Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

September 11th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

Dr Tavakoli is an Amazing Surgeon & definitely the King of Boobs. I had revision Breast Surgery in April 2018 with Dr Tav & beacuse I needed a lift as well as implant replacement I didn't know if I was going to have lovely perky Boobs again but the results far exceeded my expectations. I have so much more confidence about myself again now & I can honestly thank Dr Tav for this. Dr Tav is a lovely, wonderful man who has a manner that makes you feel so comfortable & with his expertise he knows exactly what he has to do to give you the perfect result. During the consultations before my Surgery Dr Tav explained everything to me & answered any questions I had he gives you all the time you need to make sure you are happy to proceed with the Surgery. The day after my Surgery Dr Tav came in to see me @ the hospital & told me he did a Lypo treatment on my waist, I cannot thank him enough the result are Amazing & I wasn't even expecting it, he is a very generous humble man. Dr Tav, Sarah & his team are all Amazing Beautiful people who make you feel so welcome & make the Journey so easy. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Tavakoli for anyone who is contemplating cosmetic surgery he is definitely the Best.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 22nd, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

Dr Tavakoli is the top of his field. This man is incredible in his craft. I presented with multiple problems from 3 botched breast surgeries over a period of 2 years. I was by no means an easy candidate and Dr Tavakoli did not need to take me on however he did so and I am now 1 week post op and am the happiest I have been since I started this journey. He and his beautiful dedicated and professional team and have treated me so well with incredible results and their attention to detail from the moment I signed on for this procedure has been extra ordinary. Dr Tavakoli is magic and I knew I was in the the best hands considering my predicament. I am sooooo very grateful for the happiness he has now brought me and the result that should have happened initially through a previous surgeon. I cannot recommend Dr Tav and his amazing team highly enough. GOLD !!
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sarah1325 September 22nd, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a very complex breast implant revision by Dr Choy for a long standing capsular contracture after a suboptimal breast augmentation done by another surgeon over 10 years ago. My breasts were hard like concrete and it gave me a lot of pain and various other cosmetic deformity. I also was unable to hug my family because of them, Dr Choy removed and replaced my implants with a total capsulectomy as well as a breast lift to improve the overall aesthetic result. I could not be happier with the whole experience and my breasts are now soft and natural, high and perky, and I’m feeling a whole better with myself. I can't thank Dr Choy enough for all the amazing work he has done.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

June 15th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

I cannot recommend Dr Aggarwal enough. I live in Wollongong and really wish we had surgeons like him. I must say it was worth the travelling and I would do it again. I was not worried on the day of surgery (actually very excited) because I knew I chose the best surgeon. Dr Aggarwal has changed my life and given me confidence back. Thank you Dr Aggarwal
 Craig Rubinstein

Craig Rubinstein

30 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Victoria, Australia

June 6th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

Very professional and knowledgable. First class experience from beginning to post operative care. Everything was discussed and taken care of.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 21st, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I was a 54 year old lady when I originally had my first breast augmentation by a very well known plastic surgeon. I was told that teardrop shaped implants through the armpit incision was the best way to achieve a natural looking result. For 2 weeks after the surgery, I was in excruciating pain that I could barely walk and I was very distressed. As time went by it got worse and worse. The implants started up under my armpits and continued down into the breast tissue but they were not centred in the middle of the breast. Instead they were positioned to the outside leaving sagging breast tissue on the cleavage and underside of the breasts. They were positioned more towards my underarms which caused tension in my arms as the implants were continually pulling. I couldn’t exercise as the implants hardened and caused more pain. I couldn’t wear a bra as the breast shape didn’t fit any bra type and it would constantly pull on my tendons so I only wore sports bras day and night as I couldn’t be without one. I couldn't put my arms next to my body as the implant was there. I had trouble working and I became quite depressed over the whole decision. I couldn't even talk to anyone as I was disappointed with what I did to myself. Over the subsequent 14 months with my worsening problems, my husband and I agreed that we didn’t trust the original doctor, and decided to have a few more opinions. I saw a couple of doctors and discussed the issues and then one of them recommended Dr Ellis Choy. At my consultation, Dr Choy was very patient and took a lot of time with me, he didn't try to brush me off, he explained everything he had to do, in regards to my surgery. This operation was a lot more complicated as I was having the old implants removed, the pockets repaired, a breast lift and an internal bra made for the new implants to fit into, so a lot more than the original surgery. After the operation, I felt surprisingly not much pain, just the feeling of pressure on my chest. I have very little discomfort and boy I am so happy with the result and glad I chose Dr Choy from the beginning to the end! Well its over 2 months and I am feeling really good! I look in the mirror and like what I see, I can wear the clothes that I like again and feel good in what I wear. My husband comments on how much younger I look. He is thrilled that I feel better, and most importantly he can see that I’m a much happier person. I feel my attitude to life has been restored and I am feeling so much better about myself. I am so happy with Dr Choy and his work. Thank you so much for saving my life!
 Mark Hanikeri

