Peter Callan

Peter Callan

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 2nd, 2019

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

When I decided to look into surgery to repair my body after having kids, I sought recommendations from family/friends, online and from my GP- Peter Callan was the name that continually stood out. Now that I've been a patient myself I can see why, and am joining in the masses that consider him the best. From the initial consultation all the way through to post surgery, I have felt well informed, comfortable, confident and cared for. Both Mr Callan and his team are professional and extremely good at what they do, with the added bonus of being absolutely lovely people. The results of my surgery have been better than I expected or was hoping for, and I can honestly say it has changed my life. After my second child, I was left with an abdominal separation that allowed my tummy to bulge out as though I was still pregnant over a year later. Before surgery I was self conscious and constantly aware of my post-baby body, hiding from social events and saddened trying to buy clothes. Now, 3 months post surgery, I barely give my body a thought. I have switched straight back into the life I had before, and I couldn't be happier. I am so thankful to Peter and his team, I can not give a high enough recommendation!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Anonymous April 2nd, 2019

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

When I decided to look into surgery to repair my body after having kids, I sought recommendations from family/friends, online and from my GP- Peter Callan was the name that continually stood out. Now that I've been a patient myself I can see why, and am joining in the masses that consider him the best. From the initial consultation all the way through to post surgery, I have felt well informed, comfortable, confident and cared for. Both Mr Callan and his team are professional and extremely good at what they do, with the added bonus of being absolutely lovely people. The results of my surgery have been better than I expected or was hoping for, and I can honestly say it has changed my life. After my second child, I was left with an abdominal separation that allowed my tummy to bulge out as though I was still pregnant over a year later. Before surgery I was self conscious and constantly aware of my post-baby body, hiding from social events and saddened trying to buy clothes. Now, 3 months post surgery, I barely give my body a thought. I have switched straight back into the life I had before, and I couldn't be happier. I am so thankful to Peter and his team, I can not give a high enough recommendation!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

23 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 25th, 2019

Tummy Tuck

After losing over 40kg of weight naturally I visited Dr Benjamin Norris to query about an abdominoplasty and he was so professional and meticulous at our first appointment I knew that this was the right choice for me. I had the abdominoplasty / tummy tuck performed in late February 2019 and am completely pleased with the results. I have received excellent post surgery care and always felt that I could ask any questions I had at any time. I am so very happy with the outcome and so is my husband. I cant wait to get into a bikini this summer!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 1st, 2019

Tummy Tuck

I was referred to Richard from my melb GP with my intentions to see if I was really keen enough to have the procedure done. After meeting Richard and him explaining the procedure I couldn’t wait to book it in. All my questions were answered and at no time did I feel pressured to go ahead it was more like the time couldn’t come quick enough. It was 6 months between my first consult and the surgery... the entire process was explained and the results truely incredible Richard showed me my before photos and I just couldn’t believe the transformation it really exceeded my expectations... The recovery period was pretty good and as long as you intend to be a fully compliant patient you should breeze through. My body suit that stayed on for the full 6 weeks was my constant companion.. 8 months on still thrilled and just so happy I had it done even at 55 years old. Richard and the entire team are fantastic so very professional and they never hesitated to answer any of my questions or calls. Just meet Richard and the team and you will be convinced.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 10th, 2019

Tummy Tuck

Couldn’t be any happier with my results from Tummy tuck. My full tummy tuck was in January 2019. I googled plastic surgeons and Craig came up. After reading the reviews I had to go meet him. I felt so welcome and at ease at the consultation that I knew Craig was the right surgeon for me. I also really appreciated his honesty. I had a good recovery and no issues. I am so happy looking in the mirror each day and watching the results. I am so happy with the scars so far too. People I have shown the scars to are amazed at how they look. The staff at the clinic are just so wonderful, helpful and friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Craig and his team. Deb
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 8th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck

All my girlfriends wish they had boobs like mine and that their tummies were flat like mine. I couldn’t have hoped for better results. I feel better in my 45 year old body than I have in decades. Perhaps it’s the body I have always wanted – I walk tall and with a new sense of confidence. After multiple recommendations I decided to see Dr Phoon and I understand why. When you are considering plastic surgery and want the care, artisty and symmetry that is required, I can only pay this forward and join the many happy clients who recommend Dr Phoon. Thank you Dr Phoon, the results are beyond amazing.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 20th, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Blepharoplasty

From the moment I had my first consultation, I felt really comfortable with Richard and his staff. Richard explains the procedure in detail and does not hold back. Richard and his team a very courteous and are always willing to help and provide assistance. He provides a real expectation of what to your post surgery experience is going to be. I could not be happier with Richard’s work. Everyone that I speak with are amazed at the results and so am I. Richard is a perfectionist and will not accept anything else. Richard and his vibrant team are absolutely professional in their approach which made me feel really comfortable. Richard’s aftercare and post surgical visits are exceptional. Dianne works with you to make sure that you are looked after and provides the best appointment options available. I am so glad that I have chosen to undergo this life changing experience with Richard and his team. My self confidence is at an all time high. Thank you Richard and all of the team at Body Recon Geelong.
 Craig Layt

Craig Layt

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

November 14th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I saw a few Gold Coast plastic surgeons before settling on Dr Layt for my tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction. He was the only one who didn’t try to talk me into crazy procedures that I didn’t really need and gave me reasonable expectations that I could have a good outcome. Dr Layt is extremely personable and easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. My results have been fantastic. I am 3.5 months post op and so happy with the job he did. Wishing I’d got him to do the rest of my body now ? You will not regret selecting Dr Layt as your surgeon.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

November 5th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After losing a sufficient amount of weight, my skin was left loose and saggy and was very negatively affecting my self confidence and self esteem. I came to see Dr Aggarwal, and from the very beginning of my journey he was very helpful and informative, keeping me in the loop about all the potential results of the surgery. I felt very well taken care of and informed. I am currently 8 weeks post op and could not be any happier with my results - my sense of self and confidence is the best it has ever been and I have Dr Aggarwal to thank for that!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

October 4th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I am 8 weeks post op for Abdominoplasty and recurring Hernia repair, must say I am one very happy patient! Having plastic surgery is a difficult step to take .Having done my research next step was to have consultation with few surgeons and Dr Alex Phoon was one doctor for me that stood out by far. From my first consultation with Dr Alex Phoon I was very comfortable. Dr Alex Phoon has manners, he truly listened and addressed all my concerns and made sure all my questions ware answered and explained in detail. Dr Alex Phoon made sure that I had a clear picture of the whole procedure and made sure that I understood that there was no pressure to commit to anything. Dr Alex Phoon gave me options and so with that knowledge I was able to make a clear decision. He has never been or had come across as pushy which made him stand out even more as a doctor not to mention his patients, honesty and bedside manner ! Dr Alex Phoon’s staff ware so pleasant to deal with, so professional, friendly who made sure all calls and emails ware answered in timely manner ! My whole experience from start to finish is a positive one, couldn't be more happier with the end results than what I am! I would definitely recommend Dr Alex Phoon to family and friends! Dr Alex Phone is truly one amazing doctor with a gift , who I highly recommend!!!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 1st, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Richard from my Melbourne based GP from the very first call to book my appointment I felt comfortable. After meeting Richard to discuss my procedure he was so reassuring and easy to talk to he gave me the confidence that I was looking for. He explained it all to me in detail and at no point was there any rush to make a decision however I felt so comfortable and excited I booked the surgery for August. Its now 10 weeks post op and everything is just fabulous Im so happy and have Richard to thank he and the entire team I interacted with over the journey were all wonderful. Just cant say enough great things about Richard. Its now 11 weeks p
Mr Dean Trotter

