Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 13th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After bringing two kids into the world and seeing them through to adulthood, I finally decided to do something about the damage that they did to my body. I could get away with holding it in when I was young, but as age marched on I became less happy with what I saw in the mirror. I did a lot of research and had many consultations, but the engaging manner of Dr Rubinstein won me over. I loved the prospect of getting my flat tummy back again, but the scar and new belly button really worried me. Dr Rubinstein was so reassuring that I just held my breath and jumped. I am now six months post-op and the results are beyond my expectation. Dr Rubinstein visited me on the very day I woke up from surgery and he and his team have looked after me all the way along since then to ensure I have the best possible outcome. They care about the management of my scar as much as I do! The scar is steadily going away and my belly button is looking good. This surgery has changed my life.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

After bringing two kids into the world and seeing them through to adulthood, I finally decided to do something about the damage that they did to my body. I could get away with holding it in when I was young, but as age marched on I became less happy with what I saw in the mirror. I did a lot of research and had many consultations, but the engaging manner of Dr Rubinstein won me over. I loved the prospect of getting my flat tummy back again, but the scar and new belly button really worried me. Dr Rubinstein was so reassuring that I just held my breath and jumped. I am now six months post-op and the results are beyond my expectation. Dr Rubinstein visited me on the very day I woke up from surgery and he and his team have looked after me all the way along since then to ensure I have the best possible outcome. They care about the management of my scar as much as I do! The scar is steadily going away and my belly button is looking good. This surgery has changed my life.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 9th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I'm naturally a large framed female who has always been strong and active. With the birth of my children this changed dramatically. I was left with severe abdominal separation, a weak core and a hideous protruding overhang. I was a size 14 with a size 20 belly! Hours of pilates or the strongest of Spanks could not help my situation. For years I tolerated the pregnancy comments and dressed only to cover my belly. I avoided social events and consequently became lethargic and depressed. Seeing this, my husband encouraged me to seek advice from surgeons to finally help me improve my physical appearance. In preparation, I consulted with various surgeons and I decided on Dr Choy without doubt. Dr Choy was honest, comforting and humble. He was very confident in his abilities and the potential my body had. Dr Ellis did not sugar coat any details or make false promises to secure a quick buck. I made the informed choice to proceed and the results far exceeded my expectations. The end result appears natural and in proportion. My recovery has seemed like an age but I feel strong, safe and confident one month onwards. Dr Choy is an exceptional professional and I have no hesitation in recommending his practice.
 Louis Wessels

Louis Wessels

2 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 23rd, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Liposculpture

Dr Wessels is a MIRACLE WORKER!! What an amazing, talented surgeon. Not only is he a professional, caring and lovely person, he has the eye for details and does a better job than what you could possibly imagine. My greatest concerns were getting an uneven cut, not having a flat stomach, fat left behind that would make the end result not exactly what I wanted as I’m part of a page on fb for plastic surgery after having major weight loss and I have seen so many people’s surgeries that aren’t ‘perfect’. My concerns were smashed apart when I got to see my new tummy after surgery!! I not only look amaaaazing now but the scar is soooo NEAT and perfectly placed! I have been sculpted perfectly and I’m completely flat with my saggy tummy muscles beautifully pulled in. Dr W made me feel listened to, safe and cared for. There aren’t enough words to thank him enough or to recommend him as the best surgeon I’ve ever seen!! Btw... everyone on the fb page I’m on think my stomach is incredible!!!
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

Patkat March 27th, 2018

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I recently had a breast reduction and abdominoplasty with Dr Sharp. He’s done a great job. He listened to exactly what I wanted and even at this early stage I’m thrilled. He outlined all possible complications and I went into the procedure fully aware. The staff at Greenslopes Private were excellent and Dr Sharps staff have been awesome at every step along the way. Couldn’t recommend him highly enough
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 23rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

Dr Phoon was lovely from the get go. Made me believe in myself again. So with my 40kg weight loss it left me with a horrible apron and i never felt confident with that hanging there. I had 3 procedures with Dr Phoon which was the Belt Lipectomy, Breast lift - Mastopexy and liposuctions to my arms. The care i received from Dr Phoon and his team was outstanding. The hospital was amazing too. Also with being a rural patient i was constantly in contact with them via email/phone. Highly recommended.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

