Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

June 13th, 2021

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

I simply cannot recommend Richard and his entire team at Body Recon more highly. Richard is pragmatic, extremely professional and a perfectionist of his craft. From my first consultation (when I bombarded him and Di with questions) I felt at ease with what was genuinely possible (and what wasn’t) as well as potential risks and what I could expect throughout the process. The results of my tummy tuck have totally blown my mind, the surgery has been a total game changer for me personally and corrected a hernia and cosmetically what no amount of exercise could do. I’m excited to return for a breast lift in February this year to finalise my procedures. At every stage of the consultation process, through to the actual surgery I have been surrounded by a team of healthcare professionals truely engaged in getting the best possible results for me, including keeping me amused and distracted from my anxiety on the day. Richards support (and shout out to Adele) and advice has been ongoing to ensure my scars are healing beautifully and that I could get back to exercise as soon as I was safe to do so. The team at At John of God also deserve a shout out for the love and care given post surgery. It feels strange to say I have thoroughly enjoyed the whole process, it’s not easy procedure to undertake, but that is why the people you choose to go through this with are so critical. Do your research if you want to go ahead with this type of surgery, but if you decide it’s for you then you cannot go past without a consulting with Richard and his team.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

October 7th, 2020

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

RICHARD RHADON! What an absolute wizard! When I met with Richard for the first time I was immediately in my comfort zone and knew he was the surgeon for me, there was an immediate trust! Richard had a very friendly, professional and humorous personality which put all my worries at ease. Richards approach at my consult was very Matter of fact, not once did I feel he was trying to sell me something I didn’t need. I knew I’d be in safe hands! I am writing this review 3 weeks post opp and it’s safe to say Richard is my new favourite person in the world! My results already have exceeded what i ever could have imagined! Entering the theatre room I was so nervous and scared, when Richard came in to see me and measure up prior to surgery, he was able to calm my nerves with a laugh and he was sure to visit me in recovery at the hospital each day, re-assuring to all my worries and overthinking! The care at SGOG hospital was 100% without fault! Richards nurse was very helpful and always available to answer my concerns in the weeks following! I am so grateful for my positive experience and I’m beyond thrilled with my results already! I never thought I’d feel so comfy in my own skin again! Highly recommend :)
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 25th, 2020

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck

Dr Richard Rahdon was AMAZING! After losing a significant amount of weight due to gastric sleeving, I felt miserable about how my body looked and I had a significant amount of excess skin. Dr Rahdon was so considerate of how self-conscious I was feeling and made sure I knew what changes would happen to my body. On the day of surgery, he made me feel relaxed and spoke to me about the significant amount of work he was doing. He really helped to alleviate my anxiety. The results of my surgery are amazing. The scarring, although long, is minimal-looking and cannot be seen when wearing a bikini, which I have never been able to do until now. I feel and look amazing and people have commented on how my personality has just buoyed, it is because I feel great. I have already spoken to Dr Rahdon about further work to remove excess skin on my arms. I cannot wait.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 30th, 2020

Tummy Tuck

I could not be happier with the result of my Tummy Tuck. Richard did an amazing job and throughout the process was always caring, helpful and friendly. I feel lucky to have found such an incredible surgeon - Richard was the first and only surgeon I met with when considering this procedure and after the first consultation I quickly decided I definitely wanted to go ahead. The results are beyond what I imagined and the care after the surgery has been top rate. Highly recommend.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 18th, 2020

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I had a breast reduction and abdominoplasty with Richard. I ham very happy with my results have gone from an 16F to a 16D and have a flat pre baby stomach and I enjoy going shopping for clothes now something I haven’t liked doing for 42 years! I did have some healing complications and I was given the absolute best care from Richard and his staff and they were always available every step of the way which was so reassuring in such a life altering decision. Best thing I have ever done and wish I had made the decision to do it earlier
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