Mark Hanikeri

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Western Australia, Australia

January 17th, 2018

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After previously rushing into choosing a surgeon that left me with a botched breast augmentation I took my time in meeting with multiple plastic surgeons this time around. Before I left Mark Hanikeris rooms I knew I had found the perfect surgeon for me - he was honest & open with me about the challenges of multiple surgeries. He was professional, focused & very informative. Answered every question without hesitation, explained everything thoroughly & left me confident that he was the right choice. 6 months & 2 surgeries with Mark later (as was the plan) I am delighted! I went to him with 2 extremely uneven breasts - 1 that was severely deformed & had caused my self esteem to plummet over the years. I now have 2 amazing breasts that are the perfect size & shape for my frame. They look & feel natural, they look damn amazing to be honest. It's the first time in 16 years that I feel such body confidence & it is all thanks to Dr Hankeri. To chose a surgeon based on knowledge, experience & skill is one thing but to know that he genuinely gives a damn about the patient was the icing on the cake. Can't recommend him highly enough!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 22nd, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

If I ever needed another procedure I wouldn’t go anywhere else but to dr Tavakoli, I felt very looked after by the staff and very happy with my results. I really trust dr Tavakoli and think he does everything to give you the best possible outcome he is an excellent surgeon
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

August 24th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

Dr Tavakoli has the most amazing staff. They are very polite, friendly. and made me feel very comfortable with going ahead with the surgery. Dr Tavakoli himself did the most amazing job. I can definitely recommend seeing him. I came to dr Tavakoli as revision patient. I had my intial surgery with another surgeon in bondi junction but was not happy with my results. This time around I am so happy. After my previous surgery I really unhappy with the way my breasts looked. I am just so thankful to have found tavakoli who did an incredible job at fixing my breasts. They look much more natural and I feel so much better about my self now. Thank you Dr Tavakoli and your team for making my experience this time a really enjoyable one and most of all, thank you for doing an amazing job.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

January 19th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

I had breast augmentation done in 2012, with another surgeon. I was never happy with the results. When I voiced my concerns I was told nothing more could be done to fix what my concerns were. Last year I went and saw Matthew Peters just to get another opinion. Dr Peters immediately told me that he believed the breast tissue had slipped off the breast implant and was confident that he could give me the result I was looking for. His professionalism and knowledge then gave me instant confidence in him to complete my surgery to what results I was hoping for from my first surgery. His team at Valley Plastic Surgery made the experience run smoothly. I am now 2 week post surgical and I can’t stop glowing from the results. Dr Peters has given me the results I was looking for originally, everything he suggested and told me he would do to fix my worries he did to perfection. If you are looking for a surgeon that listens to you and understands what you are looking for then Matthew Peters is your doctor, because you won’t be let down. Thank you Matthew, Clare and Valley Plastic Surgery for the amazing journey.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Bec124 January 24th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had multiple breast implant surgery before and unfortunately one of them is ruptured recently. Despite having my breast implant surgery done by 3 different plastic surgeons, I chose Dr Choy this time round after extensive online research and decided to go for a revision breast implant lift with him due to his great reputation for complex breast implant revision procedures. I had 625cc extra high profile round implants and originally wanted to upsize to around 800g! Dr Choy spent a lot of time talking me down the size and we finally agreed on 600g High Profile round implants. I'm so glad that I went with Dr Choy's recommendation. I’m only 1 week post op and already very happy with the result so far in comparison to all my previous surgery experience from other surgeons. Dr Choy and his team has been amazing throughout the whole process and I highly recommend Dr Choy for anyone considering breast implant revision surgery.
Dr. Alex Phoon