12 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2016

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

I had Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck and Brachioplasty (arm lift) in the one procedure back in November 2015. After losing in excess of 85kg and with ALOT of excess skin, I had no idea where to start or who to go and see about the removal of the excess skin. My family Doctor recommended Mr Callan and from the very first appointment I knew that Mr Callan was the man for the job!! I was hesitant, anxious and a little scared and Mr Callan as well as his staff in particular Liz, made me feel at ease and I knew I had made the right decision. I'll be honest...the surgery was huge having all three procedures done at once, but now over 1 year later I couldn't be happier!!! Mr Callan is AMAZING!! The work he has done on me and the difference it has made to my life has been life changing! I can barely see the scars for the surgery! The follow up from both Mr Callan and his staff was phenomenal!! Surgery on the Friday and Peter was in to see me Friday night as well as first thing on Saturday morning. I left the Hospital on the Saturday night and had two phone calls daily (even on a Sunday) to check in on me until my first post op appointment. I could not recommend Mr Callan highly enough! Don't bother shopping around as he is the BEST of the BEST!!! Thank you Mr Callan and Liz for what you have done for me, I will never forget it!!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

SusanF September 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I am 38 years old, a mother of two girls. After having two children, I was very disappointed with my body. I tried liposuction, but it did not ultimately solve my problem of loose, saggy skin around tummy. So I decided to search for the option of tummy tuck. I found Dr Choy has excellent reviews and rating. Dr Choy and his team are very professional and caring. Dr Choy is very patient answering all my questions. Because I also have back pain and one breast becomes bigger than the other after the liposuction. I decided to have breast reduction/lift combined with tummy tuck. On surgery day, the process was well organized and relaxed. I stayed four nights at the hospital. I felt very well cared for and supported. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone. I am happy with the way how I look in the mirror now. New body new life!
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 1st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

It is truly difficult to find the words to fully express how amazing I feel and how happy I am. Thank you. From the very first minute I walked through the doors of your beautiful office, I felt 100% cared for. The staff is amazing! Dr. Phoon - Thank you for your excellent work, thank you for putting me at ease and THANK YOU for giving my body back!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I’m a 34 yr old females with 2 beautiful girls (8 & 4). Mid Last year (2016) I was booked in for a tt, after spending a small fortune on consultation fees. Last minute I cancelled and opted for vaser lipo. I did that based on fear, down time and money. Looking back I wish I had visited Dr Choy sooner. After the vaser lipo the results were great for the first 3 months, but after 12 months the skin on my stomach started sagging after the swelling had subsided. So 12 months after spending 12k on lipo, one of my friends had undergone a TT with Dr Choy, I was surprised at the recovery time and pain factor. She was coping a lot better than I was after having lipo. So I made the decision to call his office. The lady’s in the office were great, Dr Choy was very realistic and honest and all expectations were discussed and I felt very comfortable. I’m currently 6 weeks post op and feeling great. I wish I had just went with the TT and not wasted my money on Lipo. And the results are amazing, more than what I had expected. Dr Choy was very professional and accomodating to my expectations, I will endeavour to recommend and refer him to anyone looking for a great surgeon who is willing to listen to what your expectations and concerns are.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