82 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 25th, 2020

Tummy Tuck

My tummy tuck is amazing.... so is Dr Phoon. My consultation was exactly whatI needed. Dr Phoon listened to what I wanted. Made his suggestions and then I took the plunge. So awesomely impressed. I feel truly sensational. I got not only my beautiful flat stomach but the best breast reduction and lift I needed. You are truly awesome Dr Phoon. My mummy tummy is truly fantastic.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

March 20th, 2020

Tummy Tuck, Tummy Tuck Revision

Dr Craig Rubinstein is the most caring surgeon I have ever had the privilege of meeting. Having an abdominoplasty was a huge decision, one I didn’t take lightly. I had terrible back pain due to my abdominal separation and getting this surgically repaired was the only option to structurally make me stronger. I had consultations with other surgeons as well as Dr Rubinstein and something that really stood out for me was how caring he was and the after care that was offered. Craig has always been there for me when I felt anxious about something and the ongoing aftercare has been amazing. Craig is a wonderful surgeon and I can not recommend him enough. I also am very happy with the overall look of my tummy. So glad I had my operation and looking forward to my future with a whole new outlook. Thank you to Craig and his team at CocoRuby, they are the best.
Mr Guy Watts

Guy Watts

37 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

February 23rd, 2020

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

I had breast reduction, tummy tuck and 360 degree lipisuction. Dr Watts did an amazing job. 4 months post op I look fantastic. I love buying clothes now and no longer feel ashamed looking at my reflection in the changing room mirrors. I couldn't be happier with my breasts and I can wear pretty bras for the first time in my life. So good to wear jeans again too. The scar line on my belly is very low and completrly hidden. My husband reckons I look 20 years younger and I feel it! Dr Watts gave me the body I wished for. He is a brilliant surgeon and was very kind and supportive. Thanks so much!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 6th, 2019

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

After loosing a considerable amount of weight and feeling uncomfortable in my own body I decided to enquire about skin removal surgery. I met with Mr Richard Rahdon early October to discuss my options and was immediately put at ease. Richard was very easy to talk to and explained all my different options, he listened to what I wanted to achieve and gave me a couple of quotes for me to look over. Once I decided which procedures I wanted done the process was made very easy by his assistant Di who did an amazing job in getting back to me with any last minute questions I had. On the day of my procedure Richard was very reassuring, calming and funny which help reduce my stress levels. 3 months on and I’m so truly thankful that I made the appointment to speak to Richard, my body is better than I ever thought it could be for a 54yr old woman (don’t let age deter you). Richard and all his staff at Body Recon have been amazing.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 6th, 2019

Tummy Tuck

I’d been thinking of having this done for such a long time and I just needed to get on with it. I did a fair amount of research and finally went to see Richard and explained my history and issue. The consult was fine though I felt a little rushed. While I was fairly clear about what I wanted I would have liked a bit of advise on other things which I thought I would have been given. It was completely my fault as I didn’t have the confidence to ask. I called reception to raise my question and Diane was great and said speak to Richard about my issue raised and he would advise me. I raised the issue that I had which was around how wide my thighs might look following my tummy tuck. Richard thought I would be fine but if need be would do some Lypo in that area. I booked in and I ended up with quite a quick cancellation. Richard was late on the morning of the surgery and I was already in the theatre, prepped and waiting for him when he came. Richard commented to me so tummy tuck and boobs to which my response was no just a tummy tuck. That worried me a little as again I just felt that if not had the opportunity to meet with Richard again that morning and I was already in theatre when he arrived. The surgery went well and Richard came to see me afterwards during the three days I was in hospital for and was genuinely interested in my recovery and how I was doing. I’ve had a follow up appointment and the surgery/recovery have gone perfectly fine. I’m very pleased with the surgery that I had on my tummy but I do wish that I had spent a little more time with Richard explaining my concerns about my thighs and I wish that I had the opportunity to mention it and remind him on the morning of the surgery. The lypo that was fleetingly mentioned when I spoke about my thigh concern wasn’t done and it’s certainly an issue for me and something now that I may look at having to deal with separately. Having said all this my consultation with Richard was for a tummy tuck and this procedure worked well and I am more than happy with the results of this. It has given me the desired outcome that I wanted. If I could change anything it would be to speak up a little louder in my concerns and I should have just made sure that I had the further conversation to remind Richard on the morning of the surgery about our conversation regardless as to whether he was running late or not. Would I use Richard again - absolutely I would and I have recommended him to a couple of friends who are also considering this surgery. His staff are also excellent.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