Dean Trotter

14 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I would, and already have, highly recommend Mr Dean Trotter to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. I was lucky enough to stumble across him via a google research, and could not speak more highly. Not only of Mr Trotter, but also the staff who work along side of him. I felt comfortable, informed and able to ask a question(even if i thought it was stupid). He is a truely professional surgeon, with great bed side manner. I feel blessed enough to have found Mr Trotter as he changed my life, after years of obesity and childbirth, my body was deformed. Well, not anymore and I'm excited for the first time in my life, to wear a bikini this summer.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

I originally went to Dr Peters regarding something very minor. But after meeting with him and having thought about having a breast reduction and a tummy tuck for quite some years - I knew he was the right man for the job! His warmth and friendliness from the outset was so comforting and I did not feel embarrassed or uncomfortable explaining what I wanted and showing him what I didn’t want! The surgery went exceptionally well and my pain and discomfort were very minimal. Whilst in hospital, Dr Peters checked on me almost daily and I’ve since had several post op visits to his offices. The whole team at Valley Plastic Surgery are so respectful and friendly and a delight to deal with - which I believe is a true reflection of Dr Peters, his professionalism and how he treats everyone he meets! Finally, I’d like to say that my “new body” is fabulous and I cannot fault any of the work Dr Peters has done - he is a true perfectionist! I have the breasts of a 20 year old and the flattest tummy ever - with a perfect new belly button to boot! If you are reading this and are thinking about having any kind of plastic surgery, please make an appointment to meet with Dr Peters at Valley Plastic Surgery - you will not regret your decision and your results will speak for themselves! I will be forever thankful I was referred to Dr Peters and his team and I could not be happier!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Donna Maree April 24th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

At the age of 53, after 40+ kgs weight loss and 5 years wanting to have skin removal surgery but being terrified - I saw a number of plastic surgeons, spent a lot of money on consultations before I finally found Dr Matthew Peters. I am so glad I waited, as from the moment I met him, I felt comfortable and confident that he was the surgeon I should choose. In fact, as we left Dr Peters’ office, I remember saying to my husband (who came with me to most appointments) that I think I’ve found who I’m going with and he agreed straight away. I actually cancelled appointments for 2 other consultations after meeting him. Anyway, I had Brachioplasty and a Belt Lipectomy. After the first 2 days, I was just on Panadol only for pain, and apart from a slight navel bleed (which stopped pretty quickly), I have had no problems. I am now 12 weeks post op and although scarring is visible, it is extremely neat. Since surgery, I have had cause to visit my GP, as well as an unrelated hospital visit and all the health professionals were very impressed with the quality of his work. Dr Peters impressed me with his willingness to listen to what was important to me. He has a very nice nature and a wonderful bedside manner. He is caring enough to give his patients his mobile number to contact him if problems arise. I highly recommend him and the nursing staff at Valley Plastic Surgery. After care has been absolutely fantastic. As soon as I can afford to, I will be back there for work on other areas , as I am not as afraid as I was, knowing that I’ll be going to such a brilliant surgeon. Thank you so much - Dr Matthew Peters.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