December 4th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

My journey began nine years ago after the caesarean birth of my third child. Within days that followed, I tore five hernias in my stomach. This therefore resulted with a prolapse of the abdominal wall. I endured four months of recovery thereafter. This prolapse caused my stomach to disfigure and I was unable to exercise for at least 12 months. In response to this, I became overwhelmingly depressed and overweight. In that time, I gained 45kg. Therefore, from then to where I am today, has been quite a journey. I started my transformation by walking as much as I could. I pushed to overcome each negative thought and doubt with every step I took. As time passed, and small goals I achieved, I gained the courage to join a gym. With a healthy diet, a consistent exercise regime, as well as a stronger mentality, I lost the 45 kg. I still had (and have!) my cheeky days of course with a chocolate or a glass of wine, but I understand that quitting on myself was not an option. My hard work and determination was always key to my success. With a healthier lifestyle, and lengthy conversations with my husband, he could see how hard I had worked. At times I would point out to him the lose skin around my tummy area, and describe how this would make me feel. I phoned my husband at work one day to discuss the idea of meeting with a plastic surgeon. Our conversations continued, and he supported the idea of researching plastic surgeons. So, I did. I finally discovered Dr Ellis Choy. I decided to book an appointment with Dr Choy, as I felt I needed a confident, reconstructive plastic surgeon, to correct the damage created by the caesareans and hernias. It was imperative I found a surgeon who would take care in repairing and re-sculpting my stomach. I found that surgeon in Dr Choy. I am a 40 year old woman, and it encouraged me to see on Dr Choy’s website, diversity in both the age and size of his patients. After a small number of lengthy consultations, my husband and I felt certain that Dr Choy was my ideal surgeon. Following my surgery and recovery, the transformation that my body has undergone is overwhelming. I am now experiencing happiness and joy to finally feel like a woman once again.
 David Sharp

David Sharp

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

August 7th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I had a tummy tuck and lipo and I am so happy with my results. Dr Sharp and his staff were amazing. I felt comfortable and informed throughout the whole process.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Floss911 January 25th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

Excellent result. Tummy tuck post babies. Skin apron removed with a new amazing waistline and definition. Really happy with result and experience with Dr Choy and his team. I highly recommend Dr Choy for tummy tuck surgery.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Nermin3 June 14th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

After giving birrh to three beautiful children, I was unfortunately left with a lot of loose skin and floppy tummy. I finally found the courage to do something about it and I am now 3 month post op of an amazing tummy tuck by Dr Choy. I am truly ecstatic about the surgical result and could not be happier with my experience. Thank you so much!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Ann72 May 5th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I'm 44 yrs old and I had a Mummy Makeover which I have been considering for the past 10 yrs. My kids are now aged between 14-24 and I thought it was time to do something for me. After having my 4 children and breast feeding them all I was left with a lot of excess skin on my stomach which I hated because it hung over my hips leaving me very restricted when it came to clothes shopping. My breasts became saggy and lost all volume. I was embarrassed to be naked in front of my partner, always trying to cover myself up. Even though I knew he loved every part of me the way I was, it was how I felt about myself that I didn’t like. I did a lot of research and liked the sound of Dr Choy, after my first consultation with him I booked my surgery. I felt very comfortable with him and his staff were amazing, especially his lovely nurse Moya. They are all very thorough, professional and caring. My recovery had a few issues which Dr Choy and Moya helped me get through. The first 2 wks was difficult, but I'm now 4 months post op and Im feeling amazing. I love my new body shape and love going clothes shopping. I feel so much more confident and happy in myself. The results are definitely worth it! I now have absolutely no problem being naked in front of my partner. My whole experience with Dr Choy was very positive, I highly recommend him to anyone thinking of getting a mummy makeover. The results I got are exactly what I hoped for.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

