Mr Craig Layt

Craig Layt

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

November 14th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I saw a few Gold Coast plastic surgeons before settling on Dr Layt for my tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction. He was the only one who didn’t try to talk me into crazy procedures that I didn’t really need and gave me reasonable expectations that I could have a good outcome. Dr Layt is extremely personable and easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. My results have been fantastic. I am 3.5 months post op and so happy with the job he did. Wishing I’d got him to do the rest of my body now ? You will not regret selecting Dr Layt as your surgeon.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 5th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After losing a sufficient amount of weight, my skin was left loose and saggy and was very negatively affecting my self confidence and self esteem. I came to see Dr Aggarwal, and from the very beginning of my journey he was very helpful and informative, keeping me in the loop about all the potential results of the surgery. I felt very well taken care of and informed. I am currently 8 weeks post op and could not be any happier with my results - my sense of self and confidence is the best it has ever been and I have Dr Aggarwal to thank for that!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

October 4th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I am 8 weeks post op for Abdominoplasty and recurring Hernia repair, must say I am one very happy patient! Having plastic surgery is a difficult step to take .Having done my research next step was to have consultation with few surgeons and Dr Alex Phoon was one doctor for me that stood out by far. From my first consultation with Dr Alex Phoon I was very comfortable. Dr Alex Phoon has manners, he truly listened and addressed all my concerns and made sure all my questions ware answered and explained in detail. Dr Alex Phoon made sure that I had a clear picture of the whole procedure and made sure that I understood that there was no pressure to commit to anything. Dr Alex Phoon gave me options and so with that knowledge I was able to make a clear decision. He has never been or had come across as pushy which made him stand out even more as a doctor not to mention his patients, honesty and bedside manner ! Dr Alex Phoon’s staff ware so pleasant to deal with, so professional, friendly who made sure all calls and emails ware answered in timely manner ! My whole experience from start to finish is a positive one, couldn't be more happier with the end results than what I am! I would definitely recommend Dr Alex Phoon to family and friends! Dr Alex Phone is truly one amazing doctor with a gift , who I highly recommend!!!
 Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

26 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 1st, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Richard from my Melbourne based GP from the very first call to book my appointment I felt comfortable. After meeting Richard to discuss my procedure he was so reassuring and easy to talk to he gave me the confidence that I was looking for. He explained it all to me in detail and at no point was there any rush to make a decision however I felt so comfortable and excited I booked the surgery for August. Its now 10 weeks post op and everything is just fabulous Im so happy and have Richard to thank he and the entire team I interacted with over the journey were all wonderful. Just cant say enough great things about Richard. Its now 11 weeks p
 Dean Trotter

Dean Trotter

14 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I would, and already have, highly recommend Mr Dean Trotter to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. I was lucky enough to stumble across him via a google research, and could not speak more highly. Not only of Mr Trotter, but also the staff who work along side of him. I felt comfortable, informed and able to ask a question(even if i thought it was stupid). He is a truely professional surgeon, with great bed side manner. I feel blessed enough to have found Mr Trotter as he changed my life, after years of obesity and childbirth, my body was deformed. Well, not anymore and I'm excited for the first time in my life, to wear a bikini this summer.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

I originally went to Dr Peters regarding something very minor. But after meeting with him and having thought about having a breast reduction and a tummy tuck for quite some years - I knew he was the right man for the job! His warmth and friendliness from the outset was so comforting and I did not feel embarrassed or uncomfortable explaining what I wanted and showing him what I didn’t want! The surgery went exceptionally well and my pain and discomfort were very minimal. Whilst in hospital, Dr Peters checked on me almost daily and I’ve since had several post op visits to his offices. The whole team at Valley Plastic Surgery are so respectful and friendly and a delight to deal with - which I believe is a true reflection of Dr Peters, his professionalism and how he treats everyone he meets! Finally, I’d like to say that my “new body” is fabulous and I cannot fault any of the work Dr Peters has done - he is a true perfectionist! I have the breasts of a 20 year old and the flattest tummy ever - with a perfect new belly button to boot! If you are reading this and are thinking about having any kind of plastic surgery, please make an appointment to meet with Dr Peters at Valley Plastic Surgery - you will not regret your decision and your results will speak for themselves! I will be forever thankful I was referred to Dr Peters and his team and I could not be happier!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Donna Maree April 24th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