Alex Phoon

61 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

January 26th, 2018

Breast Implant Revision

I am really happy with my results from Dr Phoon. From the minute I went to my first consult Jessie and the team at Park Clinic were so lovely and down to earth! The nurse after my procedure even wheeled me to my friends car who was picking me up. I had implants 590cc XHP placed and due to skin elasticity being weak they bottomed out, and Dr Phoon revised this issue 12 months later. He was not going to let me leave being unhappy which meant a lot to me. I would recommend him and have to plenty of women who have also gone to him and are so happy with the results!
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

March 13th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

All I can say is a HUGE thank you to Dr Tavakoli and his wonderful team. Jen ( practice manager), Sarah ( nurse) are your first points of contact who are gorgeous wonderful women and make you feel so comfortable. Dr Tav is honest, to the point and incredibly professional throughout the entire process. I had a lift and implant revision with fat grafting. I honestly have the best boobs ever now! Magic! I went from droopy, large areolas and fullness to perky, underboob, cute smaller areolas, and incredible cleavage. The recovery process was explained in detail and Jen & Sarah happy to answer any follow-up questions. I returned to my desk job after a week and a half. He really is the Boob doctor of Australia! Scarring has healed and is fading well, and looks as to be expected for the type of lift I had. Big change to my breasts and even bigger change to my confidence. I can not thank Dr Tav and his team enough.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Leslie71 August 21st, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had my original breast augmentation done nearly 20 years ago, and initially, was happy with the results. Following pregnancies, breast-feeding, menopause and general aging, I felt that my breasts didn’t look as good as they could. After many hours of research we decided to meet with Dr Ellis Choy. He ticked all the boxes. Fantastic reviews, informative website, wonderful reception staff who were forthcoming with information, operated out of day surgery hospital and was nearby. I booked in for surgery the day of meeting with Dr Choy. He was so professional, warm and thorough. He went through the procedure, what he thought he could achieve and I never felt pressured or that he was clock watching. It was a very relaxed and easy going appointment. I am thrilled with the results. Dr Choy was able to lift my nipple without giving me a traditional breast lift. He also gave me the side boob and cleavage that I desired. I went from a 10C to a 10E and my Husband, Dr Choy and I think it suits my frame. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Choy. He truly is a perfectionist and I will use him again for other little enhancements as I age further.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Julietull July 19th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a breast augmentation and breast lift back in 2004 with a high profile plastic surgeon but was always very unhappy with the results. I had my two children after that and then lost 30kg so my breasts were saggy and horrible. I decided to do some detailed research to find a surgeon. I came across Dr Choy after an extensive research and reading all his lovely reviews from his happy patients! All his before & after photos were great so I made the decision to go ahead with removal and replacement of my implants and another breast lift. The whole process was excellent and his staff are always extremely helpful and easy to talk to. I am now thrilled with the results....the size and shape are perfect!!! I am very very happy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Deborah11 November 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I had a breast augmentation five years ago and unfortunately developed three deformities including ‘double bubble’, ‘waterfall’, and breast animation deformities. Any woman who has gone through this surgery only to have these results will know it’s a very distressing and overwhelming situation to be in. After meeting with a few doctors I was even more overwhelmed. A lot of the doctors I met showed me pictures of their best primary augmentations but none had a great deal of experience with revisional breast augmentation. Just as I was considering living with the deformities for the rest of my life a friend of mine who is a doctor recommended Dr Choy and told me that he was becoming quiet well known for correcting these surgeries. Making a call to Dr Choy’s office and I was contacted almost straight away by the loveliest woman who immediately put me at ease and walked me through the entire process which, as an interstate patient, alleviated so much stress. My first consultation with Dr Choy was a phone consultation as I couldn’t get to Sydney. He took a lot of time to get to know me and my situation. We discussed my case in-depth, and he was completely honest and upfront about the challenges my case presented. He detailed every option available, the advantages and limitations of each one and then gave me his recommendations as to how to proceed. He was incredibly kind and knowledgeable and I knew I was in very good hands so I booked the surgery that day. From that initial consult Dr Choy and his team were fantastic. Communication was great, they were all so lovely, and they took care of everything. I thought it was going to be such an ordeal being an interstate patient but they made it feel more like a holiday and I can’t thank them enough. Even now as I go back for my follow up appointments they’re an absolute delight to deal with. No surgery is stress free but this one came pretty close. I stayed at a fantastic private hospital, the staffs were great, I had a wonderful anaesthetist, and most importantly, I had a very comfortable recovery. When Dr Choy examined me the morning after surgery I was honestly in shock at the results, my breasts looked amazing, I was absolutely thrilled! I didn’t expect it to affect me so profoundly but years of stress disappeared. I’m only a week post-op but I’m already feeling beautiful, more confident than ever, and so happy – I could not be more grateful. Dr Choy is an exceptional surgeon and a wonderful, humble person and my girlfriends that have seen me since the surgery are already checking their calendars to see when they can visit him. Both my partner and I come from a medical background and I honestly can’t recommend Dr Choy and his team more highly, you’ll be in the best of hands.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