July 11th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

My journey started 7 years ago when I delivered my first child via emergency c section. Post-delivery a wound infection kept me hospitalised for 30 days, with the end result being extensive scar tissue, muscle weakness and constant pain in the location of the c section scar. After much apprehension over the past 7 years, I decided to seek advice from a cosmetic surgeon. From the moment I walked into Dr Alex Phoons clinic, I felt at ease. He was honest, warm, experienced and exceptionally professional. He had empathy for his patient and had my best interests in mind during the initial consultation. At this point I had no doubt, I had chosen the right doctor for me. I’m now 8 weeks post-surgery, the abdominal pain I endured for 7 years has subsided, scar tissue and abdomen restored and repaired. My confidence is back, I’m feeling and looking great and I’m forever grateful to Dr Phoon for the amazing reconstructive work he performed on me. Dr Phoon runs an exceptional practice, he is a surgical genius, a perfectionist, and has an equally professional and caring nursing and administrative team supporting him. A wonderful surgical journey from start to finish. I’m sincerely grateful for now being pain free, having my body back and for restoring my confidence. Thank you Dr Phoon and team.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 13th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Hi, my name is Michelle I am 49 years old and have 3 children. After having my children my stomach has never gone back down and have the excess skin. For years I have had to wear clothes that would hide my stomach area. This problem grew worse after having a hysterectomy 12 months ago. People were asking me if I was pregnant, it was so embarrassing. I was becoming depressed and had no self-confidence. So I took the step and after doing some research found Dr Choy. After one visit to Dr Choy I new instantly from his experience of being a plastic surgeon that he knew the reasons behind my decision and made me feel comfortable and confident in my decision. I ended up having a mummy makeover (tummy tuck and breast lift) and I am at week 1 post op and feel and look amazing. Considering I still have swelling I look great and have even bought my first bikini in 20 years and it looks fantastic on! I’m so happy and looking forward to starting my new confident life. Thanks Dr Choy.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 13th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After bringing two kids into the world and seeing them through to adulthood, I finally decided to do something about the damage that they did to my body. I could get away with holding it in when I was young, but as age marched on I became less happy with what I saw in the mirror. I did a lot of research and had many consultations, but the engaging manner of Dr Rubinstein won me over. I loved the prospect of getting my flat tummy back again, but the scar and new belly button really worried me. Dr Rubinstein was so reassuring that I just held my breath and jumped. I am now six months post-op and the results are beyond my expectation. Dr Rubinstein visited me on the very day I woke up from surgery and he and his team have looked after me all the way along since then to ensure I have the best possible outcome. They care about the management of my scar as much as I do! The scar is steadily going away and my belly button is looking good. This surgery has changed my life.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After bringing two kids into the world and seeing them through to adulthood, I finally decided to do something about the damage that they did to my body. I could get away with holding it in when I was young, but as age marched on I became less happy with what I saw in the mirror. I did a lot of research and had many consultations, but the engaging manner of Dr Rubinstein won me over. I loved the prospect of getting my flat tummy back again, but the scar and new belly button really worried me. Dr Rubinstein was so reassuring that I just held my breath and jumped. I am now six months post-op and the results are beyond my expectation. Dr Rubinstein visited me on the very day I woke up from surgery and he and his team have looked after me all the way along since then to ensure I have the best possible outcome. They care about the management of my scar as much as I do! The scar is steadily going away and my belly button is looking good. This surgery has changed my life.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 9th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I'm naturally a large framed female who has always been strong and active. With the birth of my children this changed dramatically. I was left with severe abdominal separation, a weak core and a hideous protruding overhang. I was a size 14 with a size 20 belly! Hours of pilates or the strongest of Spanks could not help my situation. For years I tolerated the pregnancy comments and dressed only to cover my belly. I avoided social events and consequently became lethargic and depressed. Seeing this, my husband encouraged me to seek advice from surgeons to finally help me improve my physical appearance. In preparation, I consulted with various surgeons and I decided on Dr Choy without doubt. Dr Choy was honest, comforting and humble. He was very confident in his abilities and the potential my body had. Dr Ellis did not sugar coat any details or make false promises to secure a quick buck. I made the informed choice to proceed and the results far exceeded my expectations. The end result appears natural and in proportion. My recovery has seemed like an age but I feel strong, safe and confident one month onwards. Dr Choy is an exceptional professional and I have no hesitation in recommending his practice.
 Louis Wessels

Louis Wessels

3 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 23rd, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Liposculpture

Dr Wessels is a MIRACLE WORKER!! What an amazing, talented surgeon. Not only is he a professional, caring and lovely person, he has the eye for details and does a better job than what you could possibly imagine. My greatest concerns were getting an uneven cut, not having a flat stomach, fat left behind that would make the end result not exactly what I wanted as I’m part of a page on fb for plastic surgery after having major weight loss and I have seen so many people’s surgeries that aren’t ‘perfect’. My concerns were smashed apart when I got to see my new tummy after surgery!! I not only look amaaaazing now but the scar is soooo NEAT and perfectly placed! I have been sculpted perfectly and I’m completely flat with my saggy tummy muscles beautifully pulled in. Dr W made me feel listened to, safe and cared for. There aren’t enough words to thank him enough or to recommend him as the best surgeon I’ve ever seen!! Btw... everyone on the fb page I’m on think my stomach is incredible!!!
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Patkat March 27th, 2018