December 7th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I had an extended abdominoplasty (Tummy tuck) surgery performed by Dr Craig Rubinstein. The surgery has literally been life changing and beyond my expectations. I look fantastic and feel fantastic. I highly recommend Craig for his professional, respectful and most importantly SAFE approach. The care and follow up from himself and the staff is exceptional. His fees which are reasonable and include all the aftercare regarding the procedure. E.g garments, creams, vitamins and follow up appointments were all included - just like an all inclusive service!
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

82 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 24th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

I can not praise or thank Dr Phoon enough for what he has done. I feel & look amazing. I am two months post surgery & I am wearing biking & going to the beach. I highly recommend Dr Phoon.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 21st, 2019

Tummy Tuck

Thank you to Craig Rubinstein for his care, interest and expertise in recreating not only my tummy but my outlook on life. No longer do I hide away in big, baggy clothes, instead I feel like I can wear what I want and look good. What a great feeling! From the moment I walked into Cosmetic Surgery for women and men, I felt welcomed and respected. The girls at the desk were friendly and helpful. I was bit nervous at having decided to go on this journey but my fears were washed away as Craig walked in and began joking. He was professional and informative as well as approachable 'and friendly. All of my questions were answered and I was given a lot of information to think about. I felt supported. It is now nine weeks since my procedure and apart form the usual swelling and tightness, I feel wonderful! The scar is amazing; symmetrical and low and healing really well. A big thank you to Felicity who visited me in hospital every day to see how I was going post recovery. I would be extremely happy to recommend Craig and his wonderful team to anyone who isn't happy with their tummy.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 15th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck

I highly recommend Richard Rahdon, he certainly knows his stuff. I was asked if I every got a second opinion, I said “no” as on my first consultation I felt completely confidant & comfortable with Richard and his knowledge. His staff are also lovely and helpful. I was able to email any concerns or questions before and after surgery, with quick response. My first surgery experience has been great, my results AMAZING more than I could imagine. Tummy tuck and breast augmentation in one. Best ever decision.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

34 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 16th, 2019

Tummy Tuck, Brachioplasty

After excessive weight loss I went for a consultation with Dr. Norris after a recommendation from a friend's friend. My arm lift was done in July 2018 and I ended up booking a date for my tummy tuck whilst at a follow up appointment for my arms. I had this surgery in September 2019 and am very happy with my results. I believe Benjamin and his staff at Bondi and Norwest are very professional, caring, thorough and were a great help with dealing with hospital staff on my behalf. I have no issue recommending Form & Face and wish I had done this all sooner.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

82 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 3rd, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

I cannot recommend Dr Alex Phoon highly enough. From start to finish he has not only been an outstanding physician but also an amazing guide through the entire process. I myself am from a medical background and I had certainly done my research into whom I was going to trust this huge process with. Not only has he blown me away with the achieved aesthetic results but also with the ease of recovery that is no doubt from his technique, experience and overall skill. My thoughts of this were confirmed by the nurses at the hospital that said to me that Dr Phoon's patients always recover so well. His education and knowledge of procedures and implant products is at the top of the field. He was meticulous at ensuring the choices we made together were going to achieve the look I wanted. His team around him further enhanced the experience with their kindness and professionalism. My results, I fall in love with more each day, and I am enjoying an amazing boost in confidence that has taken me by surprise. If your sitting on the fence about a mummy make over - I say do it!
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