KayH April 12th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

My journey has been really tough these last four years due to an initial breast implant augmentation in 2012 not going according to plan. Straight after the surgery you could see that my right breast was much more swollen that the left and was extremely painful. It wasn’t until a scan two months later that clearly showed that the upper portion of the breast implant was folded which is why I was in so much pain and was causing the bulge. Obviously this meant I would require a second surgery to correct this. I then went on to develop various deformities I.E bottoming out and double bubble in both breasts which did not give an aesthetic look. This really knocked my confidence self-esteem and relationship with my husband. Because of the experience I had with the previous surgeon, surgeries and problems it took me a long time (over three years) to pluck up the courage to think about getting these issues rectified. I saw three plastic surgeons one of which was Dr Choy. Right from the very beginning of the consultation Dr Choy was very honest, straightforward and explained the problems I had in great detail some of which I wasn’t aware I had. The three main problems were bottoming out of the implant, double bubble and muscle flex deformity. All of which were not going to be an ‘easy fix’. Straight away I knew that Dr Choy was the man for the job and in my opinion the most skilled surgeon I had spoken with too. Even though I live in Brisbane I thought the travel to Sydney would be worth it so I booked the surgery for April 2017. On the day of my surgery I was extremely nervous but Dr Choy’s team were fantastic. The procedure itself was quite complicated but Dr Choy reassured me that the surgery had gone well and he was very happy with the results. I was in quite a bit of pain which was to be expected. I saw Dr Choy for a follow-up appointment three weeks later and all was well. Unfortunately a couple of days later one of my sutures popped (probably from stretching to close the boot of the car) and I developed a minor infection. Upon noticing this I immediately contacted Dr Choy and he called me back straight away with advice and assured me that everything would be ok. It has been a long and very emotional three months since developing an open wound that seemed reluctant to heal. Dr Choy however was very supportive, he gave me his mobile number which most surgeons don’t do. He would ring me out of the blue to check how I was doing both mentally and physically. His management of my situation from Sydney as I live in Brisbane was outstanding all the GP’s and staff who were treating my wound were very impressed with his hands-on approach despite him being in another state. I still have a little bit
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sasha.B January 19th, 2017

Breast Augmentation, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy, Breast Reduction

