a wonderful experience all round for me. I didn't keep photos because I was more interested in how I felt than how it looked.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Kate Ashton August 22nd, 2019

Breast Reduction

Dr Craig Rubinstein is incredibly kind and funny. He made me feel completely comfortable from the minute I met him and continued to make me laugh up until the 6 week check up. He is highly professional. He made sure he explained the procedure to me in the initial consultation so that I was aware of what was going to happen. He had a high attention to detail and I could tell he was committed to giving me the best results. I cannot express enough how happy I am with the work he has done and I'm incredibly grateful for the new found confidence he has given me.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Karen Gomes August 16th, 2019

Breast Reduction

Peter Callan was highly recommended to me by a friend. Went I walked out from the consultation room I knew Peter Callan was the one for me. He and his staff went above and beyond to take care of me and was always there for me after my surgery. I am very happy with the results. It’s was the best decision I have made. I highly recommend anyone to Peter Callan. His staffs is the best and very professional .
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 24th, 2019

Breast Reduction

Dr Rubinstein is an amazing plastic surgeon. I came to see him highly recommended by a friend who also had a breast reduction and lift. Craig and his staff were very professional and always made me feel at ease. Having this surgery has been the best thing that I have done for myself and couldn't be more pleased with the result, thanks to Craig. It has been 8 weeks post surgery and the staff have been there for me the whole way. I would highly recommend Craig Rubinstein to anyone considering having breast surgery. He is truly an expert in his field.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

96 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 13th, 2018

Breast Reduction

My reduction with Dr Peter Callan has turned out fantastic. My breasts look so natural. I have minimal scarring also. Nipple/areola position is great and my breasts are to body proportion.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

72 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 26th, 2019

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I am 9 weeks post surgery and feeling great. I am amazed at the transformation!!! Craig was wonderful from beginning to end, always offering support whenever I needed it. The clinical staff were also wonderful with visits every day for the first week and ongoing support. I would highly recommend Craig to anyone.
Mr Craig Layt

Craig Layt

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 30th, 2019

Breast Reduction

Can not reccomend Dr Layt and his clinic enough. The service I received from my first consultation to my 3 month post op appointment has been nothing short of amazing. Dr Layt and his staff are always willing to go the extra mile, never leave any questions unanswered and are always more than happy to help if needed. Dr Layt provides you with all the information necessary and needed, helping you make an informed decision as well as providing laughs through his dad jokes and light hearted humour. Whenever I walk into reception I instantly feel welcomed as well as over the phone, nothing is ever to difficult. The Layt clinic is everything and more you could ask for in a clinic as they are professional, knowledgeable and all staff are beyond helpful and friendly. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to go forward with a procedure or even a consultation.
Page: 12345