Dr. Glenn Murray

Glenn Murray

2 Reviews

Doctor
Western Australia, Australia

May 1st, 2018

Liposuction, Liposculpture

One very happy customer. Vaser lipo procedure on breasts. No pain. Minimal bruising. Healed very quickly. Staff were brilliant getting me organised. Nurses lovely & really settled me on the morning of my procedure. Dr Murray & the team dont sugar coat the facts. You go into this decision with your eyes open making an informed pressure free choice. Aftercare was in place however i didn't utilise all the available options because the procedure caused little trauma down to good technique & i healed fast. I just didn't need it.... The nurse very quickly noticed that i had not been resting day 5 after the procedure. Little signs that only a trained eye would see and was firm reiterating the need for rest no matter how good i felt, that i am grateful for, thanks for having my health as a priority over my stubbornness. The results are brilliant. Best decision in a long time. Thanks everyone.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

61 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

Dr Phoon was lovely from the get go. Made me believe in myself again. So with my 40kg weight loss it left me with a horrible apron and i never felt confident with that hanging there. I had 3 procedures with Dr Phoon which was the Belt Lipectomy, Breast lift - Mastopexy and liposuctions to my arms. The care i received from Dr Phoon and his team was outstanding. The hospital was amazing too. Also with being a rural patient i was constantly in contact with them via email/phone. Highly recommended.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Annette.T. November 29th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Liposuction, Breast Reconstruction, Tummy Tuck Revision

In November 2017 at the age of 50 yrs old I underwent breast implant removal, breast reconstruction, tummy tuck revision and liposuction of my thighs by Dr Matthew Peters Valley Plastic Surgery, My surgery has been outstanding with results that exceeded my expectations, after 29yrs of searching for my pre baby body, Dr Matthew Peters has given me a much better body than my pre baby body back and I am extremely grateful and so proud of his surgery, so I share my story to help others from the moment I rang reception to meeting with this extremely talented surgeon, whom made me feel so comfortable, to my after care with Nurse Claire my experience has been outstanding Thankyou so much Dr Matt Peters and team you have changed my life and I look forward to my future with my amazing new body, forever grateful and so proud , Annette T. Brisbane
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

August 7th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I had a tummy tuck and lipo and I am so happy with my results. Dr Sharp and his staff were amazing. I felt comfortable and informed throughout the whole process.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

35 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

SarahT June 22nd, 2017

Liposuction

I could not have been happier with my whole experience and the results I got from Dr Watts. He was so informative about all my options and I had several consultations to determine the best procedures to have. I felt like I was in such safe hands the whole time and would highly recommend to everyone! Totally thrilled with my outcome :)
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Liposuction

My experience with Dr Tavakoli was nothing short of amazing. I considered consulting with Dr Miroshnik a I heard good things about him on this site but was put off by his social email which comes across as a bit of cut and paste. What I loved about Dr Tavaoli was that he gives the patient the look they want - i loved that. Included in my package was unlimited intraoperative sizers which meant he got to try on a many implants as he needed to get the right fit.  Sarah the post op nurse is lovely and i will be going back to get her to do my lips for sure. Dr Tavakoli is amazing and Jemma the receptionist was always so nice and helpful. I never felt like a nuisance or that anything was too much trouble. As weird as this may sound, you kind of feel like you become part of the family and he is always so welcoming. I love the snapchat - being able to see the surgery being performed helped me immensely. I appreciated being able to see the process that i was going to be undertaking and it sure put my mind at ease. It also boosted my confidence in him as a surgeon because i think it takes confidence in your skills to put yourself out there in that way. My friends and family members all enjoyed watching my surgery as it was happening and they loved that they could see what size implant dr tavakoli decided on for me. My results are amazing - im over the moon, they arent just what i asked for, but even better then i could possibly imagine. My advice to anyone deciding to have this procedure, look no further then the king of boobs :)
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Lipo232 October 7th, 2015

Liposuction, Butt Lift, Brazilian Butt Lift, Liposculpture

I wanted to remove excess fat/pudginess from around my buttock area and was interested in liposuction and possibly fat grafting to improve body contouring. I went to see Dr Ellis Choy on referral and felt very comfortable and impressed immediately. Dr Choy made me feel very relaxed and I was happy and confident that I had chosen the right surgeon. He is so nice and caring and always willing to answer ANY questions, no matter how silly or repetitive. I booked for surgery and all went very smoothly. I had a liposculpture of my lower abdomen, flanks & thigh plus fat grafting for a Brazilian Butt Lift at the same time. Dr Choy has a lovely bedside manner and I am so happy with my results even now over 1 year postop! All the team are super nice and helpful and offer friendly service always, both before and after surgery. I felt comfortable throughout the whole process which is so important at these types of places. I would definitely recommend Dr Choy and his team to anyone and really can’t express the high level of comfort and care I felt the whole time.
 Paul Gerarchi

Paul Gerarchi

3 Reviews

Facial Plastic & ENT Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

CJS November 22nd, 2016

Liposuction, , Blepharoplasty

After consultation with Dr. Gerarchi, I decided to proceed with midface lift, lateral browlift, lower blepharoplasty, facial micro-liposuction and CO2 laser resurfacing to face and neck; quite a lot of work, but I was confident that Dr. Gararchi would give me the age appropriate (62YO) look that I wanted, after seeing gravity taking over my face for the past few years - heavy brows/jowls, and 'laughter lines' that were no longer funny! I was in hospital overnight and the first 3 days were not pleasant - redness and swelling from the CO2, but like a miracle, by day 7 I was feeling fine and by day 10, was looking very presentable and well able to go to work meetings etc. Most people just remark on how well I look, and that is exactly the result I was hoping for, and Dr. Gararchi delivered! Photos taken 6 weeks post op
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jules77 October 5th, 2016