Saying Dr Tavakoli is a great doctor Is a massive understatement. The man is quite simply a pure genius. His skill is literally master work. His surgeries honestly may look like magic but it is just his pure skill at hand and work. You just need to look at any of his patients before and after photos to demonstrate this. My surgery was of no exception to this. I had a breast revision surgery with Dr Tavakoli that included a breast lift, reduction of breast tissue, nipple reduction and removal and replacement of new and bigger implants. In one surgery. If it sounds like a mouthful, Imagine how he performed it. The results below speak for themselves. I am absolutely ecstatic with the results. He surpassed my expectations beyond and I literally feel like I gained my life back. From the first initial consultation it was clear to me that Dr Tavakoli sees each individual patient as a case by case and not a number like many other surgeons. If you consult with other surgeons you will know what I am talking about and I guarantee you will be right back at Dr Tavakoli’s door. There is no way his results for each patient would be so consistently outstanding if he didn’t have such fines and detail for each individual patient. His whole team honestly strike the perfect balance of professionalism and care. So rare and what makes them so successful as a team. They are all each extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of your own surgery that I’m still astounded at how they answered every question so confidently. The aftercare of my surgery was so consistent and I was thoroughly looked after. Every concern and question answered and dealt with without hesitation and I was at ease the whole time. Could not have asked for a smoother process. The results are getting better as the months go on and people are constantly commenting on how great my breasts look! I absolutely adore them. Save yourself the trouble and book with Dr Tavakoli. Honestly it’s your body. You wouldn’t want to risk it in anyone else hands but Dr Tavakoli.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Margaret Roussos June 27th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

I went into see Dr Shagun Agarwal after noticing that 1 of my implants had ruptured. My doctor who did the original procedure had retired and I now had the worry of trying to find someone I could put my trust into and feel comfortable with and be happy with the result. Davina & Bev Dr Aggarwal's assistant & nurse have known me for many years & now how fussy I am. They were both very confident in recommending I come into see Dr Aggarwal. From the moment I met Dr Aggarwal I was comfortable and confident that I had chosen the right man for the job. He is very much a perfectionist. He explained everything to me and took the time to reassure me that he is very passionate about his work and his high expectations of his work. Davina & Bev had also told me how excellent his work is. 3 months down the track and I am so happy with the results, in fact I was happy immediately. He is very caring, friendly and professional. He was & still is an excellent Doctor and I have no hesitations in recommending him, I will be sure to see him again for any other cosmetic procedure / surgeries.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Mariam07 May 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

After 4 kids and previous breast augmentation with suboptimal results, I decided to search for the right plastic surgeon to help my situation. After 2 months of extensive research and multiple enquiries, I've found Dr Ellis Choy. My experience with Dr Choy and his entire team has been absolutely amazing from start to finish. I'm now 3 months post op breast implant revision & lift and I'm ecstatic with the phenomenal results! I highly recommend Dr Choy to any woman who wants to consider any form of plastic surgery with outstanding experience.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Maree6886 March 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision, Breast Lift - Mastopexy

I decided to have breast augmentation revision surgery because I was left disfigured from a previous breast augmentation/ lift by another surgeon. I suffered physical pain from the operation and emotional grief after that first surgery. Three and a half weeks after my botched surgery I contacted Dr Ellis Choy’s office. I spoke with his receptionist and his nurse; both were understanding of my position and emotional pain. Dr Choy phoned me that night at about 5.30pm. He spoke with me for an hour assuring me that my situation could be improved. He was amazing, he listened to my story, and he gave me hope again. This was a busy doctor I had never met before, and I knew then that I was in good hands. During my consultation with Dr Choy, he showed me pictures of other women that had similar botched surgery and the fantastic outcomes after surgery performed by him. We then planned our next step “breast augmentation lift revision” at six months after my first surgery. Two operations in six months…..The first night after surgery I felt relieved it was all over ,the next day I saw my new beautiful breasts. Six weeks post op my breasts are perfect, my scars are minimal and I had very little pain and down time compared to the first time. I feel like a woman again…. a proud woman. Thank you Dr Choy.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Annie1 May 10th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