At the age of 53, after 40+ kgs weight loss and 5 years wanting to have skin removal surgery but being terrified - I saw a number of plastic surgeons, spent a lot of money on consultations before I finally found Dr Matthew Peters. I am so glad I waited, as from the moment I met him, I felt comfortable and confident that he was the surgeon I should choose. In fact, as we left Dr Peters’ office, I remember saying to my husband (who came with me to most appointments) that I think I’ve found who I’m going with and he agreed straight away. I actually cancelled appointments for 2 other consultations after meeting him. Anyway, I had Brachioplasty and a Belt Lipectomy. After the first 2 days, I was just on Panadol only for pain, and apart from a slight navel bleed (which stopped pretty quickly), I have had no problems. I am now 12 weeks post op and although scarring is visible, it is extremely neat. Since surgery, I have had cause to visit my GP, as well as an unrelated hospital visit and all the health professionals were very impressed with the quality of his work. Dr Peters impressed me with his willingness to listen to what was important to me. He has a very nice nature and a wonderful bedside manner. He is caring enough to give his patients his mobile number to contact him if problems arise. I highly recommend him and the nursing staff at Valley Plastic Surgery. After care has been absolutely fantastic. As soon as I can afford to, I will be back there for work on other areas , as I am not as afraid as I was, knowing that I’ll be going to such a brilliant surgeon. Thank you so much - Dr Matthew Peters.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 11th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

My journey started 7 years ago when I delivered my first child via emergency c section. Post-delivery a wound infection kept me hospitalised for 30 days, with the end result being extensive scar tissue, muscle weakness and constant pain in the location of the c section scar. After much apprehension over the past 7 years, I decided to seek advice from a cosmetic surgeon. From the moment I walked into Dr Alex Phoons clinic, I felt at ease. He was honest, warm, experienced and exceptionally professional. He had empathy for his patient and had my best interests in mind during the initial consultation. At this point I had no doubt, I had chosen the right doctor for me. I’m now 8 weeks post-surgery, the abdominal pain I endured for 7 years has subsided, scar tissue and abdomen restored and repaired. My confidence is back, I’m feeling and looking great and I’m forever grateful to Dr Phoon for the amazing reconstructive work he performed on me. Dr Phoon runs an exceptional practice, he is a surgical genius, a perfectionist, and has an equally professional and caring nursing and administrative team supporting him. A wonderful surgical journey from start to finish. I’m sincerely grateful for now being pain free, having my body back and for restoring my confidence. Thank you Dr Phoon and team.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 49 years old and have 3 children. After having my children my stomach has never gone back down and have the excess skin. For years I have had to wear clothes that would hide my stomach area. This problem grew worse after having a hysterectomy 12 months ago. People were asking me if I was pregnant, it was so embarrassing. I was becoming depressed and had no self-confidence. So I took the step and after doing some research found Dr Choy. After one visit to Dr Choy I new instantly from his experience of being a plastic surgeon that he knew the reasons behind my decision and made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I ended up having a mummy makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift) and I am at week 1 post op and feel and look amazing. Considering I still have swelling I look great and have even bought my first bikini in 20 years and it looks fantastic on! I’m so happy and looking forward to starting my new confident life. Thanks Dr Choy.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 13th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After bringing two kids into the world and seeing them through to adulthood, I finally decided to do something about the damage that they did to my body. I could get away with holding it in when I was young, but as age marched on I became less happy with what I saw in the mirror. I did a lot of research and had many consultations, but the engaging manner of Dr Rubinstein won me over. I loved the prospect of getting my flat tummy back again, but the scar and new belly button really worried me. Dr Rubinstein was so reassuring that I just held my breath and jumped. I am now six months post-op and the results are beyond my expectation. Dr Rubinstein visited me on the very day I woke up from surgery and he and his team have looked after me all the way along since then to ensure I have the best possible outcome. They care about the management of my scar as much as I do! The scar is steadily going away and my belly button is looking good. This surgery has changed my life.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After bringing two kids into the world and seeing them through to adulthood, I finally decided to do something about the damage that they did to my body. I could get away with holding it in when I was young, but as age marched on I became less happy with what I saw in the mirror. I did a lot of research and had many consultations, but the engaging manner of Dr Rubinstein won me over. I loved the prospect of getting my flat tummy back again, but the scar and new belly button really worried me. Dr Rubinstein was so reassuring that I just held my breath and jumped. I am now six months post-op and the results are beyond my expectation. Dr Rubinstein visited me on the very day I woke up from surgery and he and his team have looked after me all the way along since then to ensure I have the best possible outcome. They care about the management of my scar as much as I do! The scar is steadily going away and my belly button is looking good. This surgery has changed my life.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 9th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I'm naturally a large framed female who has always been strong and active. With the birth of my children this changed dramatically. I was left with severe abdominal separation, a weak core and a hideous protruding overhang. I was a size 14 with a size 20 belly! Hours of pilates or the strongest of Spanks could not help my situation. For years I tolerated the pregnancy comments and dressed only to cover my belly. I avoided social events and consequently became lethargic and depressed. Seeing this, my husband encouraged me to seek advice from surgeons to finally help me improve my physical appearance. In preparation, I consulted with various surgeons and I decided on Dr Choy without doubt. Dr Choy was honest, comforting and humble. He was very confident in his abilities and the potential my body had. Dr Ellis did not sugar coat any details or make false promises to secure a quick buck. I made the informed choice to proceed and the results far exceeded my expectations. The end result appears natural and in proportion. My recovery has seemed like an age but I feel strong, safe and confident one month onwards. Dr Choy is an exceptional professional and I have no hesitation in recommending his practice.
 Louis Wessels