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I recently had a breast reduction and abdominoplasty with Dr Sharp. He’s done a great job. He listened to exactly what I wanted and even at this early stage I’m thrilled. He outlined all possible complications and I went into the procedure fully aware. The staff at Greenslopes Private were excellent and Dr Sharps staff have been awesome at every step along the way. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

Dr Phoon was lovely from the get go. Made me believe in myself again. So with my 40kg weight loss it left me with a horrible apron and i never felt confident with that hanging there. I had 3 procedures with Dr Phoon which was the Belt Lipectomy, Breast lift - Mastopexy and liposuctions to my arms. The care i received from Dr Phoon and his team was outstanding. The hospital was amazing too. Also with being a rural patient i was constantly in contact with them via email/phone. Highly recommended.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

42 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

I had Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck and Brachioplasty (arm lift) in the one procedure back in November 2015. After losing in excess of 85kg and with ALOT of excess skin, I had no idea where to start or who to go and see about the removal of the excess skin. My family Doctor recommended Mr Callan and from the very first appointment I knew that Mr Callan was the man for the job!! I was hesitant, anxious and a little scared and Mr Callan as well as his staff in particular Liz, made me feel at ease and I knew I had made the right decision. I'll be honest...the surgery was huge having all three procedures done at once, but now over 1 year later I couldn't be happier!!! Mr Callan is AMAZING!! The work he has done on me and the difference it has made to my life has been life changing! I can barely see the scars for the surgery! The follow up from both Mr Callan and his staff was phenomenal!! Surgery on the Friday and Peter was in to see me Friday night as well as first thing on Saturday morning. I left the Hospital on the Saturday night and had two phone calls daily (even on a Sunday) to check in on me until my first post op appointment. I could not recommend Mr Callan highly enough! Don't bother shopping around as he is the BEST of the BEST!!! Thank you Mr Callan and Liz for what you have done for me, I will never forget it!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 1st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

It is truly difficult to find the words to fully express how amazing I feel and how happy I am. Thank you. From the very first minute I walked through the doors of your beautiful office, I felt 100% cared for. The staff is amazing! Dr. Phoon - Thank you for your excellent work, thank you for putting me at ease and THANK YOU for giving my body back!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I’m a 34 yr old females with 2 beautiful girls (8 & 4). Mid Last year (2016) I was booked in for a tt, after spending a small fortune on consultation fees. Last minute I cancelled and opted for vaser lipo. I did that based on fear, down time and money. Looking back I wish I had visited Dr Choy sooner. After the vaser lipo the results were great for the first 3 months, but after 12 months the skin on my stomach started sagging after the swelling had subsided. So 12 months after spending 12k on lipo, one of my friends had undergone a TT with Dr Choy, I was surprised at the recovery time and pain factor. She was coping a lot better than I was after having lipo. So I made the decision to call his office. The lady’s in the office were great, Dr Choy was very realistic and honest and all expectations were discussed and I felt very comfortable. I’m currently 6 weeks post op and feeling great. I wish I had just went with the TT and not wasted my money on Lipo. And the results are amazing, more than what I had expected. Dr Choy was very professional and accomodating to my expectations, I will endeavour to recommend and refer him to anyone looking for a great surgeon who is willing to listen to what your expectations and concerns are.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

August 7th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I had a tummy tuck and lipo and I am so happy with my results. Dr Sharp and his staff were amazing. I felt comfortable and informed throughout the whole process.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

283 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Floss911 January 25th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

Excellent result. Tummy tuck post babies. Skin apron removed with a new amazing waistline and definition. Really happy with result and experience with Dr Choy and his team. I highly recommend Dr Choy for tummy tuck surgery.
Page: 123