Late last year I discovered a lump under my right armpit, thinking it had absolutely nothing to do with the breast implants I had inserted 13 years prior I went to my GP for investigations. Following various tests and scans it was revealed on MRI that I did actually have a ruptured right breast implant and the lump under my arm was silicone that had migrated. Initially I was shocked and in disbelief, but fortunately my GP referred me to Dr Ellis Choy. From the first contact with Dr Choy and his staff I knew I was in safe and professional hands. All my questions were answered and all my concerns put to rest. Dr Choy outlined all my options for surgery in great details but I had already made up my mind that I would opt for a bilateral revisional breast augmentation which involved the removal of the old implants and replacement with new anatomical shaped implants. My original implants had been placed under the muscle and although it had never really bothered me my “breast animation” had become more pronounced over the years and the implants had shifted. Dr Choy explained my new implants would be placed above the muscle and produce a more natural look, this was particularly important to me as I had always been private about the fact I had breast implants and wanted the transition to hopefully go unnoticed. Leading up to my day of surgery Dr Choy and his team were always available to answer any questions and allay any fears I had. I was always greeted by his friendly staff and shown genuine concern when I would call with any questions, nothing was ever too much trouble. My original surgery had been quite painful so my biggest fear was post op pain. On the day of surgery Dr Choy met with me to once again go through the procedure. As soon as he walked in with his friendly, warm smile I knew I was in the right hands. Waking up in recovery I was amazed to be in absolutely no pain, and I was allowed to go home the next day and had minimal discomfort. I am now 1 month post surgery and am absolutely thrilled with the results. I now have more natural looking breasts with a cleavage and the breast animation is no longer present. Although I had not been unhappy with my old implants I now see such a big improvement in the overall appearance of my breasts. My confidence has returned and I am able to continue with my life without the fear of a ruptured implant inside me. I was originally told by my first surgeon that there was no reason why my implants wouldn’t last a lifetime, I now know this was naïve of me to believe. I was fortunate to be cared for by Dr Choy as I know that I will have the support of a great surgeon for years to come.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Sonya Weekes April 26th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

Dr Tavakoli has been a GODSEND to me as he recently performed a (Revision) Bilateral Breast Augmentation + 1/2 lift. I am thoroughly impressed and over enjoyed with both his expertise, care and the results of his work. I was originally treated by what I thought was a 5 star Doctor who charged me a 5 star price. I was left with excess skin and one implant that was not sitting in the correct position. I was in a lot of discomfort and emotional stress for 2 years. Dr Tavakoli and his staff were wonderful from the initial consultation right through to their aftercare. Dr Tavakoli is a surgeon that truly cares about his patients and I would highly recommend him. I can't thank you enough Dr Tavakoli and staff. I would give you more stars if I could.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

zoeystar May 17th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

In 2015 I went on a quest to find a Plastic surgeon to correct my breasts after losing 35kgs they were horrible and deflated. I found a surgeon he was lovely and caring and being my first surgery I felt at ease with him due to his caring nature, I went forward with my procedure and had the lift with implants in October 2015 At first I was pretty happy with my results given there was a lift that corrected my saggy breast and I had more upper pole, but unfortunately within a few weeks I noticed that they weren’t sitting as high as I hoped and felt the implants moved a lot around my chest wall, Weeks past and I went back to have a check-up with my surgeon he was happy with the results and said to just wait it out due to the fact it was still early days and things could change but unfortunately as time went by the skin on my lower breast stretched more and more, unhappy… particularly when I lied down my breast would fall into my armpit, so I went to my surgeon and he agreed that my pockets needed tightening with a second procedure. Again within a few weeks I felt that my outcome was not what I hoped for and felt my skin was still too lose and I felt saggy for someone that had a full lift (wise pattern) and 300cc implants. I was then told that unfortunately given the fact that my skin was so stretched with lots of laxity that there wasn’t much else I could do and this was the best result someone in my position was able to achieve, I was devastated. I found myself crying and feeling horrible that I still couldn’t wear certain clothes and hated the way they looked without a bra. I went on a mission to get some more opinions with other surgeons since my original DR had done all he could, I had different responses and was told another Lift would possibly correct the problem. I knew they could be improved by another lift but by how much? And would I be content with those results? I never felt very convinced and even though I was told “yes I can fix this and Yes this is easy to correct I felt like I wasn’t ready to just jump into another surgery given the fact this would now be my 3rd and I really wanted to be sure. I had a total of 6 consults with multiple plastic surgeons. DR Choy was one for those surgeons from my first consult I was really happy with the way he communicated with me (my consult was simply the best I have every experienced by a mile) We spoke about the things I was looking for and how we could achieve those results given the circumstances. Everything was explained so clearly all questions were answered in such detail, I never felt rushed and
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