Louis Wessels

3 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 23rd, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Liposculpture

Dr Wessels is a MIRACLE WORKER!! What an amazing, talented surgeon. Not only is he a professional, caring and lovely person, he has the eye for details and does a better job than what you could possibly imagine. My greatest concerns were getting an uneven cut, not having a flat stomach, fat left behind that would make the end result not exactly what I wanted as I’m part of a page on fb for plastic surgery after having major weight loss and I have seen so many people’s surgeries that aren’t ‘perfect’. My concerns were smashed apart when I got to see my new tummy after surgery!! I not only look amaaaazing now but the scar is soooo NEAT and perfectly placed! I have been sculpted perfectly and I’m completely flat with my saggy tummy muscles beautifully pulled in. Dr W made me feel listened to, safe and cared for. There aren’t enough words to thank him enough or to recommend him as the best surgeon I’ve ever seen!! Btw... everyone on the fb page I’m on think my stomach is incredible!!!
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Patkat March 27th, 2018

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I recently had a breast reduction and abdominoplasty with Dr Sharp. He’s done a great job. He listened to exactly what I wanted and even at this early stage I’m thrilled. He outlined all possible complications and I went into the procedure fully aware. The staff at Greenslopes Private were excellent and Dr Sharps staff have been awesome at every step along the way. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

Dr Phoon was lovely from the get go. Made me believe in myself again. So with my 40kg weight loss it left me with a horrible apron and i never felt confident with that hanging there. I had 3 procedures with Dr Phoon which was the Belt Lipectomy, Breast lift - Mastopexy and liposuctions to my arms. The care i received from Dr Phoon and his team was outstanding. The hospital was amazing too. Also with being a rural patient i was constantly in contact with them via email/phone. Highly recommended.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

I had Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck and Brachioplasty (arm lift) in the one procedure back in November 2015. After losing in excess of 85kg and with ALOT of excess skin, I had no idea where to start or who to go and see about the removal of the excess skin. My family Doctor recommended Mr Callan and from the very first appointment I knew that Mr Callan was the man for the job!! I was hesitant, anxious and a little scared and Mr Callan as well as his staff in particular Liz, made me feel at ease and I knew I had made the right decision. I'll be honest...the surgery was huge having all three procedures done at once, but now over 1 year later I couldn't be happier!!! Mr Callan is AMAZING!! The work he has done on me and the difference it has made to my life has been life changing! I can barely see the scars for the surgery! The follow up from both Mr Callan and his staff was phenomenal!! Surgery on the Friday and Peter was in to see me Friday night as well as first thing on Saturday morning. I left the Hospital on the Saturday night and had two phone calls daily (even on a Sunday) to check in on me until my first post op appointment. I could not recommend Mr Callan highly enough! Don't bother shopping around as he is the BEST of the BEST!!! Thank you Mr Callan and Liz for what you have done for me, I will never forget it!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