September 26th, 2019

Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck

I am 9 weeks post surgery and feeling great. I am amazed at the transformation!!! Craig was wonderful from beginning to end, always offering support whenever I needed it. The clinical staff were also wonderful with visits every day for the first week and ongoing support. I would highly recommend Craig to anyone.
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

73 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

April 2nd, 2019

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

When I decided to look into surgery to repair my body after having kids, I sought recommendations from family/friends, online and from my GP- Peter Callan was the name that continually stood out. Now that I've been a patient myself I can see why, and am joining in the masses that consider him the best. From the initial consultation all the way through to post surgery, I have felt well informed, comfortable, confident and cared for. Both Mr Callan and his team are professional and extremely good at what they do, with the added bonus of being absolutely lovely people. The results of my surgery have been better than I expected or was hoping for, and I can honestly say it has changed my life. After my second child, I was left with an abdominal separation that allowed my tummy to bulge out as though I was still pregnant over a year later. Before surgery I was self conscious and constantly aware of my post-baby body, hiding from social events and saddened trying to buy clothes. Now, 3 months post surgery, I barely give my body a thought. I have switched straight back into the life I had before, and I couldn't be happier. I am so thankful to Peter and his team, I can not give a high enough recommendation!
 Peter Callan

Peter Callan

73 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

Anonymous April 2nd, 2019

Tummy Tuck, Liposuction

When I decided to look into surgery to repair my body after having kids, I sought recommendations from family/friends, online and from my GP- Peter Callan was the name that continually stood out. Now that I've been a patient myself I can see why, and am joining in the masses that consider him the best. From the initial consultation all the way through to post surgery, I have felt well informed, comfortable, confident and cared for. Both Mr Callan and his team are professional and extremely good at what they do, with the added bonus of being absolutely lovely people. The results of my surgery have been better than I expected or was hoping for, and I can honestly say it has changed my life. After my second child, I was left with an abdominal separation that allowed my tummy to bulge out as though I was still pregnant over a year later. Before surgery I was self conscious and constantly aware of my post-baby body, hiding from social events and saddened trying to buy clothes. Now, 3 months post surgery, I barely give my body a thought. I have switched straight back into the life I had before, and I couldn't be happier. I am so thankful to Peter and his team, I can not give a high enough recommendation!
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

34 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

February 25th, 2019

Tummy Tuck

After losing over 40kg of weight naturally I visited Dr Benjamin Norris to query about an abdominoplasty and he was so professional and meticulous at our first appointment I knew that this was the right choice for me. I had the abdominoplasty / tummy tuck performed in late February 2019 and am completely pleased with the results. I have received excellent post surgery care and always felt that I could ask any questions I had at any time. I am so very happy with the outcome and so is my husband. I cant wait to get into a bikini this summer!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 1st, 2019

Tummy Tuck

I was referred to Richard from my melb GP with my intentions to see if I was really keen enough to have the procedure done. After meeting Richard and him explaining the procedure I couldn’t wait to book it in. All my questions were answered and at no time did I feel pressured to go ahead it was more like the time couldn’t come quick enough. It was 6 months between my first consult and the surgery... the entire process was explained and the results truely incredible Richard showed me my before photos and I just couldn’t believe the transformation it really exceeded my expectations... The recovery period was pretty good and as long as you intend to be a fully compliant patient you should breeze through. My body suit that stayed on for the full 6 weeks was my constant companion.. 8 months on still thrilled and just so happy I had it done even at 55 years old. Richard and the entire team are fantastic so very professional and they never hesitated to answer any of my questions or calls. Just meet Richard and the team and you will be convinced.
Dr. Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