JillPower April 19th, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

In March this year I saw Dr Ellis Choy as I had a ruptured left breast implant that needed to be replaced quickly. As I have a rare auto-immune disease I wanted the surgery done by the most competent and skilled surgeon I could find. I found Dr Choy. Taking me on with the complications of an auto-immune disease did not phase Dr Choy in the slightest. At my initial consultation I spent over an hour with Dr Choy discussing all the issues thoroughly. He also spent a considerable amount of time explaining the process, procedure and how my post-operative care would be handled. I was very grateful that Dr Choy was able to undertake the surgery a few weeks later. I will be truthful here and say that when I walked out of Dr Choy’s rooms following the initial consultation I was feeling relieved and comfortable with the whole process and confident that I had chosen the right specialist for me. He was thorough, polite, attentive, supportive and very pleasant. Dr Choy addressed all my concerns with care and sensitivity. In addition, I found Dr Choy’s staff to be respectful, efficient and very supportive which helped to put me at ease. The procedure itself went without a hitch particularly as I was susceptible to infection due to being on immune-suppressants. No worries there as I did not and do not have any infection. I’ve had some pain and discomfort but this was well managed. The staff at the private hospital I attended were also very efficient and took extra care of me due to my illness. Dr Choy saw me a number of times at the hospital to talk about the operation, any issues I had (I had none) and to ensure my illness was being managed. As a result, I am doing exceptionally well post operatively. Although I am somewhat hindered by my auto-immune disease this operation has not set me back in the slightest. At review seven days later, Dr Choy showed me photos of the ruptured implant and I was impressed with the outcome. I appreciated being informed about what had been undertaken. Ten days later I am feeling pretty good. Apart from being relieved that the ruptured implant has been removed and replaced, the impact on my life so far has been noteworthy. I have breasts that look amazing, are symmetrical and are in proportion to my body and look natural. This is what I wanted from the outcome and this has been achieved. Dr Choy is extremely efficient at what he does and is a highly skilled professional. I would highly recommend Dr Choy to anyone considering plastic surgery.
 Benjamin Norris

Benjamin Norris

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

G R May 25th, 2017

Breast Implant Revision

Dr Benjamin Norris repaired my stretched ear piercing holes. He used a technique whereby the original pierced hole remains in the same location and therefore it is not necessary to have your ears re pierced. You can wear a small stud straight away! I can't see the scar and my earring sits just where it used to 40 years ago! All the staff at Face and Form are lovely too. If you are thinking of having this procedure I highly recommend Dr Benjamin Norris.
Dr. Shagun Aggarwal

Shagun Aggarwal

7 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

MissyMaria January 1st, 1970

Breast Implant Revision

I saw Dr Aggarwal for revision breast surgery, and could not recommend him more highly. He has a very gentle manner, and I felt at ease with him as my surgeon from the start. I was only hoping for an improvement in my previous breast shape, but my results are perfect! I feel very fortunate to have found such a wonderful doctor.
Mr Matthew Peters