63 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 1st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

It is truly difficult to find the words to fully express how amazing I feel and how happy I am. Thank you. From the very first minute I walked through the doors of your beautiful office, I felt 100% cared for. The staff is amazing! Dr. Phoon - Thank you for your excellent work, thank you for putting me at ease and THANK YOU for giving my body back!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I’m a 34 yr old females with 2 beautiful girls (8 & 4). Mid Last year (2016) I was booked in for a tt, after spending a small fortune on consultation fees. Last minute I cancelled and opted for vaser lipo. I did that based on fear, down time and money. Looking back I wish I had visited Dr Choy sooner. After the vaser lipo the results were great for the first 3 months, but after 12 months the skin on my stomach started sagging after the swelling had subsided. So 12 months after spending 12k on lipo, one of my friends had undergone a TT with Dr Choy, I was surprised at the recovery time and pain factor. She was coping a lot better than I was after having lipo. So I made the decision to call his office. The lady’s in the office were great, Dr Choy was very realistic and honest and all expectations were discussed and I felt very comfortable. I’m currently 6 weeks post op and feeling great. I wish I had just went with the TT and not wasted my money on Lipo. And the results are amazing, more than what I had expected. Dr Choy was very professional and accomodating to my expectations, I will endeavour to recommend and refer him to anyone looking for a great surgeon who is willing to listen to what your expectations and concerns are.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

August 7th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I had a tummy tuck and lipo and I am so happy with my results. Dr Sharp and his staff were amazing. I felt comfortable and informed throughout the whole process.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Floss911 January 25th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

Excellent result. Tummy tuck post babies. Skin apron removed with a new amazing waistline and definition. Really happy with result and experience with Dr Choy and his team. I highly recommend Dr Choy for tummy tuck surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nermin3 June 14th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

After giving birrh to three beautiful children, I was unfortunately left with a lot of loose skin and floppy tummy. I finally found the courage to do something about it and I am now 3 month post op of an amazing tummy tuck by Dr Choy. I am truly ecstatic about the surgical result and could not be happier with my experience. Thank you so much!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann72 May 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I'm 44 yrs old and I had a Mummy Makeover which I have been considering for the past 10 yrs. My kids are now aged between 14-24 and I thought it was time to do something for me. After having my 4 children and breast feeding them all I was left with a lot of excess skin on my stomach which I hated because it hung over my hips leaving me very restricted when it came to clothes shopping. My breasts became saggy and lost all volume. I was embarrassed to be naked in front of my partner, always trying to cover myself up. Even though I knew he loved every part of me the way I was, it was how I felt about myself that I didn’t like. I did a lot of research and liked the sound of Dr Choy, after my first consultation with him I booked my surgery. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff were amazing, especially his lovely nurse Moya. They are all very thorough, professional and caring. My recovery had a few issues which Dr Choy and Moya helped me get through. The first 2 wks was difficult, but I'm now 4 months post op and Im feeling amazing. I love my new body shape and love going clothes shopping. I feel so much more confident and happy in myself. The results are definitely worth it! I now have absolutely no problem being naked in front of my partner. My whole experience with Dr Choy was very positive, I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a mummy makeover. The results I got are exactly what I hoped for.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