PamMal August 26th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I’m a tall slender woman and friends would say why on earth do you want a tummy tuck, you look fine. I had to remind them there is a reason I’m never seen in fitted clothes. I had 3 C-sections, my children are 30, 29 and 23 yrs. I did and still love to exercise and for many years I felt amazing in my taught figure. I began experiencing tummy pain and bloating especially after eating but it continuously got worse over the years where in the morning my tummy would be quite flat but as the morning wore on to afternoon to evening my tummy would swell and be uncomfortable to the point where I would have to undo my work skirt zipper and there would be no way I’d wear a pair of jeans. There would be many evenings when I’d say to partner, I can’t eat dinner, my stomach is too uncomfortable. By eventing my stomach would be so bloated and out of it’s normal shape, I’d become distressed. I describe my tummy as a blown up balloon with some water in it and brick at the bottom, sloshy and heavy. I was continuously upset about how I felt, it was ruining my quality of life. It was December 2016 where I thought to myself “what if”, what if I could have surgery to “fix things”. I started googling and found Dr Choy’s website. I looked at every picture and was amazed at the before’s and after’s, it was very impressive. I checked out his credentials. I felt comfortable to contact his office. Dr’s Choy’s team have been amazing. My initial appointment was made through Janie (Practice Manager), I then received a call from Siobhan (cosmetic surgery consultant) to discuss my reasons and wishes to have cosmetic surgery. I saw Dr Choy for my initial appointment. He made me feel extremely comfortable and discussed what procedure would achieve a positive result for me. He discussed with me what to expect including post operative pain and discomfort. It was a 6 month period between my first appointment and surgery but I had the opportunity to see him 3 additional times before my surgery date. From the time the surgery date was secured I was so excited, counting down the months, the weeks, the days. I was anxious the night before but the day of surgery I was so excited, at last I would be normal! I couldn’t believe what I saw the morning after, my tummy was perfect! I knew that this was going to be a turning point for me. Moya (Dr Choy’s surgical assistant) was great with post operative care until I saw Dr Choy again. Apart from looking amazing I don’t experience discomfort now after eating and the bloat is gone. I feel like all my bits are in place and nothing is spewing over or out anymore. It hasn’t been easy but totally worth it. Every day is better than the last.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anna369 June 7th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I was diagnosed with primary breast cancer in November 2016 at the age of 48. To me, not having a family history, religiously following clean lifestyle, always being healthy and active, the diagnosis was a complete shock! In my surgeon’s view, I was an ideal candidate for an immediate breast reconstruction. While I fully trusted my surgeon’s opinion, it was extremely hard mentally and emotionally to take a decision that soon. I was also not sure if I really wanted breast reconstruction done. After initial research and lots of considerations, I chose to go through bilateral mastectomy while delaying a decision about breast reconstruction. I was scared and future looked uncertain, but my wonderful husband always showed his great support and gentle care through that very difficult time for both of us. Within three months of post-surgery period it was quite clear to me that I want my breasts back! I did extensive research of breast reconstruction options available, scrutinising all related pros and cons. At that point, I decided that the DIEP flap reconstruction was an ideal option for me. The idea of having breasts made of my own tissue using skin/fat/blood vessels taken from the abdomen area with muscle sparing concept, plus getting a tummy tuck sounded like a science fiction! When I visited Dr.Choy's office I was very impressed with its stylish design and warm welcoming by his office staff members. During the appointment, Dr. Choy really took his time, to having very informative and caring discussion with me regarding the upcoming surgery. The pictures of his patients before/after he provided were very helpful. Dr. Ellis Choy’s approach of learning about patient ‘s personal story, interests and expectations through warm and frank talk perfectly explains his professionalism, genuinely kind personality and true passion for the amazing work that he does. After that very first appointment I felt just very confident that I’m in the very best of hands! I had a double DIEP free flap breast reconstruction on 7 of June 2017, my recovery was amazingly smooth and fast. I was told that with the DIEP flaps, it is difficult to stand up straight, but I did only a few days after surgery and at 4 weeks post-surgery I was ready to dance! I was very fortunate having Dr. Ellis Choy and his highly skilled surgical team performing the procedure. Dr. Ellis Choy and his team members were extremely attentive and visited me at the hospital on a daily basis, monitoring my progress . My stay in the hospital was really easy with wonderful care. I was discharged from the hospital after only 7 days , walking straight and with no drains! I am beyond thrilled with the results I have seen immediately after surgery. My new breasts from the first day look and feel like my originals! Needless to say, I’m very happy getting a beautiful flat tummy for the rest of my life! I’m forever grateful to Dr. Ellis Choy and his wonderful team!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Abbzy July 17th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I have been on a journey of self discovery since my separation 2 years ago! I was now a 37 year old single mother of 2 beautiful children and looking in the mirror the body I had did not reflect how I felt on the inside! I finally came to the realization that any training at the gym was never going to lift my breast to where they once were, fix my inverted nipples or tighten the loose skin and enhance my waistline to how they it was before I had children. My journey to my new body started with the first phone call to Dr Choy’s office! I called to make an appointment and the level of professionalism was next to none. Janie and Siobhan took the time to understand what my enquiry was about and booked me in to see Dr Choy. My first visit to Dr Choy was amazing! I explained I had never had surgery in my life and I was nervous about the risks, Dr Choy took the time to really understand my fears, my lifestyle and my desired outcome. After my first consultation with him he made me feel like I was going to be in capable hands and my fears now turned into excitement of what the end result could possibly look like. Dr Choy recommended the Mummy Makeover and explained the procedure step by step showing me examples of his work which left me speechless. He also advised that a nipple reconstruction may not be required as in his experience and with my nipples I may have the outcome that I want without the additional expense and surgery! My decision was made! I was no longer interested in shopping around or doing anymore research my heart and head made my decision and I booked a date for surgery. A few days prior to surgery I went back to see Dr Choy again he amazed me as he confirmed every single detail of information about our previous discussions,there was no doubt in my mind that I had made the right decision. On the day of surgery I messaged my closest girlfriends saying “I'm off to see the wizard”! I checked in to the hospital as planned. Had a discussion with Dr Choy again right before the surgery doing a recap on the procedure, and any last min questions I had putting my mind at ease this was just what I needed! It has now been 10 days and I am absolutely amazed and so happy about the results already. Looking in the mirror I now feel even younger and I'm overwhelmed with the new me I find myself standing there thinking wow it is possible to have the body you want. Dr Choy or the wizard as I now refer to him has worked his magic. Dr Choy, I cannot thank you and your team enough right from that first phone call to every detail I am absolutely delighted with my experience.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Syd May 19th, 2017

Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I just wasn’t born with a body that “bounced” back after having my 2 boys. I gained a lot of weight during both pregnancies and after breastfeeding, I ended up with deflated saggy boobs and a very saggy wrinkly tummy scarred with stretch marks. At just 34 years of age, I still wanted to be able to go to the beach in a bikini without being embarrassed and self-conscious of my grandma saggy boobs and grandma wrinkly tummy covered with stretch marks. It took a few months to decide whether I really wanted to get a tummy tuck. It was a different decision making process to getting my boobs done. It was a combination of the cost and the magnitude of the surgery, the permanent scar, the recovery time and also whether going through all that was going to be worth it. In the end it came down to what was going to be worse – living with a scar that was hidden under my bikini line for the rest of my life or having a ugly wrinkly saggy tummy that really affected my confidence for the rest of my life. Then it became clear that I would definitely be happier to get it done. Having already had a very successful and excellent experience with my breast augmentation and lift just 6 months ago with Dr Ellis Choy, there was nobody else I wanted to do my tummy tuck. Dr Choy has a very conservative and thorough approach. He listens carefully to what I want and what my expectations are. I knew he would make the right choices and have the skills and experience to give me the best possible result. He has an amazing team and once again, everyone went above and beyond to ensure that it was a smooth process. I am now 2 months post surgery and loving my new body already. My confidence is through the roof. I look and feel amazing. I have never looked this good even before I had kids. My favourite comment since my surgeries is “you don’t look like you have had kids”. I can’t wait until summer comes and I can walk around the beach feeling beautiful. I would’ve regretted not doing this because really, it has now given me the confidence to be able to do anything. Thank you to Dr Ellis and the entire Zilverlining team who have changed my life. It’s the best thing I’ve done for myself because I deserve to be happy. Life is too short to not be happy about everything in your life. Live the life you love. Love the life you live.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Vivgolla July 13th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