69 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

January 10th, 2019

Tummy Tuck

Couldn’t be any happier with my results from Tummy tuck. My full tummy tuck was in January 2019. I googled plastic surgeons and Craig came up. After reading the reviews I had to go meet him. I felt so welcome and at ease at the consultation that I knew Craig was the right surgeon for me. I also really appreciated his honesty. I had a good recovery and no issues. I am so happy looking in the mirror each day and watching the results. I am so happy with the scars so far too. People I have shown the scars to are amazed at how they look. The staff at the clinic are just so wonderful, helpful and friendly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Craig and his team. Deb
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

82 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

April 8th, 2019

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck

All my girlfriends wish they had boobs like mine and that their tummies were flat like mine. I couldn’t have hoped for better results. I feel better in my 45 year old body than I have in decades. Perhaps it’s the body I have always wanted – I walk tall and with a new sense of confidence. After multiple recommendations I decided to see Dr Phoon and I understand why. When you are considering plastic surgery and want the care, artisty and symmetry that is required, I can only pay this forward and join the many happy clients who recommend Dr Phoon. Thank you Dr Phoon, the results are beyond amazing.
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

November 20th, 2018

Tummy Tuck, Blepharoplasty

From the moment I had my first consultation, I felt really comfortable with Richard and his staff. Richard explains the procedure in detail and does not hold back. Richard and his team a very courteous and are always willing to help and provide assistance. He provides a real expectation of what to your post surgery experience is going to be. I could not be happier with Richard’s work. Everyone that I speak with are amazed at the results and so am I. Richard is a perfectionist and will not accept anything else. Richard and his vibrant team are absolutely professional in their approach which made me feel really comfortable. Richard’s aftercare and post surgical visits are exceptional. Dianne works with you to make sure that you are looked after and provides the best appointment options available. I am so glad that I have chosen to undergo this life changing experience with Richard and his team. My self confidence is at an all time high. Thank you Richard and all of the team at Body Recon Geelong.
Mr Craig Layt

Craig Layt

10 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

November 14th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Breast Reconstruction

I saw a few Gold Coast plastic surgeons before settling on Dr Layt for my tummy tuck, breast lift and reduction. He was the only one who didn’t try to talk me into crazy procedures that I didn’t really need and gave me reasonable expectations that I could have a good outcome. Dr Layt is extremely personable and easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. My results have been fantastic. I am 3.5 months post op and so happy with the job he did. Wishing I’d got him to do the rest of my body now ? You will not regret selecting Dr Layt as your surgeon.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

82 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

October 4th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I am 8 weeks post op for Abdominoplasty and recurring Hernia repair, must say I am one very happy patient! Having plastic surgery is a difficult step to take .Having done my research next step was to have consultation with few surgeons and Dr Alex Phoon was one doctor for me that stood out by far. From my first consultation with Dr Alex Phoon I was very comfortable. Dr Alex Phoon has manners, he truly listened and addressed all my concerns and made sure all my questions ware answered and explained in detail. Dr Alex Phoon made sure that I had a clear picture of the whole procedure and made sure that I understood that there was no pressure to commit to anything. Dr Alex Phoon gave me options and so with that knowledge I was able to make a clear decision. He has never been or had come across as pushy which made him stand out even more as a doctor not to mention his patients, honesty and bedside manner ! Dr Alex Phoon’s staff ware so pleasant to deal with, so professional, friendly who made sure all calls and emails ware answered in timely manner ! My whole experience from start to finish is a positive one, couldn't be more happier with the end results than what I am! I would definitely recommend Dr Alex Phoon to family and friends! Dr Alex Phone is truly one amazing doctor with a gift , who I highly recommend!!!
Mr Richard Rahdon

Richard Rahdon

57 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

August 1st, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I was fortunate enough to be referred to Richard from my Melbourne based GP from the very first call to book my appointment I felt comfortable. After meeting Richard to discuss my procedure he was so reassuring and easy to talk to he gave me the confidence that I was looking for. He explained it all to me in detail and at no point was there any rush to make a decision however I felt so comfortable and excited I booked the surgery for August. Its now 10 weeks post op and everything is just fabulous Im so happy and have Richard to thank he and the entire team I interacted with over the journey were all wonderful. Just cant say enough great things about Richard. Its now 11 weeks p
Mr Dean Trotter