PamMal August 26th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I’m a tall slender woman and friends would say why on earth do you want a tummy tuck, you look fine. I had to remind them there is a reason I’m never seen in fitted clothes. I had 3 C-sections, my children are 30, 29 and 23 yrs. I did and still love to exercise and for many years I felt amazing in my taught figure. I began experiencing tummy pain and bloating especially after eating but it continuously got worse over the years where in the morning my tummy would be quite flat but as the morning wore on to afternoon to evening my tummy would swell and be uncomfortable to the point where I would have to undo my work skirt zipper and there would be no way I’d wear a pair of jeans. There would be many evenings when I’d say to partner, I can’t eat dinner, my stomach is too uncomfortable. By eventing my stomach would be so bloated and out of it’s normal shape, I’d become distressed. I describe my tummy as a blown up balloon with some water in it and brick at the bottom, sloshy and heavy. I was continuously upset about how I felt, it was ruining my quality of life. It was December 2016 where I thought to myself “what if”, what if I could have surgery to “fix things”. I started googling and found Dr Choy’s website. I looked at every picture and was amazed at the before’s and after’s, it was very impressive. I checked out his credentials. I felt comfortable to contact his office. Dr’s Choy’s team have been amazing. My initial appointment was made through Janie (Practice Manager), I then received a call from Siobhan (cosmetic surgery consultant) to discuss my reasons and wishes to have cosmetic surgery. I saw Dr Choy for my initial appointment. He made me feel extremely comfortable and discussed what procedure would achieve a positive result for me. He discussed with me what to expect including post operative pain and discomfort. It was a 6 month period between my first appointment and surgery but I had the opportunity to see him 3 additional times before my surgery date. From the time the surgery date was secured I was so excited, counting down the months, the weeks, the days. I was anxious the night before but the day of surgery I was so excited, at last I would be normal! I couldn’t believe what I saw the morning after, my tummy was perfect! I knew that this was going to be a turning point for me. Moya (Dr Choy’s surgical assistant) was great with post operative care until I saw Dr Choy again. Apart from looking amazing I don’t experience discomfort now after eating and the bloat is gone. I feel like all my bits are in place and nothing is spewing over or out anymore. It hasn’t been easy but totally worth it. Every day is better than the last.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anna369 June 7th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I was diagnosed with primary breast cancer in November 2016 at the age of 48. To me, not having a family history, religiously following clean lifestyle, always being healthy and active, the diagnosis was a complete shock! In my surgeon’s view, I was an ideal candidate for an immediate breast reconstruction. While I fully trusted my surgeon’s opinion, it was extremely hard mentally and emotionally to take a decision that soon. I was also not sure if I really wanted breast reconstruction done. After initial research and lots of considerations, I chose to go through bilateral mastectomy while delaying a decision about breast reconstruction. I was scared and future looked uncertain, but my wonderful husband always showed his great support and gentle care through that very difficult time for both of us. Within three months of post-surgery period it was quite clear to me that I want my breasts back! I did extensive research of breast reconstruction options available, scrutinising all related pros and cons. At that point, I decided that the DIEP flap reconstruction was an ideal option for me. The idea of having breasts made of my own tissue using skin/fat/blood vessels taken from the abdomen area with muscle sparing concept, plus getting a tummy tuck sounded like a science fiction! When I visited Dr.Choy's office I was very impressed with its stylish design and warm welcoming by his office staff members. During the appointment, Dr. Choy really took his time, to having very informative and caring discussion with me regarding the upcoming surgery. The pictures of his patients before/after he provided were very helpful. Dr. Ellis Choy’s approach of learning about patient ‘s personal story, interests and expectations through warm and frank talk perfectly explains his professionalism, genuinely kind personality and true passion for the amazing work that he does. After that very first appointment I felt just very confident that I’m in the very best of hands! I had a double DIEP free flap breast reconstruction on 7 of June 2017, my recovery was amazingly smooth and fast. I was told that with the DIEP flaps, it is difficult to stand up straight, but I did only a few days after surgery and at 4 weeks post-surgery I was ready to dance! I was very fortunate having Dr. Ellis Choy and his highly skilled surgical team performing the procedure. Dr. Ellis Choy and his team members were extremely attentive and visited me at the hospital on a daily basis, monitoring my progress . My stay in the hospital was really easy with wonderful care. I was discharged from the hospital after only 7 days , walking straight and with no drains! I am beyond thrilled with the results I have seen immediately after surgery. My new breasts from the first day look and feel like my originals! Needless to say, I’m very happy getting a beautiful flat tummy for the rest of my life! I’m forever grateful to Dr. Ellis Choy and his wonderful team!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Abbzy July 17th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I have been on a journey of self discovery since my separation 2 years ago! I was now a 37 year old single mother of 2 beautiful children and looking in the mirror the body I had did not reflect how I felt on the inside! I finally came to the realization that any training at the gym was never going to lift my breast to where they once were, fix my inverted nipples or tighten the loose skin and enhance my waistline to how they it was before I had children. My journey to my new body started with the first phone call to Dr Choy’s office! I called to make an appointment and the level of professionalism was next to none. Janie and Siobhan took the time to understand what my enquiry was about and booked me in to see Dr Choy. My first visit to Dr Choy was amazing! I explained I had never had surgery in my life and I was nervous about the risks, Dr Choy took the time to really understand my fears, my lifestyle and my desired outcome. After my first consultation with him he made me feel like I was going to be in capable hands and my fears now turned into excitement of what the end result could possibly look like. Dr Choy recommended the Mummy Makeover and explained the procedure step by step showing me examples of his work which left me speechless. He also advised that a nipple reconstruction may not be required as in his experience and with my nipples I may have the outcome that I want without the additional expense and surgery! My decision was made! I was no longer interested in shopping around or doing anymore research my heart and head made my decision and I booked a date for surgery. A few days prior to surgery I went back to see Dr Choy again he amazed me as he confirmed every single detail of information about our previous discussions,there was no doubt in my mind that I had made the right decision. On the day of surgery I messaged my closest girlfriends saying “I'm off to see the wizard”! I checked in to the hospital as planned. Had a discussion with Dr Choy again right before the surgery doing a recap on the procedure, and any last min questions I had putting my mind at ease this was just what I needed! It has now been 10 days and I am absolutely amazed and so happy about the results already. Looking in the mirror I now feel even younger and I'm overwhelmed with the new me I find myself standing there thinking wow it is possible to have the body you want. Dr Choy or the wizard as I now refer to him has worked his magic. Dr Choy, I cannot thank you and your team enough right from that first phone call to every detail I am absolutely delighted with my experience.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