I could not be recommend Dr Craig Rubinstein as the best in his field , the entire team at Cosmetic Surgery for Women make you welcome from the first time you arrive at the surgery. Craig's team especially Kate look after you as if you are a member of his family. I can't thank them enough. I love my new look.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Tina2005 May 22nd, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Dr Ellis Choy is the best surgeon in the world to bring my body back from having 10 children to look like I've had none! I've had 10 children and wanted a mummy make over for years. But was always nervous so finally I decided to book a appointment with Dr Ellis Choy. On the first time meeting Dr Ellis Choy my nerves disappeared and we knew he was the one that was going to change my life you actually feel so comfortable and he answers all your questions and gets to the little and big things that matter I've never heard or seen such a Dr that gives you all his time to ensure you understood. I booked my appointment and went into surgery and stayed in hospital for 3 nights and Dr Choy came every day to see how I was doing and even on a weekend on his day off he called me to see how I was although I had a appointment with him that Monday. The whole of my journey till the end was so amazing like first class experience. Dr Choy and his staff go way beyond to ensure you get the best comfortable treatment. l feel like my confidence and insecurity has changed my life I'm so happy to get the results I got way over what I expected. I have no regrets and would highly recommend only Dr Choy to any one that is looking into any cosmetic surgery. If you have any questions about Dr Choy I'm happy to answer them.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maxigal February 6th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I had heard about a mummy makeover from my nieces friend late last year. It was something that I had always wanted to do. From the first moment I went to Dr Choy’s Office I was met with professionalism and a caring attitude. Dr Choy consulted me in a professional manner explaining to me the procedure and the results to be expected. On the day of surgery, he helped calm me down and the surgery went exceptionally well. The surgery went really well and the nurses commented what a CleanCut I had. My mummy makeover is a gift for myself for my 50th birthday next year. And I am now a very confident person. My little pouch has disappeared, my breasts are lifted to a new perky self and I am excited this summer to wear my bikini.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

EmmaR February 10th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

My weight loss journey was going so well. After lap band surgery in 2008 I had lost 50kg and was reaping the rewards for my hard work - my energy levels were better than ever, I had found that buying clothes at ‘normal’ stores was thrilling and my health was the best it had been for years. The lap band had set me on the path with a 25kg loss, then discovering the benefits of exercise and stable diet had done the rest. The biggest problem was the rolly polly excess skin I was left with around my middle which inhibited me in many ways. Skin irritations were a regularly annoying occurrence , exercising was uncomfortable, even painful at times, then looking in the mirror when naked was horrible, let alone letting my husband see me… NO way!! All that work and yet I still wasn’t content. I had done some basic tummy tuck research online, seen lots of before and after photos (and horror stories!) but I didn’t know if it was the right procedure for me. There was only one way to find out; I got a referral from my GP and made an appointment to see Dr Ellis Choy. Immediately when my husband and I sat down at the consultation we felt comfortable and I knew that I was being listened to. After the Q & A session about my history and expectations, it came time for the physical examination which was confronting but reassured me that I was a good candidate for a radical abdominoplasty. The realistic expectations given to me for what my outcome could be with surgery were glorious, the prospect of being rid of such an annoyingly redundant part of me was amazing and emotional. The decision to proceed with the surgery was not a difficult one. My abdominoplasty day arrived and I was truly excited. After only a few hours in surgery I woke up feeling good, my pain over the next 12 hours was managed beautifully, then bright and early the next day I received a bedside visit from Dr Choy. He explained that all had gone well and he was pleased with my results, and was sure I would be also. The next day I was sitting up out of bed, the day after I was walking the hallways of the hospital. After 5 nights I went home to convalesce, with the proviso of no radical movement and to walk at an angle for 2 weeks to not put pressure on my wound. Two weeks after surgery I returned to work. I’m now over 3 months post-op and, I’m feeling great! I am very pleased with my surgical results and the impact mentally of removing something which was holding me back so much cannot be underestimated. I simply can’t thank Dr Choy enough for all his wonderful work!
 Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Krystal S March 17th, 2017