Matthew Peters

9 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
Queensland, Australia

rahmcd March 1st, 2017

Breast Implant Removal, Breast Implant Revision

Dr Peters possesses the qualities that in retrospect I think all women should be looking for in a surgeon tasked to perform such major surgery such as BA. Things can go wrong so it is imperative that you choose a highly competent surgeon who is engaged and passionate about the industry like Dr Peters is. For this reason, I would have no hesitation referring any loved ones to Dr Peters for a BA. Professional, empathetic, friendly, patient, understanding, skilful, knowledgable, passionate about the industry, down to earth, non-judgemental and good-natured are just a few of the qualities that left me with full confidence that he was the surgeon to perform my BA revision. My initial surgery left me with lopsided, laterally overhanging (side), wide, wide apart, waterfall deformed breasts (nipples looking down). My revision not only required the entire removal and replacement with the correct type, size and width implants to achieve the results I wanted, Dr Peters also needed to correct my breast pockets which were both over and under-dissected in many different places and also correct the huge width between my breasts. I've since read on this site and many others that the cleavage gap seems to be an extremely difficult area to operate on, that requires a surgeon of great experience and skill to even attempt to repair. All in all, my case was an extremely difficult procedure that required an immense level of skill, current and up to date knowledge about the current advances in BA surgery, a careful approach and attention to detail. I am so incredibly happy with my results, not only did Dr Peters correct all the mistakes made previously, he went over and above my greatest expectations by producing (if I may say so) such a beautiful result, that was told to me previously was "impossible to achieve" due to my own flawed anatomy. Dr Peters restored my confidence and overall happiness and for that, I couldn't be more grateful and thankful. My recovery: zero bruising, zero bleeding, next to no pain (I didn't even finish a third of my painkillers), no archaic drains, excellent support and a general sense of content, knowing I made the right choice this time around. When selecting your surgeon: 1. Like Dr Peters, ensure they have current knowledge about the industry and what is CURRENT BEST PRACTICE 2. Observe if they take the time to actually listen to you rather than talk over you or wait for you to stop talking (the difference here btw my first surgeon and Dr Peters was really obvious). 3. Dr Peters ability to explain complex medical concepts to a layperson like me was INVALUABLE. Don't let someone confuse you with medical jargon 4. High cost DOES NOT necessarily mean quality. I resent the fact that I paid pretty much the same amount for the poor work done first round that I paid Dr Peters to perform his magic. 5.Forget all the above and see Dr Matthew Peters.
Mr Kourosh Tavakoli

Kourosh Tavakoli

54 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

jlaw December 1st, 2016

Breast Implant Revision

I originally had my breast augmentation done in 2012. I had round 390cc implants and whilst they were okay, i never LOVED them, but they were better then what I had.Flash forward a few years and I notice my left breast had taken on an odd shape and i had begun experiencing some pain.I had bee an avid observer and admirer of Dr Tavakoi's work and found myself addicted to his snapchat where i saw some incredible revision outcomes.I sent an email to the clinic and got a prompt response from Jennifer, Dr Tavakoli’s practice manager. I sent through my pics and we had organised a Skype consult with the big man himself.I was so nervous but Dr Tavakoli was genuine and approachable on Skype and he instantly put me at ease. I knew fairly quickly i was going to go ahead and have revision surgery with him. There were certainly cheaper options out there for me but I was willing to pay the money for the best. those who have gone through this a second time will understand the anxiety and pressure you feel and i really needed to get this right.fast forward to my surgery day. The team at ESPH were so lovely and i couldn't be more thankful.We didn't know until Dr Tavakoli removed my old implants that my left had ruptured but that expand the pain capulsilation and odd shape in that breast.I got 480cc wide anatomical impacts and some fat graffting. I cant tell you how happy i am. my boobs look so much better already and i could never have imagined achieving results like this.Dr Tavakoli, Sheeva, Jennifer and Jess, thank you all so much for everything you did for me. I felt like part of the Dr Tav team and never once did anything feel like it was too much of a hassle.From helping ease my anxiety to recommending breakfast cafes for this non sydneysider, they had everything covered.
 Ellis Choy

Ellis Choy

271 Reviews

Plastic Surgeon
New South Wales, Australia

Anon123 October 31st, 2016

Breast Implant Revision, Tummy Tuck, Mummy Makeover

Over 10 years ago with a different surgeon, I underwent a breast augmentation but hoping for bigger, was unhappy with the results. Following children/ breastfeeding, I consulted Dr Choy about revision surgery and immediately felt at ease setting out my (firm) expectations. In response he gave me very thorough feedback and advice. I was so impressed by him that I also ended up booking the tummy tuck! I am extremely happy with my mummy makeover and I am finally happy with the size of my breasts.
Page: 12