276 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Syd May 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I just wasn’t born with a body that “bounced” back after having my 2 boys. I gained a lot of weight during both pregnancies and after breastfeeding, I ended up with deflated saggy boobs and a very saggy wrinkly tummy scarred with stretch marks. At just 34 years of age, I still wanted to be able to go to the beach in a bikini without being embarrassed and self-conscious of my grandma saggy boobs and grandma wrinkly tummy covered with stretch marks. It took a few months to decide whether I really wanted to get a tummy tuck. It was a different decision making process to getting my boobs done. It was a combination of the cost and the magnitude of the surgery, the permanent scar, the recovery time and also whether going through all that was going to be worth it. In the end it came down to what was going to be worse – living with a scar that was hidden under my bikini line for the rest of my life or having a ugly wrinkly saggy tummy that really affected my confidence for the rest of my life. Then it became clear that I would definitely be happier to get it done. Having already had a very successful and excellent experience with my breast augmentation and lift just 6 months ago with Dr Ellis Choy, there was nobody else I wanted to do my tummy tuck. Dr Choy has a very conservative and thorough approach. He listens carefully to what I want and what my expectations are. I knew he would make the right choices and have the skills and experience to give me the best possible result. He has an amazing team and once again, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that it was a smooth process. I am now 2 months post surgery and loving my new body already. My confidence is through the roof. I look and feel amazing. I have never looked this good even before I had kids. My favourite comment since my surgeries is “you don’t look like you have had kids”. I can’t wait until summer comes and I can walk around the beach feeling beautiful. I would’ve regretted not doing this because really, it has now given me the confidence to be able to do anything. Thank you to Dr Ellis and the entire Zilverlining team who have changed my life. It’s the best thing I’ve done for myself because I deserve to be happy. Life is too short to not be happy about everything in your life. Live the life you love. Love the life you live.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

33 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Vivgolla July 13th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I could not be recommend Dr Craig Rubinstein as the best in his field , the entire team at Cosmetic Surgery for Women make you welcome from the first time you arrive at the surgery. Craig's team especially Kate look after you as if you are a member of his family. I can't thank them enough. I love my new look.
Page: 123