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I was told to shop around before choosing a surgeon however as soon as I met Alex I felt so comfortable and safe in his hands that I did not worry about seeing another surgeon. He was extremely warm and understanding and his passion for his work made me very confident in his ability. I am now 6 weeks post op, recovering very well and extremely happy with my new body thanks to Dr Phoon! The entire process was made as simple and stress free as possible due to the support of Dr Phoon and his staff.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Caz43 October 26th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I’ve battled with obesity all my life form a young age. As I got my first job at the age of 14 yrs. old I used to spend all my pay on lollies chocolate and ice-cream in no time I was starting to put on the kilos at a scary rate. At the age of 38, I was weighing my heaviest being 160kg I was suffering really bad depression bed ridden and just hated myself, I was fat and ugly and didn’t want to go outside let alone out into public I felt I was at my lowest point in my life. One day I heard about gastro sleeve weight loss procedure so I did some research as what was involved in the procedure and what doctors performed this procedure. When I found a doctor that would help me I proceeded to go ahead with the gastro sleeve weight loss procedure this was in April 2008. After having the gastro sleeve procedure done two and half years later on I had lost 85kg in total since the procedure was performed I still felt fat and not happy within myself as I felt fat still due to tummy overhang and sagging breasts causing infections and rashes. So I decided it was time to do something about it, I started to research for tummy tuck and breast lift and reduction. After viewing numerous plastic surgeons I found one that I was happy with and proceeded to make an appointment yes this plastic surgeon was Dr Ellis Choy. From the first time I walked through the doors of Zilver Lining I felt very comfortable when meeting Dr Choy and his team they were amazing and made me feel at ease. When Meeting Dr Choy for the first time he was so honest about the procedure and the complications that could happen. After this I knew that Dr Choy was surgeon I was sticking with, within two weeks I had received my date for the procedure to happen. My breasts were a size16J cup and Dr Choy was able to lift my breasts 33cm and reduce my breasts to a 12c cup taking a massive 1 ½ kg from each breast, my tummy tuck had also taken a further 3 kg removed. Today I could not be happier with the results, I was not in any pain what so ever I had a hospital stay for only three days before I was allowed to return home and I felt amazing. I am now living life with so much confidence and living life to the fullest. Thankyou Dr Ellis Choy and his team for their amazing work and support you have given me my life back.
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

28 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Nadia Tsaikos January 11th, 2017

Tummy Tuck

In my opinion Craig Rubinstein is an absolute genius. I'm now 8 weeks post abdominoplasty and I never ever imagined the results to be this breathtaking. He has changed my life physically and emotionally and I'll be forever so grateful for his incredible work
 Jake Lim

Jake Lim

5 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Annette Scarfone February 2nd, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck

Before my surgery I was feeling very apprehensive but Nurse Cat put all my fears to rest. Her level of care before and after surgery is A+. Dr Lim fantastic surgeon, did not try to upsell, talked me through each procedure and what to expect as an end result, was very honest with what he thought. Before you decide on your surgery I can definitely recommend that you go and see Dr Lim for an opinion. Again thank you so much Dr Lim and Nurse Cat.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Katie24 November 7th, 2016

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

In 2014 I started my weight loss journey and had a gastric sleeve surgery done, as I had struggled with my weight since I was a teenager. 18 months later and 40kgs down, I decided to look into have a breast lift/reduction and tummy tuck. It took me ages to actually find and contact a surgeon. I found Dr Choy thanks to this website and the great reviews on here. From the point of contact Dr Choy and his staff were very helpful and responsive to any queries I had. I saw him first in September and then booked my surgery for November. Dr Choy listened to what I wanted and worked in with that. Never tried to talk me into anything I didn't want or need. The day of the surgery was a bit nerve wracking, but the hospital staff, Dr Koh(anaesthetist) and Dr Choy were all so positive and professional, I felt at ease and safe in their very competent hands! The surgery went well and I was very happy with the results. I was up and out of bed within a day or so and walking around with minimal pain. Unfortunately, the day before I was to be discharged, I developed a hematoma when one of the drains was removed from my belly. Luckily the staff at the hospital reacted quickly and contacted Dr Choy and got the bleeding under control. I was then taken in for surgery straight away to remove the hematoma. All went well and I was up and about the day after the surgery. Had a 9 day hospital stay altogether, as Dr Choy wanted to make sure that everything was ok, before I left, which I appreciated. I have to say I'm very happy with the results so far and I cannot say how much this has helped me feel comfortable in my own skin. Not just from a vanity point of view, but confidence wise. I’m still far from perfect, but coming from someone who used to hide in summer, I can't thank Dr Choy enough for helping me gain much more confidence to enjoy the summer and many years to come!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anon123 October 31st, 2016