Dean Trotter

15 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

May 15th, 2018

Tummy Tuck

I would, and already have, highly recommend Mr Dean Trotter to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. I was lucky enough to stumble across him via a google research, and could not speak more highly. Not only of Mr Trotter, but also the staff who work along side of him. I felt comfortable, informed and able to ask a question(even if i thought it was stupid). He is a truely professional surgeon, with great bed side manner. I feel blessed enough to have found Mr Trotter as he changed my life, after years of obesity and childbirth, my body was deformed. Well, not anymore and I'm excited for the first time in my life, to wear a bikini this summer.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

11 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

April 3rd, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Vaser Liposuction

I originally went to Dr Peters regarding something very minor. But after meeting with him and having thought about having a breast reduction and a tummy tuck for quite some years - I knew he was the right man for the job! His warmth and friendliness from the outset was so comforting and I did not feel embarrassed or uncomfortable explaining what I wanted and showing him what I didn’t want! The surgery went exceptionally well and my pain and discomfort were very minimal. Whilst in hospital, Dr Peters checked on me almost daily and I’ve since had several post op visits to his offices. The whole team at Valley Plastic Surgery are so respectful and friendly and a delight to deal with - which I believe is a true reflection of Dr Peters, his professionalism and how he treats everyone he meets! Finally, I’d like to say that my “new body” is fabulous and I cannot fault any of the work Dr Peters has done - he is a true perfectionist! I have the breasts of a 20 year old and the flattest tummy ever - with a perfect new belly button to boot! If you are reading this and are thinking about having any kind of plastic surgery, please make an appointment to meet with Dr Peters at Valley Plastic Surgery - you will not regret your decision and your results will speak for themselves! I will be forever thankful I was referred to Dr Peters and his team and I could not be happier!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

289 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

rapz May 4th, 2018

Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

After losing over 60kg in weight after a Sleeve Gastrectomy I was left significant laxity in my skin, particularly on my abdomen and breast area. This was extremely distressing for me as I was unable to truly embrace my successful weight loss. When I looked in the mirror and saw the hanging apron and saggy breasts I still felt unattractive and it was a constant reminder of the damage the weight had caused. I decided to have the surgery for a few reasons. I felt that it was a reward for my hard-earned efforts in the weight loss I had achieved and also that it would signify a closure to that period of my life where I hid away from the world and was embarrassed by my body. Ultimately, I did it for myself. It would signify a new chapter. Closing a door that was negative embracing a whole new “me” that I deserved. As a theatre nurse I had a good concept of what the surgical procedure entailed but my personal experience was that of a novice. The preparation and education given by Dr Choy and his lovely nurse Moya was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble. Post operatively the first few days were quite easy with all the pain killers on board. It was moderately painful but bearable with regular pain relief. The most taxing thing was that you cannot stand up straight for some time. For me this was about 3 weeks before I felt comfortable enough to do so. So, your back is a bit sore. I was constantly supported by Dr Choy and his team who were only a phone call away. My breast lift and reduction was seamless. I just had to be careful not to over stretch my arms. In the 7 weeks since my surgery I have already become so much more confident in myself. Whilst I still have swelling to subside and scars to heal I already love what I see when I look in the mirror. I’m loving the way my clothes fit me and that I can now tuck my shirt into my skirt or trousers and have a streamline stomach. I have bought new brief underpants instead of having to wear control briefs to hold back the excess skin. I no longer have “the saggy sausage” that hangs down over my pubic area. I’m feeling so much sexier and happier. I honestly feel like a new woman. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner. I feel fresher and cleaner as there is no apron and I love the way the Abdominoplasty has also given me a bonus slight thigh lift. I am overwhelmed by the positive comments I am receiving on a daily basis. I have my confidence and life back.
Page: 1234