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction, Body Lift, Liposculpture

Like many women, my outer upper highs and buttocks had presented as an annoyance for most of my adult life. I have always fallen in the low range obese zone when looking at my BMI, but never felt obese. I do have a stockier build in terms of my thighs, with strong muscle developed over the years. However, my “saddlebags” always caused me the most frustration as it made me look disproportionate and bigger then I actually was. I was never able to effectively “get rid of” or reduce this area, outside of when I was breastfeeding my kids. Very soon after stopping, both times, this area would build up again with fat stores. I have always undertaken regular rigorous exercise and a have lead a consistently good lifestyle (avoiding processed foods, non-smoker and negligible alcohol consumption). Surgical intervention became a serious consideration about 18months ago however I had known about Liposuction for over 15years. I did consciously decide to wait and see how the technology progressed throughout the years, and also decided to focus on non-surgical intervention first with limited results, but again, those specific areas were extremely recalcitrant to shift in any meaningful way. Once I started the “process” of meeting with practitioners, Liposuction was, at the time, the procedure I expected to have, however, due to my skin, age and specific problem areas, I was advised by Dr Choy at our first meeting a more radical approach should be considered for longer lasting and more profound results, based on what I had explained were my goals. I was thrown back naturally as I had never considered myself a candidate for this procedure. I had always imagined morbidly obese people who had lost huge amounts of weight needing this procedure. I researched practitioners across Sydney and Melbourne, 9 in total. Some were Cosmetic Surgeons and some Plastic Surgeons. Very quickly I identified a clear difference between the two types of practitioners and consciously decided to focus my energy on Plastic Surgeons, as highly qualified as possible and I also decided feedback from the broader community was an important indicator as well as the geography. I used online platforms to read up about potential surgeons. Of the Plastic Surgeons I met with (5 in total), Dr Choy had my confidence within the first minutes of meeting him. During the consultation we discussed possible options and the pros and cons of each one, and once we had narrowed down the focus, my entire body was marked up to show me (in principles) how the body lift procedure would be undertaken. We reviewed before and after photos and teased out the risks and benefits, we also discussed costs. I had no less than 3 more appointments before deciding to proceed. It was a big deal to me, and technically a radical procedure – at no point in time did he minimise or trivialise what was involved. I was what you would describe as an apprehensive patient (not fearful though), and one who really wants to understand all the details and asks a lot of questions. He was always extremely patient and generous with his time. The customer service experience was fluid with everyone supportive, friendly and accessible. The clinic was welcoming, beautifully decorated and professional. The first 2 weeks post op were difficult, a lot of pain and no sleep. I opted to take limited amount of pain relief for my own reasons. Having 2 young children did not help during this time! Week 2-4 was much better, and now it is Week 6, and I feel very good. Back to my outdoor high intensity training, able to move freely. In terms of the impact of the surgery on my life, I have experienced some highs and some flat moments to be candid but I remain confident I made the right choice. Liposuction alone could not have provided me with the same results. The scar is there, but I have started to embrace it and know it will improve with time and scar management. Actually, the scar line was kept remarkably low and neat so I am already ahead. The most important outcome is that my proportions have improved noticeably. I have already been able to wear certain types of clothes I had otherwise avoided and bought my summer bikini only recently, which felt very good. I believe I am very close to achieving the upper thighs and buttock I have always desired. My current strategy is to not focus on my body too much, and allow it the time it needs to properly heal and settle (I still have some swelling and tenderness). I always look forward to my appointment with Dr Choy with another follow up very soon to review the results and how all is progressing.
 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Celeste March 9th, 2016

Liposuction,

I am so happy with the outcome of my surgery with Dr Hunt. He performed a genioplasty bringing my receding jaw forward, a MACS facelift as well as liposuction to my neck. I had researched several plastic surgeons and none of them felt quite right. I then came across Dr Jeremy Hunt, looked at his website and saw photos of his work and decided I had to meet him. I emailed him and received a prompt, kind and professional response. When I met him I felt I could trust him, he asked me what I wanted to achieve and genuinely listened to my answers. He has a kind demeanour and a sense of humour, which I can imagine is a must dealing with anxious and nervous patients! He made me feel at ease and his wonderful staff are just as lovely and accomodating, particularly his nurse who had to put up with quite a few calls and emails after my surgery! The results are even better than I hoped for. I had a weak jaw with heavy jowls forming due to age (44). Now thanks to the surgery I have a lovely jawline and my chin now matches my profile because I actually have one! If you are considering surgery please do not hesitate in contacting Dr Hunt, ask him questions and tell him your concerns, he answered me honestly and wasted no time in telling me how he would go about the surgery. Now that is confidence and knowing his craft. Thank you Dr Hunt and keep up your brilliant work.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

61 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sam001 February 1st, 2015

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I am eternally grateful to Dr Alex Phoon for giving me something l have lacked all my life.. Confidence! As a young girl l had asymmetric breasts and it would trouble me even more so after having children, my body had changed due to pregnancy and then weight loss. After having my 3 children l decided it was time to review my situation l really wanted to tighten my stomach muscles and remove excess skin on my tummy as l couldn't achieve this myself just by working out. I knew in my first consultation with Dr Alex Phoon he was the surgeon l had been waiting for all this time. He's caring nature was present immediately and l was put at ease by his friendly and compassionate manner. l feel confident in his knowledge but most importantly he always listened to my needs and together this is how he achieve my desired results. The Staff at Park Clinic have been amazing to me, my visits always seemed like l was visiting my friends. I cannot THANKYOU all enough for the support your team provided me with and always giving me the best care. I am truly grateful to have had such a wonderful surgeon and beautiful ladies looking after me. Thankyou for sharing my journey with me.
Page: 1