Breast Implant Revision, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Over 10 years ago with a different surgeon, I underwent a breast augmentation but hoping for bigger, was unhappy with the results. Following children/ breastfeeding, I consulted Dr Choy about revision surgery and immediately felt at ease setting out my (firm) expectations. In response he gave me very thorough feedback and advice. I was so impressed by him that I also ended up booking the tummy tuck! I am extremely happy with my mummy makeover and I am finally happy with the size of my breasts.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

253 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Jules77 October 5th, 2016

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction, Body Lift, Liposculpture

Like many women, my outer upper highs and buttocks had presented as an annoyance for most of my adult life. I have always fallen in the low range obese zone when looking at my BMI, but never felt obese. I do have a stockier build in terms of my thighs, with strong muscle developed over the years. However, my “saddlebags” always caused me the most frustration as it made me look disproportionate and bigger then I actually was. I was never able to effectively “get rid of” or reduce this area, outside of when I was breastfeeding my kids. Very soon after stopping, both times, this area would build up again with fat stores. I have always undertaken regular rigorous exercise and a have lead a consistently good lifestyle (avoiding processed foods, non-smoker and negligible alcohol consumption). Surgical intervention became a serious consideration about 18months ago however I had known about Liposuction for over 15years. I did consciously decide to wait and see how the technology progressed throughout the years, and also decided to focus on non-surgical intervention first with limited results, but again, those specific areas were extremely recalcitrant to shift in any meaningful way. Once I started the “process” of meeting with practitioners, Liposuction was, at the time, the procedure I expected to have, however, due to my skin, age and specific problem areas, I was advised by Dr Choy at our first meeting a more radical approach should be considered for longer lasting and more profound results, based on what I had explained were my goals. I was thrown back naturally as I had never considered myself a candidate for this procedure. I had always imagined morbidly obese people who had lost huge amounts of weight needing this procedure. I researched practitioners across Sydney and Melbourne, 9 in total. Some were Cosmetic Surgeons and some Plastic Surgeons. Very quickly I identified a clear difference between the two types of practitioners and consciously decided to focus my energy on Plastic Surgeons, as highly qualified as possible and I also decided feedback from the broader community was an important indicator as well as the geography. I used online platforms to read up about potential surgeons. Of the Plastic Surgeons I met with (5 in total), Dr Choy had my confidence within the first minutes of meeting him. During the consultation we discussed possible options and the pros and cons of each one, and once we had narrowed down the focus, my entire body was marked up to show me (in principles) how the body lift procedure would be undertaken. We reviewed before and after photos and teased out the risks and benefits, we also discussed costs. I had no less than 3 more appointments before deciding to proceed. It was a big deal to me, and technically a radical procedure – at no point in time did he minimise or trivialise what was involved. I was what you would describe as an apprehensive patient (not fearful though), and one who really wants to understand all the details and asks a lot of questions. He was always extremely patient and generous with his time. The customer service experience was fluid with everyone supportive, friendly and accessible. The clinic was welcoming, beautifully decorated and professional. The first 2 weeks post op were difficult, a lot of pain and no sleep. I opted to take limited amount of pain relief for my own reasons. Having 2 young children did not help during this time! Week 2-4 was much better, and now it is Week 6, and I feel very good. Back to my outdoor high intensity training, able to move freely. In terms of the impact of the surgery on my life, I have experienced some highs and some flat moments to be candid but I remain confident I made the right choice. Liposuction alone could not have provided me with the same results. The scar is there, but I have started to embrace it and know it will improve with time and scar management. Actually, the scar line was kept remarkably low and neat so I am already ahead. The most important outcome is that my proportions have improved noticeably. I have already been able to wear certain types of clothes I had otherwise avoided and bought my summer bikini only recently, which felt very good. I believe I am very close to achieving the upper thighs and buttock I have always desired. My current strategy is to not focus on my body too much, and allow it the time it needs to properly heal and settle (I still have some swelling and tenderness). I always look forward to my appointment with Dr Choy with another follow up very soon to review the results and how all is progressing.
